214670 User submitted reviews online!!
Pioneer RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 51 user reviews. Phone: (867) 668-5944
CGID5190

Pioneer RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   8   9   9   7   7   4   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
This park is okay as a pass through. Definitely not a destination. Rigs crowded in side by side. Hardly enough room to turn around. Nothing more than a parking lot with hook ups. Laundry suitable - 2.50 a wash, 2.00 to get dry enough. If we ever came back to this area, would look for another park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Power was very sporadic. Got below 104 volts on two occasions and over 138 on another. Good thing I had a surge protector. Sites are very crowded and narrow. Wi-Fi was free, but limited to 300 MB per day. 3-cent discount on all fuel at their pumps. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$31
Nice owners/operators, helpful with local knowledge. Easy in/out pull-through sites. WiFi worked well limited to 300 mb per day per RV. Coin operated RV/car wash worked well. Convenient to Whitehorse and surrounding area. Diesel fuel price was as good or better than anyone else in the area. They offer .03 discount per gallon of gas or diesel. If you're headed north on the Alaska Hwy you'd do well to fill up here. We'd definitely return passing through this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Nice park with fuel pumps that they give you a discount on. Propane also available. Some sites are on a gravel parking lot type area but we stayed up on the treed area up a hill at the back of the park. We would stay here again. Staff was helpful. Price reflects a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$28
Easy pull through sites accommodate towed without unhooking. $.03 per liter fuel price reduction. RV power wash area (1 loonie for 3 minutes) and oil change area. Convenient hookup locations. Stable 120 VAC power and good water. Didn't use cable TV so don't know about that. Office staff very friendly and helpful. They will book tours for you and arrange for tour bus to pick you up at the park. Level gravel spots that do not get muddy when it rains. Wi-Fi very good in #61, where we parked. You are limited to 250mb of data per 24 hours but if you ask and they are not full they will give you more. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
Large gravel lot, friendly staff. Large laundry room, but some of the dryers are broken. Great Wi-Fi, good cable TV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
We stayed at this park because our first choice was full. This turned out to be a pretty nice place - as long as you don't stay in one of the "parking lot" sites near the office. The upper sites don't have sewer, but they do have water, electric and cable TV. They're nice treed sites that are much prettier than the more expensive pull-thrus. We have a 40-ft RV and had no problems pulling in to our site. Wi-Fi works well (although they limit your use to 250 mb per day, so don't try to download or upload pix, etc.) Still, a nice place and better than many on the Alaska Highway. For $30 (with Good Sam discount) it's a deal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Typical gravel parking lot we have seen through BC and the Yukon. Hook ups worked OK. Wi-Fi was a bit weak. CG is right on the road but separated by a row of trees. Noise isn't too bad. Didn't check out the no hook up sites on the hill. Vehicle wash was a $1 for 3 minutes wash time. That is about the usual rate we have seen. 3 cent/Liter discount on fuel at the park for staying in the park. Easy in/out. Would use it again. This worked out OK. Whitehorse is kind of a neat little town. Worth a full day if you are into history. Visitor Center is very nice. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
We booked this campground on the pictures of the sites and all of the features it boasted. The pictures are of the sites with no services up on the hill. All of the serviced sites are in a huge parking lot on the bottom of the hill. Units are parked tightly together. It was horrible. Our reservations were for 4 units, and everyone was scattered. They catered to the caravans. Reservations for Skagway tour were not made...make them yourselves. They said they would dog sit my dog while I did the tour, but that only means to leave your dog in the camper, and they will come let it out, IF they get the chance. When promised services were not honored; they just said "stay somewhere else". Would never recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Great overnighter for our 43' four slides and tow. Tight with your neighbors but level, electric works all the time, water and sewer, Wi-Fi is 250 mb free and works fine, nice gravel sites and little dust. Not private, but no scratches from overhanging trees or shrubs and easy in and out. A little noise from the road but we slept fine. Friendly staff and reasonably close to town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
