218707 User submitted reviews online!!
Evergreen Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 69 user reviews. Phone: (330) 359-2787
CGID5322

Evergreen Park

Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   7   9   10   10   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
We love camping here. Level sites, quiet, and good location. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$47
Sites are very small. You couldn't even play corn hole unless you moved the picnic table out of the way. Park is very picturesque, with surrounding Amish homes. The bathrooms were not real clean, with some of the toilets with black rings around them like they haven't been cleaned in weeks. This was not only the men's but also the women's. Showers were not cleaned very well also. The bathroom had tile floors which has individual showers and toilets. The doors are plastic that you can see someone in them but you could not make out the person. Some of the toilets had no toilet paper in them even though there was a dispenser for 2 rolls; they were not filled up for 2 days. This park has a wonderful indoor pool and hot tub which was very nice. Great ice cream and a wonderful staff running it. Except for the bathhouse and the small sites a very nice place but I would not give it a 10 on the bathrooms or the sites, more like a 9/9/9 rating. We have been in 10/10/10 parks and this is not one of them!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
We picked Evergreen for our maiden voyage as RVers, mainly because of its reputation as a 10/10*/10 park, and the fact it is 3 hours from our home. We were not disappointed. The location in the heart of Amish country is great. We didn't personally use all the amenities, but did check them out for possible future visits. Shower and bathroom facilities are spotless. Folks in the office were very nice. Some shade trees would be nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$47
This is a very nice campground with wide paved streets and many activities for kids. The pads are a little narrow considering the wide streets and facilities. Our pad was not level and it took considerable effort to level our big rig. We would consider staying here again if we could be guaranteed a different, level pad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$54
This is not a place I would stay if I wanted privacy. The sites are extremely close and there isn't any shade. Having said that, the amenities are phenomenal. The indoor pool and hot tub are fabulous. The hookups are convenient. The bathrooms and laundry are immaculate. The playground is nice, and the location is probably the best thing about this park. It's close to Amish Country. The rates are high, which would keep me from spending a week here, but for a weekend stay, I would do it again. I would have given it a 10 if the sites were so cramped. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$47
Very rare for me to rate a campground a "10". This is one of the most exceptional RV Parks in the country. Not only is it beautiful in all its amenities, but you need to spend some time in this wonderful part of Ohio. Before returning to New Hampshire on an eight week trip, we made a loop just to be able to stay here again. All I can say is that this is well worth a few days-you will love it. If you read some of the reviews, believe them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$50
Evergreen Campground is amazing. They have a beautiful indoor pool and hot tub. The bathroom and showers are so clean, you can eat off of them. The bathroom floors are heated! The only negative is they don't have a fishing pond, but this campground still deserves a ten. The owner takes pride in this campground. We used to call this campground the best kept secret in Dundee, but somehow cats out of the bag. It's a bit pricey, but you get your money's worth. Make your reservations ahead of time, because it's hard to get it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$45
We start the camping season every year at this park. It is spotlessly clean, both the grounds and the restrooms. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The laundry is very nice and serves the community too. Sites are level and ample. They do fill up on the weekends, so reservations are a good idea in the camping / summer season. A very nice campground with a super rating. A tad pricey, but a safe place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$45
This ranks in the top of all campgrounds we've been to in the last 6 years. It's expensive but well worth the extra cost. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They have a very nice indoor pool, the restrooms and showers were some of the best we've seen, and the sites are all level and roomy. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and family. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Amazing place. We only could stay one night. We would have loved to stay longer if we could. The showers and bathrooms were the best we had ever seen in the entire country. Amish country so there is lots to explore in the area. We would stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$49
Excellent park! Very clean, easy in and out for big rigs. The staff is very polite and accommodating. Indoor pool, game room and snack bar so a lot of things for kids to do. Nicest park in Ohio! Lots to do in nearby Amish communities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
