223083 User submitted reviews online!!
Cheyenne KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 108 user reviews. Phone: (307) 638-8840
CGID5286

Cheyenne KOA

Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   6   7   9   8   9   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$39
Campground is all gravel and well maintained with young trees throughout the park. WiFi is strong. There is a pet area (not grass) but there is grass all around the outer edge of the park that is available to walk your pet. Staff is very friendly. Sites are wide and at least 50+ feet long. No problem leaving the tow hooked up in the site with a 37 ft RV. Train and I-80 noise was not a problem. Rate reflects KOA Value Kard discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$37
The sites are gravel, but since it rained each night and was very windy, there was no mud or puddles. There is a large patch of grass for walking our dog. The trees were small, but since we use our satellite we were happy for this. Staff was nice and the park looked to be well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$52
This is a very clean campground, which is basically all gravel. The staff was very nice. It was difficult to determine the actual length of each campsite because there were no discernible markings. Our neighbor remained hooked and actually stuck out in front making it difficult to maneuver around him in the morning. Because this park is sandwiched between the train and the freeway, the noise was incredible. We found it very difficult to sleep and the trucks seemed to run all night. Would not return, even for an overniter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$52
This campground is all gravel, but well maintained. No grass or paving anywhere. My pull-thru was too short for my 39' motor home and tow. I had to unhook and park next to the motor home, an inconvience when just spending one night. The worse thing was the cost-$52 for one night. I mentioned at check-in that this was the most we had paid in four months of travel, but got no response. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$41
This is a very nice, clean RV park. Nothing fancy, but very well kept. The road and camp are gravel, but not dusty. The clean showers are private and have their own dressing area with a locked door. And a great shower! Located in an industrial part of town, but not noisy or creepy. Felt safe here. I would say it is good for either an overnighter or a longer stay if you are taking in this area. The spots are plenty wide and are OK in length. Had to park the truck next to the trailer, but still had plenty of room. Saw many big rigs here so they can accommodate any size. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
Overnight stop. Nice clean park. Gravel roads and level gravel sites. Friendly staff. Close to I-80 but very little road noise. Power was good and Wi-Fi worked fine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
We stayed here one night. Rate reflects 10 % Koa discount. The park is very well kept. Most sites have a tree and most sites are pull thru. Extremely friendly camp hosts, very nice. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$48
All gravel campground east of Cheyenne just off the interstate. Dog park was a fenced-in gravel area, not easy on the dogs' feet. Our site was unusually weedy considering there was no intention to have any turf around the sites. Staff was very friendly. Bath, shower, and laundry facilities were excellent and very clean. The pool area had a privacy fence on the roadside which made it more welcoming. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$47
Nice park for a brief stay to tour the area. Friendly staff. Easy access from I-80, and it's noise was not intrusive for us. Wi-Fi not reliable. Verizon 4G available. The Cheyenne area has a lot to recommend it. Enjoyed our stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$44
Friendly, efficient staff, nice store, clean laundry, plenty of room between sites. Gravel roads and sites. FHU utilities in good working order. Verizon mifi worked well. Clean and quiet. Lots of big rigs had plenty of room for length and slides. Fuel located nearby. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$83
Nice KOA. Stayed for Frontier Days, thus the high price. Nice people who work hard to be helpful. Sites are level and gravel. All the roads are gravel. Has cable TV and WiFi, which is pretty strong. Easy on and off from Interstate. Place was completely full for the Rodeo and was not crowded. Would stay here again if I was in Cheyenne. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$47
This is a very nice KOA. The spaces are gravel but they are level. They are wide enough so you aren't on top of your neighbor, even with your slides out. The dog run is small - not for big dogs. But they have a nice grass perimeter and invite dog owners to walk their dogs there. Very friendly people and everything is clean. Everything worked well and we had no problems. The laundry area is clean but there are only a few machines. It need to be enlarged. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$43
After reading some negative reviews on this campground we were a little skeptical in going here. We made reservations because it looked like the best RV park in the area. Glad we did. We actually went here a day earlier than planned for our two night stay. The park was full but the owner put us in an overflow water/electric section, no complaints with it. We moved into our booked site early the next morning. The park is clean, well maintained with really nice owners who were quite helpful and informative, Everything looks newer including bathrooms, laundry, showers and pool. This park is not a resort but is a nice little park with a really convenient location to explore Cheyenne. It is located next to an interstate and trains go by but we were in our trailer most of the time we were there and weren't bothered by the noise. Sites are all level and a decent sized. The only thing I would like to see different in the sites is a fire pit as well as a little grass. Not a biggie though. They are all gravel with the exception of the tenting sites that were grassed and had a fire pit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Planes, trains and automobiles, they have them all. HOWEVER, the planes only flew during the day. The trains rolled through quietly during the day and night, no horns. The traffic on the freeway was moderate and did not affect our sleep. The concern was the low number of showers available (I think 4) for the entire campground. Not 4 ladies and 4 men. A total of 4. This is the first we've come across in many years that the showers were NOT in the restrooms. Seemed to work out OK. I never had to wait. I'd also like to see some grass between sites to cut down on the gravel dust. Nice place for a day or two. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
