206928 User submitted reviews online!!
Mtn. View Holiday Trav-L-Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 59 user reviews. Phone: (541) 523-4824
CGID5249

Mtn. View Holiday Trav-L-Park

Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   9   7   10   8   10   7   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$31
Nice Park and nice Staff. A little tight getting around to park our 37ft RV, but it worked out. Spa and Showers are great. Very clean and new looking. We only stayed here one night passing thru but well worth staying several nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
This is not a glamorous RV park. The spaces are a bit cramped, but it has full hookups. I stopped here for a few days on the way to Idaho and happy I stayed here. First off, the service is amazing. They held packages for us, large boxes, and on our second day hand delivered a letter to us. This kind of service is what makes this park great. The night we arrived, there was a terrible windstorm and the next morning there were two people out picking up branches. In the afternoon, the park looked cleaned up. The Wi-Fi did not work well, even after we paid $2 per day but this is something I am not surprised by as I need reliable Wi-Fi for my job. The bathrooms were super clean and the laundromat was basic, clean, and the machines operated well. While using the laundromat one of the washing machines broke, the office sent someone over right away to fix it. Would I recommend this park? Absolutely. Will we come back? I will not drive out of our way to come here, but if we are passing through this will be a preferred stopping place for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Very cute park and the owners/managers have done an outstanding job making it look like an old west town. Very nice staff and park is very well shaded. We only were able to stay one night, but we would come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Sites were tighter than we like, and the campground is old. Some RR noise and noise from local streets. Otherwise, we liked this campground reasonably well; staff are friendly, bathrooms older but quite clean, and it's reasonably convenient to the interstate and to town. The Oregon Trail Interpretive Center, 5 miles from town, is well worth visiting. We would consider staying again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
Outstanding park and employees. Cleanest restrooms and showers I've ever been in. Nice spa and lovely, but small pool too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$31
This is the 2nd time we have stayed here & we'll definitely return if in the area. This is an older park with lots of mature trees. Site was big enough to get our 5th wheel with one slider parked. We were close to our neighbors, but this was no different than many other parks. What makes this park, in our opinion, is the people. The staff were extremely friendly & helpful. The lady who checked us in went out of her way to assist us. We had left a credit card at a gas station about 3 hours away & when we tried to call discovered we had no cell phone service, anywhere in the park. She let us use her phone for the numerous phone calls that were then required to rectify the problem. With her good sense & humor she was able to decrease our stress level considerably. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
As a full time RV'er we stay at this location every time we travel through. We have never had a bad experience here. They are always friendly, helpful, and always try to make our stay easy. Yes, there are trains nearby, but many places we stay have more trains and more noise. As far as the recent water problem it is the fault of the city and not the owners. They did the right thing and called us ahead of time to warn us of the water problem. As a small business I don't expect them to offer me free discount for a problem that is not theirs. I would recommend this location to anyone traveling through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
The spaces here are a little too close together. We had to juggle a little to get our slides between the electric post and not be in the next person's yard! The spaces are very long, & all our equipment fits on the space. There are a lot of trees, but we managed to find a satellite friendly spot with our yard mounted satellite stand. It's a very nice ambiance. The old rustic "Oregon Trail" decor is very nice. The people in the office are super nice. They were having a city water problem when we were there, and the lady in the office called us before we left our other campground and told me about the water problem (so we could fill our water tank from where we were before we left).. They also gave out free bottled water until the city water problem was fixed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
We stayed here on our way home from Yellowstone. The park and the facilities were clean. However, Baker City is having a problem with cryptosporidium in the water, a parasite that makes you sick. So there was no water hookup available and there was no break in the price. They could have offered free wifi at least. One thing I had not seen mentioned in previous reviews is that there are train tracks near by and the train whistles were loud. If we had to do over again, we probably would have driven the extra half hour to Union Creek Campground (NFS). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
This is an OK park. Everything works, park is clean, sites level with nice trees and green grass. It may be the nicest in the area, but not a perfect park. Downsides for me are: narrow spacing, placement of power near front of rig which required extension cord, paying $2.00 extra for Wi-Fi. The park also sold, for a one to two dollar fee, the free state highway maps from surrounding states. Very petty. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