We have stayed in this campground several times. First in a hybrid and now in a 30ft travel trailer. Our last stay was for seven days. We like sites 1-8. They are behind the inn and a hill that blocks the noise from the trucks on RT-250. We like to visit Amish country. The showers are the nicest we have ever used. Just like at home. The pool is heated in the building and on hot days the roof opens along with screened doors on the sides. There is a keypad with a number you punch in for access to the pool. I have seen parents give the number to their kids so they can swim on their own. Bad idea because there is no lifeguard on duty. We will be back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$43
This is a fantastic park in the beautiful rolling hills of the Ohio Amish country. Needless to say the Amish style restaurants and markets are abundant and offer all of the typical fare. This is an area we will definitely return to as well as this campground. The owners have one of the nicest offices, laundry facilities, supply area, community area you could want - complete with indoor pool. Visit the 10 ft standing Grizzly bear inside (stuffed). Our site had to be changed because the auto levelers not being able to level. For a newer campground this is a surprise. Otherwise the whole facility was a delight for the week we were there. Check out the restaurant across the street. Convenient and good food. It's about a 8 mile trip into Berlin but the Amish countryside draws your interest and the trip goes quickly. Access for big rigs is very good. No problems at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$44
This was a wonderful campground: facilities, recreational, staff. The shower house was one of the nicest and cleanest. We were here about a week and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Have never been in a campground that had a "dog wash" and we've been camping for about 40 years! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
Very nice resort style park. Very friendly people and extremely pet friendly! Showers and restrooms were spotless including the self service dog wash($). Pool was a little cool and cloudy but the retractable roof was nice for the chlorine smell. No shade; sites were paved and immaculate as well as the rest of the grounds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$45
We like this park enough to make it a yearly trip. Our first of each camping season. The bathrooms are the best anywhere. If you like to swim you will be in your glory. Our site was roomy and fairly level. Many children running around and lots of truck traffic and therefore noise on the side of the campground near the road. Also a business with a fan that runs every weekday. The fan has been in need of a dose of oil for years. Close to Amish sites and wineries. Worth the trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$45
This is the campground by which we compare all others. The bath house is immaculate and features huge bathroom stalls and showers that feature heated floors and huge shower heads. The indoor pool area is beautiful. It has a large kidney shaped pool and also has a hot tub with a waterfall that flows into it. Very nice. The sites are wide enough but I would not call them roomy. Our site was level and set up was a snap. Be sure to bring long hoses and coax cable if your hook ups are on the back of your RV. We cant wait to go back for our next visit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$45
Very nice park with cement pads, however, had to level, but campground was built on a hill. Facilities are nice, pool was nice. Cable TV and Wi-Fi worked very well. Huge laundry, bathrooms were large. Great place to stay and tour the Amish area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
I hardly ever rate an RV park with a "10", but in all our travels, this is one of the best we've been to. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The entire park is very clean and all of the facilities are in excellent condition. The sites are long and wide with plenty of room for our motorhome and car. You can purchase Amish baskets made right at the Campground or delicious homemade Amish pastry. This park is located in Amish country and is in a beautiful part of Ohio. We stayed here for 2 days and toured the area. This is the kind of park that can spoil you. In the future, we hope to come back and send more time here. There are not many places that can compare to this wonderful RV Park We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
This is a great RV Resort! We have stayed here 2 different times and are scheduled to stay again in a few months! This campground is always clean and the staff is always friendly. The sites are nice and long and fairly level. We would definitely recommend this place! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
This park is a beautiful campground. It is very quiet except for the busy road. Management is very friendly and cooperative. If you like the Amish this is the perfect place to camp. Shopping in Berlin is only a short drive away. The sites are a little close but we always camp with relatives so we like it this way. It is a very dog friendly park. The indoor pool is clean and looks very well maintained. The hot tub wasn't too hot and except for the gum in the rocks it is very nice. We are coming here again real soon. Would camp here again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
