221664 User submitted reviews online!!
Pine Cove Beach Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 29 user reviews. Phone: (724) 239-2900
CGID5315

Pine Cove Beach Resort

Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   9   7   9   8   2   2   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
We stayed one night en route home from a lengthy trip. The RV section is small, but the sites are more than adequate and have full services. The small lake is very picturesque. Unfortunately, cable was out, but we were able to pick-up a number of over-the-air stations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Very nice campground behind a large pool open to the public. Stayed 4 days. Back in sites, with plenty of room. The entrance road has a significant dip down then up a steep entry hill to the campground. The road is scared with drag marks. Clean restrooms, washer/dryer worked good, quiet, clean, great views, dog friendly. Only met one employee when we checked in. She was also the pool attendant - professional and helpful. All inquiry calls were answered promptly. Road in is paved, sites are gravel, and security gate separates campers from swimmers. We did not use the pool, no idea if it is included. We were on the lake side so our roof mounted satellite found a signal with no problem (DirecTV); Sprint cell and Mi-Fi worked fine. too. The road in has a significant dip, then hill up into the campground, Once you pull into the driveway you are committed. Not sure I would agree with the "big rig friendly" designation because of the entry road. That dip could be expensive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$43
Newly paved entrance road. Gravel interior road and sites. Early in season, pool not opened. Utilities are good. Only two washers and dryers that are showing their age. Overall this campground has aged well. Owners take pride and it shows. Upper level for local Marcellus shale workers. Stayed here while visiting family in Pittsburgh. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
Very nice and friendly managers. Campground is up the hill from the huge swimming pool that is open to the public during summer months. We are backed up to a real nice lake. Free Wi-Fi at your site. Gravel site with grass on the picnic table and BBQ pit side. Very quiet. We stayed here for 2 nights. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Very nice and friendly managers. Campground is up the hill from the huge swimming pool that is open to the public. No shade trees, looks like they are very young so in a couple years they will be big enough to shade the area. We are backed up to a pond that has a release policy, but our neighbor caught 4 catfish last night, biggest one being 42 inches. Free Wi-Fi at your site. Gravel site with grass on the picnic table and BBQ pit side. Very quiet. We stayed here for 2 nights. Would stay here again, pool is fantastic. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
Stopped here two years ago and liked the place. Returned this year and was not disappointed. The campground has aged gracefully. The large pool is a bonus for children and grandkids. Owners aim to please and are readily available. Only drawback was the failure to get on the Internet from our site. Also a complaint of our neighbor. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
Very nice park. Electric voltage was low down to 105 volts. Fairly new campground with plenty of space for large RVs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
This place looks great on the surface, but we had non-stop problems. Don't make the mistake of using a computerized map service to get here-the street address routed us to a narrow residential cul-de-sac. If Lat and Long were given on the campground's website, this wouldn't happen. See previous reviews-we're not alone. We were assigned to an occupied site, and when we called to ask what to do, we got voicemail. Normally no big deal, but the parking lot is jammed full of pool customers and it's a long walk from the campground to the office. But the real problem here, and the reason we won't return is the erratic electrical current that caused our surge suppressor to stop our air conditioner from running. Read the older reviews--this is not a new problem here, and no solution was offered. More issues here, but these are the main ones. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
Due to the poor electrical service at this park, I can unfortunately not recommend it. During the heat of a weekday, when the park was not full, our voltage was 104.5 V with ONLY the air conditioner running on low. The fridge and water heater had to be run on gas. Even when the sun went down, the voltage was less than 109 V with the fridge and air conditioning. We also tried the 50 Amp plug with no improvement. Voltage did get better at night, but not enough to run the water heater. There is really no point in commenting on the nice amenities, like the pool, since the utilities are of most importance to us when choosing a park. This is one of the few times that the previous reviews have lead us astray- though we realize most folks probably don't monitor voltage so closely. Also, expect to be nickel-and-dimed for kids and pets. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
