223325 User submitted reviews online!!
Grayland Beach State Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 45 user reviews. Phone: (360) 268-9717
CGID5216

Grayland Beach State Park

Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   10   9   7   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$37
Overall, a very nice RV park and better beach. The rating depends very much on the site you stay at. We stayed in site 31, which was somewhat overgrown with trees and shrubs that very much limited the amount of sunlight that gets through resulting in a constantly damp and muddy area. The overgrown trees offered great privacy but a made it difficult to position your rig in just right to get your slides out. It took a bit of maneuvering but we managed with one side sitting partially on the grass. There are other much more open sites and had we stayed in one of those then the rating would have been 10/10. The washrooms are older, dated, but relatively clean for a state park. The beach is the thing we will definitely come back for (at a different site). We had full power, water, and sewer. The sites closer to the water and beach do not have sewer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
Beautiful area, close to the beach! We weren't able to be as close to the beach as some sites, but still easily walkable, even with small children. As for the price, very good, though keep in mind there is an extra $5 for non-residents and $6.50 to use the web reservation system. One of the park rangers indicated they are VERY busy, so reserve far in advance. The beach was absolutely AWESOME!! The kids had such a great time getting in the water (even though it was cold). Miles of beach in both directions. As for the showers, you have to buy tokens to use them. Still, reasonable (I think $1 gets you 4 tokens, and one token is enough for a shower). Camping areas have a LOT of vegetation, very nice surroundings. We really enjoyed our 2-night stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
We liked the state park at Grayland, having spent 3 nights there. As other have said, the sites are private and fairly large. Many have individual paths to the beach, which is flat and long......great for walking. The park is manicured to perfection and really quite pretty. They could use a second dump station (we waited in a 5-RV line-up on our way out). All-in-all, a very good place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
One of the best state parks I've ever visited. Great level, paved sites, plenty of privacy, beautifully maintained. The high-numbered sites are close to the beach, with trails. Will definitely stay here again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
This is always a favorite park for us. The sites are large and roomy and there is usually a screen of trees between the places. Each site has a blacktop pad, a fire pit and picnic table. It is an easy walk to the beach. We will come and stay again as it is clean and quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
This is our second favorite park on the coast. We camped for three days in two different spaces. Both were paved and level. One had 50 amps and sewer, which we did not use. The other was 30 amp and water. No problems with water or power. Bathrooms were cleaned daily. Showers were clean and the water was hot. Great location --- walk to beach, or a 5 mile drive into Westport. Would have been perfect if half the parks campers didn't burn wet wood.... I would have rated it higher, but there are no amenities or Wi-Fi. Showers cost extra. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
This is a very nice state park, with paved, level sites. There are a lot of trees, so one has to pick carefully, if one wants to get satellite TV. Verizon telephone service works well, meaning telephone Wi-Fi can be used for Internet access. A wide beach is within walking distance. Full hook-up facilities have 30 amp service; 50 amp available in facilities with no sewer hook-up. The sewer hook-ups are antiquated -- an elbow with a horizontal place to connect to the sewer line --- a type of hook-up I have never seen before. This is a pleasant park, and we would stay here again without hesitation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
This is very nice state park with all of the amenities other than cable and wi-fi, and who needs it when going camping anyhow. The entire site is paved; the parking sites are large and with plenty of space between sites for privacy. Sewer connections only on sites 1 to 59. They warned us about thefts at the park when we arrived. We did not pay attention as we have traveled for 30 years and have never had anything stolen. Guess what? The bicycle was locked but they took the seat and stem! 100 bucks down the drain for some idiot's pleasure to remove the seat and leave us looking for one at the next city. Shame on you. Will be back at the park and stay again as the park is a wonderful location and so well designed and clean. Next time nothing left to be stolen outside. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Even with the rain, we had a great time . Well spaced level sites. Well maintained. Clean. Friendly staff. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$28
This is well laid out state park. Most of the sites are in loops. The sites are very easy to back into, even for larger rigs. It also makes for a great place for kids to ride their bikes around. Restrooms were generally clean. The beach is huge. In the spring, it is a great place to dig for clams and find sand dollars. At this time of the year, many of the sites had standing water close to or in the sites. The town of Grayland is pretty run down. Not much to do outside of the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$27