This park is a hole cut out of the earth where they pack in as many RV's as possible. The electric is very poor. The park was full & we were at the end of the line. We lost power completely the second night we were there. The morning of the 3rd day the power fluctuated so badly that it kept tripping our Progressive surge protector. We had to disconnect from the power to keep from frying our electronics. The good things about the park are it is close to town. The laundry room is very clean & very large. It has a very good RV/car wash that was in great demand while we were there. It also has fuel at a discount for park guests. We were also able to get a satellite signal. We did not stay here on our way back home because of the power issues but I would probably stay here when the park was not so full. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Whoa, really narrow sites for rigs with slideouts. We had to share our stairs with our neighbor, that's how close we were. Not much else to say about the place, basically a parking lot. I would probably look for another park if I was in the Whitehorse area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
For the most part, this is just a huge parking lot. Many caravans stop here. It is all gravel; although, they do have some treed sites on an upper level. I think they only have water & electric or less up there. However, it is much quieter. The lower part is a block from the highway by a row of trees. My biggest complaint would be their electrical service. It was hot the first full day we were here & many were running their AC's. They only have 30 amp service, which is normally fine, but the service at the post kept dropping causing us to lose power. This also happened one night when trying to run the heat pump. They do have an RV wash and decent laundry facilities. They give you free Wi-Fi, but it is a limited amount. It was fine for our use, which was email, checking the stock market & reading some news. It's about 4 miles from downtown, but no problem to get there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$26
The front office staff were helpful and friendly. Utilities are in the correct place for hookup and worked fine. The whole park is gravel which can be pretty dusty. Our site was rather uneven and required a couple of pads under the jacks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
This was our second stay at this park and again we were pleased with the stay. Yes it is a gravel parking lot but the services are good. The internet is FANTASTIC!! It has lightning fast speed, without a doubt the fastest I have ever used anywhere! Wish all parks were half as good. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
This isn't a great park, but it's not bad. It's true that the sites on the lower level are very tightly spaced. It's also where all the caravans line up that frequent the park. The park sells gas and diesel and if you stay in the park you get a .03 cent discount per liter. The RV wash pad worked well and costs one dollar per 3 minutes of wand time. There is also a separate room next to the car wash pad that is for bathing pets. The campsites up the hill on the upper level are more treed and separated, but due to the trees also have a lot more mosquitoes. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
This is a good park with two different types of sites. The lower sites are like many other CG in this region in that it's a huge gravel lot with sites. The other sites up the hill are wooded and well spaced. We stayed in the lower sites. We have a 45-foot MH and will not fit anywhere else. The lower sites are side-by-site and very tight. Although doable, it's a bit tough getting a 45-footer in/out when the park is packed. Friendly staff, great self serve RV wash. Internet is the best we've had in Canada. They limit you to 150mb or Internet access. This may be their secret to internet success. Showers are pay, like much of Canada. They also sell tickets to many attractions and run buses for some day tours. I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
We stopped at this campground because of the description in the Alaska Camping guide book. The back-in sites on the hill above the park office are great and not too close. Motorhomes over 35 feet may not be able to fit in the tree sites in the upper level. However, the pull-through sites on the lower level are as packed and tight as they can be made possible. I doubt some can even open their doors all the way. The showers are pay shower but they give you two tokens for two free showers if you stay here. They said the Wi-Fi would not work on the upper level, but since I am typing this from there I guess they weren't correct. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
We boon dock pretty much through the week but every once in a while we pull into a full service RV parking when traveling the Alaska Highway. The pull throughs are tight but once you are in there is no problem. All the power, cable, and internet worked great. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Nice park. We parked in the treed hill area, nice spacious and a bit private. The pull throughs are VERY close together, okay for an overnight but no wow factor. Staff very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
This is another Yukon parking lot. However, it is truly a full-service park. The electricity is good, the Wi-Fi is strong, the cable TV is fair. They offer gas and diesel, propane, oil change area, vehicle power wash, and a store with lots of RV parts. They sell tickets to the train out of Skagway and other activities. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
