223325 User submitted reviews online!!
Cedars of Lebanon State Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (615) 443-2769
CGID5228

Cedars of Lebanon State Park

Camp Information
Sites
117
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   9   8   7   1   7   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$20
Beautiful park with miles and miles of trails to hike and bike. Water & electric at the sites. Dump station is easily accessed upon leaving. The pull through sites are tight fits and rigs longer than 30 feet will find them a bit of a squeeze. The park is well maintained and there is a lot to see. Close to Murfreesboro it is easy to head out for a day trip to visit Stones River National Battlefield Park. Don't leave any of your water hoses out at your site though. We did and all our hoses and water filters had walked off while we were gone. We got the stuff back after some detective work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$11
The rate reflects a very-generous 50% senior discount that Tennessee gives anyone, resident or not, over 62 years of age. This park has three camping area. Area 1 has 50 amp hookups, but the sites are very close together in rows. Area 3 is restricted to small camping units and only has 20 amps. We chose Area 2 with 30 amp hookups. Several sites had signs saying they were restricted to small units because of power problems. The power was low enough in our site so that we had to be very careful what we used to prevent our power-management system from cutting off due to low voltage. Be very, very careful driving through and backing in this campground. The small signs with site numbers are very low and close to the road so very easy to hit, which we did to scrape the side of our motorhome. When we arrived, there were signs saying you much check in before setting up, but the office was closed. The camp host in our campground had a sign out saying on-duty but was not around and was never around during our two-day stay. We set up anyway and went back up to the office at 1 p.m. when it was supposed to be open, but there was no one around. It finally opened around 1:30 and we were able to get registered. So registration was not smooth for us. The sites are fairly level, but have wooden beams on the sides with sharp rebar sticking out. A real danger, so be careful. There are hiking trails in the park that are nice. The campground is heavily treed, but we were able to find the satellite with our portable dish. Our Verizon phone and data signal were usable but very weak. This isn’t a bad campground, but looks like it could use some TLC. We would likely not stay here again. It was too far outside of Nashville to be convenient for visiting the city. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
Beautiful state park! Nice gravel sites. All hook-ups worked fine. TV reception good. A little far from I-40 when going East from Nashville, but not a problem. Realized only 8 miles from Lebanon and I-40 as we headed towards Knoxville. We only stayed 1 night as we were traveling to D.C. We would return and use the Lebanon Exit if we do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
Person in the office was extremely nice and helpful to a new RVer. He asked me a few questions and then assigned me a nice semi-circle pull-through next to the woods that I really enjoyed. The site was reasonably level with a fire ring and a concrete picnic table. The showers were heated to sauna temp. The door on one was broken. T comment about some repair being needed is still true. We really enjoyed seeing the bison and elk prairie in the park. I would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
Stayed one night while passing through the area. This was late October and the staff working at that time were extremely nice and helpful. We parked in the area that provided both 30 and 50 amp electric service. Very shaded. Good paved interior roads and sites, although some turns were a little tight. Long sites--we were able to keep our double cab truck hooked up to our 28' trailer. Did need to use leveling blocks. Appears to be a very large park with lots to offer if staying a few days--hiking trails, tennis courts, softball field, disc golf course, and seasonal horse back riding, to name a few. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Campground very disorganized. My husband went to check a restroom, and told me not to even try to go in. He said there was no water from the faucets. We left the next morning and we were glad to leave. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
It is close enough to Nashville so we could visit tourist attractions there. It is a very nice campground. Some bigger rigs had some trouble maneuvering the turn around at the back of the park. The Park needs some tree trimming and that should help.We were in one of the circular pull through sites which are nice and private. The site was level and roomy. It features fire ring and picnic table with nice pad for chairs. Restrooms were clean, but could use some sprucing up. Showers need new fixtures, but are otherwise okay. There was a laundry and it was nice. I'm not sure if it is because it is off season, but the camp store wasn't open much. I had to go back to Ranger station to check in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
We were only here for one night but wished it could have been longer. A beautiful park and very quiet and relaxing. The sites were very large and easy to access. We used our trailer antenna and got lots of TV channels. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
