224124 User submitted reviews online!!
88 Shades RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 26 user reviews. Phone: (928) 927-6336
CGID5366

88 Shades RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
254
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   7   5   6   8   8   9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
This was a great park, clean facilities and wonderful management, I truly enjoyed my stay here. I will be back next season. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
We stayed here at their busiest time and so we didn't have the best spot, but it was fine for our 4 days there. I couldn't get the Wi-Fi to work, but it is possible that the problem may have been with my computer, and we were really too busy to bother with it. The facilities were all fine and well maintained, especially the clubhouse and jacuzzi. Laundry was not expensive, but many machines were out of order. We thought that for the low price, we got a lot of bang for our bucks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$29
This is an older park. They call the streets paved, but actually there are more chuckholes than pavement. Sites are gravel. Though we were backed up so close to the rig in back you could barely walk between them, there was plenty of room side by side. They provided someone to help with backing in. The section where we stayed was mostly long-term snow birders who were friendly during the week we stayed in Quartzsite. Staff was efficient and courteous. My husband called them "mother hens." He was petting a neighbor's dog before we pulled out, and it scratched his arms badly until they bled. The owner washed the scratches off, but the bleeding continued. He went into the office on our way out to tell them we were leaving, and the ladies insisted on washing the scratches again, putting antibiotic cream on them and then bandaging his arms. The laundry room was clean, but most of the machines had out of order signs on them, though another resident might have put the signs up to reserve enough washers for himself. He came in, filled all the "out of order" machines with his wash, and they suddenly worked. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$27
Par for Quartzsite. Many parks close the office at noon post season. This one opens from 3 to 6 for the overnighters. Verizon LTE works well so didn't bother with parks Wi-Fi. We had two iPhones, an iPad, a MacBook and a Roku streaming device. All worked well on our Verizon Jet Pack. Great for an overnight. Would stay here during the big show in January if we decide to do that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2013
$32
Typical Quartzite Park. Dirt. Overnight pull throughs were long so I did not have to disconnect. Wi-Fi available, Verizon Card strong. Noise from Hwy 10 noticeable at night. Full timers dogs tied up outside during daytime so it was noisy walking your own dogs. Close to freeway exits for an OK over night stop, About a mile from Worlds Biggest Swap Meet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
Gravel pull-through site with easy electric, sewer and water connections. Outstanding cactus garden. Very pet friendly park with good pet trail in wash. Very friendly office. Very good Wi-Fi but park was fairly quiet before the busy season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
On par with most parks in Quartzsite. We had a nice gravel pull through for the nite. Restrooms are old but well maintained. Car wash & oil change pit on site- nice. Wi-Fi was free & ours rocked. We would stay here over nite again some time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
We only stayed one night and thought this was a nice little park (can't expect too much when price is so reasonable) liked it much better than last place we stayed in Quartzsite. We would definitely stay here again and for a longer period. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$29
The park is between I-10 and the four lane Main street, but with my little white sound generator, no problem with traffic noise and sleeping at night and the rest of the time outside was never a problem. It's safe, clean and in the heart of everything "Quartsite". Laundry and clothes lines are available and they even have a free RV wash station and site for oil changes!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2012
$35
When we checked in here for four nights the office staff was friendly but complained about the person that was supposed to show us to our spot. There was free Wi-Fi with Tengonet, but we only got it one day so far. We have 3 more days left that we had to pay for in advance. Tengonet isn't dependable at all. There is cable, and in two days was only out a few minutes so far. If we don't get internet in one more day we leave. there are a lot of full timers here. The showers have one toilet and one shower unless you go to the laundry area and then there are two showers. If you are in the ladies shower, don't say anything you don't want anyone in the men to hear because there are no ceilings and you can hear anything in the adjoining showers. We will NOT stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$31