Clean, friendly, level gravel sites. Wi-Fi works just fine and TV also, though I missed ESPN. The pool is a nice size and well maintained. There are some shade trees but very few. There is a nice grass area and dog run. Mini golf course was very fun too. There is some highway and train noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
The park is convenient to I-80. Sites are gravel, level, but a bit short. We were told that our site was 60 ft long, but our nose stuck out into the roadway with our truck parked alongside our 37 ft fifth wheel. Road noise and train noise was minimal. Although we paid the full KOA price for our site, it did not have cable or sewer. Our antenna picked up several channels broadcast from Cheyenne. Water and electric 50 amp worked fine. The bathrooms and showers were immaculate. We do not have a dog, but the dog run area allowed for good exercise for the pets. It was a good stop for a short stay in Cheyenne and we would return if passing through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
This campground was immaculately kept! Everything was very clean and manicured. All gravel pull-through sites with easy access to hookups. Very friendly staff! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$42
We called for full hook up reservations about 3:00 and arrived at 6:00 pm. They gave us electric and water only, and I told them about our reservations. She told me that they had full hook up at 3:00, but not when we got there at 6:00. We were shocked that a reservation was "not" a reservation to them. We stayed since it was then dark, and we endured endless LOUD I-80 traffic AND train whistles! Worst night either of us have ever spent in an RV park!! WON'T GO BACK!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
Just like it's all brand new. Not one negative comment to be made. All facilities and utilities in full working order. They even have two-walled windbreaks to protect the tenters from the "prevailing winds". Great base for visiting this interesting and historic city. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
Nice clean campground right off the highway. Seems like a newer campground which is unusual for a KOA. Plenty of room for big rigs. All gravel. Too expensive for the limited amenities; however, there are not any other better campgrounds in Cheyenne. The campground was full in late September and completely booked mid week. Lots of travelers making their way east or west. Would stay here again as a stopover but not for an extended stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$43
This was an excellent place to stay. The sites are easy to move around in and the staff was very helpful. We will stay there again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
Like all KOA parks they are overpriced for what the transient RV'r needs. However with that said, the park was very well maintained, unlike most. The sites are very large; however, my site was 30 amp. water, power, no sewer, no cable, Wi-Fii was good. Not a $41.00 value but then this is KOA. All the other parks in the area were full due to all the worker bees in the area. I would try another park just because of the price for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
Very convenient park for an overnight. Just off I-80. Traffic noise moderate. The grounds are immaculate. All utilities worked very well. Wi-Fi strong and stable. Verizon signal strong. The staff was very friendly and courteous. I guess my only negative remark is that the park courtesy lighting is a bit on the bright side. No night light required here. We'll be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Very nice park, close to the freeway which is very convenient. Some highway noise, but not bad considering the location. There was plenty of room for the toad. A few trees, but can't expect much in eastern Wyoming. Good Wi-Fi, friendly office staff. Price includes our KOA discount. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$46
This is very nice park but is pretty much all gravel with some smaller trees at each site. The water pressure and 50 amp electric services were fine. The Wi-Fi did not work the evening we stopped but was up and fast the next morning. (There was a heavy thunderstorm upon our arrival that may have affected the Wi-Fi.) The man in the office was very, very friendly and efficient. We travel with two dogs, therefore, we appreciated receiving a site that was very close to a nice fenced dog run. The park is fairly close to I-80, but the traffic noise did not bother us at all. This is our second visit to this park ,and we will stay there again as we pass through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$55
Needed a site for a few hours while passing through. Made reservation over the phone with no problem. Arrived to campground around midnight. My reservation was posted on the door and was easy to find. The entire campground is gravel, which I hate as a late arriver. (noisy) Being there just a few hours I just needed AC. The campground is barren. While it does appear to be a new location, there is no luxury here. All I could think about was how miserable this place would be as a destination campground for any length of time. And extremely pricey! Upon checking out the the following morning around 8am, desk staff was barely awake, completely rude, and told me to move my RV out of the entrance as quickly as possible. (Presumably for the mass exodus about to occur?) Next time I'll stay at Walmart before coughing up money to stay in something less nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
