219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Columbia Falls RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 92 user reviews. Phone: (406) 892-1122
CGID5328

Columbia Falls RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   9   9   7   9   2   4   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$44
Very nice park in Columbia Falls. Sites are level, graveled, roomy, with grass and a picnic table. There are two dog runs, one for smaller and one for larger dogs. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Did not use restrooms but the laundry was clean. It is 17 miles to Glacier National Park and about the same distance to Whitefish. As others mentioned, the city park across the street is a plus. We would love to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40s
Great Park, close to town, shopping, restaurants,and huge city park that runs along the river. Great service and great staff. Nice big sites and some smaller economy sites also. I would stay here again and would recommend this park to everyone! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
This is a very nice park. It is clean and well kept. The sites are gravel and very level. There is plenty of room between sites. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I recommend this RV park and would come back. Our RV is 39' long.. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$44
I stay here a week while I was visiting friends and Glacier National Park, which is about 30 minutes away. Hosts were pleasant and the park was very busy. Facilities were well kept, but a little tight. There wasn't a lot of open space. Wi-Fi was excellent as was the Cable TV. I made use of the small city park located directly across the highway to walk my dog daily. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$49
We were concerned when they didn't return phone calls and didn't pick up their phone during business hours. They were the only game in town besides Walmart so we just came and took our chances. It was a fine park. Good strong Wi-Fi that knocks you off when inactive but easy to log back on. The restrooms were immaculate. I didn't use the showers so can't speak to the water power. I really appreciate it when I don't have to remember a lot of codes for entry. A little grass and picnic table on the site. Ours wasn't level front to back which can be annoying. Easy in and out and very, very quiet! No cable TV so we watched a DVD. A wonderful WalMart in a Helena. Andi do appreciate the visibility of the owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$43
The campground is very nice, clean and management is helpful. They have no social events, no pool, the power drops to 110 if you use A/C. Water pressure is high, so be sure you have a pressure valve. The Wi-Fi is good but slow as more people sign on. It is about 18 miles to the West Glacier visitors center. For some reason, they do not allow showers access after 10 PM. Even with the good reviews I think the price is high for the park. However, all the high rated RV parks in the West Glacier NP area are (IMO) overpriced. I doubt if I will be coming this way again so I will write off the cost as helping the local economy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$43
This is a very good campsite, 15 miles from west Glacier and in the nice town of Columbia Falls. Friendly, helpful, owner/staff. Escort to site which was long enough for our fifth wheel and tow truck. Tarmac roads and gravel sites with grass area and picnic table. Nice landscaping of grounds. Good cable and Wi-Fi. Very quiet and pleasant campsite. We certainly recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Sites are very close. The lady owner was very nice when I made the reservation by phone but treated me like a kid because I drove past the office. I would not recommend this park. There are many more to choose from if you are headed towards Glacier National Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$47
I’m amazed by the high reviews; that sure wasn’t consistent with our stay. I think a lot of people are reviewing this beautiful part of Montana and not the RV Park. This is an older park with narrow gravel roads. Turns are tight and it is difficult to maneuver. The sites are narrow with a grass strip between, which puts your picnic table next to your neighbor’s hookups. Our gravel parking pad was not level. The electrical receptacle was worn and the breaker kept tripping. The sewer hookup was at the far end of the site so bring plenty of hose. If you are planning to overnight in a pull through, you will have to disconnect your toad and move it to the front if you want to use the sewer hookup. This kind of defeats the purpose of a pull through. Train whistles all night and lots of traffic noise. Laundry closes at 8 pm sharp, expensive and barely adequate. Don’t get me wrong, I like rules and think rules are necessary, but here I felt more like an inmate than a paying guest. Everywhere you turned there were signs. Would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
Owners are very visible, friendly and accessible. They are continually working around the park every day. They are doing the right things to have the park make you feel right at home. The best wi-fi service of any park visited. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$44
Very nice park that is exceptionally clean, well landscaped and located in a wonderful town with all services. We were escorted to our site by a friendly host. The Flathead River is a couple of blocks away and the west entrance to Glacier NP is less than 20 miles east. Management doesn't allow late (after 8 PM) check-ins. The big draw here is Glacier, but a trip to Whitefish is well worth the time. This part of Montana is absolutely beautiful! We would recommend this park when in the area. Summer high season, you need reservations. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
