220250 User submitted reviews online!!
Scotty's RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (775) 945-2079
CGID5298

Scotty's RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
19
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   4   8   5   8   4   9   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2013
$22
Easy in, easy out, check-in was painless. This little park has cleaned up since the last time I stayed. Easy walk to El Capitan for a little food and gaming. Cable worked fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2013
$22
Park is behind Scotty's and the NAPA store & isn't much to look at but it works fine for an overnight stop. Check in was easy & friendly. We did have to move sites as the cable was bad in the 1st one but worked fine in the 2nd. Close together but easy in-easy out pull through sites. We stayed hooked up over night and were pretty level. There is a little Chinese restaurant within easy walking distance. Diesel fuel available at Scotty's mini-mart. Price is before the Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$21
We stay here every year traveling north through NV. This is a very small, easily accessible park, whether you are a big rig or small. Excellent showers, inexpensive laundry. Level sites. Mini mart on premises. Great cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$19
This is an okay place to stay for one night. Full hookups with pull through sites. However, the address does not work in the GPS. I called the RV resort and they gave me another address that also did not work and when we paid our bill we got a third address. This place rated low because of the confusion in finding it. Bottom line it is behind Scotty's Mini Mart. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$19
Nice, clean RV park. Gravel with cement patios. Easy access. Stayed here in a 35 foot rig. Would stay again. Got to go check out the dining situation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2011
$18
No longer takes discount camping card, even though they are listed in books and discount website. They did however give a 10 percent Good Sam discount. No way does this feel like a Good Sam affiliated park, and no Good Sam signs. OK place for an overnight, cable TV is good and a casino is within walking distance. More permanent guests than in the past. Seems a little rougher than my past stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
We have stayed here several times. We are truckers and have an RV-type sleeper on the back. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The new owners are the best...friendly, honest, and open for suggestions. They are making changes and updates to suit their guests needs. The laundry facility, rest rooms & showers are very clean. The park is very pet friendly. There is a convenience store on site and a casino within walking distance. Or the casino will pick you up. The post office and downtown area is within walking distance. The nightly rate is very reasonable. Not a bunch of unneeded frills here. If you're looking for a clean park at a decent rate, give them a try. Hope to be back there soon!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$19
I gave this park a good rating because it was everything I needed. It is clean, level, and has cable. Though I haven't used their wi-fi (I have broadband access), they claim to have it. I could stay hooked up for a quick get-away, tomorrow. Friendly lady in the RV office. The only complaint (for the type of park this is--a one nighter), there wasn't a place I felt safe walking my dog. I saw quite a few loose dogs without collars in the town as I drove through and a little dog came after us. Barking dogs from surrounding houses made me nervous--they sounded big and I wasn't sure if they were confined or not. Other than that, I was grateful for this port in the storm. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$20
This isn't a fancy place, but no place in Hawthorne is fancy. It is well located, quiet, and clean with very clean bathrooms. It was much nicer than expected on reading prior reviews. There are no junky full time rigs. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
This is a nice place to overnight. Owner is one really cool and nice man who was very kind and helpful. We enjoyed our quick overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2008
$19
This isn't a bad little park but you have to over look the somewhat dumpy ful-timers that are there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2007
$17
Parking on level hard dirt. But the big negative is the view to the west. One RV has a ton of junk all around and under it. Another is a popup tent trailer with no roof, blue tarps instead, and beach umbrellas for a roof, and junk. Another has a large dog pen outside. Sorry, but we chose Whiskey Flats for $300/month instead and would again, even with it's higher daily/overnight rate of $20+tax. With all due respect, Scotty's is letting the junk accumulate and even Frontier RV Park is nicer and just as inexpensive at Scotty's, but without the junk. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$15
Great stop for overnight if you cannot decide if you want to push through from Reno to Las Vegas or Pahrump. Easy-in Easy-out. Most sites are pull throughs. Price is right at $15 full services including cable TV. Satellite friendly. Big rig friendly. We can keep our tow hooked up on our 40+ coach and Vue tow. No problems for pets. Have stayed there several times in past 2 years and consistant experience every time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2005
$15
A great park for overnight only. The sites are long and level with easy in and out. Also quiet as trucks are routed another way around town. Will stay again as we head south for the winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com