214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Edgewater RV Resort & Motel was rated 8 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (406) 844-3644
CGID5320

Edgewater RV Resort & Motel

Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   7   8   9   9   6   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
This park is a good location to tour Flathead Lake with Kalispell just 20 minutes away and glacier National Park about 1 hour. It sits behind a small motel on Hwy 93 and has some road noise during the day but is pretty quiet at night. There is a paved road thru the park leading to level gravel sites with concrete patios, picnic tables and BBQ grill. Two rows of 50amp full hook-up pull-thrus fill the middle of the park. They are long enough for big rigs, toad un-hooked and have lots of room for slides and awnings. Utilities are enclosed in a small fenced area for each site; they are well placed and easily accessible. There is no Sprint service in the area but the free park WIFI worked very well. Bathrooms, showers and laundry were all large, very clean and well maintained. Only small trees between campsites so no problems getting your satellite to work. Nice set up for large groups at their covered pavilion. Staff was very friendly and helpful with great local knowledge. Price reflects passport America membership. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
We stayed here during the Monaco Northwest (NW) Fall Rally. The park accommodated all 28 rally RVs and other campers. Great hosts were super friendly and helpful. The park's pavilion worked great for meals and meetings. There is a small book exchange in the laundry room and the community library next door has a nice selection of books for sale. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
Tops in cleanliness. Friendly, hands-on owners. Water pressure great. Loved the clean and easy utility hookups. Adequate spacing between sites. Our only wish would be for some shade trees in this sea of cement. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$54
This park would rate much higher, but there is pretty much zero Internet access. Verizon coverage was weak in Lakeside with no 3G or 4G, so the lack of Internet caused us to cut our stay short as we could not communicate with our business. Manager said they only had one Internet line for the whole park and that they would not add more as RV'er's are too cheap to pay for it. WI-FI in the restaurant across the street was not good either. Too bad, as this is a good location for Flathead Lake. We had to drive to nearby Kalispell to login with our iPads twice a day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$23
Rate reflects PA discount. Nice level gravel pull through sites. Ample space between sites. Sites had concrete patios. Staff was knowledgeable & friendly. Helped us with locating windshield repair. Campground was close to many attractions in the Flathead Lake Area. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
I was concerned with the other reviews, but this park is very clean and well run. It included an extensive Cable channel line up, the Wi-Fi reached our rig. We were in site #28, site was reasonably level. The bathrooms were very clean and included individual large dressing areas within the showers. We had a pull through site and the hook ups were too far back to have left our tow car attached. It didn't matter to us, since we were here a couple of nights. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
A well maintained park. Clean showers, restroom. Big pavilion for get togethers. Walk across US 93 and there is Flathead Lake. AT&T edge and at times 3G. New hosts and very friendly at that. Stayed here in 40 foot coach. Would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
We have stayed in the RV section at Edgewater for many years. While the managers are fantastic (friendly and will respond to your every need), the owner lives out of state and is reluctant to put any money into the place toward upgrades. My biggest complaint is he continues to raise the prices over the years, yet he refuses to put in Wi-Fi. In this day and age, you cannot call yourself a "resort" and not have Wi-Fi (especially at these prices). Manager lady is kind enough to give her personal Wi-Fi code so guests can log on at the office or the rec room, but there is no actual Wi-Fi in the park. As mentioned in the previous review, the trees have been dying off over the years and not being replaced. The bathrooms are spotless and the park is in a wonderful location (just across the road from beautiful Flathead Lake). We will continue to return due to the managers, the cleanliness of the park and the location; but I do wish the owner would start putting money back into the park and not just take his money and run. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
If it wasn't for all services supplied and in good working order, I would have rated this lower. We have stayed a couple of nights each time over the last five or six years, and the park is not being maintained well. The large majority of trees (typically 1 per site) are dead, or in bad shape. The park has now become a gravel, cement and asphalt parking lot. The managers are very nice people, and check in was simple and efficient. Wi-Fi did not work in our section and when we asked the office person: they thought we may have been too far away? This is only a small park, so coverage you would think would be easy. It is only the rare occasion we have entered comments on this board, but it "was" such a nice location, with some upkeep and maintenance we would certainly return. But for now, at best we would use it as a one night, stop over park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