This is a very nicely maintained RV park. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They led us to our site and made sure we had what we needed before heading back to the office. Sites are gravel, and level, with grass on either side and a picnic table. We had a pull-through that was more than adequate for our 40' coach and tow-car. Wi-Fi worked flawlessly. Short drive to Hungry Horse, Whitefish, Glacier National Park - so it's a good base camp for day trips. Perfect Cuts, a butcher shop within walking distance, had great steaks, jerky, sausages, etc - ideal for grilling. Adjacent neighborhood has a nice walking/bike path that leads to River's Edge park at the end of the street. There is a bit of road noise, but it wasn't bothersome after dark. The trains, however, were a bit loud in the dead of night. If you're a light sleeper or sensitive to noise, bring a pair of earplugs. That did the trick for me. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$22
This is an extremely clean CG. Nice sites with good spacing. Someone checked "Not pet friendly." We have a dog and no problem. They are just strict on the pet rules which they should be. VERY friendly and helpful staff. Good satellite access. Excellent wifi. We would definitely stay here again. Rate reflects Passport America. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Very quiet and clean RV Park. Sites are pretty level. Gravel, but nice. There are trains that pass nearby, but unless I was already awake I did not hear them. Owners were friendly and helpful. Laundry area was clean and well kept. Wi-Fi in out site #12 worked great. Most spots do not have shade and if I was traveling with kids that needed some outside play space this would not be a good choice. However, we were here for 5 nights and have no complaints. It is close to Glacier, Whitefish, Hungry Horse Dam, and Flathead Lake, so there is lots to do. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$41
This is a very nice park, one of the best we've used. The owners and staff are friendly, helpful and hospitable. The rate shown includes the 15% Escapees discount. The grounds are cared for meticulously. The landscaping is beautiful with well placed trees, green grass and other plantings. We had originally been assigned a standard site with the Escapees discount, but were upgraded to a premium pull-thru site. Each premium site has a paved patio with table and four chairs. The utilities worked well. The Wi-Fi was excellent. One caution - the sewer connection on the standard sites is at the rear of the site. A very long hose would have been necessary had we stayed at that site. Overall, this park is Excellent. We would certainly stay here again. The meat market around the corner is a must stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Beautiful park, immaculate grounds, nice level sites, and enjoyed the cable TV. We were at the front of the park and the noise from traffic on the highway was constant. Think had we been farther back in the park the noise may not have been so bad, and we would have enjoyed our stay more. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Great place with friendly staff, beautiful park with ample room. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
Beautiful facility with majestic surrounding Mt. views. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Laundry was adequate. Showers and Bathrooms very clean. Close to Glacier. We spent 4 days here with our guests and enjoyed Glacier National Park. Very nice store and gift shop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$22
We camped here with our 2 puppies for the month of August, therefore a monthly rate and we paid for electricity. Nightly rate has electricity included. This is a beautiful park, beautiful landscaping, gravel sites with grassy areas at each site, immaculate restrooms. This is a very quiet park. Many people leave during the day to explore the many things to do nearby ie: Glacier National Park, hiking, fishing, rafting, riding the gondola at Big Mountain, etc. There is a wonderful meat market next to the park that offers so many choices, beef, buffalo, elk, etc. Great food at the Night Owl/Back Room about 1/2 mile down the road is a must! Friendly and professional staff. The owners are wonderful, and exceptionally helpful! We would gladly stay here again! We had 2 little dogs, who stayed at PBR kennels close to the Kallispell International Airport on days we had long outings. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Cleanest and friendliest park we stayed at since leaving the state of North Carolina. Could not have been nicer or more accommodating. Ask them anything about Glacier National Park, and they can steer you in the right direction. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Rate paid is based on a one week stay. Very clean and well run park. Roads are paved, sites are gravel with a picnic table and grass. Sites are pretty close together. We had very good 4G Verizon signal during our stay so we used our own wi-fi, not the park's. Laundry hours are limited and not posted; very frustrating when you want to do laundry before 10am on Sunday! Next time we are in the area we would probably stay closer to Glacier National Park because this park is 15 miles from the park entrance and adds a lot of mileage to any day spent in the Nat'l Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
The facilities were well kept and the bathrooms and showers were clean. The bathrooms are unavailable after 10 pm. They really should become an adult only campground. They are not family friendly at all. We won't be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
