218683 User submitted reviews online!!
Stoney Creek RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 67 user reviews. Phone: (907) 224-6465
CGID5337

Stoney Creek RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   8   4   7   9   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
So far the best park we have camped at in Alaska. A little ways out of town and a bit remote but not an issue as it was an easy run to downtown and the NP. Good w/s/e/ cable/ Wi-Fi services at the park. Only issues were minor - a few loose dogs meandering through the park,and it would be nice if the management spent a little time on a weed eater around the sites- though they are predominantly gravel. The CG sites are angled across a gentle slope thus sites are not absolutely level . But we liked the park and would stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Probably the nicest park in Seward, it is all gravel though some back in face the creek. We had reservations, but when we got there we were told that all they had was an overflow that did not have sewer (we were staying 5 days). So double check and confirm if you need full hookups that you are indeed getting them. Lots of caravans in and out of here. They filled up every night that we were there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
This is a nice park. Cable worked fine, 12 channels. Wi-Fi is as bad as I've seen it anywhere. Even sitting next to the office I could not get online. I asked if the Wi-Fi was working and they said yes. It is pretty quiet here gravel main area with grassy areas around it. Laundry is small for the number of sites here but works well. I would probably stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$41
Very nice park about 4 miles outside Seward. All gravel mostly level, roomy sites. Entry road a bit bumpy due to potholes, lots of twists and turns on the road from the highway. Beautiful views of the surroundings and there is a creek nearby. Office staff very helpful and accommodating. This is a very busy park and was full nearly every night we were here. The WiFi would slow considerably at peak hours when the park was full. Everything worked well and it is convenient to Seward. Would recommend reservations. We would return in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Your experience at this park will depend on where you are located. If you are lucky enough to get one of the creek side spots you will have a green space overlook and the sound of a fast rushing creek. And a firepit. If you are not lucky you will be located in the central gravel parking lot with no green space, no trees, and no firepit. As Seward is a popular destination for Alaskans and out of state tourists, and because the City waterfront campground fills up fast, this campground fills up fast too. As a footnote, you get what you pay for here with the advertised free wifi. Service was slow and not dependable, and if you need to log on you may have to do it in town at a reception friendly cafe. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Great park with huge sites. Everything was very nice including grassy areas. We were allowed to set up our screen room and pop up. We stayed in the creekside sites and could hear the water all night. I can't say the sites in the middle were any good. They seemed crowded and looked like every other RV park in this state. Spend the couple extra bucks and have a much better experience. We stayed here in a 40 ft and our friends in a 40 ft were next to us. Management never bothered us and were very accommodating. We booked for one week and extended it another week. First campground in three months + in Alaska that looked like a campground . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
This is one of the best parks we have stayed in in Alaska. Original plan was for a week, and we extended our stay by 4 days. We enjoyed a site on the river. The Internet and cable worked great. The site was level and we had plenty of room for our awnings, a screen room and a picnic table. The park was clean and people walked the park daily, making sure everything was tidy and in working order. If you stay here, be sure to get a site on the river as the interior sites are like every other Alaska parking lot RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Stoney Creek RV Park is about 5 miles out of Palmer, and about 8 miles from Exit Glacier (the hike to the glacier's edge was spectacular)! Sites are gravel with a bit of grass between, fairly level, and ours was a pull through, though it was necessary to disconnect the towed to fit in the space. Picnic table on site. Group fire ring. Stoney Creek is actually a fast moving river of glacial waters running alongside the RV park. Nice mountain views. Laundry has 4 washers & 4 dryers with all machines working well. Two fifty each. Shuttle bus to Palmer goes several times each day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Close to town, very well laid out park. Nice management, quick to respond to problems. Shuttle buses run through park for transport to town. Would we return, yes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
Nice park outside of the hustle and bustle of Seward. Sites were spacious and level. No landscaping in the interior, but lovely wooded and grassy areas on the perimeter. Staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again. Road leading into the park a bit narrow and bumpy, so pay attention! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
