224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Page Lake Powell Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 134 user reviews. Phone: (928) 645-3374
CGID5326

Page Lake Powell Campground

Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   8   9   8   8   8   7   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$28
We stayed a week. The only available FHU site were ones that backed up to another- not my favorite but was OK. This park is busy. The park is quiet but the traffic on the main drag can be heard. Large laundry rm w/ change machine. Office staff very nice. Good Verizon 3G; decent WiFi- slow at night. This area attracts a lot of Europeans who rent Motorhomes from LA, Seattle, etc. We met several visitors at the RV park. Lots of hiking that's free. Pay the $15 ( good for a wk) and check out Glen Danyon Rec. Area, and the Carl Hayden Visitor center is free- great view of the Dam. Do your shopping before noon- bus tours unload their passengers at Safeway/Walmart/Subway. They and wipe the places out! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$28
Gravel roads, roomy (long & wide) gravel sites. Ours was on quite a slope, though - we used several blocks to level. Staff was friendly & helpful. We arrived on a Sun. afternoon, and trash cans were overflowing - trash all over the ground. There was no place to walk my dogs except on gravel, which they don't like much. Because of this, and the trash, we probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$22
Rate reflects discounts and was just water and electric for an overnight stay. This is a very nice park near beautiful Lake Powell and close to the town and shops. We stayed here last year for a week and did have brilliant wifi but we were in a different area of the park on this occasion and the wifi was very poor. Tarmac roads and gravel sites well maintained. Some sites are on a slope making levelling slightly difficult. Clean, good condition restrooms. Like a previous reviewer we would given a higher mark if the wifi had been accessible, important feature in this technological age. We certainly recommend especially as the price is very reasonable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$24
Stayed 2 nights here while visiting Antelope Canyon and Buckskin Gulch. Nice pool and jacuzzi. Had some noise from the tent sites, so I would recommend a spot away from them. Bathrooms were fine, although the women's shower was a little on the dirty side, but not bad. Can't beat the price, especially for what you get. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$27
Stayed 5 nights. Rate includes discounts, taxes, et al. Well maintained and top notch staff, they were always friendly and helpful to the point of going above and beyond to assist. Some parking spots are more convenient than others, but ingress and egress was not bad at all. Park was filled every day we were there, but quiet. Wifi very poor when park is filled and if upgraded they would get a "10" from us (sign of the times). All else is good and will stay here again whenever in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$25
Very nice campground. Friendly staff that was nice enough to refund a nights stay for one of our group that had to leave on an emergency. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$21
This is a very nice park. It is on a slight hillside, but the sites were fairly level. Some shade, but didn't see much grass, mostly gravel. Restrooms were clean and modern. Has an indoor pool and hot tub. Wi-Fi worked good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
This park is nicely located with easy access to Page, AZ and Lake Powell. Beautiful views! Beware if you have a "big rig." The sites are not even close to being level and the roads are a tight maneuver with a toad. Our 43' with toad barely made it trying to maneuver the park to get to/into our site. Markings are not clear when you arrive as to which way to turn to park to register. As it turned out, we chose the incorrect way and had to circle around through what looks like semi-permanent residents, not a problem other than parked vehicles made it difficult even when there were no turn. We saw many rigs with wheels off the ground trying to level their units. We had to reposition several times to ensure our motor coach was not resting on the jacks with all 6 back tires off the ground. As it turned out we were able to maneuver into a position with only 1 tire off the ground. Since none of the sites appeared to be level we will not return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$21
Absolutely a 10. Very clean restrooms and well kept park. All the extras, i.e., pool, hot tub, wifi, laundromat, fitness room, etc. Convenient location to WalMart (always a plus). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
Nice park on the edge of town. Very convenient for shopping, Lake Powell activities, the Hayden Dam and other sites of interest. Easy to find. The gravel sites are large and not very level. But everything worked great, including cable TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$26
Clean and well cared for RV park. Dog friendly. We had a nice wide spot with a tree. Other sites looked cramped. Not many choices in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$28
The campground served our purpose with a 40 footer and was reasonably priced. Site space was adequate, and we found back-in sites 52-58 & 60-67 to be easy to level on. Some of the pull-thru sites had quite a slope to them. Antelope Canyon Tour will pick you up at the campground. Tour price seemed reasonable - $74 for 2 - but the several different tour companies really pack them in and rush you through. Don't expect to spend time absorbing nature's beauty! Had a nice dinner at Bonker's in downtown Page. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$20
Actually a much nicer park than what I expected. And the cost:: $20 a night for full hookups! I would have expected a park that is in a tourist area with all amenities to charge more. A visit to Antelope Canyon should be mandatory, it's beautiful. Site are gravel, a little slope-y but watching how you park your rig helps. Had good Verizon and satellite. We'd stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$28
Typical desert campground. Wide gravel sites, in town campground. This park has all the amenities listed. What we did not like was we were told the sewer hookup was for gray water only, so on departure had to go to dump station. Black water tanks had to be dumped at the locked dump site, which we had to get a key from the office to use. Otherwise, not a bad campground. The nightly rate reflects our Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$26
The rate is with a Good Sam discount. This park is right in Page near Lake Powell and Antelope Canyon, a must see. It fills up fast so would highly recommend reservations. That being said, we did not have reservations but they were able to shift reservations around and get us a pull-through site with full hookups, 50 amp. They were also helpful in booking a tour to Antelope Canyon and would arrange for them to pick us up and drop us off at the campground. We camped here in a 40 foot RV so did not use the restrooms or showers. It is all gravel as most are in the desert but there were fairly large shade trees between each campsite. There do appear to be long term campers here but it is a quiet and peaceful park and well laid out for all types of camping with paved interior roads and easy access to your site. There is an inside heated pool and hot tub and laundry on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Wide, gravel sites, not much shade. Indoor pool, decent laundry facility. Problems with the sewage lines. We paid for full hookups only to find out we couldn't dump black water at site, had to use their dump station and no refund was offered. Wi-Fi decent. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$28
Price based on weekly rate. They were full every night during our stay. Park is kept very clean. Sites can be a little tight . Laundry is very clean and big. Extremely close to everything for site seeing. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$27
Just an average park. All gravel/stone lots. People at check-in were slow. Don't trust your GPS for address. Ours took us 3/10 of a mile by the park and we had to disconnect car to turn around. Sign out front is hard to see and when the leaves come out it will be totally hidden. When I called the office to find out where they were I was told to come down hill and they were on the right when they were actually on the left. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2014
$27
