214832 User submitted reviews online!!
Grandview Campground & RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 99 user reviews. Phone: (406) 665-2489
CGID5340

Grandview Campground & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   2   8   6   8   8   9   6   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
Power and water pressure were excellent. Site was very level, long with plenty of room for our trailer with slides on both sides. Site was a back-in, but was easy to get into. Lots of room to maneuverer. Staff was great. Park was clean and quiet. Is right in Hardin with easy access. This is one of the nicer parks we have stayed in during our across Canada/US trip. The only reason I didn't give it a 10 was because of the Wi-Fi. It would connect and then drop out frequently. This would get very frustrating. Otherwise an excellent park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
We stayed in this park for one night on our way across the state. We arrived at 3pm and there wasn't anyone in the office. A resident told us where to park and said the owner was out shopping and would be back soon. At 8pm we gave up waiting for someone. The cable was broken at our site and we never got a password for the internet. The bathrooms looked like what I imagine a prison bathroom might resemble. Corrugated panels, dirty curtains and cement floor. The park is not maintained and is crawling with stray cats. We paid the next morning and hit the road. We will not be back to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$33
This is a no-frills park, but with good size grassy sites. We were traveling through MT in November, and open RV parks are few & far between. This has easy in & out for our bigger-than-normal setup. It is big enough to leave everything hooked up for the night. I'm not sure if the entire park is open for the winter; perhaps only some sites. Owner is very friendly. No kids' activities. I don't remember seeing a playground; although, I could have missed it trying to get in from the cold. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$38
At first, there was nobody in the office. A note said where the staff was, but I couldn't read it. I drove away to the other RV Park but came back as the other one was already closed. Now, the office was open and the manager was very friendly and helpful. The site we were assigned was long, level, and on gravel. It had water, 30 amp power, sewer, and cable TV. All was working fine even though the hookups were dated. Wi-Fi was o.k. and the restrooms were clean but not really fancy. No doors anywhere, just curtains everywhere. There were monthly renters, but it wasn't really bad looking. I think the price is little bit high for how it is presented, but I would return if again in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Nice place, gravel sites, staff very friendly and clean laundry room. Don't miss the nearby museum! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Good enough place, quiet, and well kept. Some trees, gravel sites, some grass. Some sites more spacious than others, good maneuvering room for big rigs. Outstanding feature is the staff, friendliness and helpfulness. Lots of local info, particularly on the battlefield to include loan of a audio driving tour CD. I'd stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
This place is not fancy, but there is a friendly staff. The park is clean and well maintained. We had a long sites for our "train" (motorhome, car, ATV trailer). We stayed 3 nights, and enjoyed the area museums and local restaurants. Visited Custer Last Stand and Battlefield. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
Medium sized park with gravel roads and sites with grass areas between each site with table. A few trees and 1 mile away from freeway and quiet. Several wide big rig pull thru sites each with water, sewer, 30 and 50 amp. Most sites wide back-in sites with 30 or 50 amp water and sewer. Free un-secured Wi-Fi. A small game room, but no swimming pool or exercise room. No kids play area. Very good Verizon cell and 4G signal. Satellite TV signal almost every site. Free cable TV available. No scheduled activities or breakfasts, etc. Staff friendly and helpful. Accepts pets. Edge of small town – Hardin. Twenty miles to Little Big Horn - Custer Last Stand National Monument, which is a must see. About half park is monthlies, but in a separate section. Best choice in town. Stayed in Would stay there again if in area, but not a destination park. Cost listed is for GS. Does not accept Passport, RPI, ROD or C 2 C. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Like others have said, this is a nice park to stay in for visiting the Little Bighorn Battlefield. But, to call this park "family friendly" is an overreach. This is just your basic park with little to offer children. The Wi-Fi does not reach to the back of the park where we were parked. We were advised to come near the office at a table that was located there. This really does not match my definition of Wi-Fi availability. Pull-through availability is contingent on your time of arrival since many of the pull-through locations require passing through other "back in" locations to reach the "pull-through" spots. Were told on the phone that pull-throughs were available but arrived just behind the last "pull-through" customer. We were able to back in to the "pass-through" spots with no problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
