223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Medford Oaks RV Park & Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (541) 826-5103
CGID5293

Medford Oaks RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   6   4   9   9   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Quiet campground in a park-like setting. The staff (which appears to be one person) is friendly. capable, and accommodating. The baths, showers and laundry are very clean. I'm only giving this a lower score because there is no cable, the WiFi is extremely slow, and there are PAY showers. I haven't run into pay showers in a campground in years. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
The best thing about this park, for us, was NO road noise. Sites are plenty wide enough, and many have a small deck with a picnic table, but turns were tight and some branches needed to be cut back. Also, entry/exit lane was long, but too narrow and would require one RV to pull onto grass if there was an entry and an exit at the same time. Shade trees were nice, but at the time of year we were there, the ones at our site were dropping a lot of acorns on the RV, and us. Large flocks of turkeys walking through the site and ducks in the pond were fun to watch, and didn't cause any noticeable mess, but we did not have a dog. Showers use quarters. Mail slots for long term residents were in the laundry room where anyone could have access to it. We enjoyed our 4 day stay, but left with some dents and mild scratches. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
We stayed here three nights. Yes the park is hilly and has tight tolerances for navigating but we made it to our site with out unhooking the tow car. Plenty of shade, dirt sites. Nice pool with a slide the kids enjoyed and a large playground. The Wi-Fi- did not work at all during our entire stay,and the cell service (AT&T) and 4G data was very sporadic at best. They seemed to have many long term residents placed haphazardly in front section of the park and on either side of the playground, not sure why they set up the park like that instead of giving them their own section in the back? Our 30 amp electric hook-up was wired with reverse polarity, the sites next to us were fine so it was just our pedestal. We had unpacked everything prior to discovering the problem so we just used our Onan for the weekend. In a pinch we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
Park and site layout are irregular, as is utility placement, so be sure your rig will be able to fit and hook up. Gravel sites, some not level. This is mostly a destination camp for families with children. We used as base camp for some foodie adventures in the area, for that it was not ideal. Wi-Fi connectivity was mostly good, but with sporadic and annoying drop outs. We will probably not return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2011
$31
I didn't really care for this park. It has long, narrow hilly gravel roads with tight clearances between trees and shrubs. I wouldn't consider it big-rig friendly at all. When we got to our site and got the slides opened, we were barely 3 ft from the back corner of the next rig. It took some careful maneuvering to get out of our site and out of the park. I'm sure I have a few extra scratches on the rig. They have some pretty restrictive rules like: any visitors will be charged $3.00 per day per person. This is a very shady, wooded park as the name suggests, which might make it an attractive destination in the Summer. I probably wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
Very friendly park. No problem getting a site long enough that I didn't have to unhook the Jeep. Pretty little lake with ducks. Had trouble keeping the Labrador out of it. Nicely shaded sites. Yes, there is a little road noise but overall a very nice place. I would come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
Real gem. Rate reflects weekly rate. Family-run park with helpful staff. Only park we found in the area without the sardine-can effect. A little road noise in a few of the sights up front but disappears in the evening. Some tight turns but we were able to negotiate our 40' rig without too much trouble. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$33
We stayed here on a monthly basis and loved it. It is a very nice park and the owners/staff were very nice. The bathrooms and laundry room were very clean. Lots of shade trees. There was a catch and release fishing pond. A very nice large pool, social hall and gazebo. We would stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$29
This is a very nice, quiet park with gravel roads and sites. It is nothing fancy but the kind of place we enjoy and is not a paved parking lot park. Every site is surrounded by oak and pine trees. There is a nice pool (open in the summer), fishing pond (catch and release) and picnic area. The entire park is on a side of a hill and the spaces with sloped "front yards" have a private small deck with picnic tables. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$34
