218863 User submitted reviews online!!
Kluane RV Kampground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (867) 634-2709
CGID5295

Kluane RV Kampground

Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   6   7   4   6   6   5   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2014
$33
This was not a great place to camp. A glorified parking lot, cramped up spaces, and not very well maintained. It was shocking to see they will not allow any garbage to be collected on site and they require you to take the garbage off with you.Litter was heavy in the park. We walked 1.5 kilometers to find a public waste receptacle. They allow pets but the surrounding area is heavily overgrown. A nice trail adjoins the site. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
This was once a Good Sam park, no longer. There is a discount for senior citizens. After paying I was informed to pick a site out back from the office. The attendant recommended certain sites which would get better Wi-Fi reception. I selected those she showed me. The reception was OK. The TV stations were movies and were OK but a couple stations had loud buzzing sounds which made it unbearable to watch those channels. I had to take my trash with me when I departed. There was a large sign informing guests not to leave trash because they had no way of disposing of it. If needed, I will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
We had not planned on staying in Haines Junction until we developed a tow bar problem. The Kluane RV Kampground was the only one in town that was operating in early September so we stayed there. It was pretty good with decent hookups and Wi-Fi available at our site next to the office. Staff was friendly. It was not much more than a parking lot, but the sites were adequate and level enough. If we needed to stay in Haines Junction again, we would probably stay there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
The manager was friendly and helpful. She walked out with me to survey the sites to ensure I got one we could fit into - we're 70' long! We took a site with full hook-ups. The WiFi is available if you go up to the tables on the porch by the laundry room, which was clean. The restrooms and showers looked clean. There were about 45 units of varying length that stayed that night, and all seemed to find a suitable site for themselves. The sites are level laterally but the entire park is sloped for water runoff, so there can be some issue with leveling along the length of the coach. When we auto-leveled the coach actually raised the front tires off the ground, so I had to manually adjust. We would have rated the campground higher but for the young lady who opened the store/office the morning after we arrived. Around 9 a.m. our rig popped the circuit breaker, and they do not have circuit breakers on the pole at the site. The central circuit breaker panels all have locks on them. I walked into the store and asked the young lady if she could get someone to reset the circuit breaker. There was only one other customer in the office, but she rather curtly told me she'd have "someone" take care of it. 30 minutes later we were still without power. Rather than deal with the surly young woman I started the generator as we were parked away from other coaches. I ran the generator for two hours as we prepared breakfast, showered and got ready to depart. When we departed I walked back in to the office and the same young lady was still working; no other customers this time. I told her the power had never been restored and I thought the next guest would appreciate it if the circuit breaker could be reset. With not as much as an apology, she informed me she had told "someone" to go down and fix it. I guess that absolved her of any other responsibility. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
This park is a big gravel parking lot, none too level, with sites that are only just big enough for our Class A and toad. Electrical and water connections are fine, though placement at the center of a fairly narrow site limits options for placing slides. The say they have Wi-Fi, but it wouldn't work for me, and the office staff was rather surly when I mentioned it. Bathrooms were clean and neat. We didn't pay extra for sewer, so dump station on the way out was convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
OK for an overnight stay. Just a mud/gravel parking lot. Sites are narrow but electric, water, sewer were good. Wi-Fi worked in our RV, though we were told we had to go to laundry room to use it. Restrooms were OK, not spotless. Toilets are in private rooms, but only one for women, one for women. Convenient stop on way to or from Haines. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
A basic parking area but plenty of room for bigger rigs. Side by side hookups; plus to have dump station and RV/Car wash for a fee. Hookups worked fine. Great view of the mountain. I think for many of the RV parks along the Alaska Highway, probably on the upper side of them. No internet at our site; but the price was just right for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
We only stayed overnight and did not use any of the facilities. I did have to go to the laundry room to use the WiFi though and it was clean and fairly modern. The bathrooms looked like they were single/private and it looked as though there were 2-4 of them. The park was nothing fancy and did have a nice view of the mountains, but the mosquitos were so bad you couldn't sit out to enjoy them. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
Fairly level gravel camping with room between you and the other rigs. All spaces are pull-throughs. They have an RV wash for $. We would stay here again as it is convenient and you can buy diesel from Fas Gas. We travel in a fifth wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
We were given a long pull through with plenty of room for our tow vehicle. Campground is pretty sparse, all sand and gravel, however, it didn't get too muddy when it rained. Nice view of the Kluane Mountains. Good place for one or two nights. Easy access to the Haines Highway for a one-day round trip drive to Haines, AK. Only interaction with staff was when we checked in, but they seemed friendly. We were in site 40 and had excellent Wi-Fi access at our site. However, we were told that the only access was from the laundry room. It was quiet even though there were caravans staying here on two of the three nights we were here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Rate is daily rate for 30 amp full hookup pull-through site. An advantage was this park was open late in the season, plus it is wide open so you can connect to the satellite. The only thing that marks the sites are the hookup posts and with the number of rental units in the campground, that didn't always seem to work. Some people hang out into the road in the back, others in the front, and if two big rigs offset each other, there is hardly room to maneuver if you come in late. We didn't, but it was fun watching those that did. Let's just say it was somewhat disorganized and we'd probably stay somewhere else next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$24
This campground is good for a stop over only. Convenient to the highway. Internet did not work when we were there. Cable TV provides a few channels. Electrical system had low voltage. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
The views of the mountains are fantastic, but it is no more than a big gravel lot with full hookup sites that are not the most level. The people who run it have no idea what they are doing as far as placing big rigs in tight spots and smaller trailers in the larger spots. We had only 4 feet between us and a large motor home. We had been in our assigned spot for 5 hours when a young girl came to say we should be in the next spot with the site number on the passenger side rather than the driver’s side and she wanted us to move or re-register. I told her that her grandmother said the hookups and sign were on the driver’s side and she replied “she doesn’t know what she’s doing.“ They were so close that their furnace kept us awake all night. The cable is limited and the reception poor on most of the stations. The advertised free Wi-Fi did not exist- “it doesn’t work and we can’t do anything about it”. We were told that the antenna won’t reach even 50 feet behind the building to the RV Park when working. I suggested they change their advertisement to read that the Wi-Fi only works in the laundry room. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$33
Campground was nothing special, but view was spectacular. Had a wash station. Site wasn't very level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$24
An above average park on the Alaska Highway. The views of the Kluane Mountains are to die for. And there is even a nice short trail next to the campground. For Wi-Fi it is best to sit on the back porch of the office - with great views. The campground is one large gravel lot so not much character. Would stay here again if in the neighborhood. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
Very nice park. Nice store, fuel also available and some food staples. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
We have stayed here twice. Pretty much your average Yukon RV park, but the owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the RV Park is for sale. Please check with them before planning a trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$26
After traveling the very dusty Alcan from Alaska, it was a relief to drive right into their wash station before going to our site. Our site was surrounded by trees and very comfortable. The nearby trails were fun to walk with the dog. Only suggestion I would make about the park is that they need to at least have gravel at the sites and roads. It was very dusty at our site and leaving windows open here resulted in dust over everything inside the RV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$23
They state it is gravel when it really dirt. Friendly service. 20/30 amp service. You cannot wash your vehicles in your site. There is a site to wash vehicles on the property which makes some of the sites muddy. Good for overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com