This is a lovely park in the Amish area near Mt. Eaton. The staff is very helpful. I went up one morning to find freshly made Amish baked goods for sale in the lobby including the best bread I have ever had. On Friday and Saturday nights, an Amish couple comes to sell their homemade baskets, which are very reasonable. The park was full on the weekend, but emptied out on Monday. There is an indoor pool and play yard, and I saw a volleyball pit. We were very comfortable here and would definitely come back again and again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Dogs running loose every day at this park. Complained to the office and we were given lip service. The manager was supposed to follow up and come see us the next day but never did. Dogs continued to run loose. We have a dog and pet friendly parks are a plus, so we were looking forward to the pet wash, but the loose dogs spoiled our stay of 3 days. Also there were pit bulls present. The sites are narrow and unlevel as mentioned. Also the picnic table was peeling badly and needed resealing, a definite minus. Between the loose dogs, narrow site and unsightly rough picnic table we did not spend any time outdoors with our dog. Also, their "Pet walk" is a drainage ditch. Indoor pool was nice. Spa not hot, more like a hot bath, and had chewing gum stuck in the rocks, what adult would do that? The water hookups were a challenge to get working. Didn't see any management presence during our short stay. Park less than half full, and of that, there were maybe 20 rally goers; they had a nice shelter for the rally to use, a plus for that. Didn't use laundry as we have facilities onboard our motorhome, but did notice they were expensive. We were able to get WiFi the first day, but it was very weak. The last two days their WiFi was not working at all. Would not stay here again, as it is not worth the price and there is a nice CG closeby in Berlin that we like, for a lot less. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$60
This is the best RV Park we've ever stayed in. Amazing indoor pool and hot tub, nice game room, not a blade of grass out of place, nice playgrounds, beautiful scenery, paved roads & sites, friendly staff. If it wasn't 2 hours away, we'd stay here every weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$44
Great park in a nice area. A bit of truck noise but bearable. Our site was about 2' unlevel side to side but not bad. Everything else was top shelf. Nice check in and great owners. We will return next year. One of the best we've visited. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$52
We were surprised at how nice this park was. We have been to parks all over the country but so far this one takes the cake. Someone has put a lot of money into this place and it shows. Everything looked brand new all the way down to the doggie wash building which was pretty cool if you ask me. I would recommend this place to anyone with no hesitation the price was reasonable and you got a lot for it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$41
Wi-Fi was excellent! Sites were fairly level with plenty of room between sites. Sites were very long and would accommodate big rigs. Pool and hot tub were excellent! Nice game room and weight room. Plenty of activities for a family. Staff was very friendly. Close to many attractions of the Amish Country. We will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$41
We stay here annually and always enjoy the campground. From a warm welcome upon arrival to a clean and well run operation. My only issue is the Wi-Fi cuts in and out. Our price included a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$42
One of the nicest parks we have every stayed in. Very clean and friendly. Indoor pool and hot tub is very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$41
This is a very nice well kept park, but there are a few things that I would require for a 10 rating. The roads and sites are paved, but there are no patios. Also there is a industrial plant of some sort next door. There is a constant low "hum" from whatever machinery is being used, and that is 24/7. It is not loud enough to be uncomfortable but it is easier to hear at night when it is quiet. The laundry is large and new, but it is also public. A large sign in front advertises the public laundry. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
If the park didn't advertise Wi-Fi, this rating would have been a 10. Could not get Wi-Fi to work unless sitting by the pool house. Otherwise, this is a very nice, clean park. Electricity was good. Laundromat was by far the nicest we had ever used. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
We also stayed here last year. A very nice, well kept campground. Not a a lot for children to do. All roads are asphalt as are the sites. There are firepit rings on legs at each site. The cabins do not have water so be aware. All the pull through sites are tight and not very level. In fact the grass area slopes quite a bit between sites. We had to use boards to level our trailer. I would suggest the back in sites as they have more room between sites and are much more level. They also need to refinish the picnic tables. They have a nice indoor pool but not very large. If there's 12 kids in there, it starts to get crowded real fast. There's one gas station just a few blocks away on Hwy. 250. It has diesel fuel. Also one small grocery store in town. Just wanted everyone to know the whole story. And yes, we would return, but not to the pull through sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
What a treat to stay at this well-equipped and well-maintained campground. We will return if the opportunity presented itself. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