It was our 2nd visit to this park and we will return. The sites are long on asphalt and level, but could be a little bit wider. The further away from the beach, the more hookups you have. At the beach you have water & power or nothing at all. There is a dump station right at the park entrance. Our Virgin Mobile didn't work here at all. Because we were close to the beach, I was able to get a satellite signal. The restrooms in the newer part are very nice and were always clean. The whole setup is spacious and nicely done. We loved it and can recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$28
Sites are next to the ocean, the dunes block the view, but not the pounding sounds of the waves. Some new restrooms and recently completed parking pads and pull throughs. Very well maintained grounds, but could use extra cobweb duty. Must buy tokens for showers but they have different Washington state park logos so we looked for those that had the parks we camped at. Multiple walking beach access available as well as a nearby drive-on access road so we could ride along the beach for miles. Bring a kite, a 4 wheel drive, and try the fresh seafood offerings in Westport. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
If you expect a plethora of city amenities on the South Beach, you probably won't be appreciate what this park has to offer. This park is right on the ocean and was designed for RVs. All sites are spacious and paved, and if not pull through, are set in a circle and easy to back into. The older part with sewer hook ups will handle small to medium/large rigs while the newer dune sites will handle any length, but no sewer. The sites with yurts also had water and electric hook ups for RVs which is ideal for families. Our dune site #91, was raked and spotless when we arrived and was less than a minute walk to the sandy beach which our standard poodle gave a "10". The services functioned well, the restrooms/showers were well maintained and the staff pleasant. Conclusion, nothing to complain about. Make sure to reserve early as this park fills up most every night even in shoulder season. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
My family has camped here for the last 5 years, at least once a year. I have never seen the grounds unkept, or a shower dirty (we do camp after the kids are back in school). The spaces are large and semi-private in a wagon wheel design - we always stay close to the ocean, so there is no sewer hook-up, but we prefer the parks showers so this isn't a hardship. The beach is easily within walking distance, and the only "complaint" I have is that some dog owners let their dogs off leash and don't always clean up after them - when the park rangers see this, it is instantly corrected. (Don't think we're dog haters, our dog is on leash and her droppings are picked up - we just expect others to be as nice.) In September it does start to get cold at night, but we have always had great weather during the day. Even in September the park is busy, so plan ahead when making your reservations. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$6
Mid-October, cold and weatherman calling for rain and Park is half full, which attests to the popularity of this park, the beach or the surrounding area. The beach is wide sand for miles in both directions and beach combing is limited to broken shells and driftwood. Sites are generally in a wagon wheel configuration but there are a few pull-throughs. Most are level with some notable exceptions. Electricity and water at utility sites but dump is at the entrance. No beach views as dunes separate park from ocean. Open all year. No cell service. Bathrooms are clean and newish. Hot showers use tokens which are for sale at entrance. 50 cents for 3 minutes. Nearest grocery store is about 2 miles from the park and it has small parking lot. We used Senior Off-season pass. (I think the listed price is wrong in site description, daily rate without pass isn't $70+. Believe its $28.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$76
This park is located right by a beautiful ocean beach, so it's easy to see why people give it a 10/10. As far as a campground is concerned, it has its flaws. First, let's start with service. When we checked in (mid-week - not very busy), we were in a line of 3 cars in the drive thru check-in. We waited, and waited and waited. Why so slow? Then some people started to park and walk in to check in. Still very slow in the drive through line. 20 minutes later, I decided to walk in and see what the problem was, and noticed there was one woman working and she was helping the walk-ins before she was helping the drive through registration, even though we'd all gotten there before the walk-ins. After I complained about this and asked her nicely if she would deal with the people who arrived first to register, the line finally got moving. RIDICULOUS! Sure, I guess it was busy for only one person, but what kind of customer service are you providing when you don't adhere to first come, first served? I didn't appreciate them facilitating line-cutting. Since I was already hot under the collar about the LOOOONG registration process, I noticed that during our 2 day stay, I did not see ANY park staff - not even once. That is strange...maybe coincidence? Or maybe cutbacks? Who knows? I also saw signs everywhere about securing your valuables, as there had been a recent stint of thefts in the park. So...that tells me there isn't any staff roaming about - or any type of security to speak of, if thefts are common. Sure, thefts can happen at any time, but for them to put a sign up means it's a real problem. Maybe because the park is so secluded? Maybe because it's such a small town? It was a gorgeous couple of days when we were there. But...there was NO WIND! I couldn't believe it! My kids couldn't fly their kite both days! First time that's ever happened in our travels down the coast! The park is nice enough, but was too boring for my kids. No playground and empty amphitheater. Guess they figure the beach is the only playground needed. My kids are too old to make sandcastles, and the water was too cold to swim in - and since there was no wind, they couldn't fly their kite. That left searching for shells and chasing the seagulls. After about an hour of that, they were ready to go. Too bad - it was a beautiful