A very nice place to stay if you are in the area for a few days. Our site was next to a fenced off leash area which was perfect for our two dogs to run around in. Wi-Fi works well. Only downside was the sprinklers on the sites come on on at 10:30 in the evening, as we got a surprise shower while entertaining guests at our lot. Although close to the main road, traffic noise is minimal at night. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$51
Our pull-thru gravel site was level and reasonably long and wide. Clean and well kept-up. Friendly staff. Good wi-fi signal. Good Verizon signal. There were no trees in our part of the campground tall enough to block a satellite dish, but some sites further back did. Our site faced the road, and there was some road noise. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Very nice park as well as a very nice staff. The person in the office took time to give us a lot of tips about things to do and see at GNP and marked up a map for us. The park stays full, and has lots of spots reserved, so we had to move once to another spot during our 3 day stay but that was no problem, and they warned me in advance. After being aggravated at other parks with lousy, Wi-Fi, thankfully, Wi-Fi is very strong at this park. I can't think of any negatives related to this park. Highly recommended if you decide to stay in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
This is a great park to stay in while visiting Glacier National Park, Hungry Horse Dam, Whitefish, Flathead Lake and Kalispell. The owners are very nice. The laundry is clean, a little expensive ($2 to wash and $2 to dry), but all appliances were working well. The meat market that is next door is fabulous. When my husband got sick during our stay, the owner arranged for us to stay as long as we needed - great hospital in Whitefish - North Valley. Recommend it highly. Fortunately, no surgery was needed, and we were on the road with just a short additional stay. Can't think of any negatives except maybe the spaces are a little close, but that didn't both us. We had a back-in (#29) and loved the shade. We will definitely go back anytime we are in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Best RV park in the area. Not the closest to Glacier but in the city of Columbia Falls so it is a good location. Great WiFi but I used my Verizon card and phone which had great coverage. The rules are great because they keep things fun for everyone. Very neat and pretty sites. Plenty of room but close. Newer sites in the front but closer to the road. Small but adequate dog run. Cable good. Get reservations early for July and August - it fills up fast. We stayed a total of one month on the week to week rate but we left and came back so not a month in a row. Not a lot of kids running around, but there is a small park across the street and one down the road in a quiet neighborhood. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
What a well kept park!!! Restrooms and laundry were spotless!!! Also the landscaping between the sites was green and mowed even though the park was full every night. Very close to glacier park and many activities in the area. Would stay again. Stayed a week We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
Excellent park. Although located right on Hwy 2, we found it to be quiet, except for a little train noise in the background during the night. The bathrooms were immaculate, modern and spotless. The laundry room the same. Sites were easy to get into, with a park employee guiding you to you site and ensuring you are set up with your sliders clear, etc. Location only a few miles out of Glacier is great, and I found fishing on the Flathead river to be very good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Very clean and well maintained. Friendly staff. Long way to walk for pet area and warning signs all over the place. Threats to tow your RV if you leave dog inside and someone complains. As nice as everybody was, I suspect they have had bad experiences and want to make it clear. Sites were all clear and power was good. Sewer connections are in a bit of a bad area for our coach, but we made it OK. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Stock your fridge and freezer at local butcher shop alongside. Wonderful choices, decent prices and great taste. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
This should be listed as a 55+ park. It is beautifully groomed and well kept. But it is not family (kid) friendly. Also, not friendly to mid or large size dogs. Staff was curious but the owners were not. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$26
Owners are not on the same page when enforcing rules. Female owner will charge max. for all services. See the male owner for best prices. Dog rules are not enforced. Park roads are over crowded with no room for emergency vehicles. This is not the same park as before. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
Overpriced for the value. I would stay closer to Glacier National Park or in Coram. Female owner is very pleasant. Male owner of the park is less than cordial. Dog park needs work. Laundry room was clean and orderly. Perfect Cuts meat locker...just a block away is a "plus" for this park...would certainly recommend it! Park has signs for everything else, as you enter, except for the location of the office. Watch the office/propane/lunch signs for the personnel...even if you are one minute late...they are unlikely to fill your propane tank, even though it could've easily been done as the male owner was easily within 10 feet of the office. Dumpster tends to fill up quickly and can remain overflowing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$47