WOW!! You have to stay here. It is a 10 all the way! I can't say enough about this place. Wonderful!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
This is a great campground. We stay here several times a year and it is always spotless. The indoor pool is great and the staff is very courteous. This is one the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$1
Everything was very nice. The grounds are very well kept, the office is neat, and the indoor pool and arcade are first rate. I'm being picky but the only thing keeping them from a 10 is the space between sites, not a lot of space in the "yard". Would certainly return here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$45
A very nice RV park with the nicest bathrooms we've ever experienced. My boys wanted to shower 3 times a day!! The indoor pool was awesome for spring camping when it would otherwise have been way too cold to camp. There were tornado warnings while we were there, and the owner made sure everyone knew he'd have the office building open and gave us directions to the basement. Luckily we didn't need it, but was so nice that he was looking out for everyone. Great location for exploring Amish Country. Sites were not as tight as other reviews led me to believe they would be. Very nice tables and fire bowls at each site. Cable had LOTS of channels, too. We will definitely return to Evergreen! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$45
Ratings 1-10 (for each facet of this park) with ten being the best. Campsites are close together, but it didn't really seem to matter. Sites are well manicured and very clean as well as very level. Fire rings were up off of the ground, not my favorite style, but not awful. There are two separate tenting areas, both on level ground. Wi-Fi and cable TV are also available at the campsites. Sites are pull through and have full hookups. Rating is an 8.5 only because of close proximity to other sites. Pool and Hot Tub were also probably one of the nicest we have seen in a campground. The pool is indoor, but has ceiling panels that slide back in nice weather. The hot tub is a stone like structure in the pool room. I think that this may have been the nicest hot tub I have been in. Rates a 10. Bath and Shower House was probably right up there with one of the nicest and cleanest we have seen. Each person has their own bathroom/shower room. The walls go from floor to ceiling, so you would think that you have complete privacy. So, why oh why, did they put frosted glass on the doors so that you can see the person in the bathroom/shower? This causes me to give it an 8. Game/Exercise Room: We didn't play any of the arcade games, but we did try out the unusual style treadmills. Rates a 9. Snack Bar: We only had the ice cream, with that in mind, my rating is a 10. Staff/Office: Very friendly with a small store in the office with some of the camping necessities that one might forget or run out of, coffee there for a donation. Rates a 10. Grounds were very well kept, roads were in excellent shape, had horses/donkeys in a field next to campground, very picturesque. There is a church that meets on the campground property. There is also an indoor dog wash. Rates a 10. Pavilions: there are two with nice picnic tables and sides down on the one since the weather was still cool. Rates a 10. Play ground/outdoor recreation: Nice playground with basketball court. Would like to see a few more campground type outdoor recreation like mini golf or tennis or bocce court so it Rates a 9. Cabins: there are two small cabins with a bedroom, mini kitchen and loft. No water in cabins, so would need to use shower houses. There is also an Inn with bedrooms/bathrooms and another large cabin/duplex being built that will have all bedrooms/bathrooms as well. Area activities: You are in the heart of Amish Country, lots to see and do if you enjoy this. We also ate at two area restaurants, the Amish Door in Wilmot and the Mountain Top restaurant right across from the campground. Both were excellent. While the weather was not ideal, we still were able to have nice weather mornings to go hiking in the area. We went to the Dundee Falls on Saturday morning and the Wilderness Center on Sunday morning. Both are nice places to hike. Twice we drove into the Amish communities and both times it started raining when we got there. We were able to dodge the raindrops enough to see part of the Auction in Mt. Hope, and walk through some of the shops in Berlin. Rates a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$41
Never have given a 10 rating before but this campground is excellent. Paved roads with paved sites. Many pull through sites. Cable TV and Wi-Fi is free. The glass enclosed pool with hot tube is very nice. They have a workout room. Fire pits have removable grills on them. Outside basketball area (On Sundays the Amish boys play there- very quiet game!!). Nice shuffle board area. Will stay here again on our next visit.. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
We echo the comments made by others regarding this campground. Clean, well maintained park that is a good place to stay for exploring Amish country of Ohio. The indoor pool, with a sliding roof, was great. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
Really nice place. Would rate a 10 if the sites were a little bigger and more level. Some sites are way too pitched. Noticed a few units with both back wheels off the ground in an effort to get level. Wi-fi is excellent, and the park is immaculate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