Views were nice. Campground was OK. Showers and restrooms were filthy. Advertised a game room and a pool, but pool was "out of order" everyday, kept saying check back tomorrow. Game room had one torn up pool table all other games were broken. Young male working the front counter was surly, rude, and not helpful at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$28
We pulled in late when the office was closed and had a bit of an issue finding the correct pull-through spots that offered all hook-ups, but we made it after reviewing their map outside. The site was rather level and spacious. Not too many people on that side of the RV park in November, so it was just us and a few other campers. Staff was friendly. Quiet for the most part, which we like. If you have dogs, beware of the leaves on the ground from the trees, as something in the leaves appear to have an adverse effect on their stomachs (our dog is a ball fetcher and whatever it was got on his ball and into his stomach, causing issues). Permanent residents do abound but they are friendly. There is an indoor pool and spa that we did not use but it looked well maintained. Close proximity to Upper/Lower Antelope Canyons and downtown. If you stop here take the drive up 89 to Horseshoe Bend. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
For the area, the best for us. The location is great, right in Page, close to the lake, but not on it. Can walk to some things. Great Verizon reception and we opted for cable TV, but I don't think you needed it if you wanted to use over the air channels. The price is good, an indoor pool and spa which was great. A work out room that was small, but good too. People were nice and friendly. Nothing in this area is much more than a parking lot, but all in all a good price and loved to swim every day. Good Sams discount and a weekly rate, if you wanted it. Some people were long termers, but they do a back ground check and not bad looking rigs. Do the antelope canyon tour it is lovely. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
Previous comments are accurate. Not much to add except some guests feel it's OK to cut through occupied sites and some guests who don't feel they need to pick up after their dogs (we have dogs and we are furious when we see something left for us to step in). Park rules are a bit vague at times in some areas, therefore open to abuse. Rate is 10% off for AARP. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$24
Good overall campsite and excellent value....stay 7 nights pay for 6. Plenty to do in the area even with the partial government shutdown. Lake Powell Marina NP closed during our stay. Tarmac roads and gravel sites...not completely level, but ok. Seemed to be a bit short staffed as didn't see much cleaning of sites during our stay, but not an issue. No help to get to site but again not a big issue . Indoor pool, water temp a bit cool, but good hot tub....close to town and restaurants and Glen Canyon Dam and visitors center. A must is to visit the Upper and Lower Antelope Canyons... We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
This is a real surprise for the money! You get discount with Good Sam, KOA, Triple A, 55+ seniors (and some others that I can't remember), so you can't miss the discount. Very spacious and level sites. Nice view over the red mountains. Restrooms and showers were very clean. Another surprise was the indoor heated swimming pool and whirl pool. Staff at check in was very friendly. This is a campground that we will definitely will visit again. I think the best campground in the greater Page area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
This was one of the most beautiful, clean parks we have stayed in. It is so close to everything. The sites are very wide and easy to pull in for big rigs. The tent areas were the nicest I have ever seen. The office people were very accommodating and helpful. Will definitely stay again. Wifi was excellent everywhere in the park. I would give this a 10+++. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
This campground has a great location and everything you need. Paved roads to site, site is gravel. The showers need to be updated. My site was hard to level with a 40 foot Class A. Quiet at night, no problems with utilities. Easy access for big rigs. I would stay at this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$26
Very crowded, but price was right compared to the alternative. Clean restrooms/showers. Convenient for visiting Glen Canyon Dam, Lake Powell, Antelope Canyon. Wi-Fi was very slow & intermittent. Would stay here again if in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
First, the best of all: nice, convenient location. Park is not well maintained, overflowing dumpsters, barking dogs all over (including the ones of the office worker) - very annoying. Indoor pool rather filthy, Wi-Fi practically non existent, lousy management. DO NOT have US mail sent to the street address of this park; it will be returned to sender. Use Fedex, UPS or use General Delivery at the post office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
This is a nice park convenient to town. It is right next to a large rock formation which provides scenic views with the changing sun. We hiked the rocks and could view town and all the surrounding area. The parking lot is all gravel, but after all this is the desert. The best sites for large rigs are back in sites with some shade trees. These sites are level and roomy from side to side. The large pull through sites are on a slope. The office staff was extremely helpful with area attractions and they booked our tours of Antelope Canyon and Lake Powell for us. This is a dog friendly park and one we will gladly return to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$26
We would have rated this a 10 if it wasn't for the Wi-Fi. It worked really well for two days, then by Friday night was pretty much not usable. Either unable to connect or terribly slow. But the park is very nice and we stayed longer than planned. The sides are sloped front to back but easy to level. Hookups are in very good condition and were where you want them. Easy in and out. Pretty quiet at night, almost no traffic noise till morning. Ask for a site in the back. Not much privacy, but we were lucky in site 49 as there was a pole where the neighboring site would be giving us double the room to the next camper. A tree made for a little shade. Nice rim trail right out of the park. Staff was very friendly and helpful, answering all the questions we had. We'll definitely come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
Things did not start well - they could not find our reservation. They had spots available so we went to look at them. The pull throughs were on more of a slope and were not long enough for our class A and the Toad, so we picked a back in as level as we could get. Some of the sites were had quite a slant. The site we got was very wide so it was relatively easy to get in. The sites are well graveled. The cable, water and power were good, but the internet was horrible. I spent over 5 minutes to open a page and then the connection would just drop out. I finally gave up. The good part was the ability to take a walk up the hills right next to the campground. We took walks and also took the dogs. The views were amazing! If I came to this area again, I would try and find a place with more level sites and better internet access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$26
The park is not on the lake, but is centrally located in town. Best price in area. A tour to Antelope Canyon can be made at the office, with pickup at the park. Overnight sites can be a problem leveling. Ask for a level site. Wi-Fi and Verizon were strong. There are a couple of dog walk areas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$32
Adequate RV parking with easy access from the highway and easy access to town. Clean but the sites were not level. The lady in the office was patient with a multiple number of people asking questions and requesting help with registering the campers up for the many different trips offered throughout the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$26
Pretty good park at a very decent off-season rate. Had a site near the top of the park which was nearly impossible to level; not sure how the lower sites are, they might be better. Staff was competent and professional. WiFi was strong and Internet fast. Barely did more than park, sleep, and go but it seems like a well-run park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$22