We RV here twice a year. The Resort has plenty to offer, hiking, mountain biking, fishing, you name it. The resort office, restaurant, and store has the day to day essentials in case you forget something, and the owners/staff are friendly. The road through out the resort, and rv park are gravel. If you want a shoreline rv spot, I do recommend that you make reservations. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$33
This park is beautiful, clean and quiet. The facilities are well kept. Some have complained that people seem to be homesteading here but even if they are their campsites are kept in very neat order so who cares. The camp sites have decks with picnic tables. It is a nice feature. We took advantage of the availability of the gazebo for a family picnic while we were there. It worked quite nicely. If I had any complaint about this location it would be that the sites are a bit less than level. This is understandable being as they are located along the hillside. Just be advised that you should have some sort of leveling device be it jacks, blocks or whatever. Laundry facilities were in great working order and rates were reasonable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2007
$1
We think the management is somehow accessing and then REVIEWING ITS OWN PARK with the reviews below. Look at the comments and sentence structure. The park is still rather dismal when we recently visited. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
We stayed at Medford Oaks for a week for a family reunion, pulling in two travel trailers, and renting two on-site cabins. My first impression of the park was very positive. We were met at the office by the proprietor who was expecting us, completed our registration promptly, and then led us to our campsite. The sites were level and spacious, and each one had a wood deck with a table. Although there were BBQ's, there was no fire pit in the campsite (hence, no roasted marshmallows.) There was a recreation room with a pool table and ping pong table, horseshoes and a swimming pool. The catch and release pond was clean and well maintained. The bathrooms were clean and convenient, though the coin-fed shower was slow to heat up, and I figure that cost me a quarter each day. The park had WiFi that was reliable from an adjacent site, but we could not access it from ours, apparently due to trees in the way of the signal. All in all, a very pleasant RV experience. As it is now, it looks to be an annual destination. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
We were really surprised to see a negative review on this park. Folks we met at a park in Arizona, recommended, we come here and we are glad we did. Our whole rig set up was about 45 ft long. We pulled into a nicely shaded pull through. Everyone was so nice and helpful. We had a few problems with our RV and the office made all the arrangements to get us help. Bathrooms were sparkling clean and so was the laundry room. We enjoyed our evenings playing ping-pong tournaments with other campers and then we all went to the large fire ring by the pond and made smores. The guys played horseshoes while we took the kids swimming. They loved the swirly slide. We wish we could have stayed longer. The Wi-Fi was nice to have and it was free, only problem was we could not get it in our site. We were told that we we arrived. I only had to walk a short distance and sat in the gazabo to get it. Our experience there was great. Thank Medford Oaks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
We stayed in this beautiful park for 7 days and found it to be a wonderfully serene setting. The grounds were spacious and well maintained. The restrooms were clean. There was a lovely lake to walk around with a view we never tired of. Free wireless internet was a nice feature allowing us to keep in touch with friends. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
Wonderful park beautiful setting, Owners very helpful. Pool clean, Showers, restrooms, and Laundry all clean. Close to town and a beautiful drive to Diamond or Crater Lake We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
We stayed at Medford Oaks 6 days in the month of June, 2006. We had a great time. The boys had so much fun catching bass & blue gill in the catch & release pond. The showers did cost a quarter but were the cleanest I have ever seen at a park. The pool was great. We had a 35ft 5th wheel and was given a nice shady pull through with deck facing the pond. It was so relaxing. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. We are already planning our next trip back and will be inviting friends to go along. It was a little off the beaten path but well worth the drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
Definitey NOT big rig (42') friendly as advertised. New management defensive, not open to feedback, argumentative. Pool and view nice, good golf course nearby, but sites themselves are gravel/dirt and some grass. WiFi nonfunctional or not free as advertised. No dump at sites; dump station inconvenient, especially for larger rig; management offers honey wagon service for $7 per visit. Lots of monthly or long-term residents detracted from ambiance and some drove through the park using excessive speed. Reservation person overpromising by telepone, then undelivering once we were there. Kind of an underwhelming experience. Glad we had reserved for only two nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com