221698 User submitted reviews online!!
Eastern Slope Camping Area was rated 6 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (603) 447-5092
CGID5258

Eastern Slope Camping Area

Camp Information
Sites
210
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   5   9   7   7   2   6   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$47
Well we have been coming here for the past 15 years..the first 5 years had great ownership, lately the park itself has shown signs of disrepair...roads haven't been graded in almost 5 years, lots of bumpy roads, sites are aren't mowed, when it rains there are massive puddles in the roads. New bath/shower area isn't cleaned on a regular basis and they really need scrubbing. Disappointed in this campground as it was one of our favorites. However, if you are looking for a place to "park" and visit nearby tourist attractions it's an easy place to get into. I wish the owners would invest a little $ to return this park to the way it used to be. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$46
This was one of the last parks still open so we decided to give it a try. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Most of the seasonal help was gone, but the park was in pretty good shape. It had just rained and there were lots of puddles, but not at all muddy. Overall, the sites were spacious and maneuvering a big rig was pretty easy. Lots of nice pull through sites with full hookups and 50 amp service. Our Verizon Wi-Fi had a strong LG4TE signal and cell service was good. Did not try the park Wi-Fi. Park looks like they need to get caught up with some maintenance issues like filling in potholes and fixing up some of the tent shelters. Overall, this is a nice park with abundant river frontage and it is one of the very few parks that have a separate beach where pets are allowed. Our dog had a blast wading in the river! We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
This is a nice campground, but the only reason we came here was for a "premium riverfront site". They guaranteed us a view and there are no views! We found one site with somewhat of a view and it was a 110 tent site. All other riverfront sites have trees and bushes blocking the view. They moved us to a pull thru site so we would have sewer and that was a very nice site. The people were friendly as were the other campers. We had to switch to our own Wi-Fi because the campground Wi-Fi was very poor. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
This is a typical campgound with many different sites available. There are great sites for RV and motorhomes, and tents and popups. Its located in a busy area of New Hampshire so its a great location to navigate from for shopping. All the pull-thru sites are excellent and most other sites are good. For tenters they have shelters at each site so you can do them up as you wish so you can get good coverage in case it rains. We liked our stay there and we definitly will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
We returned here for the long weekend and fair. The campground had a major flood from Irene so the park still had evidence of severe flooding. However, big kudos to re-opening and managing to get back to normal. The campground has numerous sites and the draw is that the campground is family friendly and located near all the major attractions of the valley. The management was very pleasant and even with a full campground it was fairly quiet after 10PM. We would visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$41
This is a campground, not an RV park. Lots of families, tents, popups, travel trailers and campfires. I would use the word "unkempt" to describe the property. Interior roads are mostly dirt with some very rough paved stretches. Nice location on the beautiful Saco River. Convenient to North Conway and area shopping and attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
Not a pleasant experience for us. Bathrooms and showers were dirty and one day had no hot water. The sites are one on top of each other. Lots of kids and in some cases 2-3 families sharing 1 site. Didn't quiet down till 11 or 12 at night. The neighbor's fire rings were right next to our trailer and the smoke came right into the trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$41
This campground is all about the location. It makes a great base camp to do things in the MVW area. However, if you want to "camp" and do things at the campground, this is probably not the place for you as there is little to do. The playground is very old and not young kid friendly, the store was not open when we stayed (late June), laundry is in the arcade. If you need firewood, be prepared, they charge $6 for a bag of 6 small logs. Pool is very small and I imagine during peak times must be very crowded. We will stay here again when we come to the area as all we are looking for is a base camp and spend the majority of our time not at camp. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2011
$41
Camped there for the weekend. There was to much noise and a lot of drinking all night long which kept us awake. As for security they seemed like they did not want to respond to situation. Would not camp there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
Once again this campground is all about location and for that reason we gave the campground a 7. You are close to it all. Outlet shopping, golf courses, and the downtown North Conway. If you took away the location we would score this campground a 5. The campground has made significant changes with regards to the covered awnings and their electrical work. They moved the awnings some 12 feet away from the camper so that you can open your awning. However, by moving their awnings they also moved their electrical outlets some 15-20 feet away from our unit. Bring a long extension cord. Bathrooms were cleaned throughout the day and the showers were free. The WiFi signal was intermittent throughout the weekend. Not that I go camping to watch TV, but our site did not have cable TV and our antennae only picked up on 2 channels. If you use the campground as a hub and like to do things in the area, this campground is just the place. If you are looking for a campground to keep you busy with activities, this is not the place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$34
