206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Anglers Roost was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (406) 363-1268
CGID5346

Anglers Roost

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   1   6   8   8   6   3   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
Excellent friendly staff with very easy check in. Clean park with all the needed facilities including a clean coin-op laundry facility and a fully stocked store for those "last minute" or forgotten items. Wi-Fi available and good signal where we parked. Green grass, level sites. One of the nicer parks we have visited. Excellent value for money. We will certainly be visiting Anglers Roost again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
This place is a dump, and we will never stay here again. Check in was dreadful. We asked for 50 amp and were assigned a 30 amp, so we had to back out and move to an even tighter site. This sites are pull in and back out, and they have very tight turns. Lots of permanent residents here that do not take care of their "homes," and it brings the park down even further. We felt something shady was happening at the trailer next door as cars stopped there every few minutes all night long. It was extremely uncomfortable. Whomever is running this park obviously does not stay there after about 4:00 PM, and he needs to be there. This park needs some serious work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
We were unable to get a riverfront site. Our site was large and grassy. The bathrooms facilities are quite old and not very private. We had some highway noise, but it wasn't bad. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
Given we were pre-season, we had the park pretty much to ourselves and had a great spot right on the river. I would expect this park to be full of families, dogs, kids, etc, as it should be, during the summer. Given the same conditions, we would stay here again. Wi-Fi was iffy, at best, but you must come to expect it when out in the boonies. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
Wonderful wooded sites right on the banks of the Bitterroot River. Walk out your door and you're fishing, literally. Great store with large selection of fishing accessories. Very quiet and peaceful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
The park is "aging" and in need of TLC. If you want a park where the staff is super friendly and helpful, and where there is fishing access on the grounds, this will work. We had a "pull-through" site - actually just drove up on the grassy area on the upper level. We had awesome views of sunrises and sunsets. Sites in the trees down by the river seemed to be arranged "helter-skelter". The "dogs must be leashed" rule was over-looked as dogs ran freely throughout the park. Wi-Fi was hit-or-miss, usually more miss. The store is well-stocked, and the staff is knowledgeable and helpful in all areas of fishing from supplies to scheduling shuttles. The bathrooms and showers are old but clean. The laundry was another story; we took our clothes to town. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
I made a reservation 2 months ahead of time for a pull-thru site. On arrival, they had only a back-in site, closer to the river than I wanted, on a soft grass location sprinkled with a bit of gravel. I reminded them they had promised a pull-thru and they said "take it or leave it." The site was covered with bugs and blowing cottonwood seed. Highway noise was noticeable most of the day. WiFi was available, but wasn't working for most of our 4 day stay. It only worked at all because I called the ISP for them. Boaters (not RV'ers) drove by our site all day long to get to a boat ramp on the river. I would not stay here again. The only reason to come here would be to go fishing or boating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$29
Anglers Roost was a great place for exploring the Bitterroot Valley. The park is in need of some upgrade and general repair work. When you pull into the upper section it is difficult not to notice the permanant residents working on old trucks. The lower campground was pleasant and has great access to the river. The park was clean and the price was fair. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$26
The pull through sites have you pull onto grass and supposedly you will drive down and around and out when you leave. Unfortunately, the owner is always watering the grass so there is no way a heavy coach could drive on that and get out. The owner was also going around trying to convenience people not to run their air conditioners (90+ heat) because there was some seed whisps blowing from the cottonwood trees that he said would "clog" the air conditioners. We ran ours and no problems. Also, the number of 50 amp sites were limited. It was convenient to the area we were visiting, but the cost was not reflective of the limited services provided. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com