223083 User submitted reviews online!!
Riverside RV Park and Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (506) 739-9060
CGID5306

Riverside RV Park and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   7   7   10   9   7   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
Perfectly good campground. When arriving I asked about the WiFi and was told there had been issues but all has been resolved. And it's excellent. Make sure you check their website to verify the address/directions as the hosts told me there's an incorrect address on the internet that some have mistakenly used. There's room between the gravel/grass sites and the campground has gravel/dirt roads. It was a bit buggy, but not terrible. Bathrooms were very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
Park hosts are wonderful, always wanting their guests to be happy. A river flows around the park and is quite pretty. We were here about 5 years ago, and there are many additions to children's activities and camping sites since then. The only two faults we found, very buggy (which the owners cannot control) and secondly the WiFi, there are many connections but no internet access! We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
You will be met by 'Indiana Jones,' a great character and very keen for you to be happy. He will show you to your sight in a style of his own choosing! The toilet and showers are 110% clean. The toilets by the river are decorated like a 5 star hotel with piped 'club style' music!!! They excelled in dealing with our request for a quiet area. One should study their www site, it has all the info' one needs except for. We would have given this park a ten but. Wi-Fi in reality, is non existent. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
At best: I would describe it as primitive. The interior roads are dirt or in our case mud as it rained almost every day. The camp owner was very accommodating however the power supply was lacking. He even got an electrician to come out of a Sunday to try to fix my 96 volt power. As a result I needed to run my generator for several hours. We had 30 amp power supply but they could not give enough voltage with the park nearly full. The Wi-Fi was advertised as free, which it was, but there was only one antenna so it was non existent unless we got in the car and parked under the antenna. They are on a septic system so our sewer backed up into the yard. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
Get here before October 11. Nice Setting. Nice maintenance. Marginal free WiFi. We are about 50 feet from the router and one of our computers can't connect. The one that connects gets a fast signal. A swing set etc., for kids but no resort. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
We sent one night here and loved the place. There's nothing fancy about it just a clean well run campground. An escort to the campsite is a bit of a rarity that we appreciated and a printed package informing you of local shopping, restaurants, hospitals, etc was definitely welcome. It just feels like the people here "do it right" and we'd recommend this park to anyone and it's a great place to overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Beautiful campground, very spacious sites and quiet. Nice little river runs along the property and the owners are very nice. We only stayed one night, but enjoyed the surroundings. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Site assigned a gravel back-in and level. Electric plug-in cover fell off. Recent rain caused a few puddles on the park road, but it would have been a lot worse except for extra gravel recently added. Payment is cash or checks no credit cards. Wi-Fi worked okay. Fairly quiet and peaceful with the nearby river. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
This is a great place for an overnight stop, - close to the Trans Canada, close to shopping, quiet and picturesque. The river sites have no shade but nice to hear the rush of the water at night. There are lots of shaded sites further back from the water. The washrooms are clean but small. However, there are also two spacious and lockable washroom/showers that are ideal. I would make a point of stopping here on the way to or from the Maritimes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
This is a lovely campground for overnighters. There are only a couple of seasonal trailers in the campsight and mostly empty so lots of lovely sites available. In August they brought in gravel on all sites and the roads (in the Spring we had a bit of mud) - so the sites are great now. All level and lots of space between sites. Garbage cans very accessible. Lovely river view. Very quiet - close to the highway but no traffic noise (just far enough away). Highly recommended. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
A terrible campground. More like someone's backyard. Nothing to do for anybody, no pool, no store, no washrooms (unless you call a johnny-on-the-spot a washroom, thank god we were self contained), spotty Wi-Fi. It did not help that it rained the night we were here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$33
Not much for kids to do here. No pool, no swimming. The river adjoining is very shallow and rocky. Big rig sites are very narrow. No laundry facilities and the laundry in town is filthy. We got some stains on our clothing from using their machines. 25 cents for 4 minutes of drying. Staff is very friendly. Only 2 TV stations and both are in French. Would only use this park for an overnight stop. Cash or check only, no credit cards. In fact they want you to make your check out to an individual not the campground name. Strange!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$22
Park newly acquired by a young couple making a great start, excellent WIFI, TV reception was excellent in French; one fair in English (American station) strange washroom config: 2 cabanas for each gender, each with a toilet/sink/shower, meaning for my 5 minute shower, nobody got to use the toilet in my cabana (50 per cent of the male facilities) Good sized sites with some by a beautiful river rapids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com