We pulled into this location and we were a little turned off by the rows of mobile homes that dot the entrance. Don't let that deter you from spending the night at this park. We only spent one night but would gladly stay again. We pulled in just after the office closed, but the camp host (who lives on-site) was more than accommodating to get us set up for the night. Bathrooms and showers were clean. We weren't here long enough to check out the store or the surrounding storefronts but we would gladly come back to check it out again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
We have stayed here many times. It is the best place to stay between Portland and points east on I-84. Very friendly hosts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Nice place overall. A lot of good shade trees but could be a factor for satellite but I don't use one so no big deal. Sites toward the back are wider and longer for bigger rigs. Up front sites are pretty close together. I'd come back. Perfect for Oregon Trail Center. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Nice, friendly park. Trains were loud but we overlooked the noise because the park was so friendly. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
You get a bad first impression of this park because the front is full of old trailers with permanent residents. The sites in the back are nice with some shade. You also get a bad impression from the woman that works in the office. She was downright unpleasant and complained about "all of us baby boomers coming in the fall." Guess she doesn't want our business. Trains come by very early in the morning and very often, so not much sleep to be had here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$42
Pretty little campground. Pull-through space for our 33 ft RV was tight, but accommodated our slide out. Very friendly personnel and clean restrooms. We were delighted to find this RV park and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
Nice park over all but a bit pricey. $2.00 extra for Wi-Fi that is somewhat spotty. Big trees make satellite reception difficult in some spots. Very quiet at night. Best choice in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$11
Rate based on monthly, electric extra after 400KWH. We chose a site in the adjacent MH park because it was much larger than in the RV park, but it didn't come with cable TV or Wi-Fi. We considered it a fair trade-off. The park itself was western-themed and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was very convenient to shopping, restaurants, and exploring the area, surrounded by beautiful mountain ranges, still snow-capped in June. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
Nice older campground. Spaces have grass between and picnic tables so its not too close together. Well maintained park with good laundry, pool and store. Some perms across the way from our row but were quiet. Internet cost extra and not worth the money, as it did not work half the time. Pool was clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
Very nice owner who is really accommodating and helpful. The park is well maintained by the caretaker and everything was in good working order. Our pull-through site had 50 amp. service and plenty of room for our opposing slides. Nice grass area with picnic table at each site. Some sites have large older trees, some have new trees that need a few years to provide shade. Overall we really like this park and will continue to come here when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
We stayed here several different times when traveling through Oregon. They have always been helpful and considerate of our needs. We have a 36 foot fifth wheel and have not had a problem getting into spaces in any rows in the main area. I am surprised about the comments on the water since the March weather was very cold. Since they use city water I am sure they turned it off to keep pipes from freezing. There are lots of parks that do this in the winter. Don't hesitate to stop here. The office is open for late arrivals and they do try to make your stay pleasant. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2012
$31
Keep driving past this one! They tell you they have cable and WiFI but don't, no water available this time of year and no staff on site the manager shows up at 5pm to collect We didn't feel safe in the park the sites up front are very tight for a big rig. If you do choose to spend the night, stay in the back rows. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
OK for overnight. Pretty tight sites but bushes/trees in most sites. Nice theme decorations and good store. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
This park had all the amenities listed and Trailer Life gave very high ratings, but it was run-down, old, and needed a facelift. The Wi-Fi was extra and stopped working the next day. Many of the resident rigs were broken, dirty or un-drivable giving the park a sleazy feel. The spaces were very close together and the playground was filthy. The staff was great which saved us from leaving, but we don't recommend staying here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$31
This is a nice park with long spaces, although not too wide. Good cable TV reception and Wi-Fi is available for an extra $2 per day (price of $31 per night includes this fee and Good Sam discount). It is quiet for the most part, but the train tracks are very close by and there were a lot of trains and horn blowing during the night. We live in an extremely quiet area in the mountains and are not used to this much train noise at night. If you are used to noise, this is not a issue. We would stay here again but probably only for a one night stopover. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
We are staying for a few days while doing family history research. Nice park, helpful staff, and a terrific location. I would recommend this location to anyone traveling through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$31