One of the most helpful owners we have ever met. We had a breakdown on our trip which caused several delays, and they were so accommodating . This park is pristine; sites are gravel surrounded by beautiful manicured green grass.Cable is fine, but satellite signal worked also. Easy access. We had a pull through site. Laundry was immaculate and had 6 washers and dryers. Nice town; easy to find and only 12 miles to Glacier National Park . Also close to Whitefish. If there was a train, we never heard it. We hope we have the opportunity to return and visit this park and lovely people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Staying at this park reminds me of the 60s song "Signs, Signs, everywhere there are signs". If you have kids, yappy dogs, or large dogs this is not the park for you. If you want a park that has very quiet RVers, then this is your park. I would see kids out playing and then the owner in his gator would drive by and magically no more kids. They also kicked out someone with a large dog (aggressive breed). Overall park is nice, well maintained, but a bit tight on length and width. The biggest slots are also closest to the highway. No pool or spa, just very quiet campers (it was pretty surreal how quiet everyone was). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$41
$41.00 price reflects 7 day/night stay. Overpriced, but you pay if you want to see Glacier National Park. Lead by a golf cart to our site. Gravel roads and sites. Good sized pull through length wise. Grass between sites, picnic tables with trees on some but tight with a next door neighbor. Easy in and out with a 25 ft HDT, 35 ft trailer and a car. Excellent cable TV and Wi-Fi. Train horn some nights with some road noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
Rate reflects four days PA and two days GS. We really enjoyed our stay here. As has been noted, it is close to the West entrance to Glacier, and about 15 miles from Kalispell for all your shopping needs. Columbia Falls is a nice little town with some things to do, but the main attraction is Glacier. The park is owned by a couple who were full-timers for seven years and before than built and ran successful small businesses. It really shows. They know what RVers want and need, and are willing to put in the money to make it happen. Level pull-through gravel spots off of paved roads with plenty of room for our 34 foot MH and toad. Good electricity and water pressure. Very clean restrooms and showers. Owners very friendly and helpful. No extras like pool or hot tub (this is Montana after all). Good WiFi except when too many get on. We will stay here again if (when) we make it back to up Glacier. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
This park is very nice, and is within 11 miles of the west entrance to Glacier Natl. Park. We had a pull through site that more than handled our 36' coach and auto. The grounds are well maintained with gravel under the vehicles and grass between the sites. Grass is hard to maintain due to the rocky soil, but they did a nice job of keeping it green. We stayed for one week and received the eighth day free. The only negative was the sound of train whistles in the early morning. Long and loud. This negative was removed in my opinion by the friendly attitude of the owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
We stayed here 3 days. This is a great base for going to Glacier National Park and exploring the area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park is clean, well-maintained, and quiet. We stayed in a pull-through that was level and had grass, flowers, a small tree, and a picnic table by it. Cable worked well but wi-fi was sporadic. Our Verizon RAZR hotspot worked well. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
Moved from KOA to this park and sooo glad we did - very clean, peaceful, grassy, shady setting. Owners very friendly and courteous. Traveling for 2 months - best experience so far. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
I don't know what else anyone would want with a campground. Very neat, clean. Owners/staff very accommodating and friendly. Grass and gravel, all very well attended. Had to downgrade a bit due to poor Wi-Fi. The last 2 days of our 4 day stay, Wi-Fi was non-existent. We could connect, but no internet. Understand they get their cable from the local cable company, which could mean a bandwidth problem (if for instance they only can get residential service). This is a great anchor spot for visiting Glacier Nat'l Park. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Used this campground as a base while exploring area. Very convenient location, right in Columbia Falls. Very clean and well managed park. Quite a list of rules for park, but mainly common sense rules which apply in most parks. Unfortunately no campfires since it is in the town limits. The store hours could also be extended a bit. Seven seems a bit early to close, but since it is right in town supplies can be picked up easily elsewhere. Basically these are the only draw backs we found with this spot. For anyone wanting a clean, quiet, beautiful RV park. We would highly recommend it! A meat store is located beside the park which cuts the very best steaks you will ever eat! We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
Great place to base your visits to Glacier Park and other nearby attractions. Extremely clean and well run. Owners are active and on site to make sure your stay goes as planned. Everything in the RV park worked as it was supposed to. Would highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
We stayed here while visiting Glacier National Park. This one of the best maintained parks we have seen. It has many trees providing shade and the grass is green and lush. The owners are super nice and accommodating. We looked at other parks while we were in the area and none that we saw came close to the quality of this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
