221734 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Lauderdale Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (518) 677-8855
CGID5243

Lake Lauderdale Campground

Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   10   9   7   8   2   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$47
This park is made up mostly of seasonal residents who make up about 80% of the sites. Even though we were located at the entrance, next to a main county road, it was quiet and the noise was minimal. We had full hookups, including sewer, but the electric service had serious problems. With 30 amp service we were only able to pull 14 amps without tripping our surge protector because of inadequate voltage. The voltage dropped to less than 104 volts anytime we tried to use an air conditioner. The internal roads are washed out with many potholes. We didn't have to navigate them because of our proximity to the main entrance. It's unlikely we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
This is fairly large park with a number of seasonal sight. We were at the top of the park with a wonderful view of the mountains. We did not have sewer hook-up while some sites do but used the dump station when we left. Washington County New York is beautiful but BEWARE if you are driving a big rig (38' Motorhome & tow) because many of the two lane roads are quite curvy but MOST IMPORTANT there are many one lane roads and LOW BRIDGES. We scouting the area thoroughly to find the best route to reach the New York Thruway going west. One positive review, try the Burger Barn at the bottom of the hill on the Cambridge road. Doesn't look too impressive but the food is splendid. We stayed 2 nights with Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Love this campground! We had a full hookup site with a view of the hills. Clean site and restrooms, friendly owners, and staff planned activities on the weekends. We enjoyed the nature trails,relaxing, and Wi-Fi. Our dog was welcome; they have a field to walk them. Will definitely be back when return to the area! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
This is a nice campground filled with a number of seasonal folks from Vermont, they are very friendly. The campers put on a play while here that was really funny. A mystery play with Lucy and Desi in it. We had 50amp/water/Wi-Fi/cable TV but no sewer. We were here 4 days so that was not a problem. They had a dump station. Rules state to have your pets on a leash, but the owners let their golden retriever and lab run freely. As previously mentioned, watch out for the 11' bridge. We had to go just another 4 miles to avoid it. Right down the road is a man that raises chickens for eggs. We bought a dozen jumbo fresh eggs for $2. We would stop at this campground again. The owner reminded us of Julia Childs. She was friendly during check-in. This is a Passport America campground. We paid $30 a night for 2 nights and $15 a night for 2 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$16
One's rating for this campground would depend on what site you are assigned. Campground has both open grass and wooded sites. Ours, #8, was on a hillside but was fairly level. It was fairly private with only one RV behind us, a seasonal. Friendly staff. Good cable TV, no Wi-Fi. Warning, there is a 10'10" (As I recall) bridge on CR 61, west of Hwy 22 so if you have a relatively tall rig, approach CR 61 (the road the campground is on) from Hwy 22, either north or south. Rate shown is for CampClub members. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Very nice older park. It has a lot of seasonal units but we parked on the hill with a beautiful view, we had water and electric no sewer, they have a honey wagon for sewer. If you are interested in a nice quiet park with friendly owners this is the place for you. If you are looking for a campground with all the modern updates and activities it is not for you. We will return there when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
Showers had cobwebs and dust. Rules concerning unleashed animals not adhered to. There are no organized activities. Sites needed mowing. Didn't receive site map to navigate campground and find utilities and areas of interest. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$26
The park is very clean and quite. Owners are very accommodating and friendly. Many seasonals but at this park there's not the usual run down TTs you see in many parks. All are well kept and with no swimming pool, a lot fewer kids. They were having their Christmas In July celebration while we were there and everyone really gets into it. Many of the campsites were decorated for the holiday, some quite elaborate. In the evening they had a pot luck dinner, balloon and tractor rides and of course, Santa. What a great park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
What a great campground. Very clean and well maintained. Park owners are very accommodating and helpful. This park is so quiet and peaceful, loved this park will return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$29
This park is well kept, and is very quiet. The owners are friendly and very accommodating. The campground is a Good Sam park and discounts apply. The camp store is well stocked for your common needs. The pull through sites are level and can accommodate big rigs. These sites provide water, cable, 30/50 amp service, but no sewer at the pull throughs. Dump station is nearby. Limited repair service is available on site. Weekend activities are normally provided. The park is very suited for weekend get aways, We will return, was a most enjoyable stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com