214868 User submitted reviews online!!
Bridgeview RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 46 user reviews. Phone: (403) 381-2357
CGID5195

Bridgeview RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
213
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$62



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   5   7   5   6   3   6   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$62
We have been to this park a few times. Four employees were in the office when we arrived and no one paid attention to us. Finally had to ask the question if there was someone who could assist us. They also allow dogs in the office. Their Internet does not work; they know it but will take your money anyways. It is free if you stay in around the clubhouse, but very inconvenient and not reliable. Though the park looked well taken care of the lack of amenities certainly doesn't warrant the nightly fee. Will not be staying in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
OK campground with lots of city workers that wake you up in the morning. Its the middle of Apr. and they have the water turned off. Lots of trees so if you have satellite TV on roof of your motorhome forget about getting a signal here. Just OK for passing through and thats it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
We called ahead; the voicemail stated they were open from 9-10am and then again from 4-5:30pm so we waited until 4pm to arrive. There was a note on the door that they were closed today all day. We self parked. Wi-Fi is available through the office where you purchase vouchers (but the office was closed). It was too cold so they did not have the water on. but water was available from a tap if you needed it. There are a ton of full time residents that live here. It was quiet and OK for an overnight stop, however I feel they could have changed the voicemail to reflect the actual situation of the office. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
Well maintained, clean park. Water was off for the season but other services worked well. Great area for dogs with dog run and river/bush area for your dog to explore. Well behaved pets can treat the park as an off-leash area. The rules state dogs must be leashed but no one does. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Rate based on weekly stay. Have stayed a bunch of times over the past 6-7 years and liked the park. There have been a few managers but all kept it well maintained and clean. New policy since our last visit which may keep us from returning. Upon arrival noticed a new fenced dog run which was a nice addition. At check in, dogs in the office/store. During our stay dogs in showers, in and out of toilet stalls and frequently in the office/store. When doing laundry a couple came in the laundry with 3 dogs. As one of us has a dog hair allergy, we suggested the laundry room might not be the place for dogs and quoted the park rules which state "no dogs in the buildings". The couple told us that they were park employees and that the park is dog friendly and dogs were allowed anywhere in the park, including all buildings. We have enjoyed the park in the past when dogs were limited to RVs and outdoor parts of the park but its just too dog friendly now for us to return. We understand that the majority of RVers travel with their pets so we can understand why a park would want to cater to that group, but it doesn't work for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$55
Nice RV park. Has some green areas to walk the dog. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$55
Don't come here if you are looking for peace and quiet. Right below the highway. Other than having power/water/sewer, might as well have stayed at a rest area - constant traffic noise. There are 3 different areas - grass and trees, wilderness, and gravel. We got assigned the gravel area, which wasn't great - weeds everywhere, small sites, and just plain messy looking. The grass and trees area is nice, but you may not get satellite if mounted on your roof. The wilderness area is for smaller units, and would not get satellite at all. Pool looked nice, though we didn't use. Showers were coined. Laundry room clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
A very professionally run park with nice paved roads and level sites that is unfortunately located close to a hill on the highway, so it's a bit noisy. The sites were long and spacious and had convenient water and electrical hookups, though our site didn't have sewer. WiFi is available but costs extra. The bathrooms were clean and neat and modern, but showers cost extra. There is a good laundry room available. This park gets an uptick for being extra clean and attractive overall, offset by its relatively high price and the various extra charges making it seem a bit lower value. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
We stayed at this park on our way to and from Alaska. It is indeed a resort. There is a big pool and club house. We took advantage of a barbeque during the first of our two stops. The laundry is the nicest and biggest we've seen, and it is reasonably priced. There is a nice hiking trail along the river. Sites sizes are fine and relatively level. Getting to the park can be tricky; we suggest studying the route in advance. We camped here in our fifth wheel. Recommend this park. Price reflects passport America discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
Beautiful park with a nice pool and a nice dog park. Kind of expensive if you are not a member or have Passport America. Our rate is Passport America and also reflects a $3 a day per dog (we have two dogs) fee. We had no problem with satellite signal or antenna reception. The park was quiet. Lethbridge is a pretty good sized city. We stayed here on our way back to the states. It is about 60 miles from the border. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$19
I gave this park a 6 because the interior roads are very narrow, and difficult for big rigs to negotiate. I'm talking about 65' total length with tag axles. Once we were in our site we enjoyed the park. Right on the river which had flooded just two weeks before, the park had just reopened after flood cleanup. Right off PH-3 with easy off and on. Flaky WiFi. The rate shown is Passport America which you can use for 2 nights only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$15
