219034 User submitted reviews online!!
South Park Mobile Home Park (55+ park) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (303) 761-0121
CGID5303

South Park Mobile Home Park (55+ park)

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   9   9   10   9   8   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$41
The general info about this park is correct. We stayed five days visiting relatives. The facilities are acceptable except the WiFi was only available at the clubhouse. There is a lot of daytime traffic and occasional emergency vehicle sirens from nearby Hampden and Federal. The site we were assigned required crawling under the trailer to install the dump hose. The staff were nice and the park is convenient to SW metro Denver. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$23
We stayed a month so the rate is monthly rate including what we paid for electricity. We really liked our stay including the no dogs rule. Cheap laundry. Facilities are clean and worked well. Everyone is friendly. Great walking/biking path near by. The only reason I give a 9 rather than 10 is because the water and sewer hookups under the RV home is a pain on the monthly sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
This is an over 55 manufactured home park with a number of sites available for RVs. Very conveniently located, near highways but fairly quiet. The staff was friendly. We stayed here a week and enjoyed mail delivery to a mailbox at our site. Wi-Fi is ok for the short term sites located near the community center. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
We were pleasantly surprised at how tidy and quiet this park is. Utilities were fine and facilities, although on the old side, are kept up and clean. We were in the short term area so picked up Wi-Fi from the clubhouse. There is a recycle bin at the south end of the park. The high price is our only complaint. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
We are full timers and life long campers and have just finished up an extended stay at this park. First the bad news. There has been little to no money spent on upgrading the facilities since the 1960s. Bathrooms, club house, laundry, RV sites are all as they were built and laid out when the parks was first open. However, everything is clean. Most RVers will have to crawl under their rig to hook up sewer, concrete pads set up for single wide trailers, are too far apart for an RV wheel base. The owners are making good money so it would be nice if they would invest some funds into upgrading the facilities to accommodate RVs. There is really no internet service. This is an over 55 park so families are not welcome and no pets either. Turning into the park can be difficult and the speed bumps are on steroids. If you are here for long term you will be responsible for cutting your own grass with a push mower from 1966. There are no picnic tables and the short term sites are on top of each other. There is no recycling. They do not take credit cards or cash. Checks only. The park is well maintained and, since it is older, full of mature trees and landscaping. The permanent trailers are well cared for and not junked up. We personally checked out every private park in the Denver area and this is the best. Management is helpful and friendly. When you stay here you are part of a community. It is an easy commute to Denver. Major expressways are close, but the park is quiet. We regularly saw police patrols and there is no speeding on Federal Way. Super Target, Cosco, a new King Soopers (Kroger) are close by. A bike/walking path borders the park. We explored most of Northern Colorado with this park as our base. The park is always busy and I would not attempt a stay here without reservations long term or short term. This is our third stay in a trailer park, each time has been a positive experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
This was a unique RV park. It is a mix of mobile homes and RV sites for long term or short term stays. The place had a really nice feel to it. Everyone we talked to was extremely nice. We really liked the Panera breads they had in the club house on Tuesdays, day old but was really fresh. We had a site opposite the club house and were able to pick up the Wi-Fi signal. The sites by the club house are known as "on the square". I recommend you ask for a site there. All sites are back-in. We took the light rail into Denver, this was a 20 minute ride to the center of town near the 16th street mall. Light rail was just a few miles away. We really liked this park and would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
We stayed at this park for 2 months. We found the park to be quite nice. We parked in a mobile home spot with other mobile homes and it was alway quiet. We have a 36 foot RV. The management is very nice and accommodating. Neighbors are nice. Laundry facilities are nice. $1 for wash or dry. Has a clubhouse with two pool tables, kitchen, seating area for the 10 a.m. coffee club each day. Also has bingo, potlucks, ongoing puzzles, BBQ grills for anyone's use, swimming pool (which we didn't get to enjoy). It's a clean park, close to a Target, Chili's, Costco, and golf course and walking path. Would recommend this to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$24
Wow, this is a different layout for any rv park we've seen. Roads were all paved & we just had to move SLOWLY with our huge 5th wheel. Big deal. Our rate reflects a monthly rate since we had some business & maintenance issues to attend to in Denver. We were parked between 2 mobile homes. Large & level. Full hook-ups were on the spot. Our space had some shade but we still had to run A.C. on some warm afternoons. Neighbors were mostly seniors & extremely pleasant. Park was not just clean, it was manicured. Pool was clean every time we visited it. Rec room had lots of seating with a nce small library. I don't remember any noise during the day & if there was noise at night I would remember that! Office lady was polite & helpful the few times we called on her for info. We had no choice, but to stay in this area and I don't think we did bad in our choice of rv parks. Yup, once again, I have to say I'd come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
This park was a real change from the usual RV park. The RV's were interspersed throughout the mobile homes, which made staying here like living in a "real" neighborhood. The park was very clean and nicely kept. Our site was backed up to the pool and recreation center, which had all kinds of things to do, pool tables, a card room, puzzles, library: lots of activities. The fact that they don't accept dogs didn't bother us at all as we are not dog people. It was a nice plus. I think we would stay here again if we are in the neighborhood. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