Pioneer RV Park is a great little park just north of Whitehorse. Very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed here for 4 nights to visit the town before heading up to Alaska. I would recommend this park to everyone. Excellent Wi-Fi and cable TV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
An excellent choice for the Whitehorse area. Many choices of sites available from secluded forested sites (which are large enough for big rigs) to open parking lot gravel sites to boondocking. We chose the gravel parking lot due to the open view of the sky and full hookups (wooded sites have only W-E). Full HU means free wifi and cable. Wifi was exceptionally stable and fast (6 mps) with over 80 channels (some digital) on the cable. Most of the gravel lot sites should have satellite views (note that a larger than normal dish is necessary at this northern latitude). The lot has plenty of maneuvering space but toads will need to be disconnected once parked. Other services include tour desk, power wash for cars/RVs (you'll need it), pet wash and gas/propane at a discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
This RV park has 2 different campgrounds. The lower unit, is a gravel parking lot with the sites side by side. It does have a RV wash site and fuel on site. Very friendly people. The upper unit (we did not use but walked thru) would be a great place to camp. Large, private back in campground sites. There were only a few pull thru sites and they were not real long, (36 footer or shorter). You would have to unhook a tow car and park along side, the same is true with the back in sites. Very nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
Still learning what to expect north of the lower 48. Gravel parking lot w/hook-ups, not level, no grass, laundry room not open yet, Wi-Fi unsecured, glad our satellite system worked. This park is on Hwy 1 ... noisy during the day. A few planes flying over in the am from nearby airport. Didn't hear anything last night, though. We were so tired that we crashed. Treed and open sites available, which is nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
The shaded sites were quite small, so we are in the larger pull-throughs. The sites are level with good gravel. There is not enough length to stay hooked up, but not an issue as we are going to stay longer than one day. The rest rooms are not open yet. The hook ups are located just fine. The Wi-Fi at the site is very good. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
Staff is very friendly and personable. They had lots of TV Cable channels and Wi-Fi with excellent reception. The pull-throughs are very long and there is plenty of space on each side. The staff even recommended a local Chinese Restaurant that we were happy with. They will service your RV here,and have excellent laundry facilities, car wash, pet wash, and even gas & propane. We liked this park enough to extend our stay to 4 days. I would highly recommend this park to everyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
Typical RV parking lot; however, we found the site to be sufficient width and length for our 38' motorhome and tow vehicle. The Wi-Fi worked very well the whole three days we were here. No problems with the power either. Some road noise from the Alaska Highway. Also the park is in the flight path for the airport, but only a problem during the day. We were in the lower level. The on-site gas was very convenient. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Lots of pluses: on-site gas/diesel pumps, propane, oil change. All reasonably priced. Staff was terrific! Just minutes south of center of Whitehorse, major shopping and visitor attractions. Downside: tight sites with little ambiance. Wi-Fi intermittent. Treed sites in rear. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
We're on our way to Alaska. This is the worst park so far. We camp in a 40 foot motorhome. We are in the bottom (parking lot) row of this campground (which by the way is very tight if you have a big rig). Everyone in this lot seems to be having trouble with their electric hook ups; we're supposed to have 30 amp and most of us have 15 amp service. It's a little nippy here now and it would be nice to run the heater and not wake up to a dead battery. If 15 amp is all you have to offer that's fine, but don't charge me for 30 amp and then tell me that whatever I get is what the Yukon allows! The capital of the Yukon (Whitehorse) should be ashamed of this campground. If you're heading to Whitehorse roll on down the road further than Pioneer Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$26
Very nice park. We stayed in the Upper Level in a huge pull-through site. Lots of trees, large gravel sites, plenty of room between sites. With the fuel discount (3 cents per liter), they had the cheapest diesel we saw in the area. Friendly, helpful staff. No sewer hookups in the upper level, but two nice dump stations. Good, reasonably priced (for the area) vehicle wash pad. We couldn't get a Wi-Fi signal from our campsite, but they have a large public building behind the office where the signal is fair. Large number of pull throughs are in a flat area along the highway. Good and level with large sites, but no shade and some highway noise. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
