223200 User submitted reviews online!!
Big Country Campground & RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (250) 396-4181
CGID5202

Big Country Campground & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   8   10   7   10   8   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
What a super little campground - rustic but well-maintained. The owner was friendly and helpful. The site was wide enough to accommodate slide and awning. The showers were the cleanest I have ever seen and they were FREE. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
We enjoyed this campground even though it was simply a stop on the road. Owner was very friendly. Sites were generous and well vegetated perhaps with too many thorny roses. Hookups worked well. Sites could have been more level, but ours was long enough that we could find a place where the front and back were even. The highway was close, but there were enough trees, shrubs, and flowers to hide it quite well. Wi-Fi worked well. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
This campground is a "sleeper" in the Lac La Hache area. It was a KOA Campground at one time that has been renovated by the owner into a pretty nice campground. It is situated off the highway so there is a bit of noise, but it dissipates in the evening. There is a wonderful walking trail to the top of a knoll behind campground, great view! Campground is well kept, with pool. Would stop here again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
This place was a pleasant surprise. The sites were roomy, and well-maintained. The grounds were nicely landscaped, restrooms spacious and clean. A welcome respite after a long day of driving. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
This is a great campground. Beautiful setting amongst many trees. Grassy sites with lots of room. Owner, who checked us in, was friendly and informative and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
Nice campground. A lot of weeds around sites, but basically well manicured. Owner is super nice and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again and $25 for full hookups is a bargain. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
This campground was one of our favorites. Very clean and accommodating. Wish we could have stayed longer. Playground, pool and laundry available. Wi-Fi too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Good campground for those passing through. The sites are very spacious and separated by tall weeds and scrub; however, the sites are well mowed. The owner is very friendly and helpful. Cable service, although with very few channels, is very good and the Wi-Fi is also very good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
The parked worked for the night but needs some site maintenance. I had to cut some branches so we could get our slides out. The owner has retired but keeps the campground open he said since he still resides there. The park is out of town in a beautiful setting but trucks on the highway can be loud. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$19
Nice country setting, long pull through space, though not very wide. Former KOA. Quiet, entrance on the road, but back a little ways. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$24
The location of the park is just off of the highway and there is a lot of traffic both day and night. We stayed here in a 33 foot 5th wheel and had no trouble getting in or out, the site was level, and we had good power. There is a lot of dead grass and weeds but it is located in a grove of trees. The swimming pool is lined with plastic and it was only half filled with water and filled with debris. It is the beginning of the season so maybe things will improve. There is Wi-Fi but it is not free. If we wanted to stop in this area again we would stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
Pleasant campground. Mostly pull-through sites. Because of the pine beetle, they have had to take out about 50 trees in the last year, so it is satellite friendly. We paid $24.80CN for a site with 30 amp power and water.There are full-hookup sites. It is close enough to Highway 97 that there is significant road noise. Very friendly, helpful staff. This was our second stay there, and we will stay there again next time we want an overnight stop in Lac La Hache. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$26
Very attractive park. $5CN extra for 50 amp. Heavily treed sites, but room for big rigs. Adjacent to the highway, so there is road noise. Grounds are very well tended and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com