Campground sites are gravel and fairly level. Sites are very close to each other with little or no grass/weeds. Park needs some TLC in MHO. Utilities worked fine and had good placement. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Pull through, but tight and close to neighbors. Campfires allowed making it constantly smoky all over the campground. Clean restrooms, showers and laundry room available. Long rough road entrance, dusty sites although level. Friendly staff, but not familiar with campground computer program so we had to move around and spent the day unhooked on the side of the grass, as did several others. Will try another park next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
This park is about 6 miles from downtown Seward, but it’s worth the trips into town for the scenery, amenities, and setup. It is on a creek, and the spaces are nice and large. All hookups worked well: cable TV, wifi. There was a resident eagle flying around in the evenings. Very friendly and helpful personnel, and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
I agree with previous reviews. It is a nice park, but I almost missed one of the signs driving in. It is a roundabout drive and one of the signs is up high on a post and back in the bushes. The only minus I would point out is the fact that there are only two washers and two dryers. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
This is one of the best campgrounds that we have found in Alaska. I agree with the positive comments of others, but found the office staff to be very friendly. Very quiet, lots of eagles flying overhead. Campfires allowed. Very good Wi-Fi. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
This RV park is off the beaten path. The spaces are wide and easy to get into and out of. The park is large and very quiet. There is a stream running next to the park and is very relaxing. The showers/bathroom area is large and clean. Nothing special, but nothing wrong either. Internet was good and they had a few channel on the cable. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
Being outside Seward was a plus for us. It is only a 10 minute drive to town, which is a major tourist trap. It rained the 3 days we were here and for several days before we arrived. The other parks we saw were major mud holes. The roads and sites at this park are well drained and stayed reasonably mud-free. There is not any landscaping, but few Alaska campgrounds pay any attention to landscaping. The Wi-Fi and cable worked well. We found the owners to be very friendly and helpful. We left a day earlier than we had prepaid, and they readily gave us a refund. We did not particularly like Seward, but if we came again, we would definitely stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
I probably would have rated this campground higher, except the management doesn't seem to care. Check-in wasn't too pleasant because manager seemed to be bothered we were here. Bathrooms were fairy clean, though wastebaskets were overflowing. Laundry only had 2 of 3 washers working; change machine wasn't working. Sites are large, Wi-Fi was pretty good, Verizon phone signal was excellent. We stayed here 8 years ago and liked it better then. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Good park. Lots of room for units of any size. We had a riverfront site and it was wide and deep. These only are 30 amp but not an issue for us as we didn't need AC; pull throughs are 50 amp. The non-riverfront sites are basic gravel with nothing to separate them. Only issues are the road into it needs to be graded, and if you want to be in Seward quickly it is a ways out. There is a shuttle and the tours come to pick up so location isn't that big an issue. Don't get views as the parks in Seward, but a lot more space. The Wi-Fi was strong and stable. I'd stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
Nice flat sites with plenty of room compared to most in Alaska, and very close to Seward. Found the staff friendly and helpful. Washers and dryers were $2.50 per load. We stayed for four nights and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Campground has potential, BUT weeds were growing under the picnic tables and all around. There were four washing machines. The three days we were here, two of the washers were out of order. Office staff was unfriendly and not helpful. The campsites were certainly not large, but adequate. Not one of my favorite campsites in Alaska. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$41
One of the few campgrounds in Alaska or Canada that actually had Wi-Fi that worked and worked well. We stayed in a back in site (but most sites appear to be pull through). Other than the lack of a scenic anchor (i.e., beach or glacier view), this location was excellent. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$31
The Stoney Creek RV Park brochure is deceiving unless your site is in the creek. The sites are short and close together, and the so called grass in between the sites are only weeds. This RV park is unkempt and run down.The people that work here are rude, unfriendly and unhelpful. Their rules are posted on the window, but they do not tell you about them, so no one abides by them and they do not enforce them. Dogs are allowed to run around without leashes, and no one drives the speed limit, which makes the park dirty and dusty. Before you stop here, drive into Seward to see the beautiful views and friendlier people at the other RV parks in town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$37
This park is 6 miles from Seward in the middle of nowhere. It is quiet with gravel entry and sites but needs some TLC as far as being very dusty and the grass badly needed mowing. We checked out the public sites in town which have beautiful views over the bay and mountains so we would much prefer to be there as they are in a far better position. This park has cable and good Wi-Fi but being so far out of the way we would do without those to be closer to town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$37