One of the nicest and cleanest campgrounds we've stayed at. The owner is friendly and helpful. Sites a bit tight but they did not impact our ability to open all of our slides. A great location to visit the Cheyenne area. We'll definitely stay here when in southeast Wyoming in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
First thing to remember is you are in the West, which may mean that shade and grass may be limited. This is a very clean and well run park. All sites are flat, pull-through sites. Restrooms and showers are very well kept and they have a great pool. This is a great overnight stop or base to see all the sites and history in the area. Staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. Easy off and on interstate, interstate noise is very low at night. Easy use for big rigs; ours is 40', and had no problems. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
The Cheyenne KOA is one of my favorites in the entire system. Easy on/off from I-80 east of Cheyenne, the park sits out on the prairie enhancing the beauty of the big Wyoming blue sky. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. They even remembered us from the previous year. The sites are large, gravel, angled pull-thrus. Cable is limited to 25 channels. Price reflects KOA member discount. Verizon wireless and Internet very strong. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$47
This is a nice park for an overnight or a few days. Yes, the park is all gravel, but it is clean and very well maintained. Laundry room was clean and houses a small book exchange. Some sites have a bit of a slope to them. Very friendly staff, easy access from I-80, and plenty of room for big rigs. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$39
OK, but just a place to park for the night. Very friendly staff. Too much road noise for us. Lots of gravel, so no mud when it rains. We would stay her again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
All gravel park. Friendly staff. Pet walk area. Showers were clean, but very small. Some road noise from I80, but a nice stop for overnight travelers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$47
The entire RV park is all gravel, which is really a good thing, because if there was any soil, it would be blown away by the constant high winds of the high plains. The campground is on a dead end street so a good place for long dog walks or bike rides. There are lots of rabbits in the area, so you need to keep your dogs on a tight leash or have bungee arms. The staff is very friendly. The sites are long and wide, wide enough for us to park our tow vehicle beside the 5th wheel and still have room to spare. The electricity and water pressure are good, but the cable TV leaves something to be desired in terms of variety of stations. The internet is good, strong signal strength and descent bandwidth. There is a lot to see in Cheyenne, especially if you come during Frontier Days in July. We spent an afternoon going through the Depot Plaza, a renovated Union Pacific train depot that now houses a visitor’s center and museum of the building of the UP transcontinental railway westward from Cheyenne. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$44
I would give this a much higher rating if the entire campground wasn't gravel. It felt like we were parked in a parking lot. On the plus side, it was extremely easy to get into the pull through site, if not a little difficult to know how far to pull through with all gravel. The owners were very nice people who I talked to for quite some time in the store while looking for souveniers for our grandchildren. I almost feel bad giving such a low rating because we didn't have any actual complaints. But, the gravel campground and location right next to I-80 really didn't give us a feeling of camping. It was good for just the overnight stay, though. If that is all you are looking for, then I would definitely recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$43
Been here before. A good overnight stay in an area short on camp sites. Friendly office staff. Power pedestals are place strangely, but usable. No problems. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$41
I normally bypass KOA parks because of their high rates. We chose this KOA based on the recommendation of the first park we went to that was full. This park is extremely well maintained. I have nothing but praise for the condition and layout of the park. After seeing the other parks in the Cheyenne are, This is where I would stay as my first pick. The rate I paid includes tax and a credit for not hooking up to their sewer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$42
Nice, clean campground. All gravel sites. We camped in a truck camper, did not need sewer, so just had 30 amp electric and water for a lower cost. The showers and restrooms were clean, but it's really hard to take a shower in a 3' x 3' shower stall, seems most KOA's have small showers. Can't shave my legs! If not for that, would rate it higher. Would stay again for an over nighter, not an extended stay. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
The price reflects the KOA discount which I bought a membership for today. We were pleasantly surprised. The campground itself is clean (pebbles on all sites and walkways) and the sites are spacious. Every site has a picnic table. Everything is well maintained and the staff (I assume it was the owner and wife) was very friendly when checking in. They offered us the KOA membership and right away, I got 10% off the price. All in all: I would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$47
We stayed here for 10 days. This is basically a gravel parking lot. However, the electric was strong with no issues. Water pressure was good. The laundry was clean, however expensive for the washer ($2.00 for 20 minutes). The managers live on site. The managers were friendly and helpful when we needed information. Certainly not a destination park, but better than two others we checked out during our stay here. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$47
