223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Edwards AFB FamCamp (Military Camping Only) was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (661) 275-2267
CGID5313

Edwards AFB FamCamp (Military Camping Only)

Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   8   9   9   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$15
We stayed at the campground for a week prior to Christmas. There were plenty of sites available at that time. Sites are relatively level, only requiring a couple of blocks. There is a check in board at the entrance of the park where you place your money in the locked box and registration card on the back of the board. I had contact with the camp host prior to our arrival checking on availability however never saw him during our stay. The Wi-Fi was down when we got there and it took about four days before we got it back up. There is no cable and no TV signal. There was a Direct TV in the lounge however that was down as well throughout our stay. BX, commissary, and service station were open except for Christmas. Most other base functions to include the club were down. A decent place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$17
The base is very easy to get to from Hwy 58. You will go under a train trestle just off of Hwy 58, the height sign says its 14’. The park is very clean and the camp host very welcoming. You share the hook-up area with the neighboring site which makes the driver’s side slide outs of your RV inches from your neighbors. We used 2 electrical cords due to the length from the back of our rig to the electrical box. There are 2 roads inside the park, a perimeter road and an interior ring so rigs can pull in from either direction. Parking of your TV or toad should NOT protrude onto the perimeter/interior roadway. There was an individual in a Class A who parked his toad in front of his rig on the interior road, while we were there, which impeded our ability to stay on the roadway. We enjoyed our stay and will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$15
Well kept, easy walk to Commissary, PX. Upgraded PX now can purchase weapons! Park is desert venue, can be very very hot in July-Aug. Cools late Sept... very nice in Jan-May, stretch in June. Great layover place. Always easy to pull through in all spots. The host is very amiable, keeps it nice. We hope you stay host! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$15
A nicely maintained park, well off the main highways but the only alternative in an area with few desirable parks. Pull through sites have shared hookup stations, and if both are full it can be uncomfortably close. The cement pads are nice; however, ours had a concave surface and after a rare rain we were left with a pond. Good laundry and community room. Verizon cell and broadband worked well. During our stay there was no Wi-Fi at the park, only at the BX food court. The base is a ghost town on weekends, so be prepared to drive to town or cook at home. The adequate BX and Commissary are nearby, and the bowling alley has a snack bar and is within walking distance. Not a destination, but a place to stay when traveling through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$15
RV park was very well maintained. Host came over and helped us with an informative tour of the facilities and even offered his pickup so we could go to the store for groceries. Nice place to run in the morning; good paved paths. Roomy sites. Great sunsets and sunrises. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$15
This is one of our favorite military campgrounds. Edwards is always on top of their game and everything you would expect a military base to be. The FamCamp is easy to find, close to shopping, and all the other perks you look for in a base camp. The playing of reverie and taps remind you this is a base as do the planes taking off and landing. Wi-Fi is available nearby at Starbucks. There is a nice plane museum/display located close to the camp and makes a nice evening walk when the temps drop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2006
$11
Available to military active duty, retirees, sponsored guests, and DoD civilians. Number of sites reflects both with hookups (25) and dry camp (31). Only one shower shared by genders. Single toilets in each lavatory; not clean on our visit. Base pool within walking distance, BX and commissary walking distance. Nice path for dog walking with doggy bags provided. No reservations, self-check in after hours. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com