219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Pacific Beach State Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (360) 276-4297
CGID5353

Pacific Beach State Park

Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   9   8   9   8   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
Nice area if you want beach access as it is right there. Great for kite flying as the wind blows most of the time. Water is not easy to access, cost is high compared to other state parks and if you are from out of state they charge you a non resident fee. Guess they need get the money from the visitors. There is another fee for the showers. No ranger on site to check in, you use a phone and have to answer a bunch of questions to verify you are the one that reserved the site. The phone has poor reception. campsites are close together for a state park. Nice grassy area around each site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
Start with a 10 for the scenic beach. Minus 1 for poor drainage (several sites flood when it rains); Minus 1 for the 4 pay showers that all need upgrading (poor spray, tricky coin boxes, etc.). Notes: Sites very close together. WA state charges more for non-residents. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$28
This is a nice state park with direct walking access to a great beach. Very quiet here and the only thing you hear are the waves crashing on the beach. Bathrooms are locked up for the winter and some sites have electricity only. No water or sewer dump available here. Washington state has some great parks but their telephone reservation system is more confusing and frustrating than the Obama-care website. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
Location, Location, Location. This clean state park is nestled on a low bluff overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The park hosts were efficient and friendly, and the cinder block restrooms were clean in spite of all the campers tracking in beach sand. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$6
Great sites that back up right to the beach. These had been mostly reserved [even in October on a weekday!] so I settled for a non-beachfront site. Electric only sites. No trees, sites rather close together for a state park but a small park with easy access to the ocean and views from almost every site. A very popular park, especially during razor clam season. Price reflects senior off-season pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
What a gem. The only thing between you and the ocean is the sand. This park is not fancy, however it's clean, sites are level and no obstructions to get to your site. If you love the sound of the ocean and beautiful sunsets, this park is for you. We are 40'. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
The scenery merits a 10. Park staff scores a 10. But the park itself is a 6 or 7. The main reason is that sites only have electric hookups. No water, and no sewer. With that said, we do our best to stay here at least once a year. When we made reservations we got the last spot available and it was not a good one. When we arrived I asked the Ranger if there had been any cancellations. She took a look and we ended up with a "premium site" overlooking the ocean. Loved it. The park is undergoing some renovations. They're building a new office and I saw some signs indicating that there will be some new paving done. Roads are good inside the park and pads are fairly level, but a bit on the short side, but there were big rigs there. They just had to park their second vehicles in overflow parking. If you like a good beach access park, this one is the one to see. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
We have been staying at Pacific Beach State Park for many years and always find it delightful. Beach access is close and visible from many sites. The town is quaint and interesting to walk around. The Park Rangers are very attentive and react quickly to requests. I love to see all of the kites and wind socks displayed by the campers! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$26
We continue to come back to this little park for the view, and the sound of the waves. The park itself is clean, and the ranger and the camp host are very helpful and friendly. We were apprehensive at first because of the close proximity of town (right in the middle). However, after our first visit, we were hooked. You can walk to restaurants and stores, all located within five minutes of the park. We were here in April and along with the view of the ocean, eagles (both young and old) were soaring above the trees. The beach is very accessible - just a few steps and you are there. The first time we visited, we had reservations - this time we did not. There was no problem obtaining a space, but I am sure this will not be true during clamming season and the summer. This park is also great if you like to fly or watch kites. The neighbors on both sides of us were flying kites. We will visit this park again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$25
Fell in love with this little park and quaint vacation town! Nothing fancy but you can't beat the ocean waves lapping about 30 feet from the back of your RV at high tide...you are right on the beach!!! We were here "storm watching", and it does get quite windy (we were rocking in our 31' RV pretty good one evening), but it was thrilling! Can't wait to go back in the summer but found out it is pretty well full for summer 2008 already (obviously a very worthwhile spot!) Electrical hook ups only in the utility spots, but potable water to fill up is available when you drive in. Bathrooms were always clean and shower rooms were quite large. What a great weekend getaway spot! Best spots are 7, 8, 18, 19 and 20. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
This is a jewel of a park if you like camping on the beach. Some of the sites back up on the ocean beach, some back up on a tributary river, but provide views and easy access to the ocean. The "river sites" are somewhat more sheltered from the wind than the ocean sites. Be prepared for fog and cool. Bring your kites! Not much if any privacy from site to site. All sites are back in sites. Fill your water tank up at the dump station before entering the park as there is no water hookups in the park, just electricity. We're planning our next trip back there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$26
Outstanding ocean view and access. Terrific park to watch winter storms, beachcomb, surf fish, fly a kite, play with your dog, anything fun to do on a wonderful beach. Plus a small river that looks like you could paddle a canoe or kayak on. Very well maintained and clean, clean, clean. Cute little town within walking distance. The downsides are that the sites are too close together, no privacy at all, no shade and very, very windy. We would go back. We camped in a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$21
If you love the ocean and no trees this is the place for you. It is very clean, green and wide open. Great for people watching. Sites are close together but you have a huge beach and ocean out your door so who cares. No campfires at your site but you can have them on the beach. Lots of space for kids to play and ride bikes. It can be VERY windy there. A short walk to town with a couple cute shops and restaurants. It was GREAT! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com