Very disappointing. No WiFi service, showers are like prison hot boxes. The laundry is the most expensive and lowest quality I have found on our trip. The reason for the low score, however, is the not-so-friendly treatment received at the park. We usually give KOA a go because you expect a little more for the higher $. I think $47.00 is the high end of RV space that honestly isn't that fantastic. All gravel; just parking spaces on a lot. We needed to work on the A/C before we left. So I went into office at 10 am to warn them that we would be leaving late (around 2pm at the latest). I didn't think it would be a problem because the park is just about empty. I offered to move to another section if there was a problem. They checked their system. No reservations pending and it's a quiet day. So, phone call into owner and the result: no problem just pay us $10 ($10.99 with tax, thanks) and you can stay and fix your A/C in the 100 degree heat in Wyoming. I paid: following their rules. But to me it's not cool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
One of the nicest KOAs. The staff and owners were very accommodating. The location was great for seeing Cheyenne. The laundry and bathrooms were spotless. We booked for 3 days and stayed 13. Rate reflects KOA membership discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
Convenient off the interstate, just an all gravel parking lot. Better than a Walmart or Cracker Barrel. I've heard it is better than others in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Stayed over night here and it is a bit pricey, but it was absolutely spotless. Variety of space sizes to fit all types of rigs with decent space between sites and good level ground. There are trees, but they're very small, so they don't provide much shade except a bit on the picnic tables. Not far off the freeway so there is a bit of traffic noise and there are railroad tracks about 1/2 mile or so behind the park and the trains can be heard, but they don't rattle the camper. Had a great night's sleep, very peaceful. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$43
Clean, convenient overnight stop. Easy access from I-80, did not have to unhook toad. Friendly staff, would stay here again for overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
This is mostly a nice park, and the folks running it are very friendly. Sites are spacious, and though made of gravel, there is a lot of it, and it is in good condition. Good spacing between sites, too. On the down side, the water pressure was anemic!! The staff is aware of the problem but nothing is done about it. Interestingly enough, one neighbor had excessive pressure, and when he flushed the toilet, water jetted out into the room. Also the internet was very spotty and not reliable. We would probably stay here again but would try to get a site with better water pressure if there are any. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$41
Excellent park, spotless clean showers and bathrooms. We slept with windows open and the train was a faint noise, couldn't hear any I-80 noise. Intelligent schedule of cleaning AFTER checkout time--more RV parks should do this instead of cleaning when it's convenient for them not the campers. Nice pool that has cool water even in 97 degree air because the water comes from deep underground source. Perfect after a long hot day of driving, it closes at sunset. Wi-Fi is good and we weren't near the office. They have a large roofed outdoor cooking area with electric ranges (2), sinks (2) and microwave (1) along with picnic seating. Great idea when you don't want to cook in your RV. There is a community fire pit with permanent seating around it if you want a campfire. Walmart is 5 miles away in town. I'd rate it 10 stars if there was shade but this is Wyoming and few trees although they have some planted that will be nice in about 10 years. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Very clean and well run Campground, easy to get to, close for touring everything in the area. The managers and all the staff were very helpful and friendly. All the sites are pull through and big rig friendly. Nice pool and a well stocked store. Restrooms and showers were super clean. They have a great covered kitchen area for anyone to use. Sites are all flat and nice sized. There is very little grass areas but you are in WY. Sites and roads are well packed gravel. We were in a 40' rig and had no issues. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$48
Spacious pull throughs abound in this park. There is not much shade. Office staff was very friendly and helpful. This is a good place to overnight, or use as a base to explore the area out of. It is easy to get in and out of, and it is very clean and well kept. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$54
If I were writing a review for just KOA campgrounds, I would rate this a 7-8. As far as KOAs go, it was a good place to spend the night. The campgrounds were clean and well maintained. A typical KOA setup of mostly gravel, a little grass and a few trees. The facilities and buildings looked clean, but we did not use them. Our site was clean, level and ready to go. Getting around in the campgrounds with our RV was easy. The staff was nice and helpful. I wouldn't stay here for a week, but it was a great spot to spend a relaxing evening on the way to our next destination. I would recommend this KOA and will stay again if we find ourselves spending the night in Cheyenne in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
Everything the previous reviews say is true. Well kept campground, clean restrooms and showers, great staff. Only one problem and there is really nothing that can be done about it. The campground is located between I-80 and train tracks. A previous review said noise was not a problem. Don't get me wrong; the campground is quiet, but when you are camping in a tent trailer (pop-up) you can hear both the highway and the trains (and the dumpsters being emptied at 6:45am). If you are in a motorhome or hard-sided camper this might not be a problem, but it was for us! Sorry guys, otherwise you would have had a 9. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
Really nice place; nice people running it; nice pool area which we used a lot; store has a lot of items that were reasonably priced. Overall a pretty quiet park. WI-FI worked great which I needed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$43