Check in was simple with nice staff. We had a large pull-through site. Internet was $3.50 per day and slow. Good 50 amp power; good water flow. Nice location close to town, but noisy due to the main road right above the park. Our rate reflects our RPI membership. Friends used Passport America. It would be expensive without those discounts. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$12
Very friendly staff. Very clean park. Clean restrooms (although $1 for showers seems unnecessary in a membership park). Internet is TenGoInternet which should be named NoGoInternet or at best SlowGoInternet for $3 per day. Be sure to turn off automatic updates because you can quickly use up your bandwidth, and then you get locked out for 24 hours. We stayed here under AOR (AOR rate plus $3 for high season; never heard of an AOR park charging extra by the season before now), but will come back again since it's the only membership park in southern Alberta. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$54
Some of this park is nice, HOWEVER when I booked I specifically asked for a pull through site with 50 amp power. We ended up with a back in site that barely fit our 43' Motorhome. It would not accommodate our tow vehicle, and it had 30 amp power. Upon arriving, there were many, many vacant pull through sites. When I inquired, I was told that our site was 50' in length. Wrong, the nose of the motorhome hung out onto the road and the back end was parked 6" away from a barb-wire fence. The young girls in the office could not have cared less to help, or change the site. The sites are very narrow if you have large slides. Very expensive for a gravel pad, with different colored gravel sitting area. With tax it was $57 a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$54
Price was outrageous. Wasn't informed the showers took $1 coins. No change machine. Luckily another camper had some $1 coins. Swimming pool was locked, although sign indicated it was open. Highway noise was extremely loud. Would not recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2012
$54
Extremely expensive at $54 plus tax. No cable, heavy traffic noise. Broken items include 6 washing machines, 6 dryers, 2 male and 1 female toilets and 1 male shower. You pay for showers. Tengo internet may work. (Go to Starbucks or the library for good internet.) Very expensive for costly limited facilities. I booked through AOR and on arrival there was no record of my booking. Management was most unhelpful stating that no fax had been received so I must pay the full price. Management refused any kind of flexibility, but did offer to send me to a cheaper RV park. Other staff were extremely good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$50
Overpriced for an aging park with gravel sites, $ showers, no cable, $ Wi-Fi. Paid $15 for a week of Tengo. It rarely worked and Tengo said it was my computer which I ended up using (without problems) at the Lethbridge library and McDonald's. No refund from Tengo. The park while old and overpriced was really clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$40
Nice, large pitches and clean showers and bathrooms. Open all year, but electric only at the pitches in the winter (you can fill your water from a hose near the office.) There is an extra charge for the WIFI, and the signal was not very strong. It sits below the freeway, so be prepared for some road noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$47
Lots of trees, had to drive around a few times to get a site that the TV dish could get a signal. My site was not cleaned, had lots of leaves and branches from the trees on the ground. Pool is closed and they still charge full rate, they can get away with this because nothing much open in southern Alberta in October. Lots of traffic noise, to expensive, pass this place by if you can! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$11
As stated before, this resort charges extra for everything, pets, showers, Wi-Fi (Tengointernet otherwise known as TakeU2thecleaners.net) and charges more than the membership rate (AOR) but has little competition so I guess they can do do whatever they want. Staff were friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$52
An average park at best with above average rates with extra charges for everything. Washrooms and showers are not very clean and there are coin machines in the showers. No cable TV. Wi-Fi is slow and unreliable and costs extra per night. We travel with two very well behaved small dogs and were hit for an extra $2.50 per night per dog and yes we do clean up. This is just a plain money grab. Camped next to a group of smokers that threw dozens of butts on the ground, yet not a word was said. Laundry area is clean and machines are newer but among the most expensive you will find. Pull through sites are nice but many are very narrow, probably built before the age of slides. Staff were friendly enough this time, although we have received serious attitude in the past. Management here is in a comfort zone due to a lack of competition and proximity to the US border. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$11
This summer's management is making the effort to clean things up and restore this park's high ratings. There are 3 sections - one with grass and trees; the Arizona section, with rocks, a few trees, and long, wide and level sites; the Wilderness section, camping along the river with trees and brush (primitive). Nice pool (though it is not Olympic-sized, as advertised). Big adult recreation room with books, puzzles, big-screen TV, movies and pool table. Kids game area and playground. Big, clean laundry room. Wi-Fi was not working in our section of the park most of the 2 weeks we were there. No resort sponsored activities. Lots of traffic noise, as campground is adjacent to the main highway. Plenty to see and do in the immediate area, and within a couple hours drive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$54
We camped here for a family gathering and found that they charge extra for everything! Showers are $1 - $2 depending if you want to wash your hair or not. Laundry was very expensive but a nice laundry room with ironing facilities. Pool was very nice but rude people everywhere and no rules being enforced regarding inflatable toys which were a real nuisance. Teenage boys horseplaying and nothing was said to them either. The rec room is great but the furniture is worn our so not a comfortable place to sit for very long. Pool tables, cards, puzzles, books, DVD's and a tv were very nice to have and we used the room once for a photo viewing using the TV. They rent propane fire pits for $15 if you are a member but you have to provide your own propane. A pity they have to charge extra for everything as you feel you are always paying out for something. Why they charge for dogs is beyond me as they don't use any of the facilities. We were able to put out an x-pen for our two small dogs but they made it like it was a big concession on their part to allow this. Some neighbours had loose dogs and nothing was said to them! However, because we had such a great time I think we would consider doing this on an annual basis now we know the set up and rules. It seems a great place for teenagers, pool, games room went down very well with ours. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$10
