218707 User submitted reviews online!!
Claremore EXPO Center RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (918) 342-5357
CGID5327

Claremore EXPO Center RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   8   8   8   7   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
Other reviewers pretty much said it all except, they said the trains weren't a problem. My goodness! Train after train came through town and they continually blow the horn from one end of town to the other, non-stop. Bring ear plugs if you want a half-way decent night's sleep. I came during some big fair event yet still was able to get a spot. Yes, you are close to your neighbor but it was fine nonetheless and I'd stay here again, for A night. My Garmin GPS didn't know where it was but I used the tracking device on my iPad to get me there. Good luck in finding it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
Nice clean well kept RV park, not a campground. Located out of the way behind the expo center. No on-site office, just a drop box for fee. There is an on-site host who was very friendly and helpful. All paved roads and all pull through concrete sites. Sites are arranged in pairs with hookups in the center between the sites. If the rigs in paired sites both have street side slides, they could end up being very close together on the hookup side. Sites were also a little short, in my case having to park the truck partly in the drive. Not a particular problem as there was almost no traffic and the drive was adequately wide. On the door side, a common area is shared with the rig in the next site over. Table, grill, and tree at each site with the tree being a divider between the two common areas. Very near Will Rogers Museum and Davis Gun and Historical Museum. Small playground. Laundry machines available. Some could have an issue with the following; 1. Closeness of the sites on the hookup side. It was less than half full when we were there (on labor day weekend) and there was no one next to us on either side so room was not a problem. 2. Very brightly lit at night. No problem for us but some like it dark. 3. Rail line several blocks away with train horns blowing frequently. But at night they must ease off as I barely heard one or two at night. 4.Out of the way across town from the interstate and not well marked. Check a map carefully so you know how the get there. Host said they were trying to get them to put up more signs. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$23
Level, paved sites. Within walking distance of some shopping and restaurants. Spent one night while driving through. Friendly, helpful staff. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Like the previous review, simple layout but very nice place for a one-night stop while traveling on I-44 north of Tulsa or attending events at the university. All pull through sites with easy access to water, electric, etc. The WiFi is free and worked great. There's a train track somewhere in the immediate area that can be heard but was not annoying. Staff is excellent and there is charming little Claremore just a block away. Would stop here again if passing by Tulsa in Oklahoma. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Plain layout but very useful place for a one-night stop while traveling on I-44 north of Tulsa. Very quiet as there were no activities at the Expo Center; guess it would be different if an horse show is on. Charming little town of Claremore. Would stop here again if I pass by Tulsa in Oklahoma. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
This is a great park to spend a night or two. It appeared to be about a good 2 miles from the main highway thru the center of town, however, the streets are wide enough for your RV. The park is clean and well-maintained. The park Host resides on the premises in their own RV, they give you an envelope, you fill out some information on the envelope and place your cash inside the envelope, seal it and drop it in a locked box near the front of the park. Nothing of an adverse nature was found here. The park is within about a mile from the "Will Rogers Museum", and there are a number of other well-known sites to visit in the immediate area. We would stay here again. Park was very quiet at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$20
Good spot for an overnight, but getting here off the interstate is a bit of an adventure. If you don't like driving through town, this place is not for you. We appreciated the price and friendly hosts. Sites were short and barely adequate by today's standards. We would stay here again to explore the area for Will Rogers and Patti Paige history. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
The sites are all paved pullthroughs, but a bit on the short side. Long enough for a 40' RV but parking the towed or tow vehicle is difficult. All sites are first come, first served, no reservations. Only 4 50A sites and if the camp host isn't in to give you a map, you won't know which ones they are. (They're 9,10,31,32) Park in a site and the camp host will come around with the paperwork. You pay on the way out. Satellite friendly, close to the Will Rogers Memorial Museum. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$20
If not for the restrooms and laundry, which only need a little TLC, this would be a great place to stay. If you are visiting friends or relatives in the Tulsa area, this is a great place to spend a couple of nights. We will be back next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$20
There are only four 50 amp sites, with the rest 30 amp. All are pull-thru sites with easy access. This RV park is adjacent to the Claremore Expo center and the recreational center. The park has BBQ grills, picnic tables, showers, laundry service and handicap accessible playground. If you arrive after hours, sites 1,3,5 and 7 available for use. The office is located in the Expo center building, next to the park. The park was quiet and the sites were level! Prices were $20 for 30 amp service and $25 for 50 amp service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com