218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Wading Pines Camping Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (609) 726-1313
CGID5230

Wading Pines Camping Resort

Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$80



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   6   1   1   7   10   1   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2013
$80
Site fee covers two adults. Children/teens are extra and this boosted our site fee up to $80 per night for three nights. Check-in - The office/store appeared dirty. Not just dirt from the ground, but old and run down. The staff was just plain old nasty. A little further into our stay and we realized the employees all seem to be seasonal people or maybe they just lived there all year. Either way, not nice at all. Site - Was narrow and not deep at all. Had a constant smell of sewer. Asked to be moved and was accommodated, but new site smelled the same. The smell of sewage kept us from eating outdoors. Amenities - Bare bones. A hayride for little kids and that's about it. The pool was closed. This campground is not family friendly at all. All in all - The place seems to be a party place. Speeding golf carts all over the place driven round and round all day and night by people with drinks/beers in their hands. They stop to talk after a few hours, but by then they are so drunk you have no idea what they are saying. Just walk away from them. The river was nice but the "beach" area was completely littered with trash. We canoed and had a great time on the river. The bathrooms were deplorable. Not just old and run down but absolutely filthy. Thankfully we didn't have to use them. This place is so over rated it's not funny. Even if it were just the two of us, we wouldn't return. Just way too sleazy for me. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$85
This was our fourth stay in many years. I've reviewed this campground before. I wanted to review again now that I've had more experiences in other campgrounds. I feel that I can objectively tell you that if you want to get away, midweek, on a wilderness site, this is as good as it gets in South Jersey. It's good for short term. We found the front desk staff, as well as the workers around the campground to be pleasant. The pool was clean. Remember, this is the pines. Nothing fancy. Lots of families, lots of kid activities. Not a destination, but nice to sit by the river with friends. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$70
Good for a week end trip. Sites were a little close together. A little pricey for what you get; 10 bucks for each extra kid over the age of four. Staff was friendly came right over and raked out a low spot everyone kept tripping in by a nice fella. Overall a good experience would go back but just for a quick getaway not a place I would go for a long stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$77
Well stocked store. Staff was miserable. Site was small and had strong sewer smell. Lots of run down seasonal sites. Tons of drunks on golf carts. Then the drunks get in their trucks and drive. Place is scary. Not a river but a stream. Dogs barking and running around. Nothing to do for the kids except the train ride. Pool was nasty, cloudy and dirty. The bathrooms were nasty, absolutely filthy. Will not ever come back here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$80
I have stayed at this campground two times. I do not think I will waste my money or time staying here again and these are the reasons why: Very rude and unprofessional staff. Dirty amenities. Not many activities to do other than tubing on a 7 minute long creek. People speeding and driving drunk on golf carts. Unfriendly and hostile seasonal campers. Dogs running around without leashes. No Wi-Fi. Nothing for children to do. Very expensive sites for what you get. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$60
We had a wilderness sight that backed up to the stream. It was lovely, but small. We were happy to be there early in the season, so we didn't have neighbors. I could only imagine how cramped this area would be in the peak of the season. Lots and lots of seasonal campers. Lots and lots of stuff at most sights. Golf carts everywhere, traveling at pretty high speeds. Would return again, off season and only in a wilderness sight. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$50
My wife & I had a wonderful time, the site was very large and level. The people at the check in were very nice. Store had items I hadn't seen in other campground stores. The had 2 rides for the kids on sat because they had their Halloween celebration on the 1st of Oct (one of two). One was a train that was tame for the little guys and a haunted hayride that was scary for the more adventurous. Even though it rained on Friday it didn't bother us. Site was dry and not standing puddles or mud. I would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$75
