220584 User submitted reviews online!!
Fox Hill RV Park & Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 25 user reviews. Phone: (608) 356-5890
CGID5245

Fox Hill RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
137
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   6   8   9   10   9   10   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$46
The campground was very nice. The pull through sites were not as level as they could be, but workable. Some of the sites are smaller than others but all have plenty of space for 4-6 people. The power was excellent but water pressure was on the low side. The campground is close to the casino and other Wisconsin Dells sites. We were here over the 4th of July. The rate reflect a Good Sam discount. We would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$51
This campground is very nice, we enjoyed the hiking trails. They are pet friendly, and have lots of bags and garbage buckets to pick up after your pets. I like the fact that the price includes 4 adults as we often camp with friends vs. children and have to pay extra. The grounds are very well kept. We stayed 3 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$41
This is a nice campground; however, being summer and so near the Dells it is loaded with families with small children. We have no problem with this, but it also means lots of pit fires. Unfortunately, the campers next to us had a fire going day and night burning plastic and garbage. When we explained that the smoke was coming into our RV they did not care. When they left the fire unattended we contacted the office. The hostess put out the fire and said she would speak to them. We were leaving the next morning so we don't know if it had any affect. There was virtually no cell service. We must have been in a valley. There was plenty of shade in the park. There is a playground, but it is located next to the dump. The laundry is very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Staff was friendly & helpful. Facility was neat, clean and well cared for. Large area for the kids to play and run that is away from campers. Pedal cars a golf carts available for rent. Had train rides for kids at night, but charged $1. There was also an ice cream sundae event. Charge was $3, but there was a variety of toppings to cover a large helping of ice cream. Free wagon rides were also given later in the evening, 8:30 pm. Low hanging tree limbs may be an issue for the big rigs. Some sites could use leveling, especially front to back. The gravel pads seemed narrow, but very usable for the automatic leveling system. We had an electrical issue, and staff was there to help right away. We would probably would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$22
We stopped here to visit friends who live in the area and though we had no reservations, the staff outdid themselves to make us welcome and comfortable. The rate reflects Passport America discount. The camp store was well stocked and there was a nice swimming pool and other interesting recreations. Lots of room to walk the dog. The campground is wooded and though we were able to get satellite TV, it would probably be difficult in most of the sites. We enjoyed the park and will certainly visit again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
This park was nearly perfect; especially during a humid heat wave with shade a-plenty. Very clean facilities. The showers are a push style faucet, where you push in the knob, and the fairly hot water comes out for about 45 seconds. That took some getting used to. Overall this is a great place to call home for 3 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$19
Sites below the office are nicely laid out with space between sites to afford some privacy. Roads were paved with gravel pads at sites. Nice trees all around for shade during the day. Our site was electric and water, and the rate of $19 was the Passport America rate good Sun-Thurs any time. The office staff person was very nice and helpful with things to do in the area. We didn't try the Wi-Fi but our Verizon card worked well. No Tracfone service until we went a mile down the road towards town. Good over-air TV reception. The campground is close to Baraboo and the Dells, so would be a good spot to stay when seeing the local sights. We enjoyed our two night stay at this campground and would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$23
Park looked real nice to me. I had no problem with parking and the pull through sites looked wide enough for slide outs. Park host was real friendly and helpful with finding thing to do in Dells. Wi-Fi works great. $23 was the Passport America rate. You bet I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Clean park ,but hilly and sites not level. Could not get cell phone reception, bad TV , sites very,very close together. On a hillside and no air flow. Only positive is if you have children they might like the park with games, pool etc. I would not stay there again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
A nice park for an overnight or a few nights to explore the Dells. Large swimming pool. Our site was not level, but could be easily leveled with blocks. Lots of outdoor games and a small store. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$48
This was our first time to the park and we enjoyed every minute of it! A very nice clean park and easy to find. Only thing that was annoying were the roundabouts on Rt 12 that you have to go through to get to N Reedsburg Road, they are difficult to maneuver with a 40ft 5th wheel! Great playground for the kids, a sand volleyball court that my kids used their sand toys in, a basketball area, heated pool, giant chess, a game room and a fully stocked camp store that also had slushies that were a big hit! They had a craft for the kids each day that my kids really enjoyed doing. Close to the Ho Chunk Casino and outlet mall and other Dells attractions. We opted to go into Baraboo to the grocery store, less crowded than Walmart in the Dells. All around a very nice campground that we would definitely visit again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