Prices range depending on services required. I went with a pull-through site E/W only without cable. Plus, I received a discount for being a Good Sam member. They also give discounts to other groups such as AAA. The site had a bit of a slope that was easily fixed with a couple of blocks. I've been in parks with much worse slopes. The park has an indoor pool and a small fitness room. The free Wi-Fi worked well. If you're going on the Antelope Canyon tour, the office will make arrangements for you and even arrange pickup at the RV Park. For what you get, the price is very reasonable. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$26
We stayed here for 5 nights to visit the several nearby National Parks, and other attractions. There isn’t much to choose from in Page. The only other option is the RV park out at Lake Powell. The park is along a main road in town with easy access to the highway. The park is centrally located to the other services & shopping in town. The park was built on a slope so a lot of the sites are not flat or level. So some sites require a lot of blocking to get level. It seems that the flatter, leveler spots are used by the long term/extended stay residents which there appears to be a lot. The interior roads are paved and the sites are gravel/sand. There is a mixture of back ins, pull through, and tent sites. Many of the sites offer a good view of the southern sky with few obstructions to get good satellite reception. They have full hook ups – water, electricity (50 AMP), & sewer. Cable is an extra fee. The sites had an outside table. Pretty much Zero privacy between the sites. The park’s Wi-Fi was excellent especially with the number of folks in the park. There wasn’t a fenced pet area. There were designated pet areas along the outer edge of the park; each with bag dispensers to pick up waste. The pet areas were covered with large pebbles making it difficult for the dogs to walk and clean up after them. There were sufficient roads and a trail to walk the dogs. We did use the exercise room which was adequately stocked with equipment & a television. We didn’t use the indoor pool or hot tub but they were centrally located in the park. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$29
Great spot close to town and lake (2 miles?). All gravel sites. Not all are level. Some places the trees are a challenge for a bigger rig and the area they left for corners is tight but there were huge rigs in the park and we made out OK in a 31' RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
This is a convenient CG for overnight or longer stays. The sites are gravel, some are shaded but the trees can be an issue. Limbs overhang and can scrape up the side of the RV if your aren't careful. Cable was good and Wi-Fi okay. Laundry, restrooms & showers were clean and the staff very friendly & helpful with a sense of humor. There isn't a totally level site in the CG but that isn't an issue to be concerned with. Playground for the kids and a dog walk plus a nature trail. The sites are big enough to park the tow or toad, some pull through & some back-in. Tent sites are like little courtyards with low adobe walls. There are lots of places to see and things to do near Page. We have stayed here in the past and will definitely return when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
We were very comfortable here. The roads and sites are dirt but they are nicely spaced. We did have a small tree but there is not much else in the way of landscaping but this is desert. Excellent cable and WiFi (I dont know why previous posts said no WiFi-there were several channels available). The bathrooms are dated but very clean. Did not use laundry. We would definitely stay here again. We enjoyed things to do very much: Antelope Valley, Glen Canyon Dam, Horseshoe Bend. When we had a problem with the cable connection, maintenance were out and fixed it in just a matter of minutes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$21
We stumbled upon this site by seeing a sign on the highway as we were driving through. Very clean facility and nicely treed. The staff that booked us in were very friendly, but we did not see anyone after that. Close to all amenitiies. Only problem was that some trees could have been trimmed a little better. I had a vent ripped off by a tree limb a couple of months ago. I had to maneuver around it. Nice place and very reasonable rates. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
Clean well kept park with gravel sites. Would have had a better rating if we could have gotten level or could have left our truck hooked up for a one night stay. Bathrooms were clean. Did not pay for cable, but got over the air TV (PBS) just fine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$22
Nightly rate is a real bargain for a clean, quiet, well-run RV park. There are some things that need improving, such as the showers which go from scalding to cold then back to scalding. Use the showers near the pool which seem a little better. There are a few shady sites which we searched for in 100 degree August weather. Sites 14 through 17 have some shade, we chose #17 which was not totally level but acceptable. Wi-Fi very unreliable, pretty typical RV park quality meaning little or no signal. Bonus is that Upper Antelope Canyon Slot Tours go right past the RV park and will usually pick up and drop off at the park. Chose Overland Tours for Upper Antelope Canyon because they use safer vehicles. We used Ken's Tours for Lower Antelope, highly recommend. Actually glad we ended up at this RV park instead, Wal-Mart is 3 minutes away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$23
I get tired of folks from the east expecting grass, flowers and huge shade trees in the west/southwest. This is desert folks! This campground has good rates, pool,spa and very nice HARDSCAPING...that is rock landscaping and this park is nicely done. Upgrading in progress but this is a well run park with wide,long spaces, mostly level, most with trees, with a great staff.Came for 2 days, stayed for 4 and will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$23
Adequate park for overnight. Check in was easy and friendly, utilities and wifi worked well. We chose not to pay extra for cable. Seemed to be popular with "renter campers" probably seeing the national parks etc. We would stay again if traveling this route. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Another gravel parking lot here in the west. Back ins are end to end. Reasonable amount of space. Tent sites looked good with concrete walls separating them. Not pretty but it's in town if that's what you're after. Wi-Fi very spotty and frustrating. Decent cable TV. Pool area not inviting but looked clean enough, should be an outside pool here in Arizona. They have a/c in the pool building. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
One of the more reasonably priced RV campgrounds in Arizona. Convenient to Page, the Glen Canyon Dam and Antelope Canyon. Sites are not perfectly level and you will need a very long hose for the sewer hookup. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
Good place for a stop in Page. Wide spots and good Wi-Fi signal. The park is a bit sloped and can be difficult for smaller rigs to get level. Other than one camper doing their laundry in buckets and then hanging the clothes on a line, I didn't notice any rule breaking. Can't understand why they didn't use the laundry room that was close by. Don't think the park said anything to them so they will probably be doing that again somewhere. All in all, we would plan to stay here again if stopping in Page. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
A very good CG with wide spaces: ours was a back in. Close to downtown Page and the lake. Would stay here again. Had great cable TV: the best we've seen. Also strong Wi-Fi (near the office). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$24
Stopped over just for the night. Large park and convenient. Had low amperage coming through my 30 amp site so had to turn everything else off to run AC. Not near restaurants though, so get food before you go. Site good, noise level good, showers and restrooms clean. Laundry facility good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$26
Would rate this park higher if we had realized that some sites don't have cable. We did get PBS and CBS with our TV antenna. Next time we will be sure to ask for a site with Cable. This RV park is a good place to stay for a couple of days while in the area. We stayed here 3 nights in our Airstream. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$26
Stayed for a week, so rate reflects weekly rate. Indoor pool available, would have prefered outside as it was very hot during our stay, plenty of space between sites. Would return if we were in the area. Good value. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
