206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Spring Creek RV Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 35 user reviews. Phone: (403) 678-5111
CGID5359

Spring Creek RV Campground

Camp Information
Sites
137
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   7   7   6   6   8   9   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
I spent 7 nights at this RV park and used it as a base while exploring Banff, Yoho and Kootenay National Parks. Staff was friendly and helpful, site was level and hook-ups worked fine. This is a busy park. Only negatives for me were traffic noise in the park itself and occasional Wi-Fi outages. Location makes it handy for grocery shopping, restaurants, etc. Would definitely consider staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
This campground is in the beautiful town of Canmore. Quaint, with lots of walking trails and a huge dog park just outside of town. The campground was very neat and clean. There was some construction going on at the adjacent property but not an inconvenience. The staff was very friendly and the manager was extremely helpful and was available at most times to answer any questions about the area. She could not have been more accommodating. The Wi-Fi was sketchy the first couple of days, but they must have fixed it because it was working perfectly the last 5 days that we were there. This was the perfect place to stay for our touring the magnificent Canadian Rockies and Jasper. Would definitely recommend this campground and absolutely loved the whole area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$51
Parts of this park are beautifully landscaped and maintained, and parts are a just a tad shabby. The laundry and washrooms were fine, and the staff was great. We thought it wasn’t worth the high fees, especially since the Wi-Fi didn’t work. The people are wonderful in Canada. But, I guess, as Californians, we were a bit shocked by the high prices. Canmore itself is a very charming town, and a good “jumping off” point for visiting the magnificent Canadian Rockies. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Very park-like, lots of trees and grass. Poor Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
Modern , clean , beautiful view of the mountains. Sites are somewhat small, had to maneuver our motorhome around a bit in order to get the slides out. Big rig friendly. Staff friendly. Close to town, a nice walk. If you love mountains, the view is well worth the price! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$48
This is a nice park, except for one thing. We needed internet access while we were there and theirs absolutely did NOT work during our entire three night stay. That was bad enough, but the attitude of the desk attendants was that they only provided Wi-Fi as a courtesy and they were not going to report it to management. One lady behind the counter even said that it was a city wide problem; however we found Wi-Fi working all over town. The real problem was their attitude. It was as though we were a bother and shouldn't ask. Since Wi-Fi is easily fixed when you know what you are doing, we found this attitude intolerable. We won't bother to ask again. Other than the Wi-Fi issue, it is a nice campground though a bit pricey. It is very close to town and well maintained generally with good hook-ups. Fixing the Wi-Fi and an attitude or two would give this campground an eight rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$48
Second visit. Last time 1976. Mountains are the same, but campground much bigger. Open sites with terrific view of Three Sisters Mountains. Easy access and well kept. Restrooms and showers immaculate. Staff very helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
Fantastic park! The view around you Is exceptional. Surrounded by mountains. Hookups were good and WiFi was pretty fast. Would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
A bit over priced for what is offered. Sites are close together and not level. Management is fanatical about not parking on the grass, but most sites are not large enough to accomodate a medium coach with a small towed car. Many sites occupied by monthly residents who speed through the park. School bus picks up children in the morning, inhibiting departures. However, we would stay here again. It is a pretty and convenient location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$44
Nice location. Tourist trap pricing at it's best. Didn't use the pay showers ($1), didn't care for the windows to the outside in front of showers. Our site was un-level and required blocking under the front wheels. Chuckholes in drive and water standing in streets. Price show is with Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$43
The parking spaces here were adequate for our vehicle. Although parking for the tow vehicle was a little tight. All utilities worked as they should with no problems. This location is very close to town. I would recommend that you ask for a parking space away from the nearby river, due to mosquito’s. The bathroom/shower area was adequate, but they did have pay showers. We would stay here again without any thought about it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$43
This Park is in a very pretty setting: full views of mountain peaks close by all around. The sites are small, many driveways quite unlevel, the laundry facilities woefully inadequate. Only the pull through sites will take a class A plus tow. The backin sites place a class A bumper to bumper with a smaller unit and the tow parks somewhere on the street, same with large trailers. The free Wi-Fi was quite good in the center of the park. I would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
If you looked up, the view was of the beautiful mountains. If you looked directly out your window, you saw old run down mobile homes that residents lived in. Roads in the park were horrible. Large potholes that you could lose a small child in, were throughout the park. WiFi did not work anywhere in the park the entire 6 days we stayed. Staff just could not understand that. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2012
$48
This campground is overpriced, even charge $1 for a hot shower. No cable and local TV is very limited. Good position and views and close proximity to shopping etc. One staff member very friendly and helpful, but others not very knowledgable about local facilities. Water pressure terrible. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
Park is undergoing some changes as they are building some condo units on the property. There are some tired .permanent mobile home units surrounding the RV park. Staff was friendly. Our site was pull-through and level enough to leave the truck attached. Sites are gravel. The setting is beautiful, surrounded by mountains. Main feature is that the park is within easy walking distance of Canmore's touristy downtown. Good Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
Site was very small,our awning was just about touching the next trailer. Seems they have an overabundance of rabbits, very cute but drove my dogs crazy. Laundry facilities lacking, 3 washers and 1 dryer for the whole park. Wi-Fi spotty as we were near rear of park. Beautiful view of mountains. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