RVs are parked from both directions. If full, you'd have to coordinate with your neighbor to see which one of you gets to put out your slides. Got a 3 cent per liter discount on fuel - which did little to dent the exorbitant fuel price. Nice staff. Rates higher than advertised. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
The lower section of this park is very utilitarian with easy access to level gravel sites, good utilities and reliable internet. The side by side hookups in this lower section are very near the highway so there was some road noise. Wi-Fi was sometimes slow but consistently available. The upper section of the park is much more attractive with generous sites well screened by trees but without full hookups. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rate was for 30 amps, full hookups and includes a Good Sam discount. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
We headed north way too early this year and have found that due to the cold weather, very few campgrounds were open yet. This one allowed us to camp here with 30amp electric and dump at site but water not yet turned on. They did allow us to fill our water tank at a site within the park before setting up. They offer fuel at a discount of $.03 off per litre. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
Rate is daily rate for full hookup 30 amp pull-through site. We were in the lower section, which essentially a large open gravel area, but it was late in the season and only four other RVs were down there. It is easy to see how it could be very crowded if it was busy with caravans, making the upper area more desirable. Wi-Fi worked well. We stayed at three parks in Whitehorse during our trip to and from Alaska, and this was the best of the three. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
The rating and nightly rate above reflects the Treed Site area. The first time we stayed here we disliked it because we stayed in the lower, "parking lot" area that has full hookups. It was dusty with no picnic tables or fire rings. But then we came back through and stayed on the upper ridge or Treed Site area instead, and this was very nice. These site have power and water hookups with a dump station nearby. We saw large 5th wheel trailers up there, along with several coaches up to 36 feet long. This treed area is very nice. Pioneer RV Park is the only RV park we've ever been to that actually has a Dog Wash! That is actually why we went back. And we would stay there again, but not in the parking lot area! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
We stayed here on our way up north in June and again on our way down south in Aug. Both times we chose the lower parking area due to the trees in the upper area. The road in to the upper area had some over growth of trees in one spot and we didn't want to take a chance in scratching our rig. Other than that one area just as you head in, the rest of the loop was clear and could accommodate a larger RV. We did not notice any road noise at night either time we have stayed here. The Wi-Fi is OK, not the fastest but definitely better than nothing. The owners are very nice and can arranged a wide variety of tours and excursions if that is what you like to do. We would definitely recommend this park as a overnighter or two. The RV/Car wash was $1 Loonie (Canadian Dollar) for 3 minutes of a high pressure/warm water wash. It sure felt good to have a clean rig again after 2 months! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
A good overnight stop from which to tour Whitehorse. We stayed here going to, and coming from, Alaska. Very friendly staff, and they give a 3¢/liter discount on gas. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
We stayed in the upper part of the park without sewer, because the lower part is too crowded and near the road. Nice sites up here, mostly back in's. Some of the hookups were on wrong side of the RV, but with no sewer, this doesn't really matter. Free Wi-Fi was OK during the day, but slow in the evening. Owner very nice. Great free showers. They sell the cheapest diesel I could find in Whitehorse. Even a mechanic available to change your oil, or you can use the pad to change your own for $5. RV wash for $1 for 3 minutes (I think). Coin operated dog wash too, with commercial tub. We will come back on our return from AK. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
We camped in the Upper campground area in a drive through site. It was nicely shaded and quiet except for the airport noise, but only during the day. All Rv parks near Whitehorse have this problem. WiFi is weak up on the hill, but good closer to the store. We enjoyed our stay here and in Whitehorse. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
Yes, sites are very close but not as bad as other reviews state. We are in a 40' motor home with 2 slides on driver's side alongside another 40' motor home with slides facing ours. Still room to walk between (site #29). Could not open awing on other side. Management friendly and helpful. Mechanic on site. Coin car wash - $3CA for 9 minutes. Wi-Fi works but very slow - free. Good price for diesel fuel on site - $.94CA liter less 3 cent discount. Very quiet even though along Alaska Hwy. About 6 miles from Whitehorse City Center on good roads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