Excellent space, Wi-Fi and friendly for both people and pets. I will return to this RV Park when in the neighborhood. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Overall a nice clean well maintained park. Spaces are a little close for my liking. Hook-ups worked well and were placed in the correct area. WIFI was not good overall. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
7th of 12 stops during 28 day, 7 state family camping adventure. Selected this place based on this site's reviews and close proximity to Glacier National Park. Would definitely stay here again. Clean, friendly, and close (20 minutes) to Glacier's West Entrance. Very nice place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
This RV park was clean and well run, however our site was really not the nicest. It was a strip of gravel looking out at a fence, not a bit of grass at all. It really felt like an afterthought site. Bathrooms were clean. Felt like the park had a lot of rules though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
This was our first RV park experience, ever. It was recommended to us by our RV driving instructor and we stayed here at the beginning of a 6-month RV adventure. We knew at the time that it was a really nice park with really nice owners, but now that we have been on the road for a full month we know just how special Columbia Falls RV park is. We are now on our 31st night on the road and our 8th state and haven't found anything that even comes close to Columbia Falls RV park. The grounds are immaculate, the laundry facility is clean, the owners are friendly, it's in a convenient location, it's dog-friendly, etc. The list could go on and on. Bottom line: you should stay here. We wish every park was this nice. Thank you Larry and Karla! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
A beautiful campground about 30 minutes outside of Glacier. The bathrooms were spotless, seriously cleaner than my bathroom at home. The grounds are meticulously maintained and very attractive. The check-in folks were very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$38
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Very friendly, accommodating RV park owners. Didn't use the laundry but saw it and it was very clean. The whole place is very clean. The owners are very particular about their park, and they enforce the rules. It shows. Very clean and well maintained. WI-FI and cable TV both worked well. There is not a whole lot of space between sites, and that is the only negative I can say. We had more than enough room to open our slides, and there is a picnic table between sites. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
Our rate was per Passport America. Excellent park. Very clean. Friendly staff who were quite busy getting the park ready for winter closure. We paid for two nights, but only stayed one, as the weather turned on us and we decided to leave early. We didn't attempt to ask for a refund, as it was our decision to leave and wouldn't expect the park to refund. We did wash the front of our 5th wheel with permission, an no fee. They only charge for washing a full unit. We were very pleased with the park and do plan to return, especially since we didn't get to go into Glacier due to weather and road closures. So, we'll be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
We stayed here for 5 days and do not understand the recent complaints and lower ratings. The owners were very friendly and accommodating, and the park was beautiful, well kept, and clean. The roads and sites were gravel and well maintained. The sites were level, a picnic table was provided, and there was grass between sites. Utilities were well placed and worked fine. The cable TV and Wi-Fi were good. The sites were very long and wide enough, but the distance between sites was a little narrower than we prefer; however, we had no trouble extending our slides or awning. While we were there, there was an incident that occurred. A younger couple was letting their very large dog defecate anywhere it wanted to, usually on another site. They continued to do this even after they were warned not to, so the owners asked them to leave. They refused, and the police had to be called. Some may see this as the park owners being unfriendly and too strict. To us this showed that they enforce their rules for the benefit of all guests, and we feel this is what keeps the place nice. We highly recommend this park, and hope we get to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
I will not also not stay here again. We arrived after dark, which is when the office closes, but because I had made a reservation, the proprietors had left me a map of where to pitch my tent. Because it was dark, I thought i was in the tent sites and pitched my tent on a flat, grassy spot. However, the next morning, the proprietor came to my tent and informed me I was in the wrong location, was in fact in an unused RV site, and basically read me the riot act. When I did look at the tent sites, they were so small and the ground so uneven, that I would not have camped there. I had paid almost as much for a tent site as an RV site, but felt I was only a burden at the park. In the past few years, this RV park has maximized the number of RV sites, while minimizing the tent sites, so if you plan on "tenting it" in the Columbia Falls area, do not choose this RV park. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
