224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Hazelmere RV Park & Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (604) 538-1167
CGID5234

Hazelmere RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
168
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   4   9   10   9   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$41
The staff was friendly. I would refer to the river as a brook, although I understand it can flood. Site 127 was excellent! Level, well maintained, with older trees which provided lots of shade, and the babbling brook. It is very family oriented, but quiet after 9 PM until 9 AM. It was a very pleasant experience for us. Possible Drawbacks: Electric and water only at sites, which was fine with us (class B). Dumping station provided. While I did not search the whole park, it did not look as if Class A folks or larger TT would have an easy time of getting in and out due to road configuration. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
This campground is NOT big rig friendly. The interior roads, while paved, are narrow and winding. Backing into our site was difficult due to very tight access. Our site was barely long enough to take our 38' motorhome and it took quite a bit of work to level our rig. Apparently the large majority of rigs in this campground are full time residents or long term. The sites available for shorter term visitors seem to be relegated to the outer edges of the park. While the full time and longer term residents appear to be taking care of their sites, mine was unkempt, with bottles and cans in the fire pit along with many cigarette butts. The Wi-Fi was strong even at the outer edges of the park but you have to ask for the password, it is not offered. Similarly you must ask for the Good Sam discount when you register, it too is not offered. The park seems primarily oriented to long term or seasonal residents not those of us who are just passing through. We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
If you are looking for cookie cutter perfect, then this will not be the park for you. However if you are looking for a more traditional camping experience in a quiet rural setting, with a river passing through, you will be happy with this park. The many amenities, store/games room, pool/hot tub, mini golf, restrooms/showers, laundry facilities and playground are all clean and well maintained. The WiFi is strong and the cable TV where available has 50+ channels. Yes, as mentioned, there are a fair number of permanent/seasonal residents, however with the notable exception of the trash in #86, most maintain their units and sites very well. It did provide comic entertainment watching #86 continually beat on the starter in her car with a hammer when it didn't turn over. An added bonus is this park has a large level, grassy overflow area, so it would be extremely rare not to be able to find a place to park. The park is very "family friendly", so yes, you will experience some child noise, big deal. The only reasons I marked this park down are: 1. It was built prior to big rigs so while not impossible, the sites can be a challenge; and 2. the water pressure tends to fluctuate significantly at times. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$50
This place forever has changed my opinion of RV parks. The setting in and around the park is beautiful. The restrooms and showers were very clean. Even the females in our group were impressed by the cleanliness of the place. The main clubhouse offered a small store and a game room. We did not use the pool or hot tub since it was still cold in April. We did laundry on-site so we took clean clothes home rather than dirty clothes. We used the Wi-Fi connection, but we did not bring a TV to enjoy the cable. Many of the residents live there year round and you can tell that there is a sense of pride among them to keep the place looking nice. I may run into an even better RV park someday, but these guys set the bar very high. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
WiFi was good but cost $2. Lots of traffic & kids but it quieted down at night. Convenient location--30 minutes to ferry for Vancouver Island and less than that to the US. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$28
Only stayed one night but this is a nice park. One chap told us that they only allow 30 day stays so this wouldn't be a destination park for say the summer season. Nice and clean but the spaces were a bit short and narrow and access to them was a bit difficult for us in our 38' plus bike rack 5th wheel. The site we had was a bit muddy but right beside a stream.We would definitely stay there again but it is a bit of a drive to the nearest shopping. Something to be aware of if you don't have a towed vehicle in a motorhome. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2006
$36
This park felt more like a mobile home park than an actual RV park. There is 168 sites but only a few are actually available for campers. The sites are small and we found it difficult to back up a 30' unit into the spot. The pool was closed most of our stay due to chemical problems and due to them putting in a new water system found our water supply shut off a number of times. Our spot was nice though, as there was a creek running behind us and it was quiet. Unsure if we would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com