Park is shady but has tight sites. The wireless and cable TV were ok. Was some noise from trains. Stayed here for two nights; would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$23
Excellent park, very well maintained. The office, laundry and other entry buildings all are in old west style. The sites are quite large and each has a grassy lawn. The town of Baker City is a very clean friendly town. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
We stayed here in a 40' 4-slide motorhome with tow vehicle using our Good Sam membership. Very nice park with long asphalt pads, full hookups with 50 amp, good TV and phone signals. Grass between sites with table. Site width isn't great but acceptable. Lots of shade trees. Some train noise. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
The first thing we noticed entering the park were a couple of killer speed bumps. I believe they are totally unnecessary but it is not my park. Park had a nice pool but the water was cold. Quiet at night and during the day. Adequate space between sites, some grass, plenty of shade, playground. Pet friendly but you have to walk your dog outside of the park along the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$39
One of the best RV parks that we have been at. Great host big shady sights great Wi-Fi and TV. Very clean and comfortable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
Rate is the weekly rate during Hells Canyon Motorcycle Rally. Owners could not have been more accommodating. The park was very clean and every effort was made to make sure everyone had a great time. We have stayed here before and will stay here again when in the Baker City area. Only wish we could have had a campfire but it is a city ordinance not a park rule, that prohibits fires. Lots to do in the area and this park is centrally located. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$31
The park was very clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly and pointed out many of the local sites and places to see. We found this a great park that we will visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
We have stayed here several times in the past and this park has alway delivered. It has full hookups, cable TV, Wi-Fi, and a pool. Everything worked fine - we had no problems with the cable reception or Wi-Fi in the RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
This is a nice RV park, but the first week we stayed there it was completely full due to a softball tournament. Our site was on the end under some trees and after two weeks there was a lot of bird poo on our trailer. The maintenance man loaned us his ladder so we could clean the trailer off at the end of our stay. The trees were sappy and fortunately, we were able to park our truck along the fence to avoid the trees. The Cable reception was not the best. Wi-Fi worked pretty well. It is a good location for exploring Hell's Canyon, the Oregon trail and gold mining history. The price reflects the weekly fee, pay for six days and get the seventh free. We would stay here again but will request a site away from the trees. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
It was very nice but the area we were parked in didn't have grown trees, it was warm. The Wi-Fi worked in the camper until two larger vehicles parked between us and the office; our $2 fee was waived. The person in the office was extremely thoughtful and helpful. We do not camp at KOA's because of the charges for things we do not use. I feel this campground was great but too expensive for an overnight stay as we didn't use any facilities. Our haste in needing to find a place determined our disregard for cost at the time. We would recommend it, however, for families with children. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Nice park. Price reflects Good Sam discount. Wi-Fi is $2 a day. Sites are long and level. Really cute gift shop with a lot of Oregon Trail information. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
Stayed two nights (just for a break). Old facility but generally kept up. Nothing for pets. Very high water pressure. Sites somewhat close together, but manageable. Adjoins a truck equipment repair shop but we were there on the weekend and did not hear any noise. Might stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
Stayed there 2 nights. Very nice people that checked us in. Everything was clean. Wi-fi worked great and cable TV was good also. Quite a few permanent trailers but they were separated and did not notice them at all. Would stay again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$31
This park is only a couple miles off I-84. Nice long pull through sites in the back. Unable to get Direct TV satellite due to the trees. There was a charge for Wi-Fi $2.00 per day but it was strong and fast. There was some grass between sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
An OK park. Nothing special, but the staff are friendly and helpful. There are several long term residents in the park, but we did not notice a lot of junk around those trailers. Would stay there again. It is the nicer of the two parks in Baker City. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
This was one of the best parks we stayed at during our 3 month trip. Clean, has a pool and an indoor hot tub. The showers and toilet areas were nice. There seemed to be a few semi-permanent folks but the sites were clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2009
$31
This park is located at the rear of a mobile home park and many of the camping sites are taken up by semi-permanent units as well. While the staff was friendly the "campground" itself was lacking in any style at all and to our mind, was not worth the nightly rate charged. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$28
