217876 User submitted reviews online!!
Destruction Bay Lodge and RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (867) 841-5332
CGID5331

Destruction Bay Lodge and RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   5   7   10   8   6   7   4   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
This is your basic campground. We were looking for a place to stay coming from Tok--the construction and road were terrible. There is nothing in Destruction Bay [pop 40] so bring all your own stuff. The owner is gregarious and has a good draft beer on sale. People seemed to gather on the deck in the evening. Good wifi and delicious well water. No full service, but there is a dump station. They don't mind if you wash the road grime off your vehicle either. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
This is a good place to spend the night. Wi-Fi is free, the view of the lake very nice and the showers are free with enough hot water. Only when a large group or caravan is staying is the "lodge' actually open and functional. I think there is food, beer, BBQ grills, and even music but we never saw it because only six RVs were parked there the night we stayed. Also, do not expect to buy gas, no matter what the sign or advertisements state. The price we paid was for a 15 amp site; the 30 amp sites with water were $35CA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Fairly flat, gravel pull through. Our 45' fit fine. Only 30 amp and we were only staying the night. On the side of the road next to a older lodge. Nothing but the basics, but we didn't need anything else. No security or fences, but the price was fair. The mountain view was beautiful and a lake was only a few miles back. Served our purpose nicely. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
This RV park is typical to all the smaller RV parks that you find and stay at along the road in the trek to Alaska. There is not much to the park, but a parking spot with water, Electricity and a dump if needed. The spaces were very wide (we thought) but they were made for 2 RV's each facing in a different directions. They are all pull through. The RV hosts was very friendly and helped out on anything you needed. The bathrooms were clean and adequate. They allowed you to wash your vehicle where you parked if wanted. I would stop here again for one night (only because there is not much to do). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
Huge sites but not quite level. The owner was very friendly and eager to show off his CG. Great (free) Wi-Fi. Nice view of the mountains. We bought some hand made tables. We would stay here again and recommend this facility to everybody. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
Huge sites. Owner very friendly. Great (free) Wi-Fi in the facility and on the deck, he told me, but mine worked on my site. Nice view of the mountains. We were allowed to wash the RV and car at the site for no extra charge!! We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
30 Amp + Water + Pull Through + free Wi-Fi that works. Parking is gravel, but this appears to be about as good as it gets on the Alaska Highway. Rate includes Good Sam Discount and sales tax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
Sites are located in a large open gravel lot. There are no trees, but the sites are good-sized and fairly level. There's plenty of room for slides/awnings without infringing on your neighbor's space. It's close to the highway but the traffic noise is usually minimal. The owner is on-site and makes you feel at home. There is a bakery with great cookies and raisin cinnamon bread. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
Long gravel lot on a slope. We were directed to the top of the slope where we had some beautiful views of Kluane Lake until a caravan starting filling up the lower spots. There are no sewer hookups and the location of the dump made it difficult for larger RVs to use. There was no cable, and no Wi-Fi at your site. They advertised 32 foot wide spots but these spots are for opposite facing vehicles so if someone pulls in next to you there is about half that. The rate is high for what you get but there is very little else in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
Plenty of room for our 45' rig; however it's just an overnight stop (at best) along the way. No real lodge, just a group of old buildings. You may be wiser to stop at the beautiful Yukon Territorial park about 10 miles south. Must have 80 sites, some on the water. Plenty of room for our Big Rig with pull throughs, pull ins and back in spaces. Many stretched out to 100 feet or more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2008
$33
Just a parking lot along the highway. Would only stay here when nothing else was available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$1
Not sure of rate, we were part of a caravan. Per earlier reviews, a one nighter in a gravel lot. However, the owner entertained us with wonderful Yukon stories and information. Also, put on one hell of a meal. If you stay here, try the food. It is outstanding. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$33
This is a one nighter. Quiet and has power. The building/office is either under repair or rebuild. Baths looked clean but did not use. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2006
$26
Adequate overnighting spot. Weak 30 power. Free WiFi, but very weak signal. Very friendly, informal staff. You can pull in the evening then pay in the morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
Parking lot, OK for overnight. I couldn't use their Wi-fi because of a very low signal. Good eating place next door. Hard to maneuver around to dump station in a 38 foot MH. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$24
This was an adequate park to stay the night in. No TV, no wi-fi. It is your basic cleared lot just off the Alaska Highway. Friendly service. I'd stay here again but since I travel with children, I'd probably try to find a place with cable TV. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com