Good choice in Page. Better than staying out at the lake area (both cheaper and more convenient to town facilities). Fair wifi. About 1/2 park is long term residents but well maintained for the most part and generally in one part of the park. Some pull through sites but also some back ins. Back ins are easy to get in (both wide sites and road is wide as well). Would stay here again. Camped here in a 5th wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
I'm rating this lower after taking a shower. Every time a toilet flushes (which is often) the water goes way too hot. Plus the shower stall is so small you have to jump into the dressing area so you don't burn yourself. The maintenance people really don't know what they're doing. The power went out once and it took them a lot of time to just go to the main breaker and reset it. Slow Wi-Fi. Otherwise, good price, lots of trees, good cable, and great area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
This is the only rv park inside the town of Page. Next nearest is Waweep RV park, a concessionaire park in Lake Powell National Recreation Area a few miles North of Page. This is a nice, clean park. They seem to be making improvements. I can recommend it. There is good Verizon reception there. Many sites are not very level. The South end of the park seems to have long-term residents. The street next too it seems to be a little busy, but it is not the highway. A lot of the sites don't have sewer, so you have to use the dump station. It is kept locked so you have to go to the office for the key. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
Rate reflects a weekly rate. An excellent launch pad to see all in the area; Lake Powell, Colorado River, Glen Canyon National Recreation Area, Grand Staircase, etc. Lots of trees in park but office knew where to put us so our dish on roof would work. Free Wi-Fi is good but dropped a lot. Utility connections were OK except for sewer which was at the extreme rear of the site. The motor home next to us had to use three sewer hose extensions. We parked so we would only have to use 2 which is all we have. We don't tent, but the neatest tent area we have seen in a park with short concrete walls separating each tent area. We will stay here again if ever in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
I am trying to find some reason to not rate this a 10, which I never do. Sites are HUGE, utilities fine and well positioned, close to everything, very dog friendly, indoor pool, excellent Wi-Fi and cable, back-ins easy to negotiate (w/38' fiver), great office staff and aesthetically attractive, with low masonry walls define paths, borders and even tent sites. Lots of growing things. Oops -- got it. This site wasn't quite level. Guess I'll have to call it a 9.9! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$22
We found the CG to be an excellent place to stop for a few days. Wi-Fi in CG is strong and free but drops the connection frequently. Frustrating. Utilities are mid-site except sewer which requires a long reach, usually two 10 foot segments. Its easier to stretch sewer hose than power cable. CG staff is always busy with care & maintenance and office staff very helpful. Amenities are older and used but kept clean. The pool and spa/hot tub are inside and the dump station requires a fee to obtain the key. The Rim Rock area adjacent to the CG is very nice and the play equipment for the kids got a workout every day. Tent sites are separated by native stone walls, most with power and water. Shade trees are just beginning to leaf out this week. Many of the RV sites are drive through and lots of room to navigate within the CG. Easy access to Vermillion Cliffs, Glen Canyon Dam and Lake Powell, Grand Staircase & Escalante. We enjoyed our stay here and will return when we pass this way in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$22
Tidy. Helpful staff. Clean with a good laundry. Great location in terms of access to sights. The entrance off highway is tricky. Be careful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$28
Level, wide sites. Great Wi-Fi. Helpful staff. 2 miles to Walmart. Good cable selection. Close to everything. Great bargain! Many permanents, but sites are all tidy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$21
I pulled in here in spite of some of the reviews based on price. I had been boondocking for a while and needed a rest and time to recharge batteries, fill up the water, and dump the tanks. My rate is for water and electric only, I emptied in the dump station before parking and will again before I leave. They gave me a back in - level site I am only a 18.5 foot 5th wheel so no problem there. Only issue was the hookups for this particular site is on the wrong side, but my cord and hose plenty long enough to run under the rig. So no issues. Wi-Fi is strong and fast and I also have a great signal on my Verizon Hot Spot card. Very nice indoor pool and hot tub - I soaked my weary bones after several days of desert hiking, so it was nice. Showers and bathroom pretty clean and nice. Not Mom clean but not bad. I will stay here again - in fact I will plan to return and spend some time here. There are quite a few full time live-ins here, but they seem to be in another section, so no issues here, it was very quiet last night and I am staying another night, so we shall see. My rate reflects a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2012
$27
This was not a good choice for us. Lots of the people "lived" in the park. It was noisy with people leaving for work early or coming home late. The pool was "closed for repairs", the bathrooms were clean but had been used hard! There were police cars in and out, stopping at different RV's and walking around and it was just a bit uncomfortable. Good location for exploring the area though. It could be much more than it is. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
This is my first RV Parks review. We had a back-in for a 30-ft Class A. The hookups were in the right places. Our neighbors were close, but there was plenty of room. Wi-Fi was OK. There is a great hiking area on the east side on the slickrock. Other than Wahweap, there weren't other options with hookups. We were satisfied. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
Agree with previous reviews. We had site 54 and it was quite large. It was only slightly out of level. Wi-Fi went from good to none and back again. Nice red rock to the northeast. Streets are wide. Would stay here again for sure. Base GS rate was $25 for FHU. Add $3 for cable TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
This campground is reasonably priced for what you get. We had a full hookup site with cable TV. The sites were adequately spaced and gravel. Our site was level side to side, but not at all level front to back; the front of our trailer was lowered almost to the ground. The sewer connection was quite a ways to the side; our long hose barely reached. Excellent cable TV and selection of channels. Their Wi-fi did not work the 3 days we were there, low connectivity. The office staff said they were installing a new antenna. Our Verizon aircard worked excellent. The facilities were all a little old, but reasonably clean and usable. The laundry room has 4 each washers and dryers, and the fitness room was good. There is a small play area for kids. There is a small indoor pool and spa. I would return here if in the area. The rate reflects a 10% Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
We camped here waiting to go on a tour of Antelope Canyon. Our GPS couldn't find S Coppermine. From town, turn on Coppermine and turn S. Park is 10 minutes from downtown. Staff were friendly and gave us a site as far as possible from busy road. We had a view of red slick rock. Park and facilities very clean. Sites are wide but a bit stark (gravel and red dirt). We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
Very clean. Stayed just one night. People in office very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$44
We were at site D30 with our MH. Had a view of the west end of the lake but there are much better view lots that look north and east. Our Verizon MiFi hotspot worked well. You must have reservations if you want to get into this park. The full hook up sites are full every night. Hot temps in 90 to 100 degrees in July and August. Their reservation website does not ask for preferences or how long your rig is. There are some small trees scattered around. We had one that provided shade in the morning. There is a wheelchair accessible picnic table and a fire pit on each site. Very scenic area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
