220830 User submitted reviews online!!
Fender's River Road Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (760) 326-3423
CGID5180

Fender's River Road Resort

Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   6   8   6   8   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$14
The rate reflects Passport America. I stayed here for a couple days and it was a very pleasant stop over. A place I look forward to returning to. There are some permanent residents but all the units are maintained and the spots tidy as is the entire park. It also has a small motel on the premises and the units, the manager told me, are being rented to people who are working in the area. The manager put me at the riverfront for the same rate as the spots up above since she had room and had no reservations for that area. It was just steps away from the river. The spot was level enough though not great. The hookups were easy to access. The spot was between two shade trees and she spotted me as I pulled into the spot to avoid hitting branches. The laundry room was clean and spacious with plenty of washers and dryers, and the price was good. I did not use the restrooms or showers but saw they were clean and well maintained. The WiFi was iffy. I wound up using my Verizon which worked well. In addition to the beach next to the park, there is a large deck with chairs and lounges for looking out over the river. The park was also easy access from and to the freeway and a short distance to central Needles. The only grocery was getting ready to close. Do your shopping before coming in or be prepared to drive into Arizona. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
We'd had a long day on the road due to a major breakdown. Though it was only a little after 5 p.m., it was dark out. We were driving down this poorly lit, pothole-filled road looking for the local KOA when we came across Fender's. We decided we just couldn't drive a foot farther and pulled in. Though the office was closed, the manager did open up and guide us to a spot. She offered the help of her maintenance man the next morning to help with repairs to our trailer and also recommended a mobile RV repairman. We were parked between two permanent residents, both of whom were eager to chat with newcomers. Fender's is an older park, with gravel roads and grass (mostly dead) sites, but it had everything we needed for an overnight stay. The next morning, I walked our dog down to the Colorado River sites, and wished we could have stayed longer to get a river view site. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
Our one night rate is based on a 10% discount. The staff is friendly and helpful. Sites are interspersed among annual residents. They are friendly, and don't mine you camping near them. There is some grass at most of the sites, and shade. The sites are a little uneven. It's a decent spot to stay for one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
Spent one night here after a long trip across the Mojave Desert. Lovely shaded spot on the Colorado River. Friendly staff. Very clean and spacious showers and bathrooms. River traffic was continuous and noisy (jet-skis and muscle boats) until after 9:00 PM; that was the only draw-back. Easy back-up into site with our 1880 Lance, and easy hook-ups. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
There were renovations going on in the bathroom area so it was really hot. Was able to get sat. signal and weak Wi-Fi from the campground. Site was OK, no big complaints. Better choices in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
I can't give this place a rating of 10, only because it's a little bit on the funky side. But if you don't care about the frills, this is a terrific little place. We had a beautiful, shaded spot, right on the Colorado River, which was a most welcome surprise after a long day of desert driving. Fender's is nothing fancy, but it's friendly, in a beautiful spot, and the price is right. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
If you had a boat, this might be an acceptable place to stay. For RVs, we weren't very happy with it. Office is listed as open from 8am to 8pm. We arrived at 6:30pm on Monday to a closed office. Our site was cramped in between 2 other RVs (no breathing room between sites). The dump station was at the very back of the site, so our hose would not reach it without us having to park our RV with the rear end blocking the main driveway. Nothing to do at this campground, so you need a tow vehicle to go anywhere or do anything (unless you have a boat). Next morning, office still closed with a sign stating "back at 11am." What really surprised us is that there was no secure way to pay for the site! There was no mail slot leading to the office, and the box outside was not locked, meaning that anyone could pull out your envelope with your payment (check info, etc). This is a huge problem that is easily solved by simply creating a mail slot to the closed office! Our entire stay, the office was closed, so we had no contact or means to reach anyone in charge of the campground. Our phone calls to the office led to an answering machine. Being so close to our neighbors, we could not drive out of the campground from our pull-through site. We had to drive the other direction through the campsite and barely cleared obstacles (like other RVs and vehicles) while leaving. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com