beach. We stayed in a Yurt and it was very clean and well-kept - that we were really impressed with. So they get an A+ for cleaning and prep of the site. We stayed in site 61 and it was nice and shady with moderate privacy. Also very close to the washroom/shower and the short trail to the beach. The washrooms and showers were okay. The floors were disgusting - and not even cleaned in the morning clean-up, along with the toilets. I guess they don't bother, because they figure they'll get dirty with sand soon enough. Who knows? Grayland was a boring town with nothing to do. I suspect that some might find it quaint - it was too small for us. Cell signal was poor, too. Had to drive north about 5 - 10 minutes just to make an important phone call. We would not likely return as a family - Seaside or Newport are a better choice with small kids - and any couples retreats would likely be in Cannon Beach. It is a beautiful beach and highly recommended for those who want a quiet retreat in a very small town. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$31
We have camped here two seperate times. The first time we were in the water/electric sites close to the beach. These are very nice sites. This time we stayed in site 2. It is a full hook up site. These sites were mud pits. Unlike the nicely graveled picnic table areas of the "beach front" sites, these sites have paved (and level) pads, but the site itself is just dirt so when it rains it becomes muddy. Unforunately it sloped toward the pad so the biggest puddles were just outside our door. It's a nice walk to the beach, mostly flat and the beach is huge. I don't believe they have a playground (if they did we never found it) ,but the sites are set up in little cul-de-sacs which are nice . When you have small children, they can play in the center "forest" area, or they can ride their bikes around the loop without going out of earshot. This is a decent campground but I think it would've been worth dealing with just water/electric to have the nicer site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$33
We camp here every May and September in the "ocean beach" sites. The spaces are large, semi-private, clean, steps away from the ocean, family and pet friendly. There is sewer available at the interior sites, but not the beach sites. Recently there have been campsite thieves due to the economy and people that wish to "upgrade" their camp gear, but we run a cable through our outside chairs and table with a padlock and haven't had any problems. This is one of the best Washington State Parks around for location, facilities, and atmosphere. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
We have returned to this park yearly for 21 years. The sites are level and are blacktopped. There are trees between the spaces so you don't feel like you are on top of one another. All sites have fire pits and picnic tables. There is no cable TV and the antenna TV does not work but those with satellite TV get reception. Cell phones with Verizon service work well. We will continue to come back to this nicely maintained and quiet campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$28
This is one of our favorite parks. We Stayed at sites out along ocean. Quiet, lots of room, easy to back in, and loved that the sites had paved parking for our trailer and are level. There are not a lot of restrooms or showers so they might get backed up during busy times. If you pick a site with a yurt you must pay yurt price. It is very clean and well cared for. We stayed during the rainy period so lots of standing water between sites but it is not really a problem (unless you have children who like stomping in mud). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$6
This is a great park. We were finally able to get one of the great LOOONGGGG pull-throughs right against the dunes. The other sites are really nice back-ins in the trees. Been here before and will return. Had to pull the slides and drop the satellite dish the first night as the wind was blowing up to 60-65 MPH. So we changed sites to the bit more sheltered site behind us. Friday morning we were told to leave at 6:30 AM because of the Tsunami warning. The staff is great here. $6 reflects the olde guy pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
This is a clean, well thought out park. There is the older area (interior) that looks like there could be mosquito's. There is the newer area (where we stay) that is close to the beach and worth the extra money. The spaces are large and semi-private for the most part. There is a handful of pull-thrus and yurts. The bathrooms are spotless in the morning, but get a little sandy by late afternoon - this IS the beach! We stay here twice a year, every year. Great place for the family. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
This our second trip to Grayland beach and we love it. Our site was a back in with a short walk over the dune to an amazing beach. The sites are large, level and paved. Washrooms and showers very close and clean. Our site had 50 amp and water. Sites in the trees with a longer walk to the beach were full hook-up. We prefer the proximity to the beach. Nice fire pit with picnic table. We will be back again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
We have camped here for 20 years and will continue to go there as it is one of our favorite parks. Sites are large and blacktopped with trees separating you from the next person. It is an easy walk to the beach for kite flying. Each spot has a nice fire ring and picnic table. It is a great place for the family and good for bike riding. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
