221782 User submitted reviews online!!
Countryside Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (330) 628-1212
CGID5266

Countryside Campground

Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   5   9   8   9   1   2   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$19
We liked it. Older park, gravel roads, nothing fancy. Thirty amp only, but sewer and water okay. Lots of antenna TV – on the outskirts of Akron. PA rate $18.50. We stayed in PT 8, a pull thru on the end of a short row, up the hill by the back of the park. Lots of open land to walk dogs. Would stay again when traveling through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$15
Very tight sites and a tight, very dusty, one-way road so you always have to drive all the way around the campground to go in or out. Only 30 amp, and Wi-fi didn't work. Verizon worked fine. Rate is C2C/GNP. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
Check in was good. Our site was very small and cramped next to one another. There was nowhere to have a fire; the fire rings were too close to the camper. The roads were very narrow and one way only. We couldn't back into our spot without blocking the road, and we had to park our vehicle sideways in front of our trailer on the edge of the road. Camp store had very little in it. Game room if that’s what you want to call it had literally nothing in it. Nothing really to do at this campground except swim. It is a very small campground and had very strict on checkout time. It is a very pet friendly campground. Waste bags and trash cans are provided throughout the park for pets. The flies were horrific. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
We had an excellent experience camping at Countryside. Upon our arrival we checked in with a wonderful young lady in the office. She provided us with a lot of information for both the site and the surrounding area. Our site was a gravel pull through and basically level. We only stayed here on an overnight stop but the attitude of the staff was great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$18
Great staff and attitude. Nice pool. Gravel roads and site. A bit hilly but no problem getting around. Some permanent residents that keep their spots neat. Spotless showers. Near a fishing lake. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$33
When arriving at check in we were greeted with friendly and helpful staff. We were directed to our site, which was level. There had been many days of rain before our arrival, and the park was not flooded, site was packed gravel. There are many things to do at the campground and in the surrounding area. We stayed for 4 days and enjoyed to pool, and the hiking available around the lake. The restrooms and showers were always clean. The campgrounds were well kept and manicured. We will camp here again. Would recommend to other campers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2011
$15
I made a reservation as a coast to coast member well in advance. When I arrived I was assigned a site on the side of a hill toward the bottom--it was very muddy and they had placed pea gravel in it the day before my arrival. I could not get my rig in the space as it sunk in the mud and pea gravel. The site had sewer but they had barrels in the ground and you dumped black in one barrel and gray in another. I was told there was not another space available in the park even tho there were several empty at the time I tried to park. I was finally towed out with a tractor as I got stuck. Don't even try to stay here. Terrible experience We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$16
This park seemed nice at first glance: pool, game room with pool table and video game, close to a lake, nice staff. After staying a month we found this place to be very annoying the place all ways smells like sewer, the pool after getting in has a greasy feel to it which I am not sure what it was but it is gross, the seasonal residence are on the white trashy side. The internet works 30% of the time, which is awful if you NEED to work on the internet. Some times the internet would be off for a whole day. The campsites are kind of small. I know this is not the campground's fault but people are so rude that one family thought it would be okay to put their huge satellite dish in our camp site right next to our fire pit, did not ask, wasn't even our neighbor, but 2 camp sites down and across. The only reason I did not give this place a one is because its clean and lush, the staff is friendly and the price was right. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$18
Rate reflects Coast to Coast member rate. Park is decent, with a lot of yearly and seasonal residents, but there are a number of pull throughs at the top of the hill, and all are gravel and level. We were able to stay hooked up for this over night stop. Office staff was in new work camper training mode, so getting checked in took a little longer than normal - - BUT - - we really had a good time visiting, yakking, and confusing the new lady. We look forward to coming back to this park. There is much to do in the area - - Hartsville is just down the road with a huge weekend Flea Market and a great Amish Restaurant, along with the best hardware store in the Eastern US. Just to the West is Akron, home of Goodyear with an interesting museum about manufacturing rubber and tires, and just south is the Goodyear Blimp Base on Wing Foot Lake - - check in the Base office about a Blimp Ride. Best of all, just North of Mogodore is the home of Summit Racing, (big boys toy shop)with all kinds of car and truck goodies. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$16
This park was good for overnight only. Very tight if your rig is bigger than our 33 ft. 5th wheel. WIFI was excellent. Not a lot to do, great path around the lake. We explored the surrounding areas and came upon some real beautiful sites and scenery. Very wet, but still early in the season. Mostly permanent trailers in bad shape. Felt safe though and the people were very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$16
Power needs some work; low voltage. We stayed here one night. It would be good for just overnight. They had a pool, but we did not use it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$27
This is mostly a long-term park. We stayed in the pull-through field, which has nice roomy sites. Nothing much to do in the area. Nice wooded paths to walk the dog. We would stay here again as a stopover. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
This is a nice park for a night or two. This is mostly a trailer park,and only a few sites for overnighters. The owners are friendly, but not much to do. There's a nice wooded path that goes a long way around Mogadore Lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$27
Friendly staff and convenient location near Akron. They seem to be slowly working on improvements. Nice, clean pool although quite small. We chose a back-in site which was tricky to get in to and a bit small. Pull throughs looked very spacious. LOTS of seasonals but they were friendly and the kids seemed pretty well behaved. Right on Rt. 43 so there is noticable highway noise during the day but after 11pm everything was quiet. We enjoyed our stay here and would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com