Very nice park. Sites well spaced and grass between most. There sites available stream side but view of stream obscured by brush. We looked at the downtown public sites and for the life of us couldn't understand why anyone would want to stay there. Stoney Creek is much better, quieter, better facilities and for only a few dollars more. We'd come back We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$37
This is a clean RV Park, located on a river and is very quiet. The sites are wide and long and easy to maneuver. The park is 10 minutes from downtown Seward. We enjoyed eating at the Marina Cafe and visiting the SeaLife Center. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Nice RV park. We had a end slot so it was nice and private. The staff was great and all of the facilities were clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
It's okay. Sites are a little wider than most "parking lot" campsites, but you still have your neighbor's sewer connection in your front yard. My impression was that management caters to caravans, and will squeeze in individual campers as they see fit. Wi-Fi worked fairly well and TV was basic, but worked. Several loose dogs roaming the area. Would probably look for another place next time, but honestly didn't see any better driving around Seward. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
This park is about 5 or 6 miles from Seward and not too far from Exit Glacier. The park is in a residential area, but signage is good on locating it. A stream runs on one side of the park with tall trees surrounding the rest of the park. We had a pull-through, 50 amp, full hookups, Wi-Fi was fabulous. Very nice park, beautiful area with wonderful views of mountains. Seward is fun to visit with some decent restaurants. We enjoyed the Sea Life Center. The town does get crowded when cruise ships are in port. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
We stay here every 4th of July and this year didn't let us down. The staff is super friendly, the spots are large and wide with plenty of grass. They've added true Wi-Fi to the park, so every spot gets access (previously was only in the office or spots close to) Large grass area for kids to play. Would be a 10 if they had a playground, but I've yet to find an RV park in Alaska that does. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$37
Nice wide spaces with lots of area for RV and tow vehicle. Friendly staff. Clean and level. Full hookups with good working Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
This park is set in a quiet and scenic area north of Seward. It provides good utilities including WI-FI and about a dozen cable TV channels. Limited grassy areas are somewhat scruffy but provide a visual break from the well-graveled sites and interior roads. Most sites have picnic tables or stone fire rings. Facilities are neat and clean. The directions/map available on the website was very helpful since the park is several turns off the highway. Roads to and within the park were easy to maneuver. The price reflects the weekly rate for full hookups. We would be happy to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
This was our third stay here, and we will definitely come back when in Alaska. Sites are level, electricity is good, WiFi works very well, and cable TV worked, even though limited. Although it rained every day that we were here, there were no problems with standing water or drainage. We will definitely come back when in Alaska again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
We LOVE this park!!! They have clean bathrooms and showers, and super friendly staff. There is tons of room for the children and pets to play. The spaces are nice and large and easy to access. The only downside is that not every spot has the ability for camp fires, but I also understand that it's driven by the fire marshall, so they can't really do anything to improve that and the wireless internet is only in the shower building. It doesn't extend to the RVs (we were lucky that we were parked right next to the building so we were able to pick up a signal, but that is a rarity) It's by far our most favorite park in Seward (and we've stayed at a few). We go there every summer and each year, we are never disappointed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
We camped in a full hookup pull through site which was quite unlevel. It was also quite muddy due to significant rainfall. No complaints about the services. Mountain views are spectacular. Overall much better than some other Alaskan RV parks we have seen or camped in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
A bit out of the way, but also quiet. We did occasionally hear neighborhood dogs barking. Sites are all in a large gravel area with grass at the edges. Wi-Fi worked well and there was also an "internet cafe" room. Driving into Seward was no problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$37
This is a wonderful, quiet site. It has lots of room and the persons in the office were more than helpful and friendly. It rates one of the best we have stayed at. We used a full hook-up site and found we had plenty of room. My wife and I enjoyed the neighbor's dogs visiting: they were both cute and well behaved. Needless to say they had lots of tit-bits. My wife and I would strongly recommend this site and will personally stay here again. Well done owners! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