A coast to coast member. Great place to stay. Well shaded and easy access for large rigs. Will come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$33
Rate reflects weekly off season rate. We have stayed here in early spring and late fall 5-6 times before on our way south and always felt it was an aging overpriced park. (no cable, Wi-Fi $) We still think that but this year brings new managers and WOW. They really care about your stay and the condition of the park. They are concerned that your stay is pleasant and will go out of their way to address any concerns you have. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
Great park for Alberta. EXCELLENT WiFi and amenities. We were in on the twice yearly snowbird transitioning rate. Great location and great amenities. New operators also. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$69
We were absolutely disgusted at what we were charged at Bridgeview. On top of the high base rate of $50, we were charged $3.50 for each child, our small dog, and WI-FI. For our nearly $70, we were put in the Arizona section where the sites are made up entirely of gravel and shale. It didn't even offer cable! This place calls itself a resort but besides having a pool and a large laundry room, we saw nothing to indicate a "resort" atmosphere. What a rip-off. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$50
The campground was very nice and the staff were friendly. We camped overnight on the way to Banff. The park had just reopened after being flooded by the river. Even though the park was well laid out, clean, etc. it was way overpriced for an over nighter; otherwise I would have rated it higher. We'd probably not stay here again because of the price. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$52
For a fairly so-so campground, they want an awful lot of money (and they didn't even charge us for the 2nd kid!). Wi-Fi was unreliable. On the plus side, there are large cottonwoods throughout the campground providing shade. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
Rate shown Passport America with a surcharge for our pet. WiFi for non-members also $3 extra for 24 hours. We were given a nice site next to the Oldman River. Site was level and a straight in. The internet connection was provided by Tengo and it was only good enough for email. Not enough bandwidth for Skype. The laundry was clean with around 10 washers and 10 dryers. The access road to the RV park is bizarre. There is a loop turn in the road and you must watch for the RV park signs carefully. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2010
$38
Park is way over-priced for the off season, they charged us for an electric site only: $35 plus $3.50 for a pet. Water was not turned on. As well, it's close to main road and can be quite noisy. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2009
$37
Will not stay here again. Way over price for November. All we wanted is a place to park for the night on our way home from being down south. The manager was very rude and needs an attitude adjustment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$48
The sites with grass were quite nice, but we were in the all gravel area: not comfortable. The pool was nice. However considering the rate, we found a few chintzy items: an additional $3/day charge for Wi-Fi, and pay showers. Also, most parks of this type and rate provide cable: they did not. Would probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$54
A very clean park in the valley, thus out of the prairie winds. The staff were friendly and we enjoyed the pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$12
When we arrived we were told they didn't have our RPI reservation even though we had the reservation number and email from RPI. Had to sit down with park manager while she called RPI. Manager finally assigned us a site even though she really didn't want to. Manager had attitude that she was doing us a favor even though we had a confirmed reservation. We left office feeling like we were the bad guys. Management needs some training in their "people skills". Site we were assigned was along back row with 30 amp power and not very level. Most other sites in the new area are 50 amp. Nice pool but is always full of kids so we didn't even bother. Internet is almost worthless and expensive at $3 a night. We were able to get satellite reception. However, they have signs everywhere that once they assign a site they won't move you if you can't get reception. Full hookup sites are $48 plus GST a night making them over $52 a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$51
I don't know how the last reviewer paid $25 because they even have a sign on the door stating the rate to be $50.40. There are three parts to this park. The first section is when you first drive in and is treed with grass spots. Nice area but almost impossible to get satellite reception, mats are not allowed on the grass and no stakes can be put into the ground to tie down your awning. The second section is also in the front of the park but in the trees and by the river, called Wilderness. This part is a real camping experience, quite wild and no sewer hookups but the park does have a dump. The third section is beyond the office and all the sites are rough gravel with a smaller tree on each site called Arizona. Mats and tie downs are allowed and satellite reception is good. This is the section with 50 amp service and long pull through sites so if you are just staying one night you don't have to unhook your tow. This park is right on the highway and a long hill which means the truckers use their jake brakes all day and night and there is constant traffic noise. The pool is small and usually full of kids so adults really don't have much of a chance to swim. There is a small playground and two horseshoe pitches. The showers are coin operated and the washers and dryers are the most expensive in the civilized world. At one time there were activities and Sunday morning pancake breakfasts but no longer. There is an extra charge for each animal you bring and any people (including children) over four. Internet access is restricted, slow and costly. This is a nice enough RV park but the cost is not warranted. Would I stay here again? Well, I have no choice, I must stay here occasionally because the only other park in Lethbridge is not very nice, very cramped and almost as expensive but if I had a choice I would stay at a park near Lethbridge. There are many small towns within twenty miles that have RV parks that are quite a bit cheaper. If you are passing through, $50 to sleep is just too much. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$51