We were under the impression this was in a rural setting outside Denver; we were in a terrible part of town. The shower and bathroom facilities were dark,not very clean and dingy. On the plus side the laundry was inexpensive and very nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
We were planning on visiting the Denver area for a few days in June. We checked for parks and this one seemed to have the best reviews. The name is a little misleading but we decided to stay here anyway. Any time you see "mobile home park" in the title you start to wonder. Well we were pleasantly surprised. The park does have a lot of mobile homes but they are very well kept. If you stay short term for a few days you will be in RV spots right by the pool. If you are staying longer term you will be places out among the mobile homes but the way the park is layer out those sites are very nice also. The sites are not just in a long row, next to each other and the mobile homes. There are all these little cul-de-sacs with mobile homes and RV spaces. We have never seen anything like it and it was rather pleasant. The park is very clean and the pool is cleaned daily. We would definitely stay here again and if we were looking for a park to stay at for an extended period of time we would pick this one. They are very picky about the "No Dogs" rule but that's OK to. Overall we had a very, very nice stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
We were not sure about staying here, but ended up being very glad we did. As stated, this is a park community with some RV sites. Office staff was top notch and very informative. Park is urban but in a secure/secluded setting and is easily accessible (we are in a 38 footer) with paved drives. Site was gravel (fairly level) with concrete patios and sidewalks. Sites are slightly narrow and tow vehicle parking is on the street next to your site. We stayed in the RV section next to the pool. Utilities were accessible and operable. Pool was immaculate. Laundry room was spacious, modern, and fairly priced. Just know that there are rules to follow in this 55+ park and your kids will be very welcome. This location is great for sightseeing in any direction. We were here for a few nights before pushing further west. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$38
The staff is great and very friendly. They have back in spaces but easy to park. Clean clean clean and safe. Loved it!!!! It is a 55 and older Mobile Home Park with RV spots. Will come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
The regular RV sites around the clubhouse are fine but the sites sprinkled around among the park models are not. Hookups are beneath the coach so you have to crawl under to hook up water and sewer, and since the sites are really for park models many are raised so that you have to be careful to get the tires (especially duals) on the raised portion. We would stay again in the regular RV sites only. The rest aren't worth the trouble of getting set up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
We were in the same space as last year, a little narrow and just long enough for our trailer. Parking is on the street. Showers are nice. Laundry facilities are reasonably priced with good machines. Enjoyable walking or biking trail along Bear Creek. Free bread available while you are here, delivered on Tuesday each week. Rate is based on weekly rate. There is some overspray from the sprinklers, but not bad. Nestled in a nice 55-plus RV park, it's amazingly quiet for the nearness to major roads. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
Rate reflects monthly rate of $525 plus electric. This is our second stay. We use the long-term sites so we have to connect water and sewer under the coach. Standard RV sites are available, all are back-ins, $180/wk. The new management team is great. Much better service than the previous manager. Wi-Fi is out of range in the long-term sites, but its a short walk to the club house to get it. Should work fine in the standard RV sites since they are around the club house. Very nice pool. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
This is an "Older persons" mobile home park with two types of RV spaces: Short-term are back-in only, $180/wk, wi-fi available. Long-term are actually mobile home spaces: Some back-in and some pull-through, $525/month plus electric (works out to $20/day), no wi-fi. We stayed 6 weeks in a long-term site that was shaded and very quiet, but with 2 downsides: The water and sewer connections are under your vehicle and you are expected to mow your grass with a push mower they provide. We were here to visit family in Denver and this was a great location for us. The park is older but well kept, quiet day and night, and reasonably secure with only one way in and out. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$35
This was the best place in Denver area. It is in a senior mobile home park: quiet, safe (important for Denver area) and well maintained. Friendly hosts and the full timers who live there are a great source of information. Denver does not have other RV alternatives that are worth considering. We were here to visit family and would stay again. No dogs so there was no yipping & no excrement laying around. There are some very slight downsides: no cable tv hook up for RV, no pull throughs, and we had to take lap top into the community room to access Wi-Fi which signal just wasn't strong enough to get to our motorhome. It's Good Sam; they take only personal check or cash. Different: no credit cards. Office hours are limited. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
We ended up staying 2 weeks here since we got one of the mobile home sites that was much roomier than the RV sites. A great pool, and super access to biking trails and to stores and downtown Denver. Good inexpensive laundry and lots of common facilities since there is a long-time community living here. Friendly people. We would go back. Good weekly rates We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$30
Considering the poor selection in the Denver greater area, this was a breath of fresh air. Sites have level cement pads surrounded by grass. There is a central section for short term stays and the longer term sites are scattered amongst the mobile homes. All sites are very well cared for and the park and facilities are very clean. There are a lot of large, old trees that provide much-needed shade. Children are allowed for 2 weeks at a time and have restricted times for the pool (outdoor, seasonal and heated). It is very close to a major route but the noise is minimal (the birds are louder). Highly recommended and very reasonable. We paid monthly so I cannot remember the daily rate. They are on a waiting list to have Wifi installed in 2006. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com