Outstanding clean park. This is a wonderful KOA for either one night or few days to re-stock. I would say It is one of the BEST KOAs we have ever stayed at. It's easy on/off freeway. Interior roads & sites are all gravel. Picnic tables at all sites. All sites are all pull through. Easy maneuvering (we are big rig--45 ft plus 2nd vehicle). This park is very well maintained. There are some smaller trees at some sites, these do not interfere with having all slides out or your utilities. Water pressure is good. Electricity is good. Satellite reception great. Wi-Fi little weak. Basic groceries are available in park store. The showers are very clean. The laundry is clean & well maintained. Close to town shopping. The staff are the nicest we have ever met. We stay 3 nights, very restful. Did not hear freeway traffic. Did not hear trains. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2012
$42
Pricey, loud, not shaded, and no cable TV. I drove my RV from N. Idaho to Corpus Christi, Texas and this campground was the least favorite and most pricey. It was located right on a main street and noisy, not shady, and even though I paid extra for cable TV, it did not work. By the time I realized it my hour of reconnecting everything was not the problem and there was no help was to be found. Left feeling unhappy and will not return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$45
Nice campground, staff are friendly. However the claim of 70' long sites is incorrect; no site is longer than 45'. If you are choosing the 50amp/70' site for the length only (for example, a 36' motor home towing a trailer) you are wasting your time; you will definitely need to unhitch. If you can get by on 30 amps you can save $5 or so a night and get the identically sized space. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
We stayed here a couple of nights on our way from Arizona to Minnesota. Took a break from travel and a side trip down to Denver. Nice campground, nothing "fancy", but a good place to stop. Easy access to I-80 or I-25. Great hospitality. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
We like the clean showers and restrooms, very neat, and very well kept. We love the dog run and the large area for you pets to play. We love the cheesy little putt putt golf course. It's great for your short game. Also, we love the propane prices. They are cheap! It is a gravel yard, but it's level, clean, and lots of room for very large rigs. So bring in the big buses. Very close, easy access in and out. The hosts are great. We stay here about three times a year, for about two months at a time and I have no complaints. I will say this, its Cheyenne WY so be prepared for a clear windy day. If you're not into a KOA, that's fine but from personal experience, there are other RV parks, and let's just say you will be walking on someone else's black water. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$44
This KOA is one of the nicer ones I’ve been to. It is very clean, well maintained and has all the amenities typically offered by a good KOA. As mentioned in a previous review the park is basically all rock – minimal trees and grass. The good news about that is that you don’t have to worry about leveling as much as rutted pads I’ve been to in other KOAs. The controllable draw back I’ve found at the park is that the Wi-Fi is very weak. Also good news\bad news, the park sits next to a major interstate on the far east side of Cheyenne and there is some train noise. You’re about 5 miles away from a major grocery store. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$50
This RV park is a gravel parking lot 150 yards from the highway. It is not glamorous, but is it easy to find, functional, quiet, clean and friendly. The showers were tiny, but warm. We had a late check-in, early check-out between stops on our trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$43
Clean, simple park with very large gravel sites. Strong Wi-Fi signal at our site (#39). We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$48
One of the things you will discover when traveling through southern Wyoming -- there aren't that many RV parks available and most pack you in like sardines. Kind of a funny though when driving through and seeing all the wide open spaces. We ended up here because it offered the most room. Despite being the roomiest in Cheyenne, leaving our truck hooked up and taking the load off overnight involved having to jackknife the truck to fit in our site. We didn't use the laundry room or pool. The private shower rooms were surprisingly small. I don't think I'd want to use one if I had claustrophobia. Like most KOA campgrounds, it was a little overpriced for what you get. You might get a better price if you stay a week or more but overnight stops will cost you. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
This is our fourth summer staying here. Each year it seams to get better. The Wi-Fi is super and even thou cable only has 12 channels they all clear, we where also used our sat. dish with no problems. Entire park is very clean and the staff are excellent. Oh yes we have never ever seen even the smallest signs of any snakes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$50
Sites are quite spacious. We found the Wi-Fi to be good. This campsite is approximately 7 miles from Cheyenne. Close to I-80 which you could hear at times. Would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$44
Great place to stay, even though it's all gravel (there are no trees outside of downtown Cheyenne). Would have been a 10 if the cable TV had more offerings. So If you have a dish, you can get everything. Wi-Fi was very strong and reliable. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$49
This was our second stay in this KOA. We have always enjoyed our stay here. All the roads and site are gravel with no grass except the perimeter of the campground, yet it kept clean and maintained. All the facilities are well kept and staff was very friendly. For an overnight stay or a couple days, this is a good KOA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$44