Great state park with a great location - we could hear the ocean from our site. Spaces are big with fire pits and picnic tables. Pet friendly place with doggie "bags" and plenty of room for the pup to run. Pup loved to run on the beach in the early morning. Plenty of room and privacy. Easy walk to to the beach from the Campsites from numerous trails. The beach is big and not that crowded. Plenty of room for everyone. The area around the state park is not much to speak of. A few good restaurants and shops but not much else. Bennet's restaurant is good and I would return there again for the crabcakes! I would return here again but would spend my my time on the beach and in the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Very nice state park, great/easy big rig access and nice wide interior roads. Good clean facilities and a short walk to a super wide beach. No Wi-Fi, but that is to be expected in a State facility. Overall a great place on the beach. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
We stayed here for 2 days and two at Cape Disappointment. We liked Grayland better because of the grassy sites and the closer access to the ocean. Having been here 5 days we understand the name Grayland, we saw the sun for a total of 5 minutes. Reservations are a must have. Showers are free at Grayland, but cost 50 cents for 3 minutes at the Cape, minor detail. Sites are spacious at both campgrounds, staff was more accommodating at Grayland. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
We stayed on site 34 in loop 4. The site was spacious with plenty of grass all around and bordered by mature trees and shrubs, providing a satisfactory level of privacy without feeling enclosed. The site was equipped with a fire pit and large picnic table and benches in addition to the full service hook up. The pad was level and long enough for our 28' trailer and tow vehicle so that it didn't encroach onto the road.  The layout of the sites are excellent, making it easy to reverse into the site. The washroom facilities for this section of the camp ground appear to be overdue for a remodeling project. However, the washrooms on the newer part of the ground, adjacent to the ocean, were much better.  Showers were pay-as-you-use but we opted to use our on board facilities. The staff were friendly and helpful. The grounds were continually being attended to and kept clean and tidy. The ocean is only a couple of minutes walk from any location and the beach stretched as far as the eye could see, either north or south.  There is no WiFi and our AT&T cell signal was very weak when available. Fire wood was for sale but at $6 for a small bundle it isn't cheap. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
First stay in a Washington State Park, very impressive. Very clean and huge sites, plenty of room for any size rig, the ocean was a two minute walk from our site. Restrooms were very clean. Sites are water and electric, dump station on the way out. We stayed here for 3 nights, would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$28
We've been camping here several times since we bought our tent trailer last year. We've stayed in several sites within the 1 - 60 sites, with #50 as one of my favorites. We love the privacy of the trees, and how we get great protection from the wind that mother nature can sometimes bring from the Pacific. This campground is well kept up and we just love the quietness of this place. I've been so spoiled with the cleanliness and the upkeep of this place, that other Parks do not compare to this. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$27
It had been years since I was last here and since then they have added a whole new section closer to the ocean. Only the older sites have sewer connections but they are in densely packed trees in what feels like a swamp. The newer section out towards the ocean all have 20/30/50amp service and water but no sewer. Most of these sites are absolutely beautiful with some having a view of the ocean. In most sites your rooftop satellite dish will work great and they are some of the longest sites I have ever seen anywhere. There is room here for 45' rigs with toads, no problem. This is a year round reservation campground and is the first I have ever seen that does not have registration stations throughout the park, you have to register at the main building on the way in. If you don't make reservations then you are asked to check the "availability" list on the window and then register for one night only. If the office is open then you can register for as long as you like given the site is available for your stay. Reservations are a must for summer months or holiday weekends however in February when we visited (right after Presidents day) there was plenty of sites available. This park has become one of our new favorites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
We were in site 88 which was just over the sea-grass covered sand dune from the beach. Absolutely gorgeous! You could hear the roar of the ocean which was absolutely amazing. Access to the beach was less than a minute and it is an expansive, flat beach which is perfect for runners. The sites were paved with full service. This is one of my favorite parks in Washington/Oregon. We would definitely come here again and recommend it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
This was our 2nd year to camp at Grayland Beach and we will continue to make it a yearly tradition. We love this campground. It's quiet, very clean (seemed like they were cleaning the bathrooms every hour), the sites are very spacious, some with trees and/or vegetation separating you from your neighbors. The sites are very level and easy to back in. There are cul-de-sac loops right near the beach. Just walk over the sand dunes and you're there: a great sandy beach. The sound of the ocean lulls you to sleep! Windy, but the kids didn't mind. Be sure to bring the bikes and a kite! Reservations can be made 9 months in advance: highly recommended during busy summer months. This park is far superior to the other state park down the road (Twin Harbor?). We drove through the other park which was very run down. Oh: there is a road close to the campground where you can drive right onto the beach. Beautiful sunsets. Again, we highly recommend this campground: one of Washington's finest! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Very good paved interior roadways. Most campsites are back-ins off of cul-de-sacs. There are also numerous sites that have Yurts erected, but still have pads and hoodups for trailers. Some sites are level, but my pull through required 4 inches of blocks on the left side to level my rig. My only complaint was that the volunteer camp host spent more time driving arount with a parrot purched on his shoulder than paying attention to restroom cleanliness. There are no "ocean front" sites, but the beach is easily accessed by numerous trails, and is only a very short walk. This is a nice quiet camp. Plenty to see and do. Bring a kite. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