When you drive up to this campground you are surrounded by huge pines trees and you have a good feeling. We entered the store to register and waited approximately 15 minutes before someone could help us. That was OK as it was a holiday weekend. As I looked around the store I was very happy that I brought everything we needed as the prices were outrageous. Understand there is not a store around for many miles, and the closest thing is a deli/liquor store. $3.00 for a small bag of ice is shameful! We then went on to our site and had to stop several times to allow golf carts and children on bikes that showed no concern that a vehicle was approaching them. Our site was small. Extremely small. We managed to put out our chairs and that's about it. After we hooked up we went and roamed around for a while. The river is not quite a river, but more of a stream with very little water in it. I guess that could be due to lack of rain. We watched as people walked by us with their canoes and kayaks mumbling as they had walked down river for the last couple of hours. We agreed not to rent a canoe. The pool is small for the size of this place. The pool area was dirty and chairs were non existent. What chairs were there were broken or taken. Even though we have our own camper we checked out the bathrooms. Very scary. Water all over the floors making it slippery and very dirty. Activities for children are very limited. The one thing that disturbed us the most was the volume of people drinking and driving on golf carts. From sun up until way through the night. Additionally, I don't believe there is any security at all. There are employees riding around, but no one stopped the speeding cars and trucks that were just going round in circles. I guess they don't have golf carts so they use their vehicles. This campground is expensive. The nightly rate only covers 2 people. You are charged for additional family members. We will not be returning to this campground at all. The word "Resort" should be removed from it's name. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Good size sites, friendly staff, store was well stocked. Park is reasonably priced. Enough things to do for our 11 and 15 year olds. I'll be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$50
Wading pines is the cleanest, most organized, and most wonderful campground we have EVER been to. The staff is attentive and very helpful. The campground and sites are super clean. I did not see one piece of litter on the ground in our entire weekend there. The pool is salt water and very large. The campground itself is beautiful with clean, well kept buildings and a nice river area to explore. The sites are open, large, and semi shaded by the large pines. The activities are well organized and FREE. My kids really enjoyed the carnival (with prizes!) and train ride through the campground. We will return again soon. We were really pleased and couldn't have asked for a better experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
We spent Labor Day weekend at Wading Pines and had a wonderful time! We went tubing 2-3 times every day. The campsite was very nice and clean. The weekend activities were a lot of fun. They have a "train" that takes you for a tour/ride around the campground. My kids absolutely loved it!! We stayed on an electric/water site as the sewer ones were taken. As a result, we used the camp showers. Unfortunately, these were our ONLY issue. The shower heads (front showers) had only cold water and the water that did come out was just a trickle or a single stream of water. We did alert the camp store, and they said they looked into it. We only used the shower once so I'm not sure if it was fixed. Although we did see someone go in with tools. The camp store is very well stocked, and the folks are very friendly. We'll definitely be camping here again. It's wonderful that you can walk a 1/4 mi up the road, jump in and tube for an hour before ending back up at the campsite! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$55
Well, we returned here for the holiday weekend and were rather disappointed. The playground is very nice, shaded and therapeutic, however, it was ruined by the kids of seasonals throwing their empty bottles all over the place. During the entertainment, adults also left their beer cans all over the tables and grounds. Recycling and garbage cans abound, but they are not used. It is very dusty as well. I would recommend the wilderness area, where we stayed. It does not have sewer hookup, but you are away from the seasonals and you are between the river and the fishing pond. This area is also shaded. These sites are a nice size. Golf carts drive fast at all hours and don't move out of the way. Nice for fishing and canoeing but very expensive. $55 plus $10 for each child. Activities were available, but only on Saturday during this holiday weekend. There is a stream and pool for swimming. No shopping for at least 25 miles. We may possibly return to go tubing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$50
We stayed in the Wilderness area. This was very nice between the river and a fishing pond with fountains. However, the road was soft, making it difficult to maneuver our rig. When we asked to get the grass in our site cut, the staff responded quickly. This area had a great view of the bridge and gazebo. The Wading River is nice to wade, canoe and kayak. Be sure to bring your swimsuit any time of year. There were nice activities for the kids, even early season. The playground was very therapeutic for my special needs son. Also was a nice train ride through the campground. Staff was very kind and friendly, as were the seasonals (for a change). The pool looked very clean, although it wasn't open yet. Well stocked store, which was important because there was no convenience store within a 30 minute drive. Good arcade. There were lots of mosquitoes and bumble bees so be sure to bring your bug spray. We are planning to return again. Kids (and mom) enjoyed the geese and goslings. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$75