We checked in for 3 days in the middle of a downpour. Good Sam discount. Pull thrus are very tight. Essentially a large gravel parking lot with rigs crammed in almost on top of each other. Forget about awnings. Wifi does work either. We won't be staying here on our return trip south. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$24
All-gravel park close to the Alaska Highway just south of Whitehorse. Sites are all set up at 90 degrees to the access roads and difficult to access for big rigs if others' tow vehicles are parked in the way. Seriously low voltage brought out the attitude of the office staff ("our electrician says 103 volts is normal; you can feel free to leave if you don't like it"). Would have rated "1", but on-site fuel (propane, gas and diesel) and a coin-operated car/RV wash are convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
SARDINE, can you say SARDINE. We came in a caravan, we had a 5th next to a class A and there was less than 6 inches between the bottom steps. Can you say SARDINE. Wi-fi was clueless while we were here. Very dusty place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$24
Very tight spaces. WiFi is a joke. We stayed here twice. The first time the WiFi was slow but staff said they were working on it. Two months later it was the same story. WiFi slower than dial-up. Nice RV wash and good discount on gas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$24
There are two very different sections in this park. My heart sank when we approached this campground and from the road could only see the lower section. The lower area is ridiculously tight and jam packed with RV's in side-by-side hook-ups. The area is dirt with a few trees near the road and we were told that the Wi-Fi will reach these sites. The upper area is treed with nice, some roomy back-in sites that have water, electric and cable but no sewer or Wi-Fi. We had site #118 on the upper level. It was level, deep and shaded with good cable stations and decent spacing from neighbors. There is a room near the laundry that you can use to access Wi-Fi. Gas was reasonably priced with the discount for campers and the park has an RV wash and a place for oil changes. We'd stay again in the upper area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$20
Our full hookup site was a little tight with bigger rigs on either side of us. WIFI worked only part of the time as too many computers on at one time. Cable TV reception was spotty first night and lost the second forcing me to share neighbours cable source. RV park has 3 cent per litre discount at their gas pumps for registered guests. Laundramat has old machines not all working. Friendly knowledgable office staff. Overall good value, but I would have spent a few bucks more for better TV and WIFI. Rate shown for 15 amp power. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$25
We stayed here on our way up in May, and now again on our way home. Even in the lower section, the road noise wasn't that bad. Guests of the campground get a 3 cent per liter discount on fuel. Will stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$1
This time we stayed in their free dry camping area. (I put "$1" in the Nightly Rate box because this web page would not accept "$0".) It's on the bluff above the park. It is an open area with great views, much less highway noise than down below, and clear shots for our 32" Dish Network antenna and our traveling companion's DirecWay Internet dish. They even let you use the dump station and fresh water fill for free. We had to spend a week here, due to my friend's RV breakdown. We offered to pay to camp here because this dry camping area is intended for overnighters. They refused to take our money. What great people! We have stayed in the full hookup section of the park on previous visits and would recommend it or the treed water/electric sites further up the hill. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
Good cable TV and wifi works well. Next to the Alaskan Highway, but quiet at night. Big rigs can get in and out with ease. Fuel is available with a discount. Good rig wash. Pleasant people in the office. There are several caravans that stay here so reservations are a good idea. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
This park has two extremely different sections. Down below in a crowded gravel lot, along the side of the road, there are full hook-up sites. Above, in the trees, are water / electric sites in a beautiful setting. The park has some nice features. Their RV wash is on a cement slab, unlike all the others I’ve seen on dirt (mud) and the water is hot. They have a pet wash room where you can give Fido a bath. Their WiFi is free and works pretty well. They can do an oil change for you or you can do it yourself for free if you buy the parts from them or you can do it yourself with your parts for $5; all on a nice cement slab, no laying in the dirt. They sell gas with a discount for campers at a very competitive price. The park is 2 miles from town. We'll definitely stop here on the way back to the lower 48. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com