223422 User submitted reviews online!!
Newfound RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (603) 852-0566
CGID5214

Newfound RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   7   10   10   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
This is a terrific small campground with the very nicest hosts possible! We stayed here a week while we toured the Lakes Region of New Hampshire. Terrific location! Spotless facilities! Cable was terrific but the WiFi was very spotty; however, each time we mentioned it the hosts were right on that problem is the Internet provider. We camped for a week and 4 days were Passport America. The other 3 days were with the Good Sam discount so really a great deal. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
This is a great place for overnight, a week, two, or a season. New owners are a delight. Friendly, helpful, accommodating, and available. They have worked hard at this place, and it shows. (We were here a few years ago.) Large pull-through, level sites. Quiet, great night's sleep! This is a great place to use as your base camp to travel around and visit many interesting sights in New Hampshire. The very large pavilion, along with the location, also makes this a great place for RV caravan stops or rallies. We were there on the Passport America discount nights, but prices for other night are pretty good, too! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
We held a rally here with 9 coaches. The park is pristine, the operators are new owners and are friendly and accommodating! This park is level, the sites are big and the picnic tables look like new, Fire pits are at every site, firewood and fire-starter is available. We had the very best time here, so much so, our stay went from a planned 3 nights to eleven nights. The shower is hot, clean, and easily accessed. There is a nature walk, babbling stream, and the area boasts hundreds of things to do and see. There is even a great breakfast cafe within walking distance and a driving range right across the street, it runs on the honor system. We will be back to this place for sure. After inquiring, the owners tell us it was a big-rig park before and they are opening it up to campers all! There are primitive tent sites here, and nice big lots for your 45 footer too. It is quiet, and fun! Don't miss the chance to stay a night or a week! There are lots of very good places to eat locally, the Newfound Lake is gorgeous too! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
We could not have been more pleased. The new owners cannot be more pleasant. They are delightful. The sites are level and easy pull-throughs. The restrooms and laundry are immaculate and the grounds are kept to perfection. PA rate used. Would definitely return if we come back to New Hampshire. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Newfound is a great, quiet place to park and explore New Hampshire's White Mountains. The park is flat, well laid out, plenty of room. Most sites are pull through, all are full hookup. The hookups work great in this very utilitarian campground. Beyond that, it doesn't have much to offer as a park. We got a little stir crazy one night and set up the karaoke rig in the rec room. We actually got a few of the mostly seasonal patrons to come in a sing along. Once you get here, you've got to check out Mount Washington. Doing the drive to the top was awesome. There are also numerous waterfalls to see in the National Forest. If we ever come back to the White Mountains, we'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$50
Bike Week 2012 at Newfound RV Park was great. People were nice and the park was well maintained. The bathrooms and showers were always clean. The Priest's (owners) were pleasant, courteous and helpful. Nice place to be to relax and enjoy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$36
This was a very nice park to stay at! A nice change from the place we were just at. It is very easy to maneuver in, has great trails next to a stream at back for walking pets or photographing fall colors, has a wonderful ping pong set-up (and pool table as well) that we have enjoyed using every day, and while a little pricier than some - they at least gave us a small PPA/Good Sam discount over the Columbus Day weekend (which is more than most parks would do, I think!). It's the kind of place that makes you want to stay longer - very comfortable and close to the cute town of Bristol. The only question I have about them is the office apparently closes pretty early (5pm?), so just be warned about that (I needed quarters to finish laundry and had to get them from neighbors). Not a big deal if you know it ahead of time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$19
Amount reflects monthly rate. Beautiful location where you can enjoy peace and quiet, yet be an easy drive to the attractions of the White Mountains. Very friendly hosts who are concerned about all aspects of making their guests stay a pleasant experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
This campground was beautifully cared for. The hosts were friendly and helpful. Always working on the grounds.The sites were large and level. The campground was quite. We will come back here in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