Not near the lake. The park was open, good for big rigs. The site I had did not have sewer but the dump station was easy to use. The Wi-Fi worked well and the prices were OK. Near town about 1 mile up the hill and close to the dam. It was extremely windy for one day there with gusts to 70mph, but the dust was not really bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$55
The staff was very pleasant. Bathrooms were clean. The laundry room was large: several washers and dryers. No complaints, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Nice clean, tidy RV Park. Wide gravel sites some with cable. Indoor swimming pool and hot tub. Clean restrooms and showers. Close to Page shops and restaurants. We found the Wi-Fi not very good unless you sat outside the pool area. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$19
Wide space: choice of services from tent site to full hookup with cable TV. The price we paid was for water and electricity. Tours of Antelope Canyon pick up at the park, and there is a town/shopping shuttle. Has friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
This campground provides spacious gravel sites with picnic tables and trees. The pool, hot tub, playground and game room provide in-park diversions. Restrooms and laundry were clean. Wi-fi was very good, cable was available but we didn’t try it, water pressure was good, electric was reliable but the sewer hookup was inconveniently distant at our site. AT&T data signal was present, but the park’s wi-fi was better. The entire campground is on a gentle slope which may make leveling a challenge at some sites. The rate reflects a Good Sam discount. We would be happy to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
This is a perfectly fine campground in a breath-takingly beautiful area. Although we were in a MH, I noticed they have the nicest tent-camping set-up I’ve ever seen. They have an indoor pool, laundry, and small store full of fishing supplies. Sites are level and adequately wide, although not huge. Utilities worked fine, as did our air card and mobile phones. The teenagers at check-in could use a little customer service training. They weren’t rude, but were not particularly helpful or well-informed when we had questions about our site or the park. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
This park is in a beautiful area with red rock ridges around it. The park itself has no grass and only some small trees that do not provide much shade. That means your satellite dish will most likely work, ours did. Most of the sites slope to the rear. We had to raise our 39' motorhome up on 4" blocks in the rear and put blocks under the rear jacks to get level. We were very disappointed in the office staff. The person who helped check us in didn't have two brain cells to rub together. They take Good Sam so I got my card out and put it in front of her and told her that we had Good Sam. Finally I picked up the card and put it away. Later the lady asked us if we had any discount cards! Then she asked us three times if we wanted cable TV and we said no. The final bill that she presented and we paid in cash was higher than the person next to us paid so we asked her why. It turned out she charged for the cable TV. We asked for a refund of the overcharge. The only way she could figure out how to give us money back was to totally refund what we had paid. So she asked us for our credit card: remember we paid cash! Then she refunded the total amount paid and then started all of the paperwork over again and billed us the correct and lesser amount. Of course this took about 15 or 20 minutes. We have been here before but this will probably be our last visit to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$21
Rate reflects water and electric only. The person at the front desk didn't think we'd fit in a full hookup site. We're just under 31' and she decided we couldn't have a 30' site. But walking around, it wouldn't have been a problem. Over the air TV was limited to PBS and one Spanish station. Site was level and shaded and the campground is definitely pet friendly. And the price was certainly good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$21
Over all the park was nice but the pull through sites for larger RV's extremely unlevel and impossible to to level in! The Sewer was so far away that 2 10 foot lengths of sewer hose wasn't enough! I would stay here again because it's the only game in town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
A lot of the spaces in this park are extremely unlevel. After using two complete sets of Lynx leveling blocks (one set each under one of the duals on each side), we were still unable to get completely level. Even the big class A's were using extra blocking under their hydraulic jacks in an effort to get level. If you plan on staying in this park, make sure you have plenty of blocking materials. Other than this issue, the park is very clean and well organized. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$21
Tried to get into Wahweap but they were full. This campground has some shade. However, if they are busy, you'll probably not get any. We did get a site with a nice shade tree. We stayed 3 nights. The bathrooms facilities were clean. Some were very nice. One large bathroom facility is beginning to show it's age. But is was never in disorder. Our small tent at some point just about blew away during one day while we were gone. Staff saw it (they commented on it the next day), but did nothing! That was a disappointment. This campground served our purpose as a home base while we went on daily trips to Lake Powell and the Grand Canyon. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
This park we quiet with nice size sites. But, the park desperately needs to have a better pet area. We do not own pets, but saw several dog owners walk their dogs in between the sites and cover by kicking dirt over the mess. This was common, not just occasional during our two day stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
This is a decent enough park for a couple of days, but make sure you get the right site if you have a big rig. We have a 31 ft. MH and had to jockey back and forth to be sure we weren't sticking out of either side of our pull-through. The Glen Canyon dam is only minutes away and very impressive. The camp store has a nice selection. You can rent boats near by but I suggest advance reservations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Park is: friendly, clean, non expensive and accommodating. I'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$21
Campground was convenient to tourist sites. The restrooms are old but clean. Our lot was big with a shade tree; however very hard to get level even in large motorhome. Staff was friendly and pleasant. Full hookup was not available but electric and water was good. Upon leaving, we found the dump station locked and had to get key from office for a $4.00 dump fee. We would stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
This park is probably the best bet in this area. The lower portion of this park has a few long term residents. The site we had could have been a little more level. Otherwise it was ok. Had a little shade. We didn't use the bathrooms, showers or pool. The pool (indoors) looked like fun. Next time in town we will try the Wahweep Marina Park. It is so beautiful in the Wahweep Marina area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
With over 100 degree temps, thank goodness I found this park. I only overnighted, had planned to go to north rim, but have ditched that idea and I'm going down to Flagstaff. I thought I had a power problem, reported it, and a maintenance man was here in a jiffy. Turns out I did something wrong. Excellent WiFi. It's very close to the lake: met a couple who took a dip last night. The staff is very pleasant. Park is clean. If it were in a different location in "Green Country" I would have been very happy staying here. For those who love red rock country and the lake: stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$18
This is a good overnight park. We had a water/electric site. The park is easy to get to, and the sites are well marked. The site we had was only 30 AMP service. The WiFi was the best I have found at any park. It actually works at a good speed and doesn't keep dropping you. The park is very clean. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
Had a nice hot shower and indoor pool. Sites are gravel, and there are a considerable number of long-term campers. It was a convenient stopping point from Four Corners to the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. We checked in after hours and paid the next morning with no problem. This site is also certainly convenient to Lake Powell. We would definitely stay again. Owners were very friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$24