Just a big gravel lot with no shade trees,and no landscaping. It was difficult to ascertain where the site stopped and the road began. Sites were too short and we had to park the truck along side the trailer by the picnic table. Only 11 channels on the cable, and the Wi-Fi was a little slow. Some road and train noise in the distance, but it didn't really bother us. Too expensive. Watch for rattlesnakes in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$43
We are staying 3 days and this park is great. It is gravel but very clean. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. Satellite works well as does both Verizon and AT&T. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
This is a very good park. It was very clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and the store was well stocked. The location is close to the freeway but was not very noisy during the night. The train track north of the park was not a noise issue. The park was easy to get to but is located a fair distance from the main part of town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$36
Clean, well maintained park with large, level spaces. Cable and Wi-Fi worked well. Thought it was overpriced but most KOA's are. When traveling across Wyoming in November your choices are quite limited. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$36
The only reason not to rate this campground higher is the road noise (which is not a surprise, considering the campground borders I-80). The train makes noise too, but not as much, being farther away. The gravel grounds makes it clean (no dust or mud) and facilities are newer and very clean. This was our second stay here in 3 years, and was more pleasant, now that the longterm renters (I presume temporary workers in the area) are no longer there - they could be noisy at night. Pleasant & helpful staff, convenient to I-80. We'd stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$36
Noise from surroundings a problem at this campground. The I-80 noise is more apparent at night. There are frequent trains day and night just east of the campground. A newly planted vegetation at highway buffer will hopefully help highway noise when vegetation matures. The gravel sites are well spaced and relatively flat. The staff was friendly. We stayed one night while enroute to Colorado. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$42
This was my second time at this park. Last time I stayed for one night, this time for two. The sites are gravel but level and there is minimal noise from I-80. Not a bad little campground for a couple of nights stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
OK I normally would not rate a completely gravel campground an eight but this one has nice features. The campground really is nothing but a large gravel lot. If you have a small trailer ask for a tent site! We stayed on a tent site. The tent sites are the only ones with grass. They have water/electric/privacy fence and a picnic table. They are also less expensive. The pool is very modern and clean. The showers and bathrooms are modern and clean as well. The staff is pleasant and helpful. The campground has a small store but nicely stocked. Our boys liked taking a swim in the pool as well as the free putt-putt golf. We definitely would stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$75
Park is very clean, very friendly, very quiet, very safe, with all gravel sites. Clean pool, mini golf and playground were all great. Store was open from 730a-9p. They charged $80 for 50amp, $75 for 30amp and $60 for a tent site during Frontier Days. They were full both nights we stayed. Other than being way too expensive, I highly recommend this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
Due to 4th of July weekend the place was packed, and we got the last spot which was actually a tent spot. The pool was heated, and the kids loved it. Playground and free miniature golf for the little ones. Clean showers and restrooms and very friendly staff. Noise from highway and train did not bother us much. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
We were here only for an overnight, so can't really evaluate all the features. It's outside of town, on the edge of open farmland, so the storms and wind that can be common in this part of the country in the spring have nothing to stop them. The sites are all gravel, but are fairly level and have a decent amount of space between them. The power and water pressure are good and the staff is friendly. It is a bit outside of town so if proximity is important, there might be other places closer. But we'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
Park has easy access from the highway. Friendly check in and helpful directions provided. Mostly a gravel campground, which suited us as it lessened bringing dirt into our trailer. With the trailer windows closed road, train and airport noise was not that noticeable. We stayed here two nights. Would return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
Easy access: right by an interstate exit and a couple truck stops. The downside: noise from the interstate and nearby US Air Force base. Not too bad, but it's there all the same. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$37
Perfect for a quick overnight stay. Nothing fancy, but decent pull-through sites so you don't have to unhook. Has friendly staff. Nothing fancy, but serviceable. The Joe T restaurant (next exit east) has some excellent steaks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
This is a fairly new KOA, so it's clean and everything works well. Rate is for 50 amp FHU site: $36 KOA discount rate plus $4 tax. Not a good bargain for what is basically a gravel parking lot; no landscaping, only a few small trees. A previous review mentioned concrete patios: False. Nothing here but gravel. However, it is in good condition with no ruts, pot holes, or muddy spots. Sites are level and of adequate size for our 40' coach. Wi-fi at site works well. Some noise from interstate and a railroad about a mile away. Noise varies based on wind direction. We stayed 2 nights to see Cheyenne, but would only use this as a one night stop in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