One of the best campgrounds that we have stayed at. Staff very friendly. Great knowledge about the area. Very clean. Quiet. Wi-Fi and cable TV were excellent. Has few amenities, but there are plenty of attractions in the area. Has large level sites, many pull throughs. Laundry is small but clean. Has a nice rec room. Would stay here again. Actually, it would be our first choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Price is average with Passport Discount included. This is a no frills campground with only a rec hall and super clean facilities. Great place for baby boomers. Quiet and comfortable. Would be a 10 with concrete pads. Easy access in and out of park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
The site we had (18) would have been a 10 if the site had some gravel in it. Rain caused a fair amount of mud but it drained quickly. But the site was enormous, totally shaded and quiet. At night the sound of the stream behind us was blissful. The interior sites are not nearly as nice, 7-8 at best. Wi-Fi was weak at times, non-existence at others. AT&T cell service was very weak. Bathroom, showers and laundry all were clean in appearance and smell. Owners are on premises and they walked the property several times a day, and if you were out they stopped by to make sure there was nothing you needed. Everything you want to see in the Lake area and shopping are nearby. We had planned on staying 10 days and ended up staying a month. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$48
If you are looking for a campground that has, and enforces rules and regulations, or if you prefer the presence of owners and staff, then this is not the place for you. We were kept awake by loud partying until approximately 2 AM nightly. The Wi-Fi does not work at the sites in the back of the campground. I think you should be told this when you make your reservations, or it should be noted on the website! It is overpriced also. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
Rate is for week stay with 3 days at Passport America rate, plus I paid fully in advance of the new NH sales tax implementation. This is an excellent camp to visit the sights in Lakes Region/White Mts. of NH. Could not ask for much more! Quite, no hustle and bustle like you will find in the really "touristy" camps; we drove through several areas like that - wall to wall traffic, people, kids, etc. Not for us. Perfect place to stay unless you just have to be right in the midst of things. Short drives to any of those areas that you choose to visit. Lots of good eating places nearby - groceries, Wal-Mart Super Center 10 miles. Facilities first rate and super clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
This was a nice overnight stop. Large open spaces but not much shade, no need to unhook. A clean and neat park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$35
Very nice, newer RV park. Great location for exploring Fall colors. Owner was very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
Two year old campground that is very clean, easy in and out, and very big rig and pet friendly. Sites were easy pull thru with full hookups. Bathrooms and showers were done in gorgeous pine. Convenient campground to visit nearby New Hampshire areas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$40
Easy access of 3A approximately 5 miles north of Bristol, NH. Park was built in 2005. Paved entry road and gravel interior roads and sites with some grass, fire ring and picnic table at each site. Five sites in back are shaded, premium sites next to a stream. Most sites are pull through with ample space. Owner, Dick, is very friendly. Community hall is spacious. Park is located near Newfound Lake and 20 miles west of Lake Winnipesaukee. There are plenty of things to do in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Nice and quiet. Easy access from road, EASY parking for big rigs; campsites in the back by the brook are wonderful - big and fairly private. Probably not a good place for campers with kids because of no pool, but perfect for us. We look forward to our next stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$40
Nice quiet centrally located "newer" park, especial great for Big Rigs. "Big rig" campgrounds are hard to find in this area. As mentioned, campground is mostly level un-wooded full-hookup pull-thru 50amp sites except the back row closest to the brook. Many sites have cable TV available but satellite users won't have trouble getting signal. Park is basically across the street from "Newfound lake". Park doesn't have a pool or planned activities but has a nice activity pavilion/hall. Nice campground for those taking advantage of local activities or full-timers. Only complaint would be if you are staying monthly, you are required to pay in full ahead of your stay (non-refundable), charged $3 per day for electric as they don't have meters and have to sign a "Lease agreement" like a seasonal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$35
This RV park is new. Big rigs will not have any problem with access. The park is arranged in a single cluster of sites. The sites are two rows of pull thrus and perimeter sites. Sites have adequate spacing and has access to a nice nature trail along a brook. This park was quiet even during Laconia Bike Week. We would suggest a sign before the entrance to help prevent driving by the opening. We have found a nice home base for area attractions. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com