They have backin sites and you have to park your tow vehicle or toad beside your RV. Nothing fancy but in town and less than 2 miles to Wal-Mart straight down the road from the park entrance. Voltage was good and so was the water pressure. They have an indoor pool and hot tub. They are the best deal in the area if you want full hookups. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
Park was nicer than it looked. The lower part of the park was apparently permanent residents and rather shabby. The sites were wide, many shaded, and plenty of room to park your dinghy. The enclosed pool really was heated and the hot tub was working. Staff was not very energetic, but let us move our site to be more level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
This park is great for a few days. The sites are quite close together and our site was a very tight pull through. The site looked level but required a lot of effort to get our unit level. It may be worth looking @ the site prior to agreeing to stay. The staff are friendly, helpful and working hard to improve the park. Propane is also available on site. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$21
We nearly did not stay here from other reviews, but we found it to be very adequate for our needs for 3 nights. I really wanted Wi-Fi and it is excellent here. Our site was very level, gravel, one tree, one picnic table and overall we thought it was a good park with friendly staff and the price is excellent. We had water and electric only, as that is all that was available as we just drove in without reservations. They helped us book our tour and answered questions. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
Clean park surrounded by red rocks. Ground is crushed stone. Sites are a bit close together but I have seen worse. The walk area for pets is mostly gravel so if your pets only like grass they may have issues. The park is clean and great to use as a base for touring. There is an indoor heated pool, but we did not use it We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$24
This campground is trying. They were working on improvements while we were there. The sites are not level and need work. The Wi-Fi is not bad. We use RV parks for a sightseeing base and Wi-Fi. This park passes on both counts. We also saw families enjoying the park. We recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
This is a pretty basic park with few frills. Landscaping is minimal as are the RV sites. The sites are very close and the roads are narrow so it can make it a chore to maneuver your rig into place. It is convenient to anything go on in the area and as mentioned by others, it is less expensive. It was neat and clean and fine for an overnight destination. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2009
$21
It is not a particularly attractive park, this campground has little paving and minimal landscaping. Its’ one redeeming value is the price, which about ½ that of the competing park in town. Check the rates carefully, though. At the time of my stay a full-hookup with cable was $30, a full hookup $27 and an electricity and water site was $23 (all prices are before discounts). I selected the electricity/water option and my net nightly charge came to less than $21 including tax. Wi-Fi service is very good with multiple antennas throughout the park. The laundry is depressing and potentially dangerous. While all the machines are relatively new, there isn’t a window in the entire laundry area giving it a very claustrophobic feel. A concern from a safety standpoint is that there is only one entrance to the laundry area. A fire could easily trap users in this area. I’m surprised that the public safety officials in Page allowed this construction in a public facility. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2009
$27
This park is cheaper than the only other place with hookups (Wahweap). The sites are unlevel front to back, side to side is usually pretty good. Nice view to the east with red rocks. Half the campground are 'perms' but anyone staying over a month has to go through a police check. Pool, spa, and laundry facilities are nice. They are making improvement to some of the campsites and building a wall in the back area. Nice trees. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$27
Pros: New building to house office, store, indoor pool. Easy access to Walmart, highways. Good laundry facility. Price is certainly right. Cons: Extremely unattractive CG. Nowhere for dogs. Full of loud party people--on a Wednesday night in October, of all times. Extremely unlevel sites. Used up all our blocks and still we're off 2%+. Glad we get to take off this morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$27
It is a great deal for the money. We had an electric/water only site which is $4 less than full hookup of $27. (Cable TV is $3 more) I had no problem with level with my TT rig, but would have with a Class A. Very helpful staff! It is clean and well cared for. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$21
Level is something that needs to be explained to the owners of this park. A little grading would go a long way in improving this park. Could be real nice with a little work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
Clean park, and friendly people. The electrical is a little weak, the circuit popped a couple of times getting the temperature in the trailer down. It is 100 degrees outside, might have something to do with it. Wi-Fi works signal is weak. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
This is an all gravel RV park that is just barely OK. The problem is the staff are clueless. The location wasn't accurate on the GPS. We pulled over and called them twice asking for directions to the park and they just kept saying "It's where all the trees are!" Not very helpful, and when we finally found it there really weren't that many trees after all. They have the only RV park in town and their attitude shows it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
We were told no full-hookup sites were available. Each night we walked around the campground and noticed that most of the full-hookup sites were open. When we were ready to leave we were told that we had to pay an extra $4 to use the dump station. This is the first campground we ever had to pay to dump. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$21
This is a great park for exploring the area. The sites are gravel but level and the grounds and facilities are well-maintained. A nearby trail system around the edge of the Mesa offers an awesome view of the Colorado River and the Lake Powell Dam. We stayed a week and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
Staying here was not our first choice, however the other major park in this area was booked. After a slow check-in process, we were assigned a spot that was already occupied. Had originally reserved a pull-through site, but was eventually located in a back-in site. Our site was not level: parked with our front wheels off the ground. Office staff would benefit from customer service classes, and the park could use some general spiffing up. Appears quite a few full-timers residing here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
We have stayed here many times. We come back because we love Lake Powell. Checked in and when we arrived at our site someone else was setting up camp in our site. We went back to office and were giving a different site that was not half as nice as the one we first were given. Staff is okay. Nobody seems to be the boss. Sites are big. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Nice large sites and fairly level. However, they are all gravel and red sand. We had an end site and apparently there was a large storm that did a lot of damage and washed away quite a bit of gravel. The end result was quite a mess. A bit of rain will result in a lot of red mud. WiFi was weak in our site. Still, it's an OK place and a lot cheaper then then the other RV park, plus it's close to town. I'd probably stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
They lost our reservation, so they started out in the wrong. We should have stayed at the RV park at the marina on the lake, even though it seemed a bit out of the way. Many RVers stayed in the Walmart parking lot, which was actually nicer than the RV park, not as dusty. OK for a night, but if you're going to Lake Powell, you might as well be near the lake. Be sure to stop at the great scenic overlook, where you can see the lake from way up above; fab view. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
