223426 User submitted reviews online!!
Four Seasons Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (618) 942-2069
CGID5184

Four Seasons Campground

Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   8   8   7   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$17
We stayed in this campground because it was close to our daughters house and we came to visit our new grandson. We stayed for 3 weeks. The camp hosts are very nice and helpful and I would give the little campground a 10 but can't due to the conditions of the bathrooms.The bathrooms are very primitive and dirty. One toilet had no seat, one sink was broke, no soap or paper towels. The showers offer little privacy, have push button knobs, no where to set your things and there were cigarette butts and old toilet paper on the floor. YUCK! We stayed in a treeless, gravel pull through. The space was huge and clean.They due have nice sites with trees but they aren't as big. Wi-Fi worked good but had terrible TV reception. Nice, quaint little park but if you stay here definitely bring your own potty and shower. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$25
The park was very quiet and clean. Sites were very easy to pull onto. Location is close enough to Carbondale SIU and several wonderful wineries in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$26
Very nice clean pack - good gravel roads and level gravel pull-through sites. We spent 2 nights here and was very pleased with the park. Friendly staff. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
This park is clean, well-maintained and quiet. The park is a few miles off the interstate but worth the short drive. The park host was very friendly and knowledgeable. The pull-through sites are near the front of the park and have no trees to block roof-top satellite. We only stayed one night but would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$26
We were here for 2 weeks: weekly rate is $120. There are 7 nice-sized level, gravel pull through sites in the front of the park with 50amps, full hookups and little trees so the roof top satellite dish works great. Back-in sites are in the back of the park in a wooded area where there's a small pond. Sprint cell phones and air card for internet works OK but signal strength is low. Very quiet park with no nearby trains or busy roads. 2 miles to downtown Herrin; Marion and Carbondale are the larger cites nearby. Friendly staff. You can get your mail sent here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$20
This park was more than acceptable for the price. We used it as an overnight stop. There were very few people in the park. On a Saturday night, we had no other coaches on either side of us for at least 5 spots. There are two "sections" to this park. One appears to be the original park and has mature trees. The other is right near the park entrance and is without trees. This front section would be good for a very quick in and out overnight stay. There were literally no coaches in this entire section. Utilities were functional and stable. The park had some animals in it (cats and dogs), the cat roamed free but all dogs we saw were on leashes. The showers were clean and functional, though I didn't care for the layout. The bathroom building appeared new, and was a metal building. The sink, toilets and showers were all within the same building. The showers were provided with shower curtains for privacy. The floors were bare concrete, no tile. Being off the Interstate, this place was very quiet. The staff and locals were very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$16
This park is very nice. Nightly rate is $16 and weekly is $90. The park is shady and quiet with a friendly manager, gravel roads, grass and lots of trees. The park also has a small lake, mostly for a view, not for boating or swimming or fishing. The trees provide a lot of shade, but there are enough treeless areas that we are able to get good satellite reception. Park manager carves trees during his spare time, so there are many trees with faces on the front, or that have been turned into bears or dolphins. The owner is in the process of adding a couple of pull-thru sites strictly for overnighters. Herrin is a nice town with many fast food places, a Walmart (not a supercenter), some restaurants. The rv park is across the street from the town park that has many playground areas for children and lots of picnic areas. We would definitely return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com