206873 User submitted reviews online!!
St. Croix Bluffs Regional Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (651) 430-8240
CGID5208

St. Croix Bluffs Regional Park

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   5   10   6   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Large sites. Lots of shade. Very clean restrooms. Easy in and out. Camped here twice and would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$24
This county park and campground is a scenic and serene oasis along the Mississippi River. A new shower/bath house opened this year in the campground; it is nicely designed and very clean. Many of the sites offer shade most of the day from stately and well established trees. From the park's beach area you can enjoy wading in the river or sit on-shore and watch the fishing and pleasure boats pass by. The park is located close to towns of Prescott, WI and Hastings, MN, both of which offer interesting histories, fun shopping and restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
Actually not in Hastings, but close. Very shady, spacious and quiet. No Internet, and cell service is marginal. Nice trails and excellent access to the river with a launching ramp. One central bathroom and showers for the whole park; needs updating but is generally clean. You must buy firewood there, available at the park office and from the Campground Hosts. One of the best we have seen. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$22
Sites are grassy, but when it rains it's muddy by the camper. The cost adds up here because there's a reservation fee and a permit fee to get in the campground on top of the campground nightly fee. We weren't aware of the NO PETS in the campground policy until we received the reservation confirmation. It seems the reservation email is the only information you'll get about the park and the rules of the park. We were out and about on Saturday and returned to the campground beyond the "1/2 hour after sunset" and we were locked out of the park. There was no way to get to the campground at this time. Parks and playgrounds are nice. We'll probably return only to visit the parks/playgrounds/beach in the future since we bought a season Washington County pass, but we won't camp here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$15
This park is the former Control Data Corporation employee recreation area. 95% of the facilities were built by Control Data in the 1970s. It was a wonderful place to camp then (I did often, when I was an employee), and it still is today. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$33
A quiet campground even when full, that was nice. Some of the sites were hilly and the grass was very weedy so there were a lot of ticks in the area. The park was nice and there are a lot of activities. On the fence if we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$20
We stayed here while visiting the twin cities. Overall, a good experience. The campsites in the water / electric section are pull through and pretty spacious with good separation. I would estimate that the sites are at least 50' apart in most cases with trees scattered throughout for privacy. The electric only sites seem to have smaller pads and in some cases are closer together than the water / electric sites. The primitive sites in the woods were very private but only big enough for tents. The bathroom was clean however the showers were looking a little old and probably in need of new floors. There is firewood available in the campground or at the office for $4. It's probably the most quality firewood I've received for that price. A good deal. The campground host was very friendly and helpful but not intrusive. There are several walking trails throughout the park and some are paved. The beach was clean although it's a river so no telling what the water conditions are or what's floating by the day you want to swim. There is also a boat launch. I don't know that I would classify this park as a destination itself for more than a weekend, but it's a great place to use as a base while you explore the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$18
A very well thought out county campground with a section of pull-through sites that accommodates even the biggest rig. Other areas are more for trailers, popups and tents. No sewer hookups but there is a dump station. Several large playgrounds throughout park for the kids and a boat launch on the St. Croix for the bigger "kids". You park on gravel, but most of the rest of the site (except the heavily wooded ones in the tent area) is nice and grassy. Most of the ones we saw were fairly level. Some sites may have low hanging branches but quite a few are out in the open if you need satellite. Very active camp hosts. Besides the nightly fee you also need to purchase a day pass each day you are there ($5 per day). Out in the country but within 1/2 hour to the Twin Cities and lots of picturesque river towns and scenery. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com