206876 User submitted reviews online!!
Kimberley Riverside Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (250) 427-2929
CGID5240

Kimberley Riverside Campground

Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   9   9   8   5   9   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
Sadly, we only had one night here, but we'll be back again! Great rustic sites with full hooks up available. Lots of families, a mini golf type course and a pool. We didn't get to use all of the amenities in our overnight, but it was a great bang for your buck! Sites were easy to get into, lots of options to choose from and peace and quiet at night. Staff in the office were quick with check ins and helpful with local info. We're already planning our return trip for next year! This was a great stop for us and we can't wait to come back for a much longer stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$39
Beautiful campground. Has very steep road down to the main campground, be sure to drive carefully because of the speed bumps. Big pull through sites on main camp, well maintained. Along the road down, there are also sites, but that must be terrible in summer. We were here at closing season. Access to the river must be fun in summer. We will come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Very pleasant park and a great destination for families. River access restricted due to high water levels. No wi-fi at our site. Very few bugs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
This is the best park after two months of travel! The sites have trees and are nicely spaced. It is kid friendly and safe. There is an upper and a lower level. We were in the upper level. The pool appeared clean and well maintained. Did not use the laundry or the showers. At night, the park quieted down. Loved this park. Stayed three nights. Gave it a 9 because of no on-site Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
The only reason I gave this park a 9 instead of a 10 was the lack of control over the 'kid traffic' on the roads. I understand that there are going to be loads of children, and that's fine, but they were a little out of control. That being said, our stay there was thoroughly enjoyable. The sites were large and semi-private. There were plenty of deer all over the place. The bathrooms and showers were all clean and modern, and the staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the Kimberly area. We have already booked there for a week next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
This park is very nice. We camped there in a 5th wheel with 3 slides, and unfortunately due to the close proximity of a couple spruce trees we couldn't put out our awning. There are sites that would allow more space. I made a note of these for future use. As for WI-FI they have it, but it only works when you are around the office. The camp ground is in a valley, and the WI-FI will not work down there. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is some good hiking just adjacent to the park; however, I would recommend buying a map as there are many trails, and a person can get very lost/confused. There are very modern HE washers and dryers at the office. Washing was $3.00 per load and drying was $1.00 for 20 minutes. I would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Nice sites, well treed with good views. Almost level sites. Road to park is full of potholes. City owned with too many rules. Monthly rates include paying two months in advance for each of the first two months. Golfing and fishing nearby make this park very popular in summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$36
Excellent location with river view. Sites were private with trees and camp store sufficient. All services were available. Our first stop in an RV and made much easier by management and nearby campers. We would stay several days if visit the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
Located several miles outside Kimberley. Signage to campground limited and road to campground in poor state of repair. Limited area to park and register. Office staff friendly but not very efficient. Access roads to sites paved and well maintained. Our site was in the so called meadow area of the campground. Sites were gravel pull through with full hook-up. Sites were not totally level. The tree coverage varied between sites. Electricity(50amp) was solid and water pressure good. Limited ambiance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
A nice park, close to many beautiful golf courses, easy access to sites. St Mary's Rd does need some re-paving We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
Very nice campground. Beautiful scenery, lots of trees. Most of the sites have trees between them. Didn't use the pool but saw lots of people in it. I noted that washrooms weren't clean but for a campground that is in more of a natural setting like this I wouldn't expect much more. Wasn't that they were dirty but had cobwebs, could use a paint job etc. Will definitely go back again. Only reason it's not a 10 is the washrooms/showers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$23
The park is very close to a golf course and within a few miles of at least 3 others. (one is world class) The park itself is new and very quiet. A river runs through it but there is only a view from a few of the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com