Very clean and well managed campground. Will be back again. This would be a great place to take the kids in the late fall and also winter because of the really nice indoor pool and indoor private showers. We really enjoyed buying fresh vegetables and fresh hot pies from the Amish driving through the campgrounds with their wagons. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
We stay here annually and once again it is the cleanest and best campgrounds in the Midwest. We like to watch and talk to people who are visiting for their first time. They are in shock about how nice this place is. This year we forgot a grocery item. I went to the camp store and they were out. The nice woman in the office when and got me some from the office kitchen at no cost. Our price included a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$44
This is a lovely park with many amenities. However, when I called to make reservations, I asked if the sites were level. I was told all of them were level. On arrival, we noticed that most of the sites slanted slightly uphill, except for the ones that slanted downhill! Our site was a pull-through, and was certainly easy to level our rig on, however the back-in sites had a number of motorhomes with their front wheels up off the ground. When I asked why I was told the sites were all level: the answer was, "Our sites are all paved." So they are: but as we all know paved doesn't necessarily mean level. When a campground is rated 10 10 10 by Good Sam, I expect all the sites to be level. We would definitely stay here again, making sure we had a pull-through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
There were many sites that were unlevel, many coaches had blocks under their jacks and some had to raise the wheels off of the ground to level. Makes no sense why the operators would put so much money into this otherwise absolutely beautiful well maintained facility and shortcut on the site leveling. Advertised as cable tv ready (I read plug and play) but you had to use a converter box ($) if you wanted reception. We will stay there again as we left with specific sites to request on our next visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
We were here for a rally and a weekend. WIFI was not used since we have our own. Sat works great, didn't use cable but there is a digital box that is needed for the cable use that the park didn't have. This is a clean well run park and is on our top 5 list of places to stay. if you are in Amish country this is a great choice. Very friendly staff SUPER Clean facility We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$41
We would rate it higher if the WiFi and Cable lived up to expectations. Clean, level, easy hook up sites; but there are no trees. We stopped by for an over night and it was fine. The WiFi just would not work even though we were on top of signal and reported issues with front office - when we left it still did not work. The Cable TV ironically also had issues with very weak signal after trying everything including hooking up to site next to us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
Nice newer or redone? Campground pretty, near Amish Country attractions. Clean looking indoor pool great for chilly days. Modern nice shower houses with hot water. Spots were not shaded anywhere in the park but, it was all paved and clean which is a plus. Some nights they offer horse and buggy rides through the campground fun thing for the kids. Staff seemed friendly. We suggest staying in the part of the campground away from the road as we did hear some road noise from our spot. They try to keep this campground clean and nice, staff was friendly. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
All roads and sites are paved. This park is extremely clean and well-maintained. The bathrooms are kept clean and the laundry room is larger than most. This campground is well located in the Amish country. We were would come here again. Would like to see this area in the Fall. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$40
How this park in Mt Eaton has a Dundee, OH address is beyond me. Very nice enclosed pool & hot tub area, all glass, water temperature of the pool was great. Only downside is that the sites are a bit close together. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
We go there every Thanksgiving. The park is in the heart of Amish country and has great sites. There is an indoor pool with hot tub plus a game room to keep the kids occupied. All of the bathroom and shower areas have heated floors, which is great on those frosty mornings. The office always has a roaring fire going and the laundromat is a nice touch. Propane is available on-site. The staff has always been friendly and helpful, even when getting in after hours. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$42
This is a great campground but don't tell anyone else about it, it is getting harder and harder to find a space here. Great pool, great bath house and a huge laundry. Plenty to see and do in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$40
Rate paid reflects 10% Good Sam discount off regular rate of $44. A little pricey but the only thing it lacks is trees. No trees are planted between sites so it doesn't appear that any sites will ever be shaded. There is no other word for the bath house than palatial. It was built to last with quality materials. It was quite cold during our stay but the bath house was warm, and the floors seemed to be heated. There are two large-capacity pavilions and one has two big gas grills for groups to use or for park-sponsored events. There is a beautiful new laundromat with reasonable prices. There is an indoor pool, activity room, exercise equipment, and well-supplied camp store. The park is on a slope so many sites will require some leveling even though all sites are paved. Wi-Fi seemed weak so we used our Verizon wireless broadband service. A very nice base for exploring the Amish country. Would definitely stay here again although I think we'd try to avoid summer weekends when it would probably be full and very busy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$39