We have stayed at this park several times and our family loves it! Most of the sites are well shaded and fairly roomy. Activities for the children have been scheduled each time we stayed. This time they provided an interactive snake activity and made snake sock puppets. We also went on a guided night hike. The park is always clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The pool is very big and clean. It has never been very crowded except holiday weekends. Great value for the money! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$20
This was a lovely state park, however with some annoying little quirks. The large pull-thru sites only offered 50 amp service, but luckily we did have an adapter to convert our 30 amp unit into a 20 amp plug. There were no instructions for after hour check in, nor any park information or brochures available at the closed camp store. Contact phone numbers posted did not contain the local area code, which is necessary when using an out of area cell phone. Lastly, the heat blower in the bathroom made it too unbearably hot, and I am certain a perfect environment for a proliferation of bacteria colonies. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$18
It's a nice State Park! Areas 1 and 2 are for campers, travel trailers and motorhomes. Area 3 is for tents and popups, etc. only. There are lots of playgrounds, picnic areas, pavilions and a store and huge swimming pool and Frisbee golf, etc. There are cabin rentals and ATV trails (ATV's cannot be ridden within the campground area.) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
Cedars was a nice campground. There were a lot of kids and the park has an Olympic size pool and frisbee golf. Many bicycler's old and young were in evidence. There was a country and gospel singing on Saturday night in the campground. Activities were posted for children to participate in. The park was very busy with traffic. We camped in campground 1. The sites were very close together. The fire pit for the campsite beside us lacked inches being under our slide out. Luckily no one was there. The sites were paved and had picnic tables, grills, lamp posts and the fire pit. They were just close and each site had anywhere from 3-6 cedar trees on it so there was lots of shade. Campground 2 is where we would stay next time. Our fifth wheel is 27 feet and we could fit over there and the sites were turned to be a little more private -- they did have gravel pads --and in a more wooded and isolated area. The staff and the camp host were very nice. There is a great outlet mall within about 7 miles and the city of Lebanon has many things to do. You are about 30 miles out of Nashville. There was no Wi-Fi here. Cell phones frequently lost their signal at the camper. We did get the 5 major stations out of Nashville on our digital TV. Bath house was old and the one shower came complete with spiders. There were speed bumps - 4 or 5 in all- on the turn off road to the campground. The play area for children and all the picnic pavilions were on this road as well as the campgrounds. We enjoyed it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$26
The staff was friendly and helpful. We were here with a small group for a rally and had asked for a 50A site with a clear view for our satellite antennas. They could only find a 30A site but said they would move us to a 50A site if possible. When we checked in we were not only assigned a 50A site but it was one of the few with a clear satellite view. They had noted our requests and were able to fulfill them. Roads are mostly gravel but not too bad. Our site was quite level, but some others had a noticeable grade to them. The free Wi-Fi internet did have some problems on at least one day but for the most part, it worked well. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$18
This is a very nice park. We have stayed here several times and enjoyed it each time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2007
$19
Camped overnight.Too far from Nashville.Sites close together and speed bumps eveywhere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$15
This park puts a lot of commercial parks to shame. Nice wide long pull thru sites that are level and paved. Spent one night while traveling. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2006
$17
The best part about this park was the number of trees and naturally shady sites, like you find at most state parks. Some sites are close, but the one we chose was very spacious. This is a first-come, first-served campground, which does not accept reservations. They have three different campgrounds, one of which is only 20 amp electric service, and is reserved for only tents and pop-ups. They have very large pool which is available to campers for a fee of $1.50 per person per day. The biggest drawback to the pool is that it is open to anyone (for a fee of $3.00 per person) and this makes for a really crowded pool, especially on the weekends. All sites have stone picnic tables, fire rings with a flip-up cooking grill, and a free-standing charcoal grill. The bath houses were the main drawback to this campground. They were filthy and in need of major repairs. Another drawback - although this is not all the fault of the campground management - is some of the other campers and their behavior. Quiet hours were not observed, and made it nearly impossible to sleep in our pop-up on some nights. They need to have someone enforce the campground rules. Also, there seem to be no rules on how many campers can camp on each site. We saw four tents and several cars at one campsite. On top of the nightly fee is a 50 cent per person per day access fee. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com