Check in was easy - owners very friendly and helpful even lending us a CD audio tour for the Little Big Horn Battlefield. The park has some nice grassy sites and they have an ice cream night on each night. The owner obviously likes her cats; there were a number of them wandering around the campground and also in the office. Our site was surprisingly level and all services worked well. The park is centrally located, not that there is much to do in the little town of Hardin. We only stayed 1 night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Don't let the property near the front of the RV park scare you away! A bunch of old, decrepit trailers and RVs sit there in the weeds. Although nothing exceptional, this park is OK. Hard roads with gravel sites and lots of room in between sites. Little or no shade unless you get the sites near the office. We had a nice site with our back window overlooking the open field to the northwest. Do you have an allergy to cats - don't go in the office! A bit of housekeeping could be performed in the messy office also! The laundry & showers could use some paint to brighten up the place but otherwise we thought they were clean enough to use. The town is small with a couple of gas stations, a Pizza Hut, a McDonalds, & a Dairy Queen across from the RV camp. The app 'Yelp' lists a few restaurants in town but most are not rated. There were a couple of medium sized grocery stores back off the main streets also. Wi-Fi was OK to good (my favorite complaint) but I had to use the Chrome browser to get it turned on. They didn't mention this in the office. In the future I would pass right by this town unless I wanted to just spend the night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
We were comfortable here. The sites are nice and wide, and ours backed onto a large hay field, with a good view of the setting sun. WiFi was good, once it was fixed, and cable TV is excellent. Very friendly front desk. The place looks a bit tired: needs fresh gravel and some flowers maybe, and the laundry room machines need some love. Nearby Little Bighorn Battlefield National Monument and Big Horn County Museum are must-see places. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
Staff was very friendly and helpful with directions and campground is convenient to the highway. Unfortunately, our campsite was right next to the office which entailed people checking in or coming to the office for questions frequently which provided for no privacy. The site did have pretty good shade compared to many of the others. Restrooms and showers were clean and roomy. Wi-Fi was a little slow, but seemed consistent. Cable channels were plentiful, but TV Guide channel didn't work. Would stay again for convenience to the battlefield and sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
Extremely friendly office help. Convenient to Custer National Battleground, the Big Horn County Historical Museum, and Pompey's Pillar. Sites were well graveled, level, and good amount of green space between sites. When I remarked to the office that this was the first park we'd been in where both legs of the 50 amp service tested exactly 120 volts, she said it was because they were formerly a mobile home park so each site has a separate power line rather than being on a loop. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
As already mentioned, the office is a mess and stinks of cat urine. I couldn't get out of there fast enough, due to allergies from cats. Once outside things improved, grounds were clean with lots of room to walk dogs. We did not use the bathrooms so I cannot report on them. The site we chose had plenty of room and was level enough to remained hooked up to our RV for our one night stay. Price was a little high for what was offered. We would stay again if I had to but my wife would have to register; she is the cat person. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$33
We parked here for 2 days because it was close to the Custer Battlefield. The owners were friendly and made us feel very welcome. The owner lent us a CD for the Auto tour through the Battlefield. The sites were clean with lots of space between sites. Other parks would have jammed another site in-between. The grassy areas around each site were cut and watered. Our picnic table was clean and freshly painted and we had a swing for 2 as well. Lots of hot water with good pressure in the showers. The hookups were well maintained. Our cable and Wi-Fi worked great. We were also greeted by several friendly cats (some apparently left behind by travellers) and a little happy dog. This was a good, safe and friendly RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2013
$36
We stayed at this park because it was close to the Little Bighorn Battlefield. The office/gift shop was a mess and smelled extremely bad (cats). The area around the outside of the office was cluttered with junk as well. This set the tone for our stay. We stayed here 2 nights and it was all we could do to stay here that long. All utilities worked good, although I had to search for the cable line as it was laying on the ground with a bunch of other wires. The first site they gave us was narrow and under a real low power cable. Couldn't open our slides on one side so we had them move us. The park needs lots of attention and they need to get the cats out of the office. The nightly rate was way too high for this campground. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$36
Easy access from I-90, with multiple fuel stations and fast food restaurants. Sites are gravel, our pull-thru was fairly level, long, and had shade, grass, and a glider for two. Hookups worked well, and the free WiFi worked well during our stay. Clear shot at the DirecTV satellite from most sites, and Verizon cell and data reception was adequate. Not much in town, but only a 15-minute drive to the Bighorn Battlefield. A word of caution, the owner has multiple cats (we counted over 20), and the office smell may be offensive or a problem if you're allergic to cats. A bit overpriced, but there's not much choice in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$33
Very expensive for poor but adequate service. $33.51 was the Good Sam rate. They advertised Wi-Fi, but it wasn't working. Manager tried to place us on an uneven space where we would have to 'share' electric and water with a large motor home, so we opted for a single space by the road instead. Bright lights from gas station across the street might be very bothersome, but we were tired and slept. Electric power was weak. We drove an extra 100 miles to get here, because it is hard to find RV parks in Montana in the Fall months that are open. Even if they are open they often don't have sewer or a dump available! Very frustrating travels in a state I used to love to visit. As a side note, there is a Cabela's on US 90 near Billings that looks like it has a dump station. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