Rate shown is based on a week's stay. The road into the park gets muddy when it rains, and there are some potholes. Interior roads are much better. We had a back-in site that was nice and wide and plenty long. The park also has creek side spots, which appear to have more grass. The back-in sites are mostly gravel. The park was quiet the whole week we were here - there are very few long-term residents. The on-site laundry was clean and all equipment worked. Wi-Fi worked very well, as did the cable TV. The park is just a short drive out of Seward. We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Level, peaceful, and all services worked. The WiFi was intermittent but worked sufficient for our needs. The road into the campground was a wide gravel road that was significantly potholed. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
The park is big and open with some pull-in or back-in sites close to the creek. The remainder of the park is basically a big open area with sites that are much closer together than those along the creek. The first site we had was full hookup and the power wasn’t the best but after requesting another site for our next night, due to being kept up until 1 am by the people next door who ignored the 10 pm quiet time, we had water and electric only and the power was much better. Both of these sites were along the creek. The WiFi and cable worked well at both of the sites. As mentioned before the road to the park is about ¼ mile through a residential area on a gravel-dirt road. The road got worse with mud and potholes during our stay because of constant rain the two days we were there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
Probably the nicest park in Seward. Not all sites have sewer, but they have a dump station. Several sites face the creek; however it's hard to see the creek. Nice space between sites, good fire rings along the creekside. Wi-Fi in our site along the creek was strong. Several bald eagles in the campground made for a pleasant stay. We camped here in a 45' motorhome and had plenty of room, however there is a dirt road leading into the campground with trees which for us was not a problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
This could be a nice park with a little more attention to the amenities. We had a nice pull-through site that allowed campfires. The WiFi was unusable if another rig was parked between us and the office, which it always was as the park stayed at least 90% full. The "satellite TV" they advertise only has 12 channels and 5 of those didn't work (including CBS). Three of their four washers were supposed to be repaired but were not. Their power management is also a little suspect as we kept losing power "because too many people were using their air conditioners!" Closer examination revealed they were using one 50 amp breaker to supply two 30 amps sites. This isn't going to work for big rigs with EMS systems as the rig next to me had. The park is ran by a couple of very young people who didn't seem to really care if anything worked. I would not stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$34
This was one of our favorite RV parks. We had a nice site with trees that overlooked the creek. Nice bathroom and laundry facilities. Shuttle service to Seward available for $5. Not all sites have trees, and several are just in the middle of a gravel lot - so I would suggest calling ahead if that's important to you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
Helpful staff but has a "run down" feel about it. All previous comments are pretty much spot on. We booked a stream site over the winter but when we arrived the site number had changed from our email confirmation - so check before you come if you want a specific site. Laundry needs refurbishment/repair - machines are VERY slow and expensive. The shuttle to town "needs maintenance" but staff will try to arrange something. The site is indeed in a lovely spot but with a little more work it could easily rate a 9 or a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
Gravel and grass park with spacious sites along creek. Nice park, but 6 miles from town, and feels like it could be anywhere. Very rough, potholed road into park. Nice mountain views. Good satellite reception. Shuttle service to boat tours. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
This park is situated a short distance outside of Seward with a beautiful mountain view. The sites are gravel and large enough to park the toad. They allow RV washing at no extra charge. There is a shuttle to and from the boat tours. The road going into the park has some potholes. We were able to get out on our satellite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
We rented an RV in Anchorage, our first attempt at RVing, we have "roughed it before" in cabins, but never in an RV, this campground was everything we hoped to find in the rest we had booked along the way, friendly people, level sight,spotless showers and bath rooms, we saw bears in the stream, moose wandered into the campground, hiking trail, close proximity to Seward, the tour companies come to the campground to pick you up if you are taking a cruise into the Fijord National Park, internet access was free and dependable, it was a pleasant first time experience for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
We camped here and enjoyed it. Nice location and the creek is wonderful. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$36
Very nice park by Alaskan standards. No grass, but large sites, nicely spaced and enough room for a large rig to maneuver easily. The access roads are local residential roads, with many potholes when we were there, and a bit tricky for a big rig, but manageable. Great views all around. The laundry is a bit small for the size of the park, but everything works. The shuttle for the boat tours out of Seward will pick up and return you to the park. We liked this park a lot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Park is clean and well-run. We liked the setting--lots of trees and a pleasant stream (to which to listen, not in which to swim!). The staff was courteous and helpful. Getting to the park off the Seward Highway is a little tricky for a large MH--dirt roads with several turns--but the signage is clear. Although we didn't use the service, several of the local tour companies ran their shuttles to the park. The bathrooms, showers and laundry were all clean and well-maintained. The laundry included recent-model front-loading washing machines and dryers. We would definitely come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$31
