220584 User submitted reviews online!!
Greybull KOA was rated 9 out of 10 based on 35 user reviews. Phone: (307) 250-3919
CGID5367

Greybull KOA

Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   9   9   10   9   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$50
We stayed here twice on this trip - in mid-July on our way west and on our way back east in mid-August. This continues to be one of our favorite parks. In addition to the 33 sites listed above there are 7 extended stay sites, 9 tents sites, and 3 cabins at the north end of the park. There are also 3 deluxe cabins. As usual, we had a full hookup site on a cement pad with a cement patio the included wrought iron furniture, a swinging bench, and a gas grill. The cable TV had 60+ channels and the Wi-Fi network was flawless. The pool is 82 degrees F and a decent size for a small park. There is playground equipment for the kids and an enclosed dog park. Their café serves a limited dinner menu and a breakfast buffet in season. You can walk to the center of town in 15 to 20 minutes. As others have noted, the owners are terrific. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$48
Pricey, but a spotless campground......not almost spotless.....SPOTLESS! Paved sites with paved patios with wrought iron table and chairs. Hosts are great! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$48
Called before making reservations online to let them know 2 big rigs coming. They were extremely helpful. Long, level, paved pull-thrus with paved patio and patio furniture. 60 channels of cable. Nice trees. We were greeted by the owners-managers with ice cold bottled water when we arrived. They took us to our sites, told us to take our time hooking up utilities and then come to the office to check in. Our welcome packet ready when we went to the office and it had our name printed on the welcome packet! This is the best customer service we have experienced on our entire trip. They serve hot complete breakfast in the am $$ and pizza $$ if you want. We would give this park higher than a perfect 10. The only thing they could do is lower the price but with their sites we think it was worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed at. Cement pads and even though the drive and roads were gravel it was not dusty and dirty. The owners take great pride in keeping the place is great condition. There are limited spots for big rigs especially over 40 ft. They were accommodating about cutting tree limbs and providing information. This is a great place to be to travel the area from such as the Bighorn Canyon National Park and Hwy 14A in the Bighorns. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
This has become one of our favorite RV parks. We stayed here one weeknight the last week of August. We had a level, full hook up, pull-through with 60 channel cable TV and good WI-FI. Now that the family vacation season is over, there were only a dozen other customers in the park. The fewer other customers, the better chance of good WI-FI in many parks. See my review dated 9/13 for a description of the park's facilities and amenities. According to the owner, they may finally be done with their improvements. They don't have any more room for new sites or cabins. If you are not up to driving 10-12 hours in one day, this is a great place to stop between the Black Hills and Yellowstone National Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$48
Nicest KOA we have ever stayed in. All sites are concrete pads. Access can be a little tight for a large rig, but it is doable. Everything was especially clean and well maintained, and owners (from the Netherlands), are very friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi and cable worked well. We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$50
Very well maintained park which reflects pride of ownership. Owners were very friendly and accommodating. Easy location. Heated pool. Nice sites with fire rings, picnic tables and some had a swing. Clean and modern facilities. Great place for a day or two stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
We have stayed here 4-5 times in the past 10+ years and I agree with all the positive comments of other reviewers. The owners continue to improve this park. Since our last stay 2 years ago, they have added a 7 site seasonal section separate from the rest of the park. There are now about a dozen cabins/lodges with one lodge still under construction. All RV sites have concrete pads and most have concrete patios with nice furniture. Deluxe sites have gas grills and a swing. There are 11 FHU pull throughs, 15 FHU back-ins, and 4 W&E sites. They still have 9 nice tent sites. Since it doesn't appear that many, if any, sites are satellite friendly, it is good that they have 60 channel cable TV. The free WI-FI worked well for us. There is a nice pool and playground. They also have a full range of recycling (paper, plastic, glass, and metal). Again, the owners are terrific. The entire town is within walking distance for those who can do a couple miles round trip. The only negative is that the park is less than a mile from a busy rail yard at the west end of town. The horns and coupling activity is fairly constant and will probably bother many RVers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$56
We cannot write enough good things about this park!! We were on our way to Mt. Rushmore from Yellowstone, we had to find a RV park to stop at overnight. My wife called ahead and talked to the owner and when she hung up, her first comment was "What a wonderful, wonderful man!" We got there late (about 10 or 11), but he waited up for us. He gave us a bottled water for everyone in the RV, and he led us to the pull through site. The park was beautiful with big mature trees; immaculately clean park, showers - everything was pristine! I had to leave early the next morning and he was in the office at 7 sharp, ready to go. It was a wonderful experience, even for a stopover - actually a memorable experience on our 2-week trip! Thanks so much to the owner for his kindness and help! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
This was a great campground. Great customer service. Clean restrooms and showers - cleanest I've used. This was by far the best campground we stayed at out of he 8 campgrounds we stayed at during our vacation. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