Nice park, quiet at night, noisy and busy streets during day, easy access and parking with roomy sites, convenience store with cheapest gas in town across street, friendly owners. Showers were clean but hard to find a dry spot to dress on afterwards so bring an extra towel. Stayed 2 nights to visit Little Big Horn. Also visited county museum which was great. Trains not far away but didn't bother us at night. Mosquito sprayer came though one evening which smelled bad for awhile. It's a city thing so the park had little to say about it. Didn't notice any bugs so it must work. Could do better at cleaning off the picnic tables as ours was covered with bird doo. Thankful for plastic table cloth! I didn't notice any of the problems expressed by the previous reviewer. I would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2012
$37
Office littered with trash, junk, and bad odors! Owner's granddaughter is running the park and doesn't have a clue how to run a business or maintain a campground! Sites are well spaced, but that is the ONLY good thing about this park. Mobile homes littered with trash and junked cars were a real eyesore. Restrooms were not locked, and had shower curtains rather than doors in both the toilet and shower areas. As a woman, I would NOT feel safe showering there, given the looks of the people hanging out in the broken down RV's and mobile homes in the park. Sites were littered with weeds and dog feces. Sprinklers in some sites were left to run for hours, creating swamps and mud pits, while the majority of sites appeared to not have received water in weeks. While walking our small dog on a leash, we had to scare off several dogs allowed to run lose in the park. After paying nearly $38 for a night's stay here, would have been better off staying in a rest stop on nearby I-90! Will never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
We had a nice, very long, level site near the office. Our site was very accommodating with a tree and a swing. Site was long enough to leave truck and fifth wheel connected. Laundry was very clean and reasonable. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
Excessive rate for this campground and the only 2 others in this area. Since there are only 3 to chose from they have a corner on the market. When we called for rate information we were immediately given the $37 rate before being asked if we were a member of any club (GS) which leads me to believe that $37 is the regular price for everyone. Another point is that many sites have side by side hookups which we do not care for. This park should not be asking more than $25/night. Park was neat and clean. WI-FI somewhat weak but useable. We would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
We stayed two nites. Not the prettiest place we've stayed but okay. The website indicates 30/50 amp at $34 per nite. That is no longer accurate, a 50 amp site is $38 now. The rate shown includes a Good Sam discount. Our site was shady and had a big swing as well as a picnic table. Did not use the shower or restrooms. The laundry was clean, but expensive ($2.75 for a washer). The office has a very unpleasant odor. We had an issue with dog droppings at the back of our site. The staff apologized for the problem and sent somebody over right away to clean it up. Close to the Little Bighorn Battlefield. As noted in earlier reviews this is an easy access park from I90. We would stay again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Very friendly staff. Sites were clean, level and roomy. Close access to Little Bighorn National Monument. Would stay here again. Easy in, easy out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
Not a very visual appealing park but for one night it is OK. Very quiet and no blaring lights. The Mexican food at the nearby casino was really good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
Stayed here for two nights while heading east. Convenient location just off the freeway. The owner is friendly and quite talkative. I didn't look around much. All the sites are gravel with some just having fresh gravel added. Not good for my Motorcycle. Cable TV is awesome. There were over 50 channels which is more than most campgrounds. The TV was welcomed. Little Bighorn Battleground is 20 minutes down the road. The office was cluttered, but wasn't an issue to me. Everything you need except a pool. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
The rate shown is before Good Sam discount. Please ignore the recent negative comments by a former guest. This is our first RV review. We were compelled to join RV Park Reviews in order to give our recent experience. As others have noted the owner is very friendly and helpful. Despite the long stretch of recent hot weather, there is green grass by many sites. Spacing between hookups is good. The park doesn't have a parking lot feel. Wi-Fi and cable TV worked well. The cable TV was especially appreciated since the Olympics are in progress. Restrooms and showers are clean. Didn't use the shower, but looked in them. Laundry room is a nice facility. Park is very conveniently located for visiting Little Big Horn National Monument. The office is cluttered somewhat, but that didn't bother us. Also, it does smell of cat and dog odor. The owner has several cats around and a dog. We suggest springing with a deodorizer, like Fabrese, would be beneficial. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