12 new pull-through sites have been added since the last review. They are long enough for a 40' + motorhome with tow car. They are oriented so that the rear of your coach faces the afternoon sun. At the end of the row of new sites is a very clean laundry, restroom and shower building. not much doing during the Summer in Quartzsite so these sites will probably only be used for overnight stays as you pass through. We will stay here again if the end of the day finds us near here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
Actually stayed earlier this year and the prior 3 years, for a couple nights each stay. This year they only had one available site because an employee rented all spaces too early. But that one site was not long enough for my tow trailer. They did not know what do with my little 10' motorcycle trailer. So they recommended we call their sister park next door. That park said, "Can only can stay for 30 days or longer. Call December 1st 2011, and see if we have anything. But we fill up quick." Corporate needs to know what type of people they have on the phone and how they are dealing with people. Won't try this company's parks again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
Very friendly and helpful staff. We arrived late and the people could not have been nicer! Big Rig friendly and the location is convenient. We were glad to find this place after ending up checking out another RV Park in Quartzite, that reminded us of the Albert Hitchcock movie "Psycho". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2010
$30
This is definitely an older park with a lot of full time people living here. We had a pull-through site that was pretty level. I wouldn't stay here for any long length of time, but it's a good place if you're only stopping to enjoy the swap meet for a few days. It is within walking distance to one smaller area of the swapmeet and a short drive to where all the action is. Looking at the other campgrounds available in this area I don't think you're going to find any that are any nicer. I would stay here again if I desired to go to the swapmeet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2009
$25
Older park with all the associated issues: narrow interior roads, tight corners and cramped sites. They've carved out a couple rows of overnighter, pull-through sites that are much longer and wider than those occupied by the longer-term residents. Pleasant front office was a delight after a long day on the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
Only pulled in for the night. Friendly host. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
We were passing through so only stayed the one night. Office hours were only 9 am to Noon, these will probably increase as the busy season (winter) approaches. Self check in was cash only in an envelope (Good Sam) then go pick your site. Wide long pull-throughs, level gravel, cable TV, full hook ups. Make sure you get the Wi-Fi and Restroom codes on your campground map. About 1/4 mile from freeway, a little noise with the vents open. Restrooms were old, but very clean. No shade and dusty from the wind. OK for our over night stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
Nothing special. Rocks, gravel. Spent one night there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$24
Roads were paved and the sites were pea gravel and level. The lady at check in was nice and we were escorted to our site. The park is about 75% live in and from what I saw the place was well kept and clean. A lot of room to park and for slideouts. About one half mile from pilot and loves. We came in off season so it one of the few parks that are open. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2008
$24
Good Sam rate quoted. We were given a spot away from the freeway and heard no traffic noise. Cable TV worked well enough to see the Super Bowl. Steep incline when entering the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
Good place to overnight. Mostly park models in here but they keep a couple dozen pull through sites available for overnighters. Easy in and out and everything seemed to be clean and neat. All the utilities worked good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$25
This was a great place to stop while in Quartsize. Bathrooms/Showers were very nice. Seemed new. Escort to site and everyone was very nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2007
$25
This is an OK park which we stayed two nights to explore Quartzite. Everything worked fine and is as advertised. I couldn't find any internet access, but didn't go to the office to ask and only tried my laptop's Wi-Fi system. It was very dusty when we were in town, which is a feature of Quartzite, I guess. If we were to return to Quartzite, we would stay here, but after viewing the baren landscape of Quartzite, I seriously doubt that we will return and just keep on trucking down IH-10 in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2007
$25
Nice park. Even though we didn't have extended reservations they were able to slide us in until our reservations in Brenda kicked in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$22
Nice stop over. Lot's of permanent sites. Most are clean & tidy. Pretty quiet & peaceful. Wi-Fi, very slow, did not use it, $6.00 per day, not worth it. Would stay again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2006
$25
Good overnight RV park. Clean and fairly quiet. Not much activity after the snowbirds leave. Gravel sites with dirt interior roads. Take time to visit their cactus gardens. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com