214623 User submitted reviews online!!
Hidden Hill Family Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (989) 539-9372
CGID5196

Hidden Hill Family Campground

Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   9   9   10   10   7   10   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
We stayed here overnight on our way south. It was the end of the season for this campground. Tthe owner was friendly and came by to check on us once we had parked to make sure we were settled in. The WiFi did not work for us (possibly an issue with my computer). All in all it was a good park for us. It is close to the highway. They were preparing for Halloween and the decorations were awesome. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
This campground is very nice. It's kind of tucked away up on a hill (Hence the name) and it's very quiet overall. The sites are very spacious, and many have full hook ups. The park owner is VERY helpful with getting to backed into the site, and is willing to help get things set up. There is a nice kids park, and the seasonal campers are all very friendly. They have times where all the seasonal campers make food and people go from site to site and talk with the people, it's a very laid back atmosphere. I HIGHLY recommend this campground! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
This park is heavily treed, so the owner has installed satellite dishes for both DirecTV and Dish Network, with connections available at the back-in sites. The Wi-Fi is very good. We have found the owners to be very friendly and proactive in an effort to ensure their campers' satisfaction. We were greeted as we checked in, led to our site, and assisted in parking. Overall, a very pleasant experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
Our visit began with a call to the campground. The owner was quite helpful in providing different site options for our desires and he gave very good directions. Checking in, we noticed that the campground carries a number of common RV accessories that one might have forgotten or need to replace while on-site. Definitely a nice touch. The owner escorted us to our site and made sure we were safely in and hooked up correctly. We used 50amp service which worked flawlessly. The sites are nicely shaded, though it may make satellite reception tricky depending on the site and your configuration. Sites were grassy and pretty level. Bathroom and showers were both extremely clean. The owner built a very nice waterfall pond with benches, which was a great place to relax in the evening. Plenty of room for a big-rig with pull-through and back-in options. Stayed one night and would return to this campground when in the area. Nightly rate was $32, but with Good Sam discount we paid $29. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
Great small campground. Found it on the internet and their website is very accurate in its representation. Nice wooded lots. Units on the outside loop are perm. sites, but they are all A well maintained campground and very nice in apperance. The sites are shady and large. Plenty of spread-out room. This campground feels very safe and hidden away. The owners are very helpful and friendly and there are lots of things here to keep your family entertained such as movies in the barn, horseshoes, basketball, etc. We stayed here five nights and loved everyone of them. One poster listed road noise as a problem. Yes, you can hear the local road, but it's not bad. It's just some small town traffic that dies down about sundown. It was nothing we even paid any attention to. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$23
Very friendly campground. Owners are very customer oriented and offered numerous family activities. Well maintained grounds and facilities. Sites are good size. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$24
This clean and well-cared for campground is located on a hill at the intersection of highway M-61 and US-127. I assumed that because of its elevation there would be very little noise. I was wrong! Traffic noise was a constant annoyance during most of the evening of my single night stay. The owner, who is very opinionated about campgrounds, their users and rating services (including this one), kept me waiting for 10 minutes while he finished a conversation with another visitor. This poor welcome got my stay off to a less than pleasant start. I can recommend using this campground only for an overnight stay when passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$31
Loved the park . Lots to do and the owners are friendly . They couldn't do enough for us. Lots of space between campers. Nice store. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Small, older campground that is well kept and clean. Lots of shade and the lots are wide. Gravel roads and grass sites. Bathrooms were clean. Owner lives on site and is very friendly and helpful. Very quiet park. Not much to do in and around the campground, but if you are looking for peace and quiet, this is a great place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
We stayed here as an overnight stop, and loved the place. Lots of big shade trees and level sites. The owner lives on-site, and was most helpful. I asked him if he sold ice, and he told me, "No, but they do at the Burger King and the gas station at the bottom of the hill. Would you like me to give you a ride down there in my golf cart?" He did, and I got my ice. We used our Passport discount, and found this campground to be a terrific bargain. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$23
I rated Hidden Hill CG a 10 because of the Hosts (owners). Exceptional is the best way to describe these two! Attention to detail is his moto and never give up on a problem. He rides around the camp in his golf cart checking every camper to insure all is well. He stops and chats, helps you with RV problems and we had a few and his help was unbelievable! His range of knowledge, varied and wide and in-depth. It is a pleasure to know them and accept their friendship. Nice large camping spots, Friday night movies and popcorn just to name a few of the offerings at HHCG. Quite and peaceful. Commercial size laundry. Pet friendly! We look forward to returning and you will too ! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$24
This is a quiet, friendly park. Good for an overnight stay and enjoyed by lots of seasonal campers. We asked for 50-amp service. The owner asked why? When I explained we had 2 a/c, he said he would be happy to charge me $4 for 50-amp, but the temperature was only in the 60s and low 70s. So we chose 30-amp pull through over 50-amp back-in. We had excellent Sprint cell phone service and the campground free Wi-Fi was strong. Restrooms are spotless. Only reason I didn't rate this as a 10 was that pull-through sites are narrow and have side-by-side hookups, which we hate. Rate reflects Escapee discount. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
Park has been upgraded and is much improved since the last time we visited this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$32
It was clean, friendly, and family oriented. (877) 801-2267 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$26
Found park convenient to US 127, good signage at road. Park owner friendly and showed us to our site which was a partially shaded site with room for 3 slides. Picnic benches in excellent condition. Restrooms and showers attached to office and in spotless condition. At mid week camp was half filled(approx.)and quiet. Either as a destination for families to spend family time with planned weekends and outdoor games or as a place for an only an overnight stop, I would suggest you would not be disappointed. Good Sam and AAA We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$22
Nice place for an overnight stop, however the pull thru sites are extremely close together. When I put my jack down I was almost right beside the neighbor's campfire. Owner seems like a nice guy, waited up for us to arrive and led us to our spot plus told me my truck/truck camper & boat wouldn't fit on the end site as the were a bit smaller than the other pull thru's. Believe they need to take a pull thru site out to give everyone more room. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
Excellent hosts. Super clean showers. Great play area for the kids. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$32
Pretty quiet. Nice play area for the kids. Sites were a bit cramped. Some of the seasonal Sites were a bit ratty-looking. Shower/restrooms were clean. Could use a pool. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$25
Very nice smaller campground. The hosts are super nice and they have lots of activities each day. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com