The $51.00 was the flat rate which included 2 adults only, did not include the $2.50 each for each pet or $2.50 each for each additional person over the age of 5. We stayed here last fall and were not charged these fees, which apparently have been introduced this year. I have to laugh at the previous review referencing KOA (Keep On Adding) The park is situated in a nice area but with a lot of traffic noise being just off the main highway. The pool and the play ground are very small. Laundry is expensive. There is a small store that carries the necessities. There is also an arcade room just off the back of the store which is not "parental" watched and with the eight "children" in it at one time, well, it was very noisy and unpleasant. The internet access is pretty much non existent and expensive. I truly do not feel that this is a park that should be rated as "Resort". Though I rated it a 6, I really think is warrants only a 4. Reason for the higher number is due to the park hostess who registered us in. You know what they say about first impressions ? She welcomed us in with a smile and a very warm greeting of hello, asking about our travel plans and wished us a great stay. Though very new to the area herself she was more than helpful to direct us to spots in town. Lethbridge is a wonderful area and we love to make this one of our stops, however we will not return to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
We checked in and were assigned our sites, but when we got to the sites they were occupied and we had to go back to the office. The man on duty there said he was trying to get information entered in the computer but hadn't gotten it done yet. We were assigned new sites but since the roads are narrow and the turns into streets are narrow it's a problem for a 40 footer with toad to get around the park. They charge $3 per day for WiFi and if you have a pet they charge $2.50 per day for that. This is almost like a KOA (keep on adding). This place is not too bad for just a night or two but I would not want to stay any longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$10
A nice park in the Oldman River Valley, just off hwy. #3. Minimal traffic noise. Close to town. Heated pool. Wi-Fi access is a little above average. There's a grass section with large trees, and then another section that is all gravel. The majority of the sites are pull throughs. They have pancake breakfast's on Sundays. The staff was very friendly and polite. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
Not bad gravel sites. Good access from Highway 3 and easy to place rig. 2 parts to park Arizona no trees and a treed area. Don't waste your money on Wi-Fi it really is poor. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$43
It's a nice park nestled in the Oldman River Valley. There's a nice grass section with large trees, and the newer section is all gravel. The majority of the sites are pull throughs. They have a nice store and have pancake breakfast's on Sundays in there clubhouse. The staff was very friendly and polite. Good signage to the campground. Will definitely stay here again when in the area. There is a little highway noise but it didn't really bother us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$10
Super park! Our $10 cost was based on being a member of RPI. Regular rates are around $35. Park is well maintained and the sites are very nice. The location is very good and close to the city. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$45
The staff were friendly, and competent. We had asked for a pull through, 50 amp, full hookup site, with a satellite view, and that's exactly what we got. No muss, no fuss. (And I guess we're pretty demanding!) The campground was very well-kept. We would definitely return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$45
This a membership campground which has overnighters, located in a river valley. The signage to the campground was good but the access road to the office was a little narrow in places. There was limited area to park and register. The office was reasonably efficient but not very helpful. They did not seem to know which were their 50amp sites and appeared to have a strange way of allocating people to sites. The access road to sites was good but a little narrow. The sites in the new part of the campground were all gravel, had limited shade and were narrow. We had a full hook-up site but the 50amp electricity was not very stable. There was a pervasive smell, possibly from the river, which was not very pleasant. The infrastructure of club house, pool, store, liquor store and laundry was excellent. Pets were not really welcomed with no designated area and a charge of $2 per night per pet. The campground had limited ambience and just misses being good. Overall an expensive campground which we would not rush back to although we liked the town of Lethbridge a lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$36
Will agree completely with the previous review. Wonderful big rig sites. Lower rating is due to serious road noise from Hwy 3. Did subside somewhat during the night but not a place I would want to spend more than a night. (especially at these rates) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$36
What a nice place to stay for a couple of days. The park sits on "Old Man River" and they have a few spots you can pull into that overlooks it. Probably wouldnt fit a big rig and tow, but the other sites more than accommodate the bigger rigs with slides. Our site was so level we didn't need to do anything but pull in. Our internet dish and DirecTV had no problem at all. We would definitely stay here again. The people working here and the people we've met in the area have been very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com