Avoid this park unless desperate, the website omits the fact that firewood, showers all have an extra fee. This is a money grab RV park in my opinion. The units were so crammed in that we could not open our awning and there is little shade as a result. Decent mountain view if you wander into a open area as the RVs block all views except your neighbor's plumbing hoses. Only decent sites are along the creek if you can get them. I have paid half the money and received 10 times the quality. I believe they are exploiting out of Province/Country visitors, because once you have been- you won't be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
We were so disappointed in the park, we stayed one night and left. It was not as advertised on the internet. We had reserved a superior site by the creek and found it to be small and very close to the other rigs. It was by no means scenic. We requested a new site, but they didn't refund the difference in the nightly fee. We found the laundry area to be dirty and small. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$1
We were here with an RV travel company. We made reservations to arrive 2 days early. We had to move to a new site 3 times, one each day, before we were finally set. They refuse to change anyone's site. Gravel tops in spaces are small but enough room between sites so that you can put out an awning. Campground has a back entrance that is used by locals to avoid traffic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
This is a clean and easy to navigate park. Sites are in front of large mobile home park. Residents would drive through very fast and not slow for pedestrians. Even with a confirmation and the paperwork, they messed up our reservation and told us we were a day late. Told us if we stayed more than a day, we would have to move sites. Found out they had a caravan coming in and were making several units move to accommodate this group. We left after a night. Lots to do and easy walk to town. We loved the area, just not very happy with the staff, although very nice and it looked like they tried to work it out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$49
Nice office staff. WiFi is kind of hit and miss. We had a pull through site but had a tree on either side of the entrance so had to back in. Lots of traffic through parts of the park. While not a bad spot, I think it is somewhat overpriced. It does have wonderful mountain views. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$42
Clean and tidy with awesome views. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. We asked to change sites and they bent over backwards for us. We will definitely come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2009
$45
The office staff are disinterested, the sites are nothing special. There are noisy cars driving very fast up and down the roadways with direct access to the mobile homes in the park. Don't let your children walk around by themselves. There is construction at both ends of the park (condos in one end, and what appears to be a new mobile home section being built in the other end). Extremely expensive for what you get - no amenities We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2009
$47
We did not like this place at all, it is way overpriced. The sites are really close together, and dirty. Lots of older mobile homes on the perimeter of the RV park plus very close to the train tracks. They advertise wi-fi, but it is not available. We gave it a 2, because it did have really good power (hard to find in Canada) and the site was level. Pass this one by, we will the next time through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2008
$37
Washroom and shower facilities were very unclean. We stayed for one week and it did not appear that they were cleaned anytime during our stay. The office staff was very disinterested, took a long time to even acknowledge our presence, and acted like we were inconveniencing them. The Park was practically dismantled with construction all around. There was a daily charge for Wi-Fi, but availability was sporadic at best. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$44
This is only good for a stopover on the way someplace else; you likely wouldn't want to make this a destination. Park appears to be an after-thought of the developer who is building a retail/condo village all around the park. Sites are very tightly spaced (our slides nearly covered our neighbors picnic table, fortunately he wasn't using it). Roads are in poor condition and lots of domestic rabbits roaming the grounds. The best thing this park has going for it is the scenery of the surrounding mountains. We might stay here again, but would look for other options first. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$45
We found this park to be more like a parking lot . The sites are very small and when you are sitting around the firepit it is very close to your neighbours trailer and more importantly their sewer hose. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2008
$47
Signage to campground confusing. Felt as if driving into a building site. Limited area to park and register. Disinterested office staff who we had to wait some time before they acknowledge we were even there to check-in. Access road to sites was poorly maintained and narrow. Flat and narrow sites with some awkward trees on some sites which either blocked your door or your slide-outs. Poorly maintained and expensive. Owners appeared only interested in condo development on site. No ambiance except mountain vista. Would not camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$50
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
This is a very nice park very close to the city of Canmore. The sites are also very nice. WiFi is in the office only but free. The price we paid was based on a weekly rate (stay 6 nights and get 1 night free). The people were nice and helpful. This is a nice location to visit Banff and Lake Louise, if you don't want to be in the Provincial Park, which isn't much less expensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$51
As far as the views, this is one of the best parks we have ever stayed in. High mountains on all sides. However, the money paid for this is way too much for what you get. To access the Wi-Fi, you have to go to the office. Ok, we have done that at many parks. But here the office closes at 7:00. So I had to use the internet in my truck parked next to the office. There is building all over the park as if they will sell the land soon to developers. Next time we will try to stay in a government campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$43
A very nice park 12 miles from Banff. Lots and lots of feral bunnies around the park, most of them will eat out of your hands. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$38
A fairly nice clean park. Sites close and hard to get into. Wi-Fi only works in office and poorly. Expensive but close to Banff. Construction is on going. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2006
$38
After staying here two weeks would not recommend. Would stay in Banff NP. Baths and laundry very dirty. Lots of construction and permanents that drive way too fast in park. Sites too close together. Would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$38
This used to be the "Restwell Park" but is going through lots of changes, and is the only game in town is you want full hook-ups. We had nice site that was level and clear opening for good views. Sites were close together but we were lucky with neighbors. This will be a very nice park when they finish with construction. Lots of permanents but in separate area. Would use again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com