I chose to stay here regardless of some previous negative comments and I am glad I did. Yes, some of the grass is brown, but there is plenty of green grass where it can grow. Today was 100 degrees and it is very dry, as is most of the state of Montana. The sites are large and relatively level. 50 amp power is plentiful and in the green zone of my AC meter. The office staff is helpful and friendly. I couldn't care less if the office is cluttered. Staff lady was able to grab an extension TV cable for me while also handling a phone call. When my toad AC went out, she recommended some local repair places to consult. The park is fairly priced for the connections and location. My only concern is that if I stay here too long, the double scoop ice cream social every day at 7:00 pm will add too many pounds to my waistline. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
I don't know how anyone could rate this park higher than a 5. The park does not look anything like their web site. There is nothing green in the park. The office is a cluttered mess. And at $37 with a discount, it is surely over priced. I will never stay here again. They need to do some 'truth in advertising.' We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
We arrived here at 101 degrees. We were anxious to get set up in a 50 amp site and get the a/c on. No problem. Got us in a great site and having cable TV, we didn't have to mess with the Dish. It is very hot and dry so do not expect green except for the trees. At 7 p.m. they host a ice cream social. That was great and a good way to meet the other campers since I considered it to hot to walk and visit. 3 generations of ladies run and repair the park. Good for you ladies! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
Very friendly owner. Nice paved roads and gravel sites. Nice trees and grass in sites, some sites had swings to sit in. Ice cream social every evening, great deal. A lot of workers on long term, but other than traffic, not a problem. Within walking distance of Quick Stop store and casino. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
Humble park, price is high for quality of grounds. We were welcomed, given tour information, even loaned a CD with guided tour of Little Bighorn Battlefield. Our pull-through site required pulling through an empty site and then making a 90 degree turn into our site. The park was quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
Stayed here for three nights. I agree it does need a bit of TLC, but the basics are here. Bathrooms and showers clean, good laundry facilities, sites decent. The few times we had Wi-Fi trouble, just went to the office and it was rebooted. Ice cream social each night: good local ice cream, 20 flavors from which to chose. Would stay here again. While it is not a $34/night park for some parts of the country, it is with the going rate in these parts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
First off I want to say that the owner is a very wonderful and helpful woman. This is an older park, needs a little TLC. But all in all a good place for staying while checking out "Custer's last stand battlefield". Also if you get a chance to see the reenactment it is well worth it. Hardin days is a blast and they have lots of things going on. She said she had Wi-Fi, but I could never connect. Verizon signal was great. Good water pressure and good power. Place seemed overpriced to me. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
Good park overall. WiFi was not solid. Finally gave up and used my phone because it was so slow. Sites OK, good hookups. We stayed one night while on the road and I would certainly stay again if coming this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
We feel that this is NOT a $34 park. The office had a definite cat litter odor and dogs and cats were running around unleashed. Be sure and ask for your Good Sam discount. We did not get ours. We will not come back to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$26
Sorry we could only stay one night, as we had to return to Oklahoma. Quiet park within walking distance of fast food and casino's. Could have spent a day or two in the gift shop! Will definitely return! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The ladies that run the park couldn't be nicer. The roads were all torn up when we visited and they were so apologetic (as though it was their fault). We'll definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
We've stayed here several times while traveling through. This campground is run by 3 women. They have several cats running lose & a small dog that greets everyone checking in. They don't clean up after their pets. We were parked beside the office and their dog would do his business every morning she let it out. First morning I step in it I said something an the reply was I can't be everywhere at once. All in all the CG is OK just don't park beside the office. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
We stayed here one night while visiting the Little Big Horn, and thoroughly enjoyed it. The campground owners were very nice, loaned us a CD for the tour, and gave us an excellent shortcut to Mount Rushmore, which was our next stop. Don't bother with a pull-through, because the back-in sites are HUGE and the access road is extremely wide. If you can't back into one of these sites, you probably shouldn't be driving an RV! This is a very nice place if you're visiting the local parks or just passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$26
This park is located away from the main roads, so it's quiet. The park roads and sites are gravel, fairly level, some shade. The restrooms and shower area is very spacious, but could have been cleaner. Overall it was an ok place. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
The owners are characters and very nice - a slew of women run the show. As the proprietress says, "We're not fancy, we've never claimed to be, we're family." Open, not many trees. Good water pressure in the showers, a little worn in the laundry room ($2.25 for a wash). All in all, it's OK. Close to town and stores, quiet. Great diner nearby, Sal's. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Office staff was friendly and very helpful. Ice cream socials were a good time to get acquainted with other campers and staff members. It was nice to see the pretty flowers planted and well taken care of. This is a privately owned park where the owners care about their customers and treat them with respect. They have an "I Care" attitude toward their customers. Yes, if we return to Hardin, we will go back to this park. Spaces were long enough and wide enough for our 35 ft. motor home with 3 slides. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