We are camped here as I write this. There are 'big rig' pull through sites, but they are close together and not particularly level. Several rigs, including ours, have the front wheels off the ground. The park is attractive and kid friendly with a large playground area. The Wi-Fi works great. The doggy off leash area mentioned on their web site is about 30' X 40' in size. I would be concerned about getting a big rig through the park to the big sites on a busy weekend. Some of the trees need trimming and if all the sites were full I may not have had the option to swing out around them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$45
Excellent family campground with weekend activities. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The campground is close to the attractions in the area. It has a nice swimming pool and hiking trails. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
I was rather disappointed with this campground. It certainly doesn't rate as highly as Trailer Life and Woodall's believe. Yes, the entrance is manicured and inviting but the sites themselves are narrow and poorly cared for. We were in two different sites and both were far from level and we had wheels off the ground. It was impossible to get level with jacks. The sites were narrow and needed gravel so that you automatically stepped onto grass when you exited the motorhome. The swimming pool was nice during the week when the children were not there. At the weekend the campground was tightly packed with laundry strewn all over. Quite noisy. Good location for interstate and casino access. WiFi was consistently good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
We pulled into this campground and you can immediately see how well it is taken care of. We have a 34 ft. 5th wheel and had no problems getting through and making turns throughout the campgrounds. The check in process was easy and everyone was very friendly. We didn't use the swimming pool, but it looked very nice and again well kept. Close to the casino if you enjoy that and a lot of other nice features. Will camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
A nice family park. Site was level side to side, but front to back was another story. I could not get it completly level. The Wi-Fi worked well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$23
10's are a bit strong. We paid PA rate, $45 plus tax is the regular rate for full hookup pull through sites. This section has a bit of grade to it, with double blocks under our front jacks we still were not quite level, both front tires came off the ground. Verizon cell was marginal, no broadband but the WiFi was good. Very quiet at night here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$42
My family loved this place! It has clean sites, and was very family friendly. We will definitely be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$45
The park is very clean and new improvements are being put in every year. This year they added a dog park and an oversized checker set for the campers to play. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Various activities are planned for the summer camping season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$22
The park was clean with a friendly staff. The Wi-Fi was excellent, but the television reception was spotty at best. Our site was not level. In our opinion the regular rate is too high for what you get. We used Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
This is a clean, quiet, and friendly campground in good proximity to Wisconsin Dells. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$41
This is our type of campground. Lots of trees & friendly staff. WI-FI is free and signal was excellent. We stayed in site F-2. Temp in pool was listed at 82, but that was false advertising. Grandkids had no problem with it, but took this ol'granddad some getting used to cold water, but was nice once you got in. Definitely would stay again. Nice playground with good equipment. We were right across road from it so convenient to keep eye on grandkids. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$39
Park was very clean, especially since the surrounding area was flooded. We were greeted as we walked up and the staff was friendly. Checkout was a breeze. It was conveniently located and they had shuttle service to the casino. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$34
Not a particularly scenic park, but conveniently located to many attractions and pleasant owner. We broke the tongue jack on our trailer and they were kind enough to loan us the equipment needed to get our trailer on and off the truck. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2006
$20
Pull thru sites were long but not level side to side or front to back and were close together. Playground equip was old and in poor repair. The pool was next to the office and was handy to the W & E sites but if you wanted a full hookup you about had to drive to the pool. We stayed 4 nights - would have left sooner but they have a strict no refund policy. WiFi is available but at a cost of $6.95 a day - the highest price we have ever seen in 20,000 miles of RV travel. We paid the Passport America price of $20 a night - we would have felt really ripped off at the normal $40 rate. It was barely worth what we paid. There are many campgrounds in this area - I'm sure there are better choices. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com