We arrived shortly after a large rain storm to find the park very flooded on Memorial Day Weekend. The hot-tub did not work, and the bathrooms were out of toilet paper by Sunday. We called two months in advance to make the reservation. Called one week in advance to confirm the reservation and they couldn't find it. When we provided the confirmation number, they blamed the mistake on another employee who tends to forget to enter them. Upon arrival, we were put into a small space that did not accommodate our 5th wheel and boat. Then after we set up and went into office to pay, we are informed the people who reserved the spot we wanted had canceled. We will not stay here again. After investigating the surrounding area, I'd pay the extra money to stay at Wahweap or at Lone Rock. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2009
$27
We made reservations in this campground at 11:00 am with our Visa card and arrived at 3 pm. All the pull through sites were full including the one they said they reserved for us! They blamed the "mistake" on a new office girl. This happened to us and others we know here before. I now believe this is their normal practice, to "get the money". You know, "a bird in hand". Who ever shows up first gets the sites. They DON'T hold sites. We will NEVER stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$28
Very nice park. Staff is friendly and helpful. We planned to be here 2 nights, but we heard there was snow coming at our next stop and elected to leave a day earlier. The park was kind enough to refund the cost of the the additional night. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
This is a great desert park. Maybe we were just real tired of the soggy, cold northwest winter, but a level, gravel, wide back-in site was welcomed. The office was closed at 5:15 PM on Easter Sunday, but there were instructions for late arrivals, no problems. Nice view. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$22
This reflects a weekly rate. Nice scenery from the camper, all gravel sites. The water connections were insulated already. Lots to do in the area, fantastic scenery. Not as scenic as the Waheap campground but cheaper. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$24
This is a decent park. It is gravel everywhere with nothing to determine the edge of each site. The sites are mostly on a slope from front to back (or vice versa) but are level side to side. There are some really neat red rock formations right beside the park. They have some shade trees that are only 20' high or so but we were able to use our satellite with no problem. No tables or fire grills. We stayed here several days while we toured the area. We lucked out and had a bunch of hot air balloons pass overhead while we were here. That was pretty neat. The registration parking is not well marked. I recommend that you immediately turn left after entering the park. This will put you beside the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
This is a clean and well maintained park. The sites are gravel. Most appear to be wide and our pull through was long and wide. Our site had some shade although others did not. The park is located on a hill so some sites slope from front to back which was not a real problem for our travel trailer. Our site was level side to side as were the others in our row. The laundry was clean and the equipment appeared well maintained. The Wi-fi worked at our site even though the office staff said it may not. The cable TV was adequate with some stations better than others. For the price, this was a good campground. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$27
Nice park, level sites, indoor pool, playground, easy hiking trail on site. Stayed two nights as tour base but would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$24
We stayed here after dry camping for a day. Not a bad park, but when you come in, there is no where to park at the office. There is a road to the left going up the hill that looks like where I needed to go but someone was parked there. I pulled up on the road in front of the office. After I checked in, I had to back a 38 foot fifth wheel back out to the street and make the hard turn to the left. I got to the site by a round about way and the site I was supposed to be on was occupied. I called the office and she gave me a choice of a couple more sites, none of which appeared level. In fact they aren’t level. WAAAAY off. An Airstream came in after me next door and he has 3” of pads under the wheels and the trailer hitch is on the ground. The site ramps up hill and is off by 3 inches side to side. The connections aren’t handy and I recommend laying out the electric and sewer hose to get a feel for where the rig can go. They advertise Wi-Fi but it doesn’t work at the sites. You have to go down by the office or the pool to get logged on. Actually I am not sure it works at all. I could get a signal at times, but I couldn’t connect to the network. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$24
Overall a nice park for the price. Entry/exit is a little tight (they should move the dumpsters), but the office staff was friendly, the utilities worked fine, and the free WiFi and cable worked well. Sites are long, gravel, reasonably level, and there are some trees for shade. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
I had a sloping site so somewhat difficult to level but also had a great view of the red rocks and roadrunners! Office staff somewhat scattered and disorganized but nice park and much cheaper than Wahweap. Will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
This campground offered amenities such as 56 channel cable tv, pool, free showers, propane fills and wifi, all of which were not available nearby. The trade off is no view, a location across town from the Lake Powell area, little shade and a graveled surface. Still hoping someday to find a really good campground in the Lake Powell area that is reasonably priced. Next time we have to stay in Page it will be a toss up as to which trade off sounds best. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$36
Overall, the RV park is nice - sections A, B and C all offer pretty decent space and some privacy for each spot (section D is far more congested with RV's right up next to each other). It is a nice desert setting with distant views of the lake. However, there were several negatives. First, as other reviews have also noted, the customer service of the staff was completely lacking. They told us that they do not reserve exact spots, but are usually able to accommodate requests. They indicated the reason that they were unable to is that a couple of people decided to add on to their original reservation and stay longer. I have been in other camps that if you decide to stay longer and it impacts someone else's reservation then you will have to move. The staff were overall very disorganized. They also didn't inform us that you have to pay an additional $15 at the gate to get in to access the RV park. In addition, the park is overall pet unfriendly. There were no dog areas and no grass at all. We also experienced some spottiness with Wi-Fi though we appreciated it being available. Lastly and most importantly, the RV park is set very far back from the lake. From where we camped, it was about 1.5 miles to the lake edge with a swim beach - about half this if you cut across to the boat launch but there is no swimming or fishing area. If you are in a motorhome with no tow vehicle and don't tow a golf cart or something similar, you should definitely avoid this park. We had set up a reservation for 8 nights and left after 2. Fortunately, they do have a 24 hour cancellation policy, so we only paid for 3 nights total. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$24
Like most parks in the SW the roads and sites were gravel, and there were a few trees in the park. Since there are not many parks to choose from here, the price was good but many sites are not level. The Wi-Fi was down and the office staff didn't care, stating that it wasn't their problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$28
Our experience at this campground was generally positive. Our site was level, graveled, with one tree (this is Arizona). The restrooms were clean and the place was quiet on Memorial Day Weekend (not a small feat). As others have experienced, they totally screwed up our reservation, claiming when we got there that the site we reserved as available, when indeed it was not. Once they drove us over in their golf cart to assure us that the site was free (when it wasn't), they quickly came up with an alternate site. This place does not have the view or ambiance of Waeweep, which is twice the price, but with gas at $4 per gallon, we couldn't afford the latter. And I should note that Page-Lake Powell was full all 3 nights we were there, while Waeweep was at best 1/3rd full for Memorial Day Weekend. This is not a bad place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$21
