219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Millers Landing was rated 4 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (907) 224-5739
CGID5355

Millers Landing

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   2   7   2   8   1   4   7   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Wow, this place has so much potential, great location with a stunning drive along Resurrection Bay. At the end of the road you hit this sort of ragged, community of homes? cabins? and the campground. There are a lot of sites on the water, and a knot of sites in the woods, no rational in layout, just found spots between trees and labeled them. Looks like new restrooms and shower building, but plumbing did not work, and they were poorly kept up. But frankly, staff seem to be young guys who just want a summer in Alaska, so not sure they really care about cleanliness. We were here in the rain, so the mud compounded the problem. Husband could not use restrooms in the a.m. Just plugged up fixtures. I think this site works for people who just want time on the bay with lots of recreation options. Not lots of private RV options in Seward, and we wanted reservations since we were here over the fourth of July. Have to pay hourly for Wi-Fi access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2012
$37
A dumpy,poorly maintained little campground whose only saving grace is the beautiful scenic beach views. They overcharge for every little thing. Dumpster overflowing,incompetent (but friendly) staff, and dirty bathrooms.The only reason we camped here was to take a fishing charter, which was cancelled due to weather. As an Alaska resident, I was ashamed of this overpriced, poor excuse for a campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
We had planned to stay for four nights at Miller's Landing and had paid in advance. At 11 p.m. of night one, I went to the office and asked that my next three nights of a prepaid visit be refunded/credited to me. One of the reasons that we left was because the shower facilities were totally inadequate. My husband had to move from one shower to another after he was soaped up because the paid shower facility was not taking his tokens. Then when he moved to the second shower there was cold water at the last part of his three minute shower. There were three showers in the women's restroom and only one worked. It was obvious that the handicapped bathroom had not been used: and had not been working for some time, because of the spider webs all over the place. You had to use a token (always an irritant to have not only timed showers, but to have to get tokens as well). And the other two showers would not "take" the tokens to run the shower. So they were inoperable. There was thus a long line to use the ONE shower stall. A young foreign, modest lady could not get her token to work after she had soap all over her and was uncomfortable in moving from one shower stall to another. You paid $1.00 for a 2-3 minute shower, not nearly enough to take even a moderately short shower. Then, to top it off, the shower facilities were dirty and the sink area was dirty. There was not a sufficient amount of showers for the number of people in the facility, even if they had all been working. There are many more than 50 sites shown here. The park stacks the tents and RVs in all over the place, even at places that are not actual sites. Additionally we had a site which was supposed to have water/electricity. All it had was electricity. There were NO dump facilities anywhere on the property. You had to go to the City of Seward campground to dump. You had to pay for Wi-Fi when most places that have it now offer it for free. To us the whole Miller's Landing area was seedy, run down, ragged, and in need of maintenance, clean up and repair. Furthermore, it was loud and rowdy, with hooping and hollering going on at night until 1 a.m. Then, the people who were camped way too close to us started banging pots and pans at 4:30 a.m. Not much sleep that night. We are used to "good camper's etiquette" and it was really missing in this campground. The only thing that was efficient is that my money for the three nights that we did not stay here and had previously paid for was credited to our account. I saw the poor reviews prior to booking at Miller's Landing but chose not to believe them. I should have listened. I will be turning in these comments to Trailer Life, Woodalls, and Good Sam Club. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$37
Not a bad park. I saw nothing that some of the previous posts showed. It is a little congested due to all the fishing charters and kayak business. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
If you are into mosquito and mud holes then this is your place. The staff is really nice which makes it unfortunate that this place is not a better facility. Way outside of town on a terrible road the area is also very run down and while the water is scenic everything else resembles a dump. We had a view of a building under construction which was also very unpleasant. I would recommend staying somewhere else but using them for their fishing charters. They were more reasonable than anywhere else in Seward. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
I have parked at RV at Miller's many times over the years, the last time July 2010. Yes, it can be muddy and have potholes and mosquitoes. But it also has a friendly staff, beautiful surroundings and convenient services. We had no trouble with our 31" RV on the road to Miller's or in the campground. When the kids were small we'd take their water taxi to a beach for fishing. This year we used their charter and had a great and successful time - 48 silvers! The new building has a staff bunkhouse above and public showers and laundry facilities below. It's still a work in progress. Could use some matting to keep the water and grit off your feet after showering but I'm sure they've got that ordered. This is a family owned and operated campground and I've seen them work hard to correct problems as they appear. I love the cabin office and the porch with its rocking chairs. It's not perfect but it's Alaskan down to the mud. Already looking forward to next year! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$36
This park was nasty. No dump station. Bathrooms and showers were the worst I have seen in 45 states. I had to cancel 2008 and reschedule for 2009. They don't abide by their cancellation policy and never refunded my money. They offered me a "rain-check for the next few years" and then refused to honor that. Their website is deceptive. Park along side the road, don't waste your money. City camping in town is much better and view of resurrection bay is the same. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$37
The washroom ceiling was falling in, the walls had paint peeling. The showers have paint peeling the cleaning staff do their best with the conditions they have to work with to keep clean these conditions are deplorable for an RV park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
We camped at a waterside site that had a spectacular view of Resurrection Bay and glaciers on the far coastline. Showers are a bit rustic, but the people are friendly and the sites offer plenty of room to spread out a bit. The park is located outside of town toward Lowell Point and is a far better option than the overcrowded campsites in town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
If your rig is 40' or longer: look somewhere else. I booked online, filling out a form stating that our coach is 42' long, with slides and towing. I wanted Oceanfront only, no trees. They gave us Oceanfront alright: but it clearly says on their campground map that the site they assigned us could accommodate up to 30ft. Fortunately I saw that on the map before my husband tried to navigate the site. Went back in the office. They asked that we look at the site to see if we could make it work. The most unlevel site I have ever seen: and yes, just about 30'. Not only that but, although their web site is very nice, they fail to mention that the ONE LANE bridge near the entrance of the campground can only hold 20 tons. We were holding our breath. Obviously we didn't stay, but we also didn't hook up until we got back into town. No need to put all that weight on that pitiful bridge. Believe me, driving the little road to their campground is NOT a sightseeing wonder. It's washboard and very narrow. If you have a big coach-fuhgetabout it! They have no sewer hookups and no dumpstation. The Waterfront Park is more than adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2006
$30
Absolutely awful. The waterfront sites have about a 20 degree slope, are full of boulders, and are very narrow and short. We had made a reservation months in advance and so they assigned us site #1. Well, that was the worst of all the waterfront sites. We spent 30 minutes trying to level the motorhome using rocks (!), and finally gave up. We asked to move to another site, but they said they were all reserved, even though they were vacant and they could have moved someone else to site #1. We asked for and got our money back. We had also made our reservations for a day-long cruise to the Kenai Fjords National Park through them. When we checked in for the cruise, we found we'd paid more than the posted price. The cruise line (Major Marine) was kind enough to refund the commission that the Miller's Landing campground had charged to process our reservation. All in all, a place to avoid. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com