This campground is rated #2 in the state (according to the guy at the office). I can see why. VERY clean, very well kept. Beach is great, over a couple of dunes. A wonderful place to stay, which is why it is booked solid through the summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$23
Beautiful, clean, spacious & quiet sites. We stayed in a water & electric site only a few steps from the ocean. Beach is sandy, and runs for miles. Easy access for our 37' class A, plus room for the tow vehicle. Definitely a place we will return to over and over again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$26
Plus the $7 online registration fee. This is a nice Park it's set up to give a little more privacy with trees and vegetation in the center of the camping ring sites. I think they over charge for the RV/Yurt sites. It cost you four dollars more to park an RV at a Yurt site than if you use another site which would do them out of one site fee but I'm not running the park. Clean and quiet very near downtown Grayland a sleepy little tourist town. Oh they do have a pretty good little hardware store in town. On the south end of town there's a small gas station, grocery and laundromat just north or Kananna RV Park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$26
We were situated in the full hookup sites which have more privacy. The water and electric sites are near the beach separated only by the dunes. The beach goes on for over 15 miles and you can even drive on parts of it. Definitely a park to come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$31
We camped here with a large group of people, in tents, RVs and a Yurt. This park was arguably the all-time favorite for the group. We stayed in one of the loops near the beach, These sites do not have sewer hook-ups. However, they are only a few years old, are in very good shape, and it is only a short walk to the beach -- sometimes directly from your campsite. All roads and sites are paved and are generally level. Site privacy is excellent. There is ample distance and vegetation between sites. The loops/sites further from the beach -- and nearer the road -- do have sewer hook-ups. They are nice sites as well, but older and slightly more worn, with what appears to be somewhat less -- albeit still pretty good -- privacy. But they seem to get a bit less traffic as well, Thus, those who'd prefer a quieter experience might prefer those. This campground is far superior to Twin Harbors State Park, just a few miles away. It is old, heavily used, a bit crowded and very worn. If you are looking for a SP in the area, Grayland would be the best choice. There are no play structures in this area of the park, but you are minutes away from one of the best playgrounds in the state: Ocean dunes and beaches. Do beware, however, driving is allowed on the beach. But it's a large beach, you can see the cars coming from a long way off, and it's easy to avoid them. We were there during a peak summer week, and saw relatively little traffic. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Nice park and very popular in the summer from inland local residents. Lots of families with children. Newer loops nearest beach (no sites have a ocean view or are "on" the ocean) have water and electricity only. The sites farther from the beach include sewer. Reservations are a must in the summer months. Vehicles are allowed to drive on the beach. Lots of kite flying and kite festival was being held while we were there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$22
This park is excellent, clean,and fun to be at. If anyone is on the Pacific North West coast I would recommend it. Their newer part is right near the dunes and just a hop skip and jump to the beach. The main part has more private sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$27
This State Park is the best kept secret on the Washington coast. We camped here on a beautiful weekend in Sept. The stars were VERY bright at night, the only street lights noticeable were at the Westport Marina, maybe 10 mi. away as the crow flies. The beach is really large and just a short trail away from the new loops built right on the secondary dune. We recommend the new beach sites, we literally had our own trail directly to the beach, as well as a sand pile for our 2 yr. old to dig in. Only problem with these new loops is they have no sewer hook-ups, a small price to pay for such beautiful sites. There are a bunch of local tourism activities, such as a kite festival during the summer, and crab races in April. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
Nice access to the ocean. Quiet, clean. Reserve in advance for weekends thru the state park web site or 800#, for $7 per reservation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$22
A wonderfully located park with most sights steps from the beach. Very private spacious quiet sights, all located in a loop of about 7 sites per loop. Great place for kids to ride bikes and play. Very well cared for. Lots to do with a few restaurants and shops within walking distance. Westport is about a 10 minute drive north. This park is by far the nicest of any others in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2004
$21
What a nice place to stay, it is recommended to plan well in advance to get a site you want for different events around the area as it fills up quickly. Nice clean and a great get away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com