Rate reflects daily posted rate. We stayed a month at a rate of $605 and were told the rates next year would be $875. Park is in an area of natural beauty and the staff was fantastic. Glacier National Park is about a 60 minute drive and Kalispel about 20 minutes. There are a few good places to eat but remember this is a small resort town and prices are on the high side. The park is clean, the sites are gravel with a concrete patio pad. Grass in a few places and many of the trees have died. Nice pavilion, but not really used for the park guests, more for community events. Ownership is trying to convert to an own your own spot. New rates seem high for what park has to offer. Will stay here again if the rates are appropriate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
A nice place to stay if you like to go boating and sight seeing. The concrete and gravel beds make it look like a parking lot. A few more trees and grass instead of gravel beds would make this place really nice. Staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome. We stayed for the 4th of July weekend and had fireworks all around us from cottages in the surrounding hills, and a barge out on the lake. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$29
This was a very nice RV park. The pictures on their web-site are accurate. It's located across the street from Flathead Lake. Rate noted is calculated from a weekly rate. Good water pressure. The town has good restaurants. Park is very clean with friendly people and hosts. We will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$37
They boast about their big pull-thru sites, but don't tell you about the narrow, short, unlevel back-in sites in the back. The place has a basic parking lot feel, but is ok for a couple nights, especially since we were gone most of the days sightseeing around beautiful Flathead Lake. We thought it overpriced, but probably not for the location. We will stay on the other side of the lake or in Kalispell next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
This is a very nice campground with excellent facilities and is located across the highway from Flathead Lake. Sites are both back ins and pull throughs, and all accommodate big rigs easily. We camped in a back in. We had to trim a tree before backing into our site and scratched the side of our motorhome anyway. Not good! Better management would be aware of that type of issue and prevent those problems by keeping the trees trimmed at the sites where they are an issue. Utilities are good. Sites are all level concrete with a large concrete patio area. Very nice. We would certainly stay here again; however, we would want a pull through site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
We had two seperate 2 day stays here in early August. This is a nice small park with good facilities except for the lack of WIFI. I did use the next door town library a couple times, but it is only open 10-4, M-S. Not convenient for today's RVer. Sites are adequate size but all are in the open (no trees). Not much to the town, but the lake views are beautiful where you can get access to the lake. The motel/RV park has a small pier across the street prom the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$34
One of our favorite parks in all the country. Beautiful views of Flathead Lake and mountain ranges on all sides. Outstanding personnel and very, very friendly people all around. This is a must stay place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$40
A very well kept and maintained park. The managers were especially nice and caring. I would give them "The Managers of the Year Award" for campgrounds. They went out of the way to make sure we were satisfied, and were enjoying our stay. The only drawbacks to this park are the lack of a swimming pool and some other amenities. Lakeside swimming is available across the street, but limited. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$31
One of the best small parks we have been in. Price include tax and the discount for staying a week. Management were very nice and campers some of the nicest. The restrooms and laundry were extra clean and the dressing areas in the showers were larger than many places. We loved the fact the roads were paved and the sites were not dusty. Also having a cement pad and table was nice. ALso you could wash your vehicle for a small fee which my husband loved. The little cabins were cute and completely stocked. A great little pizza place adjacent to the park. Would recommend this to anyone coming thru and we would stay here any time in area. We were close enough to Glacier and the Flathead lake was beautiful. It is definitely a gem for the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
In our 30 years of RVing, this is probably the best (not the nicest, but the best) RV park we have ever visited. It is situated in a small town, and is directly across from Flathead Lake, the largest freshwater lake in the western US. The park, although small, has fantastic views of the lake and the surrounding mountains. It has excellent cable TV and, while it does not have wi-fi, it does have a modem connection, and is next door to the library where you can use free wi-fi. The people who manage this park are absolute gems--friendly, helpful, and conscientous. The park is immaculate, and the restrooms and showers are spotless. This is the only place we have ever stayed where actual townsfolk would stop by and introduce themselves and say hello. I did not know places like this existed anymore. Even if you are not fit, this park is within a short walking distance to several excellent restaurants, service stations, casinos, and a grocery store. The park is centrally located for visits to Glacier National Park, Kalispell,Big Fork, Whitefish, Hungry Horse, Columbia Falls, and other neat places. This is one of the best kept secrets in RVing. You will not be disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$32
Park is a combination RV Park and Motel along US 93. Flathead Lake is accessed by walking across the highway. Park has both back in and pull through sites and the gravel pads are deep and wide with good separation from your neighbor. Each site has a concrete patio. Restrooms were exceptionally clean and management seemed to take pride in that. Only negative is the lack of trees for shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com