215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Eagle Lake Camping Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (419) 637-7667
CGID5194

Eagle Lake Camping Resort

Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   7   10   6   9   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
We stopped here for one night and ended up staying for three. Extremely nice hosts, and a very well kept park. While not near some of the major restaurants there was an Applebes, and Bob Evans fairly near by. A great bakery is in downtown Gibsonburg too. If you want a quiet leisurely place to stay this is it. Water pressure and electric was very good, and the sites reasonably level with a good distance between campers. We would have rated it higher if they would have had a laundromat and Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Used as overnight stop only - fairly long drive from I-80. To get into park you have to navigate around low overhanging and decorative boulders on the road edges and corners. Pull through sites only available for overnight stays, $30 for 30 amp, extra $5 for 50 amp. Note: pull through sites are better set up for truck towing 5th wheel or trailer, rather than motorhome towing a vehicle due to the placement of the hookups. Fire pits are positioned mid way on the site, not front or rear, so no air flow between sites. No security on site after hours, or anyone to contact. I would not go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
It is a very relaxing & quiet park, about 80% seasonal, the weekender sites are all pull-through. They do allow for locals to fish in the quarry, so be aware there will be some outsiders (no security or gate). Very nice staff. They need to bring this park up to date to garner a higher rating (no Wi-Fi, website hasn't been updated in 4 yrs, no cable). I would probably return for another weekend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
An extraordinary campground. Yes, it has gravel roads and sites but everything worked, and the staff are extraordinarily friendly and helpful. They gave excellent driving instructions, asked us to call as we entered and they met us with a golf cart and led us to the site. CASH only: no credit cards. They offer a coupon on their website for $3.00 off for the first night as reflected in the $32 rate. Had a "Father's Day" breakfast the Saturday morning before Fathers Day for $3.00 each with juice, fresh pancakes, sausage and coffee and all the refills you could eat or drink. Upon getting ready to leave, the manager stopped by to be sure everything was OK. We will go out of our way to stay here on our way as we head east in a few weeks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
This park sits about 6 miles off I-80. Not easy to find. It did have several pull through sites for our 41 ft coach. Gravel and grass site was fairly level. Nice lake with lots of fish to catch. No cable TV which is a nice plus to have. Open cover for dish reception. Access road is 1500 ft or more and was narrow with a few limbs to avoid. Staff was pleasant and guided us to site. Has a small camp store. Was ok for an overnight: pleasant and serene. Would probably return for an overnight only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$35
This campground is located on a huge quarry where you can have pontoon boats with electric motors. They have a small marked beach area because the rest of the quarry is so deep. They even have a pet swim area. The office staff is very pleasant. There is no restaurant but the town of Gibsonburg is so close. Eagles have been spotted and we saw deer at the park entrance last year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
Newer campground with full amenities. We had no problem getting our big rig in the campground or in the site. The staff were extremely helpful. Lots of open grass area for pets at entrance to the park. One negative would be the amount of dust since none of the roads were paved. Pets were not allowed on the small beach, but we did not see that rule enforced. Would go back again for a one night stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2006
$35
Other than a playground and nice view of a quarry, there's not too many amenities here. The quarry swimming area is no deeper than 4 foot of water. The campground has about 10 overnight sites, most without shade. The shady and waterfront sites are all for the monthlies. Access roads are large enough for rigs but dirt and gravel. No other amenities normally found in campgrounds in this price range. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com