A great RV park in Seward & one of the best in Alaska. The only reason it did not get a 10 is that it is 6 miles from the town. But for $5 a person, the park will drive you down to town and pick you up. Not a bad deal. We did this during the 4th of July, and it worked out great. The park is next to a large stream which was good for walking your dogs. It sits far enough away from the main road for a nice quiet stay. The Wi-Fi was pretty good, but then again we were parked right next to the main building. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
This was a fun experience. The spaces were large enough and we camped by the stream where we could watch the Eagles and bears. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
Beautiful location, short rive to Seward. Camp sites were ample, but required a bit of leveling. We had problems with the 30 amp service at the site, so used the 20 amp outlet. Laundry washers were in good condition, but small. WiFi worked well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$36
This place was clean and neat. The Wi-Fi worked in the coach; I was on stream side across from the antenna. The showers were clean and free. It was about six miles to town, and some shuttle buses showed up. Owners have cute dogs, and they are free roaming, so watch your step. Unfortunately some of the campers near me thought that meant they could let theirs roam also. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$32
Can't say enough good things about Stoney Creek and the wonderful staff. Beautiful location, great sites, full hook-ups, shuttle service to town. This one is a must-stay if you're going to Seward. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
Not only dog sitting available but took our dog to office for company. Great campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
This was a nice place to camp and was convenient to the attractions in Seward. They do get a lot of caravans stopping here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
When we made reservations online last November, we reserved a site with a full hookup. When we arrived however our site was not a full hookup. I highly recommend calling the park instead of depending on the online reservation system to get what you want. Also the wireless internet was not working while we were there. Another guest asked the management about it and was told it should be working. The park is nice and clean in a beautiful setting, but we were disappointed in not getting the sites we thought we had reserved. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$32
Best by far in Alaska. Dirt road entry from highway but well worth it. Eagles soar all along the creek with mountains on the other side. A perfect setting and only 6 miles from Seward. We stayed for a week and made reservations again for August. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$31
This is a nice park. Down a couple of dirt roads, but worth it. Has reasonably large pull-through sites (and some back-in) with full hookups, cable TV and Wi-Fi that works included in the price. They don't try to kill you with extra charges. Staff is friendly and helpful. Has a glacier-fed creek on one side and beautiful mountain views on the other. Well maintained grounds. Overall, an excellent park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$33
Best overall campground in Alaska. Dusty dirt road into it, but the campground is the cleanest overall in Alaska so far. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$35
For Alaska this is a 10. First class staff and facilities. The sites are wide and long. Truly Big Rig Friendly. Cable TV & WiFi that actually reaches your site. They even allow you to wash your coach at your site!!!The only negative there are only 4 washers & dryers $2.50 to wash, $1.50 to dry 45 min. However, I was the only one there so there was no problem. This park fills up so make your reservations. We would come back, and there seems to be a positive attitude about the park from the other campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$32
Stoney Creek RV Park was our favorite out of all we stayed in this summer. The creekside site that we occupied and nice grassy area going down to it made the park a step above the basic gravel "parking lots" that we saw so many of. We enjoyed being outside of Seward about 6 miles, especially since we were there during the busy July 4 week-end. The park provides a shuttle van into town and we found this quite convenient. The laundry area was nice and the office has a small supply of non-perishable items for sale if you run short on cereal or like products. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$32
Clean, wide, level, gravel sites that can accommodate any size rig. A few miles from town and about one mile off the Seward Highway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
One of the best campgrounds we have experienced in Alaska. We will definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
The resident managers are incredible. The park is clean, roomy, and one of the best we have encountered on this trip. We changed our plans to stay here for another 10 days just because it is such a pleasant environment. We will plan future trips to include this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com