Park has many manufactured homes in the front portion. Most appear well maintained. RV section has many "permanents" some of which are in poor condition. Be sure to arrive with a full water tank if traveling before April 15 as the water to sites is shut off. There is no adjustment to the nightly rate for lack of water at the sites. A faucet is available near the office. The rest rooms and showers reflect the age of the park. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$27
Management was very helpful and repeatedly offered assistance to make our stay pleasant in Baker City. This Park is much better than the Oregon Trails park here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
This was a night stop for us. The website looks good but forgets to mention the Mobile home park on sight, Once checked in we found the site we were on had a lamp post in the middle of the sight so the awning would not even go out. Once moved to a sight that was more RV friendly. This place needs to space out their guests by removing some sights and focusing on quality not quantity. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Has Wi-fi but charge for it. Tidy laundry facility and clean pool. Appeared to have long term residents but the park was quiet. Looked at a couple others and this appeared to be the best in the area. Sites are not level. We have stayed here on two different occasions and if going through the area would likely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$29
Nice park with mature shade trees. Showers are fully tiled and well maintained--great water pressure and plenty of hotwater. Park has indoor hottub, outdoor pool and large laundry facility--all well cared. High water pressure so be sure to use a pressure device at the faucet--they sell at office if you do not have one. Office mgr said they get water at 125 psi if not irrigating. Only real negative is proximity to mainline train track--frequent trains esp in early am We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$29
This is a nice park a couple of miles off I-84. The check in staff was very nice and helpful. Pointed us to some good restaurants and things to do in the area. Sites are a bit tight (narrow) but acceptable for a couple of nights stay. Grass, playground, pool, jacuzzi all added to the pleasure of this place. Wi-FI worked well, even in the back part of the park where we were. Was a $2.00 charge per day. Trees blocked satellite but cable had plenty of stations to watch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$27
You must pass through an area of older house trailers to reach the RV park. I would guess that maintenance has been minimal for a number of years. The park itself has wide roads and long sites. Three repeaters allow a good Wi-Fi signal. Satellite will work if you ask for an appropriate site. Very quiet location. We have stayed here before, and probably will again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$29
Excellent for a one night stay, and nice enough that we are thinking about staying a few extra days in the future to explore the area. Will definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$26
Very nice park. This time of year, all we wanted was a place to hook up and take a hot shower. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$28
Has a few full time residents. The site was large. We enjoyed staying here. Park is away from the freeway noise. Has plenty of trees and squirrels. Close to shopping. We loved visiting the back roads and learned a lot about the Oregon Trail. We also visited the Fruit Loop, it's kind of like visiting the Napa Valley, but only this is fruit orchards, really enjoyed that. We like lots of space and quiet, this was a great area to stay for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$32
Not much to add to other reviews, except that they have a very nice pool right at the entrance. Of course that means you have to walk past the "trailer park" (a row of maybe a dozen permanent trailers along the entrance road) another review mentioned. You can walk to a few places just down the road, but getting into the main part of town will require driving. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
This rustic campground is just average, there is nothing special about it. You have to drive thru a trailer park to get to the campground. There are several long, level pull thrus for big rigs. Most sites are shaded, so satellite may not work, but they do have cable. Wifi was $2 a day. There are a lot of seasonal/permanent residents in older RVs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$31
We were traveling through the area on a cross country trip with no specific destination and just pulling off the highway to check out RV parks for the night. Found a few along the way with virtually no services, so we kept on driving. This place is like an oasis in the desert! Nice shaded spots, channels 2-40 on Cable TV, WiFi at the site, full hookup with a drive through site was available on the day of our visit, although the park appeared mostly full when we pulled in. Pool, playground, fairly well stocked camp store, and very pleasant office staff. Lots of people with kids and dogs, but the campground was quiet. Mountain view, definitely! Without even getting out of our RV. Several miles off the interstate, so no highway noise. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
Had some extended stays but the campground was clean and tidy. We liked the area and will stay here again. Owners extremely nice and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$27
We always stay here on our way from Salt Lake City to Corvallis. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
Except for a few trains, very quiet park. Lots of very tall shade trees making Satellite & Internet very difficult. Recommend spaces 115 thru 121 if Satellite is required. 37 Cable channels included with site rental. A lot of extended stay rigs here. Park was created in 1959 but well maintained and very scenic. Have stayed here before and will return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com