This is a great home base campground for touring the Ohio Amish Country. Very nice staff and lovely grounds. Some of the sites are not super level but if you ask for a corner site (#15 looked good), you should be fine. We stayed in #23, but would ask for #24 which is longer, or one of the corner sites the next time. We did have a fire pit issue with our next door neighbor. They moved their fire pit to within 4 feet of the front of our motorhome and stoked it with wood (some of it wet) from 9 am until 10 pm. It was really unpleasant for us at times but thankfully we were gone most of the day. The staff offered to say something but we asked them not to. Since the folks were leaving the next day we opted to be neighborly and let it go. For those of you who do use fire pits, please think about how it may impact your neighbors. We look forward to coming back to this campground next Spring. Book early if you come as they're often full. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$39
One of the best of the best modern campgrounds. Easy to find and exceeded in all expectations except their WiFi was inconsistent. This campgrounds is three years old and still looks brand new. Long paved sites with plenty of room for slide outs and awning. The indoor pool, hot tub, and game room were a big hit for our family. We are already planning our next trip back to Evergreen. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$44
Park was easy to navigate. Sites were long enough and the staff tries to match your rig size to the site. Pool and hot tub were clean. Showers and restrooms were very clean. The showers were private and provided shelves and hooks to hold all of your belongings. Staff was friendly and helpful in all of our dealings with them. They honor Good Sam discounts. The only concern is the site width and the placement of the fire pits. I did not feel comfortable building a campfire at my site because the pit was only 4 or 5 feet away from the slideout of the trailer next to us. I will be going back as this is the nicest campground in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$44
Very Clean, quiet campground. My only complaint is that the 2 sites we tried were both unlevel. This park seems very new, why can't they get a paved site level? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$37
We go out of way to stay here a couple of times a year during our travels. All of the other positive reviews are correct, in our opinion. The campground is remarkably clean and the area is so peaceful. Tonight we were watching horses run in the fields next to the campground. The people are also very nice. Last fall we had a problem with our motorhome after we had checked in and had to spend the night in the motorhome at the Ford dealership recommended by the campground in Apple Creek 10 miles down the road. The campground gave us a credit for the night we didn't use and the dealership fixed the problem! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$42
This is a really nice park located in the northern part of Ohio's Amish country. Each site is paved and has a small fence with other landscaping. The indoor pool is our favorite part. It has a retractable roof, which they open when it's sunny and nice, but still allows you to swim and enjoy the great hot tub when it's cold or rainy. There's also a really nice exercise room and game room in the central building. It's located in a very scenic area with great internal roads for walking with strollers or wagons and riding bikes. Lots to keep kids happy, and adults too. It's a little pricey for the area, but you do get a lot for your money. Obviously most people don't have a problem paying that rate for what you get, but for our family it means we can't go as often as we'd like to--that's the only reason it doesn't get a 10 from me. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$37
Very nice park. Well kept and beautifully built. Sites could be a little larger but otherwise great. I don't know of a nicer park in the state. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$42
Although the address for this RV park is Dundee, it is located 0.25 miles east of downtown Mt. Eaton. This RV park is truly a resort and deserves the 10 rating given by previous reviewers. The only thing negative that I can say about this park is that it is out in the middle of Amish country away from everything else. But if you came to see Amish country or to just relax in a pretty country setting, then no problem. The place looks new. Interior roads and sites are paved with lots of freshly mowed grass everywhere else. All sites are level and 38 are pull-thru. Many sites are 60+ feet in length with room for the largest RV and its tow vehicle (or toad). A huge area for parking while checking in. Large modern office building which also contains a large laundry. Plenty of activities for children include a pool, game room, a full-size basketball court, swings, jungle gym. Several treadmills and two Bowflex machines. The showers and bathrooms were immaculate and the nicest that I have ever seen. Each large shower was in its own separate room that could be locked for maximum privacy and included a sink and a small bench. A pavilion may be reserved for reunions, birthday parties, etc. and is free to the RV guests. Free Wi-Fi is provided and reaches out into the entire park. If you need all the amenities that this park has to offer, it is well worth the $42 rate (less 10% Good Sam discount). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$37