Overall a pleasant park. Large water park at the entrance with the RV park above. The RV park isn't that large with the sites across from each other. All gravel and semi leveled (our front drivers side wheel is about 4" off the ground). There is a small lake adjacent to the sites with a small fountain. Very little tree coverage...look to be mostly young trees. The laundry faculties (2 washers and 2 dryers) are clean and work fine. The bathhouse is large and clean with a couple of showers and a few toilets for both sexes. The wireless connection is excellent and cable is good. The downside, the pool is packed 7 days a week, the picnic area on the day we arrived had an obnoxiously loud party going on so you could hear hip-hop blaring throughout the park with management doing nothing about it. Also, this place seems mostly interested in catering only to those with children. We wanted to extend our stay but were told they were booked with "families" and are trying to keep the "resort" open for the locals with "children". I did notice a lot of travelers staying only one night. Amenities like grocery stores and gas stations are a 2 mile drive away in Bentleyville. We wont be staying here again as it is a bit out of the way from anything and the owners are a bit discriminating against anyone that doesn't have children. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
We stayed here as an overnight layover. It was the halfway point on our trip to Washington DC. The grounds were excellent, the gravel pads were pretty close to level, did not require raising either side. This is a newer addition to the true business which is the pool and water play area. Since it is new, the trees are very young and provide no shade, but will with age. They are placed rather strangely though as once they get bigger I wonder about the bigger/longer trailers being able to navigate the site. Our rate was only $30/night as the pool was not open until the 29th of May when the price does go up to $45, I believe. That does include full access to the water park though, which for 4 people is a steal in our opinion. The sites were plenty deep and wide enough. We noted several really long 5th wheel Toy Haulers that fit comfortably in the spot with room for the tow vehicle to boot. It was hectic when we were here as the grounds crew were working feverishly to get everything ready for their opening on the 29th. Even though they were all "nose to the grindstone" they all waved and were very pleasant. Bathrooms were clean and adequate sized for the number of lots available. It does look like there is room for 2 more at the end of the rows if they need to squeeze an extra in. We are seriously considering stopping back in for the night on our way back home next week. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
This is a good park for a stop over or for just relaxing. It isn't large but is nice. The sites are fairly level and not to close together. It is next to a water park but up the hill and far enough away that noise shouldn't be a problem. The water park was closed when we were there so we are guessing about the noise. There isn't much else there so it would be a tough if you needed entertainment for the children. We would stay again on a short stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$34
Gravel road and sites that are level in this campground. Each back-in site is roomy, with ample grass space between sites. It has cable selections, and was good for satellite. The RV sites are removed from the beach club (up a hill) and relatively new. A good job in planning these 38 sites in a small area. Wi-Fi only available near the beach club office. Beach club is older, but well-maintained, with water slides. Good for the kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
The sites here were fairly level. They have a large pool that is open to the public. There is no shade. Do not follow the GPS directions into this campground. Go past the pool and turn in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
When you arrive don't let the Olympic size pool and lots of kids scare you. The RV park is up the hill and very secluded with a small lake that you can enjoy just looking at. It is very clean and even though there are only back-in spaces they are very easy to park in. It is a very quiet park with many benefits. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Newer, small CG. There is only one street, with mostly seasonals on one side. Seasonal s are friendly. In fact, everywhere we went to local towns, everyone was incredibly friendly. The large pool kept my daughter occupied, otherwise there were no activities. Large playground on the other side of the pool. The pool was dated, but decent. Maintenance drives through the CG several times a day, collecting trash, which you leave at the front of your site. There is no camp store, only the pool office, so once its closed, you are on your own. Sites are large and grassy. We would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
Very clean small campground, only 38 sites but well maintained. You would have to look hard to find any trash laying around, fire pits cleaned after every checkout. Check in was smooth, reservations are recommended during weekends. All sites are back in, no pull throughs. Shade is non-existent so make sure your canopy works as all trees were planted in 2008. We will return here as it is a convenient over nighter for us midway to Canada. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
We really enjoyed our stay here in June and wanted to go again this month but we waited until the last minute to check for a spot. You should definitely call ahead for a reservation. What we liked: lots of cable TV channels, pool and water slides, tree house, clean bathrooms, playground, nice people, newspaper delivered each morning, lake to fish in. Unlike other campgrounds, when you purchase firewood you get a big load for you money. The campground owner goes around and visits with the campers to see how everyone is doing. One thing we would change is they have a playground that you can't get to when the pool is closed. The pool doesn't open until 11 am and we have little kids who need something to do. We will definitely go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$37