I gave this campground a rating of 7 only because of the layout of the campsite. This campground is very close to all major attractions in the greater Conway area. The foliage was great! The campground had a little of everything (shaded/ open field / river side/ etc). Every site has a small pavilion that covers each picnic table. However, I was not able to open the awning as the site was not big enough due to the pavilion. The electrical for the site was on the opposite side of the camper and connected up by the roof of the pavilion. A little inconvenient! The bathrooms and showers were clean. Campground has a large playground and arcade for the kids. Store was well appointed with all the necessities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$41
There had been a lot of rain and part of the pull thru area was flooded. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was a field next to the campground with a path that was nice to walk the dogs. We had good water pressure there. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$41
Overall, not a bad place. Entrance road was paved but pretty rough. Thankfully, it is also short. Office staff was okay. WiFi is said to be available but was not working during our stay. Gravel sites required some leveling. Water quality was good but pressure was erratic. Store only open on request, but this may be due to it being early in the season. There were not many campers here at the time. Some of the wooded sites seemed a little tight, we stayed in the center open area. The two sand beaches along the Saco river were clean. No escort to site but they were well marked. Within two miles of Conway and shopping. Forty minutes to Mt. Washington. There is some road noise but not bad. We would probably check out some other campgrounds in the area before deciding to stay here again. It does appear that they are doing some improvements to the place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2008
$34
We returned here this year and wanted to post another review based on some changes. The previous owners have sold the campground, and it is now owned by someone with no previous experience in running a campground. While this is not a bad thing I can say that it is obvious the camp suffered some between changes in ownership. The roads had gullies and standing water 1-2' deep in some areas, this is unacceptable as a quick use of a front loader and some gravel could fix this. The "new" bath house seems half-finished with just paint on the wood floor and no clean wall surface (just raw wood). Also, no visible site of a night crew keeping parties down and enforcing quiet hours like my previous posting. Also, the beach had many cans and trash on it. I hate to see this place go down the tube as we have family camped here for years, but the truth is the truth. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
Great family campground. Both open and shady sites to suit everyones preference. Hayrides on a fire truck and two weekly ice cream socials. Lots of area for kids to run and play. Thousands of feet of river front for all activities. River flow cannot be controlled by the park is rises and falls depending on time of year and is the same for everyone on the river. Fishing is good when the river is up. Owners are wonderful. Nice workampers that want to help any way they can. Gates are locked after 11 pm as noted by and earlier poster, but can be opened to allow late entry by request. Security is out until 3 am and will open the gate for you. Same in the morning, when I asked for early exit, they opened the gate for me. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2006
$39
We camped here last year during our first trip up to New Hampshire and were very disappointed in the accommodations. Upon arrival, the office staff was fairly unfriendly, and didn't seem to want to be bothered by our questions about the area. They directed us back to our site, and it was nothing more than a dirt rut in the middle of an empty field. Within a few days we were surrounded by other campers stuck in their own ruts. There are no trees in the 'pull-through' area, just rotted picnic tables chained to concrete anchors, electric pole panels and rusted tire rims as campfire rings. We noticed a lot of the sites don't have sewer, so there were campers being packed up to have their tanks dumped and then driven back again (no honey dipper service?). People were playing in the activity field, but not in organized activities, so there were balls all over the place and people tripping over each other constantly. The river wasn't more than a trickle, and my husband spent 2 hours on the shore with our teen son watching for at least 1 fish to go by, but noting ever swam through. Pets aren't allowed, except for in the late fall, even though there was nothing there that deserves that rule. And the speed bump in and out completely tore apart our kitchen plumbing; we're lucky we didn't bottom out the hitch. The store was very small, and the rec hall wasn't a hall. There is a gate that locks you in or out, and if you miss 'curfew' or you want to leave early to travel, you can't get in or out. Overall, it was a bad experience and though the location was good, we definitely wouldn't go to this campground again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$37
Great park for families who are interested in relaxing and having large sites where there is good seperation between campers with shade/trees. Most of the sites are 20amp and they seem to be upgrading to 30/50amp in the premium sites. Each site has a "lean-too" which makes for a great place to eat with the picknick table. They have a nice beach area on the river and offer canoe/kayak day trips that end at their campground. They are near all of the White Mountian National Forest attractions and North Conway shopping. Very friendly staff and the owners are on site almost all the time. On the downside for some is that they have very little "planned" activities - I think they let the surrounding attractions sell themselves as most people visit Echo Lake, North Conway Seneic Railroad and such for "activities." The bathrooms are dated but are stocked/cleaned daily from what I can see after a few visits. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com