223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (709) 458-2229
CGID5264

Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA

Camp Information
Sites
104
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   3   9   9   8   3   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Park is the best place to stay when visiting Gros Morne if you need electric and water. We stayed in the two way hookup area and used the dump station as the three way sites are basically a parking lot while the two ways are wooded and more private. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Convenient, spacious site in the core of the Gros Morne Park area. Great for local site seeing. The campground seems well maintained. Probably the most level site we have encountered on our trip. Subtle delination of your site with yellow rocks (we had a back-in 30A full service site). Adeuqate site with a good tree buffer behind us to separate us from sites on the other side. Friendly, helpful staff and the cleanest, most efficient laundromat we have seen on our long journey. Wi-Fi was spotty one night but generally good. A great site for exploring Gros Morne, We spent 3 mights here but needed more! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
A dust bowl with very slow and limited Wi-Fi. Password expired 4 hours after registering and 1/2 hour after office closed for the night. Did not get Wi-Fi again until office opened in AM. Very tight sites and noisy kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
We stayed here for over a week while exploring Gros Morne and could not have found a nicer campground. Management was great, and all the services worked well. Only complaint was the dust from the roads. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$31
This park was full during our stay. Check-in was quick and efficient with a reservation. Our pull-through site was plenty long to park the car behind the motorhome. Utilities worked well, as did Wi-Fi. Did not check the washrooms, so can't comment on that. This is a well-kept park with pride of ownership showing. We enjoyed our stay and would certainly choose this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$40
We stayed here for 10 days in our 36' fifth wheel. It was a typical KOA campground with their usual high standards. Very beautiful are and they get lots of caravans. Probably should have a reservation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2008
$33
We selected this park based on the positive reviews on this site so we were surprised and disappointed to find out that the only sites they have that are suitable for a "big rig" are in an area that is nothing more than a gravel parking lot. All the more scenic or private sites are relatively small and have no electric or sewer hook ups. On the positive side the lake is beautiful, there are facilities for kids and the Wi-Fi works well - but you're still in a parking lot! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$22
A beautiful park (Good Sam member) in the middle of the spectacular Gros Morne National Park. Our private site had evergreens and bushes on three sides and was well-groomed and graveled. Washrooms, laundry, and showers spotless. No cable TV - the norm for Newfoundland - but received CBC on the amplified antenna, and after an initial bout of crankiness, the Wi-Fi worked fine from the site.) Staff was friendly (ever meet an unfriendly Newfie?) and although we didn’t try it, they have a restaurant on site that gives campers a 10 percent discount - looked good to us. I would have given it an 8, but I reserve that rating for similarly nice CGs that invest in a pool and Cable/Sat TV. Highly recommended to all passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
This KOA is in the middle of Gros Morne National Park. A beautiful setting that words can't describe. The park has a great playground with the lake across from the playground. Paddle boats and canoes are available for playing on the lake. The camp store had local handcrafts made by the owners family, and the owners (a young couple) have been living in the area all their life. We plan to stay here again on our way back down the western coast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com