We stayed two nights to visit the Little Bighorn battle field. Had a nice back-in site number 6 with a shade tree and grass. The hostess as very helpful and friendly. She let us borrow a CD for touring the ballet field, very nice. Also visited the Big Horn County Historical Museum, very interesting. Would stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a break down and they went out of their way to help and to make us feel at home. They were a joy to talk to, very kind, intelligent and sincere. It made for an very enjoyable experience. I loved the ice cream social. What a positive experience!! I would highly recommend this park. Two thumbs up! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
Had a pleasant stay at the RV Park. it was quiet and friendly. The restrooms and campsite were clean and maintained well. We only stayed 1 night, but we would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
We camped here on the night of July 16th and then again on the nights of July 26/27/28. The owner was very accommodating when we arrived on July 26, a very hot day, and our A/C was not working and put us into the best shaded site available. The sites were spacious and level and the grass was cut and well watered. The nightly Ice Cream Social was a great way to meet other campers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
Rustic is probably an exaggeration! The lack of customer service and abundance of cat urine smells in the office are a real turn off. The sites are really only good for overnights. Can’t imagine anyone wanting to stay here any longer if they have a choice. Note: we were in the electric only sites along the back building. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Site was level, but fairly soft gravel, so there were deep ruts in many of the sites. Electric and water hookups were placed well, but the sewer was in the extreme rear of the site requiring about 30' of hose. The sites are set up somewhat strangely, we had to drive through another site to pull into ours and it was a tight turn for our 37' fiver. The lady who checked in was pleasant, but the office did smell like her cats. Good selection of TV channels and good Wi-Fi speeds. All and all a decent place to stay for a day or two, not long term. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
This campground was not bad for Hardin, MT. Afterall, we expected it to be worse. Not much shade and it was very hot. Thank goodness for AC. They have many pets in the office that were bothersome to us because we believe animals should not be up on counters or bothering people who may not want to pet them. The owners are definitely animal lovers. OK place to pull into for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$39
Long gravel back-in sites in a prairie setting (little or no shade). Nothing fancy but very functional and great proximity to the National Park. I have to make a comment on a previous post about the Wi-Fi connection - you are CAMPING. If Wi-Fi is so important get an air card. I would definitely not mark down a campground on that basis. Staff is very friendly. Unfortunately we arrived late so could not partake in the ice cream social. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
We were here last year also with another couple who also had a large motorhome. This is a great little campground. The folks in the office are great. They can help you with directions, detours and what's going on in the town of Hardin. Plus they have ice cream socials! A great asset to their community. We had no problems entering, parking, etc., with our 40' rig and tow. Just stayed the night and didn't have to disconnect. I'd recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
The WiFi did not work. They said it was because we had Windows Seven. This is a common browser they should upgrade to handle it or not advertise that they have WiFi. It was the reason we stopped. TV channels were very basic. Office smelled like cats and one jumped right on me as we talked to owner. Nice little town. Easy in Easy out gas station across the street. Over priced for what we received. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$31
An older park near Bighorn Battlefield. The roads were narrow and took some time to get into a pull through site. Staff was helpful when ask, but not forthcoming with information. They did allow us to barrow a CD for the trip to Little Bighorn which was much appreciated. The bathrooms are old and could have been cleaner. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$33
A nice place to stay while visiting the Little Big Horn Battlefield. Level gravel sites with FHU's. Office person very helpful. They will loan you a CD for the Battlefield Auto Tour. Showers, restrooms and laundry clean and up to date. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$31
Certainly not a Grand View at this park. The sites are relatively large, with fairly level sites. Access is very good. A place to stop overnight or to use as a base to see the various places in the area. Hostess was helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
Kind of a backyard campground with moblie homes in back with some extended stays. Thats where the pull throughs are. The water and electric and sewer hookups are oddly arranged, but useable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
This is a basic park, but well maintained. Park operators are super friendly. Washrooms/showers were basic, but are kept very clean. This would not be a destination for us, but we would certainly stop here again if passing through, if only to attend the evening ice creem social that we missed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