By far the best campground I have ever stayed at. Staff is extremely friendly. I have a son with autism and it is great for him. Wonderful pool! Very clean top to bottom! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$38
This was a very nice new campground. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They had a bake sale from the local Amish and we bought a few items that were very good. They have a very nice indoor pool and the sites are all level and roomy. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$29
Great campground with great amenities and even great customer service!!! Staff is ALWAYS helpful and willing to accommodate. We got married here!!! Well, OK, we renewed our vows. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$42
We went here because my daughter wanted to use the pool and because she wanted cable TV. I was not thrilled about going because it was not a campground and was not like other RV parks we stayed in. Well this is not a campground but it is not an RV park either, it is a work of art. There is nothing that is done cheaply in this park. EVERYTHING is done first rate, with class and no expense spared. Everything is unusual, out of the ordinary and unique. It is very peaceful, clean (laughably clean - try to find a spider web) and the grounds were perfectly maintained. It is very new and there are only a few spots that have a little shade (40-48) and the sites are not big but they are tidy and thoughtfully placed so that your view is never blocked. Huge paved roads and pads that can easily accommodate the biggest rigs comfortably. Pull through's and back in sites that offer a little more privacy. The indoor pool and hot tub cannot be beat and the shower house is magnificent. I imagine that there could be some parks that are very nice in Florida or Arizona or somewhere but I am not sure if this can be beat. Certainly not for the price. Once you are there you will wonder how they do it for $42. It is a great base for exploring Ohio's Amish settlement. Will return, probably in the fall to see the leaves change on the nearby rolling hills. One tip, bring plenty of food with you as there are few stores and they close early and do not open on Sunday. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$42
$37 with Good Sam discount. This park is wonderful! first class all the way, the sites are all fhu's with landscaping and grill and fire kettle included. There is also wifi and cable hookup. Indoor pool, jacuzzi, game and exercise room. They are adding a snack bar and just bought Ruby's restaurant across 250 and will be opening that soon. Everything is new and clean, big rig access is perfect. The office folks, exceptionally helpful and friendly. Our site backed up against an Amish farm where you could see the horses and all the farm animals. If there is a downside, it would be the noise from 250 since the Resort is right off the road, but it is tolerable especially if you move toward the end of the campground. This is one of the best Amish country has to offer and we will definitely be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$37
Having traveled, and stayed, in almost every state, our opinion is that this is the best RV Park in the US. Everything is top notch. Will return whenever we can. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$32
Brand new campground and very impressive. It looks like they are preparing to add a pond area, which will be an additional asset. Pool and hot tub were very nice; pool temperature was comfortable and the hot tub is somewhat secluded from the pool, making it more relaxing. There is also a workout area that has top-of-the line Bowflex machines. The game area offers a selection of video arcade games. The laundry room has many top and front loading washers and a multitude of dryers. The shower house offers toilets and sinks in all of the shower stalls (2 handicapped, 4 regular) and the additional 4 toilet stalls are very roomy. There is no playground, but the park is still under development. It is located in the heart of Amish country, with many tourist activities close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$32
Brand new campground on RT-250 in Mt. Eaton in the heart of Amish country. Lots of pull through sites. All sites have soft lights on shore power boxes. Since the campground is new, there is no shade, new landscaping with young trees. Grass space between sites is about 10 feet wide. It looks like a hillside area was cleared to put this in. All buildings on site are new, log-style. Fabulous indoor pool and hot tub in same building as gameroom, exercise room and conference facilities. Big patio outside. Large, bright and clean laundromat with new machines. Bath/showerhouse is immaculate, bright and airy. Each stall with it's own glass door; handicap accessable ones have shower, sink & toilet in one large space. Large pavillion and basketball court. Small gift store & snack shop. Within walking distance of town restaurant. Many amenities still in process of being built. This is a nicely amenitied campground close to Amish tourist attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com