The park is poorly maintained. If you are towing, you have to disconnect because the sites are only about 40' long. The sites are all VERY unlevel as the park slopes and they did not account for that when setting them up. The roads are only one vehicle wide so hooking up again is a problem. There were a lot of "permanent" RV's and the people did not seem particularly friendly. We saw someone walking (and struggling) with a massive Pit Bull. Something we found disconcerting. On the plus side, the sites are very wide, the water pressure and voltage are both good, and cable is available. If you want satellite access, you need to request it, then check the site, as the first place we were sent had a tree in the way, which the person at the desk seemed to be unaware of. The facilities overall are good but the ambience is poor. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$32
The office was closed when we arrived, but we had a campsite, so we just pulled in. We didn't have the key code to the bathrooms, but a fellow camper knew it and gave it to us. Paved sites. There's a convenience store/gas station a short walk away. The utilities worked fine. The indoor pool was closed for renovations. Overall a decent place, not particularly scenic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$36
This is a wonderful setting with amazing views-- at least from space C 25. No fancy amenities-pools or cable TV and the WI-FI is iffy at best but the location is outstanding. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$15
Paid the monthly rate, electricity over $35 is extra. Park was clean, quiet and fairly scenic. If you are a monthly, you go through a background check with local police. I found this reassuring from a safety standpoint, but of course day campers do not do this. This is about the only place to stay unless you pay a much higher rate at Wahweap or dry camp in the desert. Sites are fairly large. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$26
This park provides a safe clean place to park with excellent access to Glen Canyon Dam, Antelope Canyon. Amenities are sparse but the park was clean and the management was friendly and easy to get along with. They did say that the owners aren't in any big hurry to fix the wifi which is a drag but what can you do. Sites are not nearly level enough for big rigs. The men's room was locked with a padlock during our entire three day stay. The one closer to the registration office was open. On the whole, I'd stay here again if I was just passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
Park a little run down. Gravel sites. Friendly folks in the office when they were there. We'll try staying at Wahweap next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$24
This park was clean, staff is friendly and the sites are mostly level. Convenient to Lake Powell and Glen Canyon Dam. Would stay here again if in the area. *NOTE* They do NOT have wireless internet as stated. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$36
Very nice park with large sites and concrete pads with lots of room between sites. Everything is very clean with beautiful views. Watch your pets because there isn't much of a place to walk them except on the concrete unless you want them to get stickers because there is a lot of plants with large stickers in the dirt area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$27
We stayed here two different times, once outbound and once inbound. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Park is somewhat spartan but clean and has good sites and easily accessible. No grass and gravel sites. Roads are paved. Overall a good value in my opinion. Summer rates may be higher due to proximity to Lake Powell. Unless boating or sightseeing in the area, would not want to spend a lot of time there but it is a good stopping point. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$21
We spent a week at this centrally located park. Very pleasant, with plenty of areas just outside the park to walk our dog. Friendly staff, with a small store. Good cell phone service (Verizon). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$27
I believe that the previous reviewers did this CG an injustice. I found the staff cheerful and friendly, and especially knowledgeable about Lake Powell fishing which I took advantage of. The park is clean and the staff diligent. They started early in the morning and kept working all day. Our site offered some shade, but then it is the desert and allowances must be made for that. It is difficult and expensive to cultivate large shade trees in this environment as is lush green grass. The park is clean and quiet. It does not offer a lot of activities, but the surrounding area should be enough to keep most people entertained for several days. See the lake, visit it's beaches, take either/both water or land tours available. We thoroughly enjoyed the 5 days we stayed here. Stayed entertained, and relaxed as we desired without interruption. We will stay here again in the future as we have family in the area and enjoyed the time we spent here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
If Wahweap is full, this is the only game in town, and they know it. The park itself is actually OK, it's in the desert in Arizona, so no grass and very sparse trees. The sites are wide and all gravel. The attendant must be related to the owners, as he is a 'dude' who is more concerned with his social life than pleasing the guests. There are a lot of foreign guests here, and he runs out of patience rather quickly and is a bit short with them if they don't immediately understand. The first night we got there he closed the pool several hours early so he could go out on the lake with his friends, leaving the whole camp sweltering in 110 degree heat with no way to cool down. The bathrooms are locked at strange hours with no explanation as to why. All in all, you're on your own at this park, as the staff can't be counted on for anything. Page needs another park desperately, as even a halfway decent one with caring management would put this one out of business rather quickly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2006
$24
We had a reservation at this campground and called ahead while still on the road to confirm. They gave us our site number and told us they would close at 6:00 pm for "inventory". Note, this is the Friday night of the 4th of July holiday weekend. Normally a busy night for campgrounds. When we got there, we went to the site that we were assigned and there was someone in it. I was glad too, because the coaches in the sites in that section were almost touching with slides out. I found this interesting since I had asked them when we had called in earlier that day if the site was wide enough to accommodate our slideouts without touching people on either side and his answer to that question was very vague. Went to the office and knocked on the door because we could see people in there. They wouldn't answer the door - yelled at us through the window and told us they were closed for inventory. We yelled through the window that the site they had assigned us had someone in it. They finally opened the door and a man pointed to a couple of empty sites and told us to take our pick. These were bigger sites and we took the one we wanted. Our neighbor in the site next to us was as dumbfounded as we were that they were closed at the kick off of the holiday weekend. Neither one of us could figure out what they were "counting" in this "inventory". Campers continued to stream in that evening and all of them found the office locked. It was quite bizarre. People were walking around the campground trying to find sites. Others with reservations like us were taking any site they could find. So, people would arrive and find other rigs in their assigned sites just as we had. Still, the door remained locked and the "inventory" continued. When I went in to the office to pay the next morning, there was a man in there who had been assigned the same site we had been assigned and had arrived as we did to find that site taken. No control here - only chaos. Still don't know what they were counting. It could actually be a decent park if they had a manager who knew how to manage because the accommodations are OK. The sites we ended up in were big. Not much shade and everything is gravel but OK for a stop over. They have a pool and a small store - that has just recently been inventoried! Don't bother making reservations. Not much point in that. I might stay here again if I was in the area and needed a place to park other than the Walmart. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com