We won't be staying here again. Yes the park is nice and is centrally located with close access to Glacier N.P., and park is kept up well. However, the owner pretty much cares about one thing, money. Works hard at being friendly and comes across that way on the surface but if it comes down to a money issue, such as wanting to get some cash from a credit card to do your laundry, forget about it due to the credit card company charges. If you want to clean your coach’s front window or rinse off the back of your coach, plan on paying $3.00 for it, even though you might at the most use three or four gallons of water. If your plans change and you need to leave early, forget about getting a refund of unused site fees. They don't give refunds. There are several equally as nice campgrounds in the area. While I realize each of these may seem petty, still, it isn't very RV friendly so I will choose to spend my money elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$26
Very nice park close to Glacier NP. Very level gravel sites with excellent 50 amp, water, sewer and cable. Owners very nice. This was Passport America rate which they honored for 4 nights. I would have rated the park a 10, but the road noise is pretty loud in the day...not to bad at night. Very big rig friendly park with EASY pull throughs. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$41
This is the nicest park in the Columbia Falls/Hungry Horse area. The owners are very nice and helpful, live on site. This park is very secure, close to restaurants, groceries etc. Has easy access to Glacier NP. I'd give this park a 10 if it had paved roads and sites. 87 channels on the CTV, super clean, well maintained RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
Beautifully maintained and clean. Close to Glacier Park and Kalispell. Excellent laundry and clean bathrooms and showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$15
We spent two months here and as others have said it is the best park in the Columbia Falls area. The owners are fantastic, the park and facilities are clean and well maintained, and it is close to all the activities in the Flathead Valley area and Glacier national park. The only drawback to the park is the sites are close in the extended stay area but not so much it is claustrophobic. We would stay again. The rate reflects a monthly rate divided by 30 days and does not include electricity. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$37
Great park and owner's very nice. There were 3 of us traveling together, and they were able to put us all next to each other. We had pull through spots and close to the bathrooms/showers. Very clean park. Heard the trains the 1st night or two, but not bad. Would definitely stay again if in the area. Close to Glacier National Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
This was a very nice park with flat sites and FHU 50 amp. The price was a little high, so we would not stay there again, as there were a lot of other parks in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$39
Very friendly owners and staff. Great Wi-Fi. When I arrived, My ladder was about to fall off and the owner let me borrow a ladder. They also let me wash my rig and would not take any money for the extra water. Level, long pull-through sites where you can satellite from about any site. Close to Glacier National Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
This is a pet tolerated park not pet friendly. There are lots of rules here. That said it was clean and everything worked. Expensive. Relatively noisy street in front. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
We booked 1 week and stayed 2 months. RV site was very clean, well maintained and everything you would want. They do charge $3 for rig washing and not many campgrounds do. This covers water and sewer expense which is reasonable. Every need and want was taken care of. Area is wonderful and easy access to glacier park, gas and grocery shopping. We hated to leave. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
Great park with very friendly staff. Stayed 9 days and were very helpful with things to see and do. Most big rig site face main street, but far enough away that you don't hear the road noise. Sites could be a little wider, but still enjoyed. It was close to town and Glacier NP. As a side note there is a fantastic meat market next door that cuts meat to order. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
Nice park well laid out, the sites are long the only problem is they are not very wide. Nice staff in the office. All gravel and grass and well kept. It is close to the road and there is some road noise. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$44
Very nice park. Excellent internet connection. Sites are long and level. Only drawbacks are the mosquitoes and the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
Very clean and well managed. Our dogs loved the dog run. We spent most of our time in Glacier Park and felt very comfortable leaving our camper for long periods of time. We would choose to camp here again when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$18
If your ever in the area, this is a very nice park and the area is so awesome. I love the little town and the rv park is very nice and friendly. Rate reflects a month stay, we liked it so much, we stayed two months. So much to do and see. Great place to stay if you don't mind the drive to Glacier Park. Very clean and quiet park, gravel and grass spaces, lots of room for all your stuff and toys. Wifi worked great, no problems. Lots of wildlife all around, there is a local Eagle that comes around the park. So cool. Restrooms and Showers are very clean, used them the whole time we were there, never dirty. We could walk to down town Columbia Falls, just two blocks away with Smith's Grocery store and a very good Mexican Restaurant behind the bar. Lots of shops and antique shops. Whitefish is only 8 miles away another awesome little town to visit. They also have a farmers market every Thursday. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