The office sent us to two sites that were occupied, then one without water before we picked out our own site and told them where we were. Our "Grandview" was a large metal building and a big pile of dirt. The sites were level and average size. WiFi was slow but cable TV was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$33
A good location. Quiet. Showers/restrooms spacious. Sites neat, dirt and gravel. The park has a little bit of everything, cabins, storage units, monthly, but neat and spread out. We had a shade tree and swing bench. Ice cream social $1.50. would return if price was less. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
Thought the rate was a little high for electric only (30amp) but the campground was neat and the restrooms were very well kept. Large showers (plenty of elbow room). The personal were nice a friendly. Hardin is not much of a destination but did have a great museum there (worth visiting, free). Would stay again if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
We use the campground every year. very friendly family run campground. Hardin swimming pool across the street, beautiful family pool. Has good Wi-Fi, and cable television service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Very nice host. Kept clean. There is a mobile home park next door, so it looks like the wrong place when you drive up. Owner brought in a mobile barbecue with ribs, pork and brisket smoked on site. Very reasonable and tasty. Great Internet access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
This was a nice little basic park. Very open so we could use our satellite. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They do charge $1.50 extra for air conditioning but we have found a lot of parks charge extra for 50 amp so this was no problem for us. We had a very pleasant stay here and would do so again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
A nice, basic campground right off Interstate-90 in Hardin. Centrally located to visit the Bighorn Battlefield to the south, Pompey's Pillar National Monument to the northeast, and Billings to the west, and within walking distance to fast-food services in town. Clean restrooms, and although we did not use the laundry or showers, they appeared to be clean and in working order. Staff is very friendly, and the office doubles as a little gift shop. Nice touch: has an ice cream social nightly. The storage units and couple permanent trailers were a little disconcerting at first, but our stay was quiet and comfortable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
This is an interesting mix for camping. Really it was just a place to stop for the night. At $38, it seems excessive for what you get. The shower buildings are clean, but watch out at night. The whole building went dark while I was showering. There was a timer somewhere, but I couldn't find it. Just bring a flash light. There isn't much around here to encourage staying any longer than a day. We'll stay somewhere else next time. Plus, we were unfortunate to be here when they sprayed for mosquitos. I think it would have been appropriate to warn campers that they were spraying before the truck was in front of our rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$31
What a difference ten days make! We camped in space 43 ten days after the person who submitted the review on 6/10 and had problems with the cable reception. We noticed the cats on checking in because of the strong odor in the reception area. A real turn off. Even though we reserved a pull through, one of the family owners didn't want to give it to us because we didn't have a large enough rig to make the best use of it. Ambiance was compromised by several old, skirted trailers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$31
We camped in space 43 which was a spacious pull through with 30 amp service and cable TV which had very good reception. The only negative about this campground are that there are a number of permanent type trailers which are in very poor condition and distract from the overall appearance. The owner was very helpful and owns several friendly and curious cats which like to jump into the storage compartments or enter your rig if you happen to leave the door open. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
Rate shown Good Sam discount. Assigned a back in site 6. The power was way at the back of site. Pad was gravel and slightly unlevel. Has a friendly office manager, and good directional signs to RV park. Cable TV channels were snowy. WiFi signal was very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$31
Very friendly staff here. Located far enough from the freeway to be quiet. A train runs occasionally, but is far away enough that it did not bother us. There is some street noise early but is quiet later in the evening. This campground is best described as rustic. It in no way qualifies as an 'RV Resort'. The pull-through sites are long enough for big rigs and spaced with lots of room between them. There is a filling station just across the street that is easy to get into and out. We did not use the restrooms or other facilities so cannot comment on their condition. We enjoyed our quiet stay and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
Nice, well-kept park. Far enough off the freeway to keep noise to a minimum. Sites are nice size, but not too many with shade. Great for an overnight stop. Very nice restroom/shower/laundry/game room facilities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
This is a small park with a big heart! The owners are very friendly and try hard to please everyone who stops here. The sites are large and easy to access. The Wi-Fi is strong and available at all sites. Restaurants, casinos and quick stops are within walking distance of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
Looked in the Trailer Life directory and this park was advertised as looking pretty good. Got there and was disappointed. Park really needs some TLC. Would not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