This campground is clean. The employees are nice. It's just way too expensive to camp here. It is $45.00 a night for 2 people. $10.00 for each additional person. We paid $75.00 for one night. Way too high to camp for one night, and that was off season! They do have canoeing and tubing: but that's at an additional fee. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$66
I love this place. Very friendly staff and campers. Lots to do, pool, tennis, horseshoes, basketball, fishing, crafts($), canoeing and tubing($), game room ($), weekend nightly entertainment, and free train ride. Room for improvement: Adult evening swim and Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$50
Stayed here during the week, Wednesday to Friday. If you don't mind no sewer, we recommend the river sites w/ water, electric and cable TV. Pump out is available for $15. Everyone is very friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$70
First we thought that the price was a bit high for "pre-season". $50 per night for 2 adults and an additional charge for the kids. The site was streamside, which was nice but very small. The staff was nice and have a well stocked store. As others have mentioned, the 'quiet' rules are not enforced. We had a very loud group next to us and the staff did nothing. Mostly seasonals that seemed relatively well kept. Overall not bad but not sure if we will return. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$45
Upon checking in the staff was very kind and emphazied quiet hours between 11 pm and 6 am it was just too bad they don't enforce it. We were nestled between a loud group of campers playing music over a loud speaker and a family of 15 hispanics playing their music till late in the evening. During the day the campers next to us had 5 children under the age of 2 who continued to cry and whine. We left one night early. The pool had no available chairs with just towels placed on the empty ones to reserve a space. Go carts were continuelly driven all day by seasonal campers at high rates of speed over dirt roads. My camper needed a bath by the time we got home. Enforcement of letting seasonal camper's dogs get off of go karts and do their business on empty transit sites was seen more than once. This is not a peaceful place to go. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$35
Good park, clean and quiet (although the start of the season and during the week). They do have almost 75% seasonals all located towards the rear of the campground...all weekenders are placed towards the front of the campground. OUTSTANDING water pressure and easy hook-ups all located together making it easy to hook up. Office staff was very friendly and helpful in all aspects! There was an issue with a duck with a 6-pack plastic wrapper wrapped around it's beak that we notified maintenance staff and they did not do anything about it. The following day we notified the office staff and they stated they would call NJ Fish & Game. Would camp here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$45
This is a good campground to base your trip to the Jersey Pine Barrens and even Atlantic City. Spacious pull thru sites made things real easy. You can take a canoe ride on the Wading River right from the campground. There are a lot of seasonals but plenty of room for transient traffic. We didn't use campground facilities so no comment there.The only negative is lack of any enforcement of the "quiet time" rules particularly at seasonal party sites. I would recommend this campground and we will return for another canoe trip! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2006
$57
A large campground with many seasonal tenants... by that I mean live-ins. If you are looking for a quiet weekend get away this isn't the place. It is bustling with activity. From the large group style rental sites to the rental cabins.. this place was packed. The "wilderness" sites are your best bets if you are looking for privacy. Although we had to ask our neighbors to move the many extra cars on too many occasions just so we could get back into our site. They have a catch and release pond for fishing. The playground and pool were nice and kept the kids happy. Saturday night featured live music at the rec hall. Sunday was a nice Father's Day breakfast... Dad's eat free. Overall an ok weekend but we won't be returning.. Too much going on and too pricey. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2006
$45
When we first pulled up to the campground, I noticed a fence with barb wire surrounded the campground. Strange. The site we had was nice and roomy...but located at a corner with a busy intersection of golf carts flying by and people walking. A WARNING: GOLFCARTS SPEED IN THIS CAMPGROUND!! This place caters more to their seasonals then anything. Bathrooms were ok...the one by the office was really clean. I wonder why? We were awoken one morning (2:30AM) by a bunch of fireworks going off in front of our trailer (and down the road). I guess they were welcoming all us weekenders. I think this place was way too pricey (we paid $66 a night). It is nice that you can go tubing and canoeing there...at a extra fee, which I thought was crazy since we paid so much to camp. Nothing at all special about this place...Same as other campdgrounds. Just way OVERPRICED! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com