This is one big gravel parking lot. It's right next to I-80, and traffic noise was loud. The staff was rude. There were only 8 channels on their cable TV. It has a poor dog area. Only positive was their Wi-Fi worked good. Overpriced for what your getting. We will not be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
This is a new KOA, about three years old. Wide Roads, Large roomy sites, concrete pads. Owners very friendly and escorted us to our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
This place is exactly as advertised: level sites, clean facilities, friendly helpful staff, easy highway access and dependable Wi-Fi. The highway is close, but not too noticeable. Shade would be nice, but the trees are too new. We had a reservation for one night and decided to stay two. We would definitely stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
Wi-Fi didn't work. Cable TV was "OK". Pool closes at "dusk" which is totally defined by the park management's discretion, and may not be actually at dusk. Park management can be rude. "game room" Games semi functional and only accessible during daytime hours. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
My wife and I spent 2 nights there, just because the manager/couple were such nice people. Gave us great insight on activities in the area. The campground had the fastest internet/WiFi I've seen at a park, and the night we stayed there it was 75% full. The campground was very clean. It a pretty new KOA so the trees are still fairly small. Being right off I-80 it was easy to get to. Didn't notice much highway noise. We liked this KOA so much we're going to stay there again in October. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$34
This park is fine for an overnight stay which is what we used it for. Sites are level and gravel. Small trees at each site, but otherwise no landscaping. Right near I-80 so there is considerable road noise. Wi-fi worked pretty well...was a bit slow. Cable TV works fine, but has only 13 channels. Staff was friendly and professional. Seems a bit overpriced for what there is, but was satisfactory for our needs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$44
Overpriced for the area since there's really nothing to see or do, but that's typical for KOAs. Camp-workers were friendly. Free WiFi but we didn't try it since our Verizon broadband worked well, and cable included--which we didn't try either. Well maintained, gravel sites, level, barren, no trees. A few permanents. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2009
$38
This RV campground is not recommended for the following reasons: - Owners are not really "friendly" - maybe on a superficial level, but not beyond. A freak snow storm dumped on Cheyenne while we were here, and we were one of the few campgrounds required to dig ourselves out of up to 4 foot snow drifts. We spent HOURS doing this! The owners stayed well out of site, helping no one, during the disaster, and when asked for help - none came. Other campgrounds had snowplows immediately on site and much happier looking campers than the KOA folks. We did all pitch in together, and neighbor helped neighbor, so that was nice. Huge mistake coming here just for that. But there's more... - Very spotty internet connection that was too slow to load graphics, and frequently went out, which happened before, and certainly during the storm. We basically couldn't count on it at all. - TV is limited to a very few channels - FOX news, CNN and the Weather Channel, as well as Turner. - Bathrooms suck! They are clean. However, the uni-sex showers are private stalls that are much too small, they steam up quickly so even in the coldest weather, you overheat, and the shower heads (in all of them) have a cumbersome backward spray that you can see the water falling around you, but few drops actually fall on you. Bathrooms are in a separate area - you have to go outside to get to them - again, clean, but not stocked with paper towels, only hand dryers, and not really functional at all. Terrible place. Avoid it. There are plenty of good ones nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2009
$38
We camped here for several days. We felt the rate was a bit pricey for the campground, though it was clean and kept up. However, don't even think about staying here long term. There is no discount rate for a long term visit; we asked about a monthly fee from April on, and it was $1200! It's simply not worth it, and purely greed on the part of the owners. If you want to stick around, you'll need to go elsewhere. Also, I appreciate reading about a previous review when talking about the lack of snow removal - this was a serious concern of ours too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$32
Gravel sites and a smaller park. Staff was friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
We used this park merely for a one night stop over. The staff were friendly during the little time we were out and about. We would stay here again when passing through for a night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$31
The office staff was very friendly and helpful. The WIFI was very weak so we used our Verizon Broadband card. Very clean park. Owners have only had the park since August ,but you can tell they are going to do a great job with the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$36
Smell was bad. I couldn't tell if it was the dump station, but it smelled like a sewer or septic tank. Not very pleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$33
Gravel sites not level. Park is nice, but needs work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$33
This park is up for sale and it shows. The weeds are taking over the park except for around the office. The gravel sites are level, the tree branches are growing across the sites, and the weeds are growing across the inner roads. The employees are friendly, but we were looking for a cleaner environment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$31
