215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Camp Lord Willing Management RV Park & Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (877) 210-8700
CGID5278

Camp Lord Willing Management RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   9   5   8   5   7   2   9   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Spent a month and 3 weeks in pull threw site that the back side had a pile of leaves and junk so it was unusable. Restroom individuals and maintenance man both seen cleaning items in the showers and floors dirty. Park was not plowed after snow until late in day and undriveable to get rigs in or out. Only a few sites were even plowed. Monthly sites were charged .14per KWH and heat tape to parks water lines was charged to the sites. Park staff was not well trained. Question about propane bottle exchange when there exchange bottles were over due inspection individual did not know about dates! Wild cats loose in park and individual allowed dogs to run loose. One trailer was in such bad shape the individual had several tarps covering most of trailer and living in it with large pile of unknown items covered with tarp behind trailer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$31
This is a beautiful park in a very nice setting. Sites are well spaced, some with shade. Blazing fast WIFI, about the best we've ever encountered. We would definitely return in the future if we're passing through this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
We were given #6 which was a pull thru in the back. No trees in this area which required A/C all the time despite 65F days. The sun was cooking us inside so we had to put up with the AC noise. The shower accommodations are among the best I've seen; though only 4 (locked door private sink/toilet/shower) available. Across from us are fulltime 'campers' with homey patios, manicured setting, etc-lol!--and we are on a barren gravel drive. Most are 'waterfront' along several ponds encompassing much of the campground which is very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$42
Second time we have stayed here. Not many choices in the Detroit metro area to RV Camp. We found the park to be improved from the previous visit. Yes there are long timers and transients construction workers in the park. Most are working on the roads and the pipelines in the area. The transients were friendly and kept their sites very clean. This park is a family owned business with a interesting long history of development through the years. The Wi-Fi worked very well. You are near a big city - so you have to expect airplane noise from 30 miles away; train noise was about a mile away which didn't bother us. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
This park caters to long term tenants. The majority of sites had make-shift garages, storage sheds, and patio covers. All the things the rules stated that you couldn't have. The pull through site that we had was semi level gravel. The weeds were over taking the site and we shared the water connection with our neighbor. In four days they never came by to fix our faucet. The satellite signal was good, but there was no Wi-Fi. The people were friendly and you can wash your rig, which I always like. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Clean park. Nice trees and shady sites along a canal that runs through the park. Some smaller lakes. Office staff very nice as were the other campers and long term campers. Park is very clean and pretty scenery. Sterling State Park is close by and has a great beach area. Nice area around park to walk your dog. Good power, water, etc. We were here a week and were very happy. Wal-Mart, Kohls, Applebees, close by. We would definitely return. I wouldn't call it a destination park, but there many people who fished Lake Erie staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
Friendly staff. Large sites. Clean grounds. Very expensive even with the Good Sam discount. Felt more like a trailer park rather than a campground. No organized activities. Many long term live-ins. Freight train whistles and track noise every 2-3 hours, even at night. Air traffic from Detroit Metro Airport is constant. Rules not enforced such as the long-termer at site 88 tying a barking dog to the picnic table at site 87 for over an hour; motorized dirt bikes being driven by adults w/o helmets; unfenced personal 3-foot deep swimming pools at two long-termer sites. Loud-speaker church services with music blasted from the picnic pavilion starting at 9:30 on Sunday morning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
We stayed over Memorial day weekend and found it a very pleasant experience. Many permanent, but most were well kept. Friendly staff. Had a breaker problem and was fixed within 30 minutes. Pleasing to the eye. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$37
There are few campgrounds to be found in this part of Michigan so if you need one you may have to stay here as we did. It does have a pretty setting and has potential. If you get a pull through, you will be in the RV and excess materials storage area, so a back-in is better. Avoid using the bathrooms: my wife said the women's bathroom was really bad. Also the washing machine wouldn't drain from the prior user. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
This RV Park was really quite nice. The scenery was quite spectacular. The Park Associates were very helpful. We did not have the proper sewer hook up. The Camp provided what we needed. I was taking my trash to the dumpster and an associate met me en route and volunteered to take my trash to the dumpster for me. My only complaint, if I can call it that, was the extremely long run for the PVC Sewer Line connection. In order to drain the sewer line completely I had to physically elevate it 2-3ft, in order for it to drain properly. Needless to say...it was kind of messy. There are train tracks that run close by that can be kind of noisy. All and all my wife and I enjoyed a very pleasant stay at this park and will stay again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$31