We had the site next to the creek. Nice people, and a great Ice Cream Social. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$31
I found this to be a very nice campground. Owners were very friendly. The interior road looks like it's been newly paved and is in excellent condition. The road is wide which made maneuvering our big rig very easy. There is plenty of room between the grassy sites. Some sites have nice size trees. Our back-in site was very long: plenty of room for our 38' 5th wheel and truck. There are some seasonal campers but their sites, along with the whole campground, was well kept. The Wi-Fi was excellent as was the cable TV. The above price reflects a discount. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
We camped here in a 40' 4-slide motorhome using our Good Sam membership. We were in site 43: which had full hookups with 50 amp, a table, and grass. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$31
I was very happy with this campground. The people were very friendly. It was quiet and comfortable. It has all the amenities we were looking for. We had a nice spot towards the front in full shade. The showers, bathrooms, and laundry were conveniently located. I would recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
As seems quite common in this part of the country, many of the sites were taken by workers who left in the morning and returned in the evening. They were no problem at all, just meant that there were fewer sites available for transient travelers. Because the clerk could not assign us a full hook up site without her daughter's review (who was not available), we chose an electric site. That was it: electric, but no other hookups. We asked for the Good Sam discount but were overcharged nearly $5 for two nights. At least we had a nice site at the edge of the park and partially under some trees. There were five washers and five dryers, so doing laundry was easy. There is no dump station and no public water faucet, so we temporarily used a vacant site for these necessities. Toilet stalls are made "private" through the use of shower curtains in lieu of doors. It was OK for a couple of nights and quite close to the must-see Little Bighorn Battlefield National Monument. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
Good park for short visit. About 15 miles from Battle of Little Bighorn National Monument. Easy access off I-90 about 1 mile south. Interior roads are paved. Sites are gravel and grass. There are a few short trees. Wi-Fi was decent. No problem with satellite TV or Verizon air card. Office lady was friendly. Men's restroom was messy. Park had numerous workers staying there working in the area. They caused no problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
I reviewed this park last summer, and left some critical comments. The owner followed up and called me to dispute my comments. I was impressed that the owner would bother to find me and that she was very concerned about my review. While we did not agree on everything, I did see her point of view and with that understanding, I am re-rating this park here. This experience demonstrates that campground owners do read these reviews and do take them seriously. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
A nice park: certainly fine for an overnight. Front desk gal was very pleasant and accommodating. Sites were grass and or gravel. Our site was a pull-through with plenty of room between sites. The newly paved interior road is nice. We needed to use the laundry and though it was basically clean it still needed some attention. All but one of the flourescent lights in the laundry were burned out so it made it pretty difficult to see what we were doing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$24
This was a nice place to spend the night. Quite with good water and electricity. Sites were a little close together, however each had a picnic table. Hosts were friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
Park is close to all the amenities of the town of Hardin. Spaces are very large with lots of breathing room. Many spaces rented out to long term workers. Owners are very friendly and helpful. Gift shop is kind of fun. Back of office is a wreck. No real amenities except showers and restrooms and worn wooden gazebos for picnic tables. Somewhat noisy as is close to Interstate - some trains, too. Cheap enough to be worth a stay if needed. Several miles to travel to Little Bighorn Battlefield. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
This is a nice park for an overnight stop. The lady in the office was very friendly and helpful. The sites are gravel but there is no problem if you use something under your jacks. There is room between the sites. There is an ice cream social everynight. There is a $1.50 charge for A/C. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
The previous reviewer is all wet. This place is extremely friendly, helpful and a great place to stay. Quiet, well organized and knowledgeable about the area. We had mail delivered, faxes sent and needed local info about DMV and the like. Laurie knew it all and was helpful with all our needs. They have a daily ice cream social.The papers in the laundry are local info and newspapers for free. This is not heaven but let's face it, its in Hardin not Palm Springs. Anybody who puts jacks down in gravel without pads has it coming just like Custer did. Camp here and have a good time visiting the battlefield site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
