214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Mountain Home KOA was rated 6 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (208) 587-5111
CGID5317

Mountain Home KOA

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   1   7   9   8   5   10   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Very clean well maintained park. There were lots of permanent 5th wheel and trailers for the worker bees, but not a piece of junk around any site. Finally, a park that enforces the rules. Sites were wide. I would recommend this park to any of my friends. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
This is a great park with long pull through concrete pads. WI-FI was excellent, electricity was stable, and water pressure was high (use your pressure regulator). We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$32
Not fancy, but offers shade which I needed. The manager was very attentive and even asked about my medic alert bracelet. She wanted to be sure that I had the info I would need in case of an emergency. This is the first time that has happened, and I appreciated the gesture. Would stay here again for the shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Whatever you do, DO NOT stop in this park. I have been camping at KOA's since the 60's and this is a sad pathetic park. The managers are rude and nasty. We opted for the KOA promise that you can get a refund if you ask for it in less than an hour. I have never been so disappointed in a KOA in my life. We almost got charged $27.00 because she accused me of writing down the Wi-Fi code and didn't believe me when I told her we hadn't even opened the rig yet so there was no way I could have used it. NEVER AGAIN! There are other parks in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Stayed for 2 weeks and enjoyed the peace and quiet at this park. Although it has seen better days, the sites were level and the utilities worked great. The showers, restrooms, laundry and lounge area are some of the cleanest we've ever seen. If you need a fancy place, it may not be for you. But, if you're looking for a friendly, clean and safe park, We give it two thumbs up. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Overall this was a great RV park. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Some areas of the park were starting to look a little rough around the edges, especially the K9 playground mentioned on their website. This area was showing it's age. The park itself was pretty quiet. You could occasionally hear a train go through a few blocks away. This didn't really bother us since it was warm enough that we had the AC on. I would recommend this park if you're traveling through Mountain Home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Nice campground, friendly staff. Large pull through sites. Dog park for the dogs to run loose in. Plenty of shade. Would stay again next time in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
This was our first KOA experience. We are a family of 5 with 3 children. The facilities were nice (restroom and laundry); looked like they were getting some updating. We camped in 2 tents on a grassy, level site. The area was pretty quiet. We had to ask to have the sprinklers turned off as they were watering on the edge of our site and watering the electrical outlet. We had to insist. The front desk lady was not the friendliest and a bit brusque. The playground equipment is very outdated and not shaded at all. Overall, the site worked for a pitstop along the way. Other KOA sites are much nicer. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
This is a KOA??? It can't be! There are trees, grass and it is not next to the interstate! It actually is in a quiet neighborhood! Very friendly staff. Ask the manager what words she uses for G.R.E.A.T. as that is what this campground is: great! The dog run even has some climbing toys for the dogs and a bench to sit on and relax while the doggie plays. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2010
$32
Staff was friendly. The laundry room had newer machines and was clean. Showers and bathrooms were OK. The site itself was long, gravel, kind of muddy, and these sites were close together. Some litter on sites; they needed more attention. Cable TV was included. The playground was cute, as were the tee pees. All together, OK for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
Great park. Very large sites. Wi-Fi worked well. Very friendly and helpful staff. They escort you to your site, they point out the hookups and make sure they are reachable. Friendly towards pets (they expect you to pick up after them). Will always try to stay here on the way through Idaho on our way to Salt Lake City. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$37
There is a 5 mph posted speed limit throughout the campground. There are humongous speed bumps every ten feet. There is no way to go beyond the posted limit without bottoming out your vehicle. I was in no hurry, and yet the neurotic campgrounds keeper cut me off in the parking lot and proceeded to scream at me about kids having been killed in the area. The front of the campground appears nice, until you get beyond the facade to find it is more like a run-down ghetto trailer park (no RV paradise). I would NOT recommend Mountain Home KOA to anyone looking for a peaceful stay. You would be better off dry-camping on the side of CJ Strike Reservoir. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
This KOA is not pretty. It’s set in a large, flat, open space in the middle of a suburban neighborhood. But the bathrooms were very clean and there is a public pool less that 1 block away. In all, a fine place to stay over while driving, but not a multi-day destination. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
Very friendly and helpful staff. They made sure we had the best site available and personally took us to it. Lots of large trees on the campground. Sites were grassy/gravel, but level. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2006
$20
This was a very clean and new campground. WiFi is available throughout the park. Unfortunately, there were so many mosquitoes, that we could not be outside at all. I got 5 bites in the first 2 minutes we were there! After running back inside and spraying myself liberally with repellent, we were able to complete our hookups. Would have been a lovely park except for the mosquitoes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
Probably the worst KOA we've ever seen. We are Gold Kard members of KOA, so we've seen our share over the years. Unfriendly staff and bassakwards sites ... not a good combination. Got a refund and moved on down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com