221660 User submitted reviews online!!
Turner Campsites was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (706) 865-4757
CGID5274

Turner Campsites

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   10   8   6   9   5   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
Was very happy & relaxed until I was told I couldn't walk my dog through the campground !! Really !! Pets must remain at camper .... So that means owners have to stay at camper & not take your kids to playground .. Why not just say owners must pick up after their pets !! Unreal !! NOT PET friendly at all !! Not a happy camper !!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
Our first trip to Turner Campsites and our family loved it. Very nice camping lots that are very wide and spacious with full hook ups. We camped on the river side and it was so nice to hear the water rolling all evening while sitting outside by the campfire. Our children enjoyed the game room and playground also the tubing you can do right behind the camper. Trout fishing was the best. Also a cute little general store just outside the campground that had a grill dining area inside so you don't have to drive so far into town. Never met the owner just the host in charge and he was so friendly. We are definitely going to keep this campground as one of our family favorites. They do have strict pet rules but was no big issue. All in all this is what camping is suppose to be about no luxuries as far as Wi-Fi, swimming pools, paved roads. A place to enjoy what nature offers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
We have camped here before. Nice campground, not much to do here but good for relaxing. Only complaint that they charge extra for more than 2 people, considering most families have children. Not much to offer for that extra charge. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$34
Pros: Friendly staff, beautiful area, fairly roomy campsites, sewage hookups at the campsites and fairly level. Cons: No fire rings on the sites that are not on the water, a very busy highway is 200 ft from campground and charges extra for more than 2 people. Overall I like the campground but the lack of fire rings in the off water sites forced us to stay on the water and pay extra (we needed the fire to cook). I will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$20
I spend several weeks a year at this campground and have not had a bad week yet. They are not pet friendly but I don't have a pet and appreciate not having to deal with other people's pets. The layout of the sites can get a little tight when the campground is full but its not too bad. I have recommended this campground to many folks and no one has fussed me out yet. The managers have always been very helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2006
$32
This campground has a great playground for kids. However, this campground is not pet friendly. You can have a pet on your campsite, but you must drive the pet outside the front gate to walk him. You can not even walk your pet to the front gate. They are very strict, no walking pets in the campground, and they will not hesitate to nab you on it, and were quite rude to me about it. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2006
$36
Gravel interior roads with lots of dust. Sites are run together and overgrown with grass. Pets not allowed beyond boundary of camp site. Not a place you'd want to spend your vacation at but ok for a night or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com