Very friendly owners who go out of their way to make sure you are ok with this park. When we got here the site was a touch short for us, they told us to just park our vehicle in the next site. Then we had a little trouble with the cable TV and picture on the TV. They had us try the next site too and it was perfect! OK, they said just use that and they'd get ours fixed. Wi-Fi was good and worked great everytime!! They are very helpful with any questions that you might have and it's 'the gateway to Glacier Park' just a few miles up the road. I'd say it's not a place for kids if you're looking for that (although, there is a city park across the hiway kids could use) and no swimming pool. If you want a nice, clean, well kept and spaced apart nicely, you'll like this! It's close enough to the town and other towns to see things and if you have dogs there is a nice grass kennel/run area to have them play and exercise and no fear of them getting out. I would definitely recommend this CG to anyone I know and would stay here again!! OH, there is a fresh meat market just a block away, if you'd be interested and you can walk to it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
Overall a very well maintained park. Our rate reflects a special - stay 7 nights get the 8th night free. Summer rates are high! Passport America rate not honored at this time. FYI- it was rainy and overcast our entire stay which is apparently normal this time of year (just so you know!). The sites and interior roads are gravel and level. Nice long sites though not especially wide. Our neighbor's picnic table was right under our LR slide - and they had 4 rambunctious boys. All utilities and WI-FI were excellent. Front desk staff very pleasant and accommodating. Main downside is the traffic/train noise, although it quiets down a bit at night. The bathrooms were clean; however, it's one large room with two toilets and three showers so not a lot of privacy. Great location for exploring Glacier National Park, Whitefish, and Kalispell. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$38
We stayed in this park three nights and were pleased with the excellent way in which it was kept up -- roads, sites, and shrubs and plants. In addition, the staff was informative and friendly. The park was located near town, but far enough from the road and the sites from each other to be relatively quiet. After having traveled across the country, we agree that it rates high with regard to neatness, levelness of sites, and general pride of the owners and managers for their park. We'd definitely stay here again and recommend it highly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$21
Friendly and conscientious owners have made this a well-groomed and welcoming park. Gravel sites are level, mostly pull-through and separated by small grassy areas with picnic tables. Utilities, including cable TV and Wi-Fi, are steady and reliable. AT&T phone service was marginal. Laundry and restrooms are very clean. The rate reflects a Passport America discount. We would be happy to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$18
Very nice place. The new owners (for about a year) are dedicated to creating a wonderful RV park and they are well on their way. This is a great place to stay, we'll be back. Karla and her husband are pleasant, friendly, helpful and extremely hard-working owners. And the meat market next to the RV park, not owned by the same folks, is superb. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
This park is SO much better than any other park (public or private) in the area. The friendly owners are on-site and the place is meticulously maintained and clean. I can think of very very few parks in the U.S. or Canada that couldn't take a lesson or three from the owners on professionally managing an R.V Park or campground. Restrooms, showers, and laundry are absolutely like-new spotless. Sites are clean, level, and hook-ups are functionally perfect. The only thing missing from this park is mature trees for shade. As it's a relatively new place, the trees haven't grown to the point where they are providing much shade. Sites are closer to one another that we would like, but that minor matter is so overwhelmingly outweighed by this parks other amenities and qualities, that you won't give it a second thought. When in NW Montana, we wouldn't stay anywhere else. Perfect base for exploring Glacier Nat. Park! Big-Rig friendly, pet friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$29
This will be one of the best camping experiences you will have in the Flat Head Valley. The Manager is very friendly, courteous, and extremely helpful. This park is so well maintained, very clean and beautiful. This is definitely a "must visit" for RV'ers who will visit the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
This is a nice little park. Very tidy and well maintained. Decent sized trees. Very pretty. Sites are gravel, but pretty level. People who run it are very nice. Showers and laundry are kept extremely clean. Lots of train traffic, and they do lay on the horn, but it's distant. You don't even hear the cars, just the horn. So unless you're a really light sleeper who keeps the windows open at night, should not be a problem. Good location to do Glacier, Whitefish, and Big Mountain. We would stay here again if doing trails on the east side of Glacier. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$37
Clean individual bathroom/showers. Nice Grill/Restaurant within walking distance. Convenient to Glacier. Red Bus tour is not worth the money. You can do the drive to Many Glacier Lodge on your own. Lodge is worth the trip for the setting and the back in time pics on the wall to the DR. Great farmers market on Tues afternoon/evening in White Fist. Delightful town. Also liked Big Fork. Don't ask you GPS where Costco in Kalispell is, will take you to a hearing aid store on the other side of town. It is across the street from Wal-Mart. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
