218135 User submitted reviews online!!
Windmill Point Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (905) 894-2809
CGID5324

Windmill Point Park

Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   9   8   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$50
This park is built around a large quarry with very good water sports possibilities. The quarry also means they cannot install sewer, so they offer a pump-out service for long stay, as well as a dump station. The owner was very helpful to us. The transient sites are mostly located on the waterfront and in a clear area affording a very good satellite shot. We will probably stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
Very nice park located a short distance from Niagara Falls and area attractions. We were parked on a very nice waterfront site. Management did a great job making us feel comfortable and offering advice on things to do in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$44
Mostly long-term sites. Reservations recommended. Only a few huge grassy and shaded FHU sites for transient campers; remainder are dry sites. Nice family park with swimming in the (cold) quarry and other planned activities. Access to paved trail along Lake Erie. Easy 30 minute drive to hustle and bustle of Niagara Falls where campgrounds are much more expensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$56
This is a hidden gem! Technically it does not have a pool, but it is on a deep quarry that provides a pool environment on one side and fishing elsewhere. You can even scuba dive down to see a train that was left down there. They also have life guards and water activities like a raft, slide, climbing wall, etc. The park is quiet ,and yet we are minutes away from stores and the highway. Security is very tight, which is comforting. I wish we had sewer hookups, and the showers could be better (not on a timer, private changing, etc), but those are minor complaints. This park is very accessible to Buffalo NY, Niagara Falls, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
The park is actually located between the towns of Fort Erie and Ridgeway, off of Dominion Road. It surrounds a large, water-filled quarry that is used to train divers from all over Canada and the US because the water is exceptionally clear. Because of the quarry, there are no on-site sewer hookups. There is a central dump-site. Park is very large and spaced out well. It is a "resort" park, so only has a limited number of short-term RV spots. Large shower house is used by all of camp (rather "institutional" style), not as private as may be desired. Nice laundry room. Park usually closes 10/15, but they allowed us to stay since they were going to host a diving class the next day. We paid a Passport America rate of $25 plus tax and a small M/card fee, under $30 total. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$42
We stayed here a couple of nights in our MH. The staff was very friendly. There is a great bike trail at the entrance to the park. You can bike for miles on a paved trail. We stayed on a site that backed onto the man made lake. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$36
My family loved this place, it was quiet and had a great amount of shade something I like for my kids. The staff was friendly, the lake was great and my two girls loved fishing. It was about a 30 minute drive to get down towards the main attactions but it was worth it. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$35
Lake that is located on the property is beautiful with clean, clear water. Staff is helpful and friendly and the sites are level. Electricity is very low so it's not a good choice during hot weather. Location is good--close to Peace Bridge and is an easy drive to Falls area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com