We had the opportunity to stay here in July of 2008 and I have been meaning to review this place. We loved it here. Small but very nice and appealing. The sites however were plenty big and they were always cleaning. We watched them even clean out the fire pits when someone left. And important to us campground was close to all the places we wanted to visit - Pittsburgh, Washington and of course the casino not far from here. Really a quiet and quaing area in there town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$45
This is a small campground with large, level sites. There is no shade, so bring a canopy. We were on the lake, where the kids could fish. The road and sites were gravel, but the grass was very well-maintained. Within walking distance was a very large pool that had slides, a trampoline, basketball, volleyball, and a diving board. Next to that was a large playground and basketball court. There is no shortage of things to do with the kids at this campground! The bathhouse was spotless, and the owners were extremely friendly and courteous. The negative aspects were the gravel roads, no camp store, and no shade at the camp sites. We will return to this campground, without hesitation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$34
This is a new RV Park. Very expensive. Very clean. You park on rocks. Each site has a grass patio. Good for satellite, no trees. The big draw here is the swimming pool. We found that on weekends the electricity dips down so low that you dare not turn on your air conditioner. We thought that was very poor design by the electricians who installed the power grid. We would never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$13
This campground has about 45 sites up on a hill behind a large public swimming pool with water slides, etc. The campground has fairly wide sites with gravel pads, full hookups, and nice grass between sites. There is a fishing lake behind the row of sites on the eastern side. Other than some traffic noise from nearby I-70, the campground was fairly quiet during the off-season. May be a different story when the large, public pool on the property is open. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
We selected this campground based on two criteria: (1) it's proximity to Uniontown, PA; (2) comments seen on rvparkreviews. As pointed out in previous reviews, a major attraction of this relatively new campground appears to be it's mammoth size pool which is also open to the public and one obvious reason why the campground frequently fills up on weekends. For this reason, reservations are strongly recommended for weekends. The sites are on both sides of an open field but they offer ample room for big rigs and tow vehicles. Maneuvering into a site couldn't have been easier. And, even though there is very little shade, the entire campground seemed meticulously clean and quiet. Unfortunately, one of the main roads leading to the campground was being rerouted and the manager even called to alert us. But we didn't receive the call in time and ended up going wandering through the countryside when we relied on our GPS. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$41
This campground an excellent place to bring the family especially if you like a large swimming pool. We have made this campground a yearly stop and it's nice to see nothing has gone downhill yet. The only downside of this campground is it's small and no pull thoughs. We will be back next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
Nice large sites with full hook-ups that backed up to a pond. Nice pool/water park that is open to non-campground guests was on premises. Main problem is that our site was literally COVERED with goose droppings from the geese that live on the small pond. Made the patio completely unusable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$40
Staff was very friendly. One of the staff or owners came to visit the evening before we departed. Level and easy access sites but a bit awkward negotiating around the small trees. They will provide shade in the future I presume! Nice people and secure to enter and exit. Pool is nice and big. 2 toilet and 2 showers were very clean and kept up. Staff did drive through late nights to check on things. We would come here again. Pets are ok and many campers had them. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$15
Stayed overnight at this campground. Would like to have had more time here since the water park is included in the price of camping. The campground is very clean with level sites. This is a Passport America Campground. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$40
The access to the water park was fun for the kids. The sites were back-in only and were big enough. They seemed private as there is no one behind you. The trees are very young, but that was OK - we used our awning for shade. We would return. It was very clean and the staff rode through every few hours to check things out. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$40
We stumbled upon this CG last year and loved it. We made a return trip to this CG this year for the 4th of July weekend and again loved it. The CG is still fairly new (I heard 3 years old) so the trees are still small. The main attraction here is the pool, the CG has a pool that is also open to the public that is about 150' x 50 (it's a million gallons of water). In the pool there is slides, trampoline, and a rope. The admission is included (up to 4 people) in the price of the CG. The owners are present and very friendly as they are RV'ers too. We will be back either later this year or for sure next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com