Open campground with no shade, within view of the interstate (road noise not as bad as we expected). Almost the entire campground is large gravel, which keeps it very clean, but can be difficult to walk on (and real tough for wheelchairs). New bathhouse is very nice and very clean. Sites close together side to side; there was enough room for our slide out but not for the awning too. Thoughtful windbreak fences enclose 2 sides of the tent sites and some of the cabins' picnic tables too. We checked out another campground in town and this one looked much better - and had more room between sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
We have stayed here before, which is why we chose to stay here today. I'm giving it a lower rating than before because when we arrived, at 4:30 PM, the office was closed, and, although we had made a reservation, there was nothing at the Late Check in to tell us our campsite. Furthermore, we observed one other person in our same situation, both having reserved 50 amp sites and we got the only one. This disregard for their customers means that, in the future we will drive the extra 45 miles to Laramie on our way west, and stop 45 miles sooner in Laramie on our way home, knowing that we like the facilities here more than in Laramie. At least in Laramie they have treated us like customers who were appreciated. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2008
$32
Grounds were clean. Hiway access was easy. I had a reservation for 65 ft site/full hookups/cable/50 amp that was made in the usual way through koa website. When we arrived we were not believed, and were told that the permanent residents had all of those sites filled and that we could go out into the park and find something with electric and water 30 amp 55 ft. We were towing and require 60 ft minimum. We were not even able to stay, and had to drive another unexpected 50 miles to Laramie to stay at a campground. Will not stay here until ownership changes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$34
Very clean and well managed park. Fun activities for children with pee-wee golf, basketball, a pool and peddle-carts of several varieties. More gravel than grass, but that helped make it more big-rig friendly. We were also very happy to find a Cat repair/service facility at the same exit that made needed work quite convenient. We would return, especially for a short stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$38
This was a very nice, well kept campground. There weren't a lot of activities for the children, but we were just staying here as a stopover. Very clean, and the staff was helpful and friendly. It's not a campground to stay the week at, but if you are looking for a place for a night or two as you pass through Cheyenne, it is very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
Wi-Fi didn't work for us and the front office staff was a little cranky at times, but overall this is a decent park. Interstate traffic a little annoying, but ask for something towards the back and it won't be so bad probably. Don't know if I'd stay here again, or try a different park in the Cheyenne area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
This park is off of I-80 and you can hear road noise, however the park is clean and very well kept. The owners were friendly and helpful. Not all sites have fire pits, which was a little disappointing. The restroom and shower facilities were new and very clean! All sites were gravel pull-through which was good for a one-night stay. We would definitely stay here again, although it is best for a stop-over stay. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$25
Friendly staff, and nice sites. Wide enough for slides, and long enough to not require unhooking towed vehicle. Roads are a little tight for maneuvering a big rig, but only slightly so. WIFI wasn't working the night we were there, but that's computers. Will stay here again, even if it means adding an hour drive time to a day on the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$33
We stayed here twice, on our way out and back from Yellowstone. The staff was great, the sites very wide. We heard some road noise from I-80, but it wasn't enough to keep us from sleeping. The free wireless was great. We'll stay here again next time we're in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$32
Pool wasn't filled when we were there. But layout is nice, easy to get to, fairly level sites, and nice personnel in the office. Another plus is the great Sinclair station just down the road - a really, really good RV fill up place. They have done it right. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$29
I have stayed at the AB campground across town for several years on their rear most property and thought it fairly good. I have this year tried this KOA and think it better than AB. The ingress/egress is much better as is space between units. Facilities are kept in excellent condition and the wi-fi has been top notch speed. good gravel coverage keeps blowing dirt to minimum. It's an easy on -easy off at X367 of I-80 and the Sinclair station there has a special island for RV's with diesel fuel and it too is locate to make it easy in and out. Also, its not too far to major shopping and restaurants on Dell Range RD. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$34
We stayed here two nights during Frontier Days. Pretty much all gravel sites which I prefer over dirt. Had a decent pool but could have used a cleaning the night we used it. I would use it again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$30
Blowing dirt is a problem in WY; this park has solved the problem at least from within its own area by using a stone gravel over entire property. The gravel does not break down easily so it doesn't suffer from the problem at many parks where the gravel becomes part of the problem rather than a solution. The amenities were all in excellent condition. Will return in August on way back as it is a good park, easy access of I-80 and interior is easy to get around with a long rig. Only negative was that what little grass was available it was not well maintained. Overall, a very good place and above the usual KOA stds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2005
$32
We spent one night here on the way to Yellowstone. We were going to stay another night on our way back, but changed our minds after the first night. The gravel on the sites was so thick as to interfere with leveling and to make walking uncomfortable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com