This park is very clean and has very nice landscaping. Owners are hard working, friendly and very helpful. Some of the sites have odd hookup arrangements (my steps were 5 feet from my neighbors sewer), but most are okay. Large drive areas with easy maneuvering and escort to site service. Didn't use WiFi but Verizon air card worked great, ATT cell service was bad, but it's bad everywhere in NW Montana. DirecTV service was good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
This is a nice park. It is very clean, great staff, friendly people, and is a shot hop to Glacier NP. They were very pet and kid friendly. The only complaints that I have is that the sites are rather close, and there is a minimum amount of shaded sites. The park is right next to the main road in Columbia Falls and can be rather busy and loud (for Montana). That said, many people may not even notice that, but there are sites that are close to the highway. All and all, it was a good experience and we would go there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
Very clean and well kept park. Sites are close together but mostly pull through and easy to maneuver. About 15 miles from the West entrance to Glacier National Park. They offer a 10% Good Sam discount or the 7th night free. You do not get both so your savings are less than $2 a night by staying a week. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
We spent the entire month of July, 2010 at Columbia Falls RV Park. The owners, are extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating. They have made a lot of improvements and are still continuing to do so. The restrooms and showers are extremely clean. They take very good care of the grounds and each site has it's own lawn and picnic table. This is the second summer we've been here and we will go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
Very friendly owners and staff. Close to the Glacier National Park. Small park with Level gravel pull-throughs. Good cable & Wi-Fi. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
Nice park, well maintained and operated by new owners. Like all parks in this area, pads are a little close, gravel, and a minimal grass strip for lawn chairs. A little noise from the road (we were on the premium sites at the very front) but dies down at night. Close to city facilities, stores, etc. Good power and water, clean laundry facilities. Rate reflects weekly rate (one day free but no other discounts). We'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
We spend our summers taking it easy here. The new owners have done some major improvements and added several new sites. We have stayed here for several years and find it to be the nicest park in the area. If you are coming this way, we recommend it very highly. It is close to recreation and shopping. Don't miss this one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$37
Staff were very friendly, sites were clean, level and in great condition. Laundry and showers were very well maintained. Nice central location in the Flathead valley; easy drive to Park, Whitefish and Kalispell. Enjoy breakfast and/or coffee across the street at Montana Coffee Traders! We will absolutely stay here again. Only downside is sites are pretty close to one another and shade is minimal. Pet Friendly!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
Great owners, they really made you feel welcome. A smallish park with adequate sized sites, close to all local attractions. It was well maintained. There is lots of room for dogs to run, also a closed-in dog park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
Stayed here for 7 nights. Very nice park under new management. Owners seem to be doing a lot of upgrading. Showers and laundry are very clean. We would stay here again. A little road noise but it never did bother us. We would stay here again. I have broadband, it came in great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
This is a small well kept park. Easy in and out and very close to all major attractions. The owners are trying to sell the park after five years of ownership. Some noise from main road and if you like trains then you will love this park. Owners are local people so you can get good information about where to go and what to see. I would stay here again even though a bit pricey. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
This is another park that we stayed at twice on this trip - for 2 days in early August and another 2 days about a week later. The staff is good, the sites are OK (our first was short and the second was long but not level), they have 60 channel cable (none of the parks closer to Glacier NP have cable), and the WIFI worked fine for us. As previously noted, there are pay showers. Not much in town, but there a a few restaurants/fast food places and a big grocery two miles to the east. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$34
Very nice little RV park. Its in town close to everything. Coin operated showers. Little street noise but not bad. Grassy pull thru sites. Wifi worked okay but they only have a router inside the office. If you depend on Wifi, ask for a site close to the office. Verizon worked good here. This is a nice town with nice people. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$29
I have stayed at this park 3 times. It gets better each time. New owners a couple years ago have made lots of nice improvements. The park was sold out over the 4th of July. Level gravel pads with paved entry road. Lots of trees but many spots can access TV via satellite. I like pad 11, 13 and 14 are also good. Not all sites with 50 amp, so ask for it. 15 miles to Glacier National Park, 12 miles to Whitefish, 8 miles to major airport [Glacier International] and Kalispell. The park is "in town" near a Smiths grocery and restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com