Judging from the prior reviews we thought the place would be great. The office looked so bad we almost left and probably should have done so. The place needs a good cleanup, permanent residences look bad, and the laundry room was a mess with papers all over the place. It did have good wifi, and cable but beware of the rocks in the sites. Our jacks got stuck in the rocks and we had difficulty retracting them. We would not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Very nice RV park with courteous, friendly, hospitalble owners. The owners run around daily keeping restrooms, laundry room, and game room clean, and lawns mowed. There is a nice community pool nearby with rec. room. Cable TV and WiFi is good, good city water with good pressure. This is one campground we feel safe in. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Very pleasant owners. (3 women)... Sites very large with plenty of grass on both sides of site. Full hook-ups- excellent TV cable- good free Wi-Fi. Nice quiet park. Restrooms were being updated while we were here. No problem as we use our own facilities. Not really a family park due to no children activities. Good Pizza Hut just around the corner. City ordinance prevents fire pits. Next door is a permanent trailer park. Would stay here again... We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
What a relaxing place to stay! We spent 2 weeks in this nice little park. Grass on both sides of rig parking. Level and easy to park. Quiet and peaceful. It is all what one is used to and I was very pleased with the amenities of the park. The hook ups and cable TV was excellent! Clean bathrooms and nice laundry facility. The owners were fantastic and very helpful. Reasonable Rates. Plenty close to many different tourist activities: from water sports to the Battleground of Custer's Last Stand. I would definitely stay here again. One of the highlights of our summer. We stayed in 6 states over the summer and fall. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$31
Agree what last poster said, except nothing is nice in this small community. Try to get in the front by the office, nicer sites and not so many rough looking old permanents. The office is so cluttered you wonder how it can happen. The WiFi is strong when it works, but will go down occasionally. Air card works great. Decent cell phone reception. Cable, electric, and water is great. A day or two is all you would want to stay here. The Hardin Community Center is a small walk and for $1.00 you can exercise, swim, and hot tub. Clean, well equipped and very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
There is a $1.50 additional charge per night if you want to run your AC! ...smacks of KOA type pricing. Free Wi-Fi worked well. There is free CATV and good water & power. Park is well-kept & good condition. Roads & sites are gravel. It is more of a worker park than RVer park. There are mostly trailers; many small house trailers as opposed to RVs. Most sites are back-in. We had a very long pull-through with grass on each side & ample space between rigs. Very friendly staff. We stayed two nights while visiting Little Big Horn Natl Park approx. 14 mi south. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
We have spent a week at this campground. It is perfect for visiting Custer's Last Stand. The owners go out of their way to be helpful and friendly. If you're outside they'll just come over and chat. The spaces are large. We have lawn on both sides and can easily park in front of our coach with room to spare. The park is very clean. We enjoy the nightly ice cream socials. It's a great way to meet others in the park and share experiences. I found the park to be very much as expected from the web site. It is a wonderful place to tour from as well as sit back and relax in. There is also a good gift shop in the office. The ice cream socials are held in the newly remodeled lodge which is lovely. It would be great for rallies, family reunions, etc. I don't think we've ever stayed in a park as friendly as this one. We'll definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
Absolutely the worst! We made reservations 6 months in advance based on the misleading website. We arrived on the 7th of July and the entrance should have been our warning. Looked as if units were packed in like sardines. Manager/owner advised us of our spots (4 popups traveling together) and we proceeded to them. We found that we were in an un-kept gravel lot next to an outbuilding with 3 electrical hookups attached to it for 4 units. We were advised we could not use our air because 2 units had to share one electrical hookup. We all (24 of us) decided we did not feel the sites to be adequate and proceed immediately to the office for refund. The owner was rude, and inconsiderate and refused a refund -BEWARE!!! When we said we would head over to the Hardin KOA they said it would be worse, yea right - it was 100 times better and they were extremely hospitable. If you prefer avoiding difficulties like this on vacation - avoid Grandview RV park in Hardin, MT at all costs! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$34
Clean campground, very friendly hosts, Rec room unfinished but has good potential, Olympic size swimming pool at High School across the road ($5 for a family). Close to Little Big Horn, I would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Good for an overnight stay. Not much for amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
Website certainly doesn't tell whole story. Windier than heck pulling in but finished with calm skies and beautiful sunset. Rather barren campground (no trees at our site) with creek wandering through camp that makes your skin want to itch. Thankful that it was in town and that it was easy to grab groceries or have a tire repaired. Game room not much to look at, but facilities were clean and one heck of a lot cheaper than KOA. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
Comfortable site for 1-2 day stay. Office folks very friendly, but your on your own to find site. WiFi worked well. Sites larger than normal and fairly level. We will stay here again for one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
An OK overnight in a long pull-thru with good 50 amp on pad 45. The office is a mess. There is junk everywhere. A lot of seasonals. I would not pay $50 at the KOA in Billings so I stayed here - about 50 miles east of Billings on I-90. Easy on and off. Gravel roads. Not much to look at. Good Wi-Fi which worked under the name 'Wireless'. I don't know if it was provided by the park or if I connected to someone in the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com