This was a very nice park. Its entrance is very nicely landscaped. The grounds were clean and well maintained. The site were very large compared to most probably 50x100 or so the Wi-Fi worked great. The only negative was that the train track is pretty close by but not extremely loud. The manager was very nice and helpful. I would return here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
Pretty campground. We stayed next to the canal with flowers, lots of ducks and their souvenirs. The campsites were big and spacious. The staff was friendly and helpful. The showers were small and muggy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$34
Scenic park with water front sites on canals. Water fowl is plentiful. The ownership and management is working hard to make it a great park. The roads and sites are gravel. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$42
A series of canals, ponds and small lakes are part of this campground. That helps make it very scenic. The two brick bridges and the landscaping also help the appearance. The building that houses the office and restrooms/showers looks almost new. The showers and bathrooms were very clean. It was quiet and the staff was very friendly. Those are the good things. The sites that backed up to the water were very nice. The others seemed a little dumpy; including the pull-throughs. We were in one of the pull-throughs on the north end of the campground. The view out the back of our rig was of trailers in storage, and grass that badly needed to be cut. The Wi-Fi signal was a little weak. Had we been closer to the main building, maybe it would have been stronger. The only restrooms and showers are located in the main building. It was a long walk from our campsite. The sites on the west side of the campground were even further away from the restrooms as there was no bridge on that side to get over the canal. If you camp here, you have to walk (or drive) all the way around. They advertised a "playground." It consisted of two swings and a slide. The framework of which was very weathered and unpainted wood. It didn't look very safe or appealing. It was located at the extreme south end of the property, probably a quarter-mile walk from the nearest campsite. Still, it was clean and quiet. A nice place if you're just looking to rest and enjoy your camper. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$30
Very scenic campground with a stream running through and around. Every lot has a grand view of the water and assorted water fowl. These owners have made, and continue, many improvements in the last few years transforming a mud hole into a lovely park. Laundry and restroom facilities are very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$36
Price reflects Good Sam discount on a premier (waterfront) site. Water could be a large pond or a canal that flows through the park. Nearly half the sites are on the water. When I review a park, I try to always start with an excellent score of 10 and discount shortcomings. This park is really nice with all the water. HOWEVER, I have to discount certain areas: There are many long term residents throughout the campgrounds. Construction workers and laid off factory workers from all over that have come to the area to work. No problem with this but many sites have oversizes propane tanks and lots of outside furniture lying around - some neat and some not so attractive. Secondly, the showers and toilets are superficially clean but behind doors and around corners there are too many spiders, cobwebs and just plain dirt! Basically, they were very dingy (deep down dirty). Wi-Fi works if you are close enough to the office and there is no cable television. Between Toledo and Detroit stations, however, many channels are available but none of the standard cable channels. No camp store and only yesterday's newspapers. Very nice and helpful workers - campworkers. Many residents are electricians, welders, and other skilled workers so if you need to have some work done on your trailer, this is certainly a place to be! Lots of very friendly folks willing to assist whenever and wherever needed. A very comfortable campground. If you can live with it's shortcomings, you will find this an extremely nice place to stay. You'll love listening to the ducks 24 hours a day! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$38
Beautiful park with nature right out your door thanks to a stream with fish, ducks, and frogs that surrounds you. No mosquitos. Hosts very nice, laundry room inexpensive, showers absolutely wonderful! Walmart and Lake Erie close by and within 40 miles of huge must-see attractions; The Henry Ford museum, Greenfield Village, and the Ford Rouge truck plant tour in Dearborn. Very good wifi. I would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$35
Very nice and very clean. It is surrounded by water, however they sprayed for mosquitos which made it pretty bug free. Not really a place for swimming. Also, if you have a dog make sure it is nature tolerant because every duck, goose, swan, etc. in lower Mi. seems to stop in there (my Pomeranian got used to it pretty quick though) The bull frogs are out after dark and it is really cool to hear them croak back and fourth. This place is really nice if you love nature and can live without swimming. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$35
Campground is under New Management, and are making repairs and modifications to the Campground. There are a number of long-term campers there, but the campground was clean, and the staff really friendly. Lakeside sites were $35, others are $25, and there is 50 Amp service at every site now. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com