218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Empty Saddle RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (575) 461-8623
CGID5178

Empty Saddle RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   4   7   8   10   7   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$15
A no-frills campground that is very good for an overnight stop. Exit I-40 at exit 335, and go west on old 66 about 3/4 mile. Park is on your left (south side). Easy access for all sizes. Sites are gravel and/or grass, fairly level. Good Wi-Fi. If you traveling with horses, they have several corrals or pens available. Owner was friendly and helpful. We did not use the showers or restrooms. Would stay here again for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$15
This was a very unusual park but great for an overnight stop if you are near Tucumcari. Opt for a spot at the back corner of the park. Facing the open field gave a nice view of the mountain. There were a number of run down campers that appeared to have someone living in the park, but no one was around that caused any concerns. Fine for the price charged. The staff was helpful in setting up our stay. Horses were allowed, and a pen with an outbuilding was at one end of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$15
This is a quiet park with easy on/off of the interstate. There are not a lot of bells and whistles, but the people were friendly and helpful. Fine for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$15
Easy access to I-40. Very basic with gravel sites and no shower or restrooms. Minimal upkeep, but for $15 for full hookups it works for a day or two stay over. If you need the amenities and aesthetics, better look elsewhere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$15
Rustic, flat, open, very friendly. We enjoyed the welcome by the owner and his daughter. She visited our site after we had set up, just to make sure everything was OK. We enjoyed the peace and quite so much, we stayed a second night. Nothing fancy but very relaxing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
A very nice and roomy campground. A very easy to use self-serve booth for late arrival. Staff was helpful, friendly and seemed to be doing a lot of upgrades to the place. Located one mile from I-40 for easy off and on but far enough to avoid the noise. Great view of the Tucumcari Mountain. Recommended to all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$20
Very nice little park, but there was only one tree large enough to provide shade. We took that spot, but it was still very hot. This wouldn't be a place you'd want to stay more than one night, but it was nice and cost-effective for a single-night stopover. No showers or restrooms available that we saw, but we use the ones on our rig anyway. Owner was very nice and hospitable, although she wasn't there when we arrived. Easy to check in, find a spot and hook up. Easy access to some cute Route 66 diners. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$21
Very nice staff, constantly improving this campground and always a pleasure to stay here. Park VERY clean including horse facilities. Sites level with tables. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2007
$20
Nothing fancy, clean, level sites. All sites are pull-thrus. Good cell phone reception and computer airphone reception (Verizon). Great water pressure, best we've had a park in quite a while. Friendly owner, she greeted us after we got settled in. Far enough off of the 1-40 so it's great for a good nights sleep. Park is located on Route 66 but was quiet at night. Great place for an overnighter. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$20
Looks like this park is being renovated. Lots of minor construction and new parts mixed with older ones. Campground was VERY clean and tidy, personnel were extremely accommodating. Also has horse pens for traveling equestrians, very clean and in excellent repair. This will be nice park when the trees get a little bigger to provide some shade. Roads and sites were all a well packed gravel and sites were pretty level. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com