221664 User submitted reviews online!!
Monument RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (209) 763-5121
CGID5176

Monument RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   7   8   7   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
We love Camachee the lake, the way it is set up. They keep the tent campers far from the trailers. I can't say how great this place is. The staff always is happy to see us. They are very pet friendly and even my pittbull gets love from all the workers. One guy even brought him treats the next day. My kids love it. We go as much as we can. This park is safe to let the kids run around. My kids fished till 12 one night with no problems. Trust me: I have camped all over California and Camachee is still my favorite place . We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$45
Monument RV Park is part of a larger campground comprised multiple camping facilities. Comanche Lake (reservoir) South Shore and North Shore is run by East Bay Municipal Water District. Not necessarily a good deal price wise. They do have a lake and that helps. We looked at the water but did not actually get wet. Some of the sites are level but bring your planks because some sites are anything but level. Power was strong and water was good. Bring a long waste hose because the sewer connection may be up to 20’ away. If you must leave after 11PM, be prepared to spend the night out. No re-admittance until 5AM. Be prepared to be charged $9 for each camp site reservation. Bring $4 extra per day per person, if you want to fish. This place is peaceful and really dark at night. Fast check in for those with reservations. Closest grocery store, Valley Springs, is 10 minutes away. No showers or restrooms in the Monument section. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$45
This review is only for the Monument RV section at Camanche South Shore. Destination campground, level asphalt sites, roomy and wide, a few with shade. Campground was clean, with recycle bins. Sites had full-hookups, fire pits, and picnic tables. $45 per night, no discounts, you can avoid the additional $9 reservation fee this time of year as no one is here. Bring your own fire wood as it was $8 a bundle, marina store has a very limited supply of groceries. Best to fill your gas tank before you get here also, as premium gas was $6 per gallon. RV needs to be fully contained as there are no showers or restrooms in the Monument RV section. Showers and restrooms near the beach area were clean but old. No WiFi internet in the campground, nearest WiFi is at the Starbucks in Valley Springs. We were able to get ten channels on our antenna TV. They charge a $4 per person, per day, fishing fee, purchase these as you enter at the Main Gate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$48
The campground is very nice and the views of the water are beautiful. BUT this is very expensive for what is here. Did not use their facilties so not sure how clean they were. Will stay here again but wish it wasn't so expensive. The walk to the lake was a few feet away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$42
This is a very clean campground. It's a bit pricey. They charge you $4 a day to fish. A nice place to go in the spring and fall, but too hot for me in the summer. Not far from the town of Jackson and the casino. We stay here 3-4 times a year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$36
This is a very clean park! The staff is very friendly, just like your fellow campers. Each site has it's own picnic table, fire pit and nice parking pad. The grounds are clean and well maintained. There is a convenience store at the marina for those last minute items. Pets are welcome and you will find many of them here. Nice flat areas for the kids to ride bikes and scooters. Great family camping! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$36
Great location on the shore of Lake Camanche, can keep your boat right by your campsite. All hookups work well, spots are paved with grass and new picnic tables in between. No bathrooms or showers in the RV area, you need to be self contained. Helpful campground host. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com