We called about three hours before arriving to set up a site. They were very friendly and helpful on the phone. We were treated in the front yard with bottles of water after a long drive and a very friendly smile. What a great way to start out experience. This KOA is one of the nicest ones that we have stayed at. It is very clean, well set up, and worth the trip. We would recommend this campground to anyone in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
I felt very welcome by by the owners. I was told to get set up and then come into to the office to complete registration. She walked me to my pull through site. Park is very neat, and sites are on concrete with landscaping with wood chips around the pad. Wi-Fi worked very well. Cable TV was clear, sharp, and a wide selection of channels. Swimming pool is well maintained, and you do not have to walk a great distance to deposit your trash. I would suggest making a reservation as the park has only 33 sites, and it filled up by early evening. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Smallish but quite (other than a very occasional train going through the center to the town a number of blocks away) campground which is extremely well maintained. Concrete site pads. Owner couldn't be nicer! Would definitely stay there again when in the area! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
This is a small KOA but very tidy and clean. The restrooms were among the nicest/cleanest we have encountered. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They had a Sunday breakfast buffet (additional cost) of high quality. Unfortunately that may be ended due to small attendance. Greybull is not a destination town but this is a great little campground if you're ready for a stop. Rate was with KOA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$50
Gem of a park. It is on the smaller side but laid out well. They set the standard for KOA, with all the little things they do for the campers. For example, we pulled in to register it was hot, the owners both came out with two bottles of cold water for us and immediately escorted us to our site. They said when you are ready come back to register. We had a premium site with a gas grill,and a covered patio swing, fire pit and beautiful shade trees. The concrete pads are very nice and level. Owners are GREAT people, watch for their two dogs on the roof, they play ball with you! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
Excellent small park. Gravel drives but level concrete pads and patios. Everything is top quality: water, elect, Wi-Fi, laundry, pool, washrooms. Usually they have a restaurant too but it was closed this year since travel business was down. Price was for W&E, 2 people. Minor quibble was that the free Wi-Fi was only for one computer, the second was $2.50/day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$48
Apart from being rather pricey for an overnight stay, there's nothing at all wrong with this campground. Owners obviously take pride in their campground and it was very neat and clean. Concrete pads, full hookups with cable TV. Nice heated pool and shady sites that were very nice pull throughs. This is one of those destinations on the way to Yellowstone or Black Hills, and it made for a very easy and relaxing overnight stay. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$58
My husband is not a big KOA fan so we don't stay at KOAs but we had to stay at this one because the reviews are so good. Do yourself a favor and stay here too. The owners took a run down RV park and turned it into the #1 KOA in the U.S. They spent 2 years RVing themselves so they know what you want. Look around and you will see little things you have always wanted that most places don't have. For example, their pads are level and concrete: no need for leveling your rig. There are trash cans very close to every site. They have a dog playground. They take all recycling and since I've been dragging all our recycle items to National Parks this trip since most places take only cans if they recycle at all. This is just another example of how the owners cater to their customers. We also went to their Sunday brunch, which had good food at a very reasonable price. This is small town customer service: the way things used to be but are so hard to find these days. The only downside was it was a little pricey. My recommendation is understand that you get what you pay for and splurge so you can see how an RV resort should be run. You won't be disappointed! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$45
Good at every level for such a small town. Worth the extra bucks above the normal 30-35 dollar parks. It may be out of your way but it's better than anything in Cody. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$44
This KOA campground was one of the nicest we have visited. It was a very neat and clean park with large paved (concrete) pull through sites. The owners were very friendly and helpful. I just wish the little restaurant in the CG was open. We enjoyed the 'river walk' along a dike running along the Greybull river, although you never get to actually see the river itself! We also enjoyed a visit to Cody which is about an hour away. We would return here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
My initial attempt to review this park didn't seem to take, so I am giving it another shot. This is our third time here in recent years and the park has shown significant physical improvement with every visit. All 33 sites now have cement pads, are FHU, have cable TV (60+ channels), and at site WI-FI. Although a previous reviewer mentioned getting satellite reception, I don't think many sites have good access. As was our luck last visit, the on site restaurant was not serving due to staffing problems. There is a decent size pool, a playground, and pet area. In addition to RV sites, there is a very nice tenting area, several cabins, and a "chalet" type unit with a second one being built while we were there. This is another indication that the cost is justified by the the money and effort being put back into the park. The owners are friendly and helpful and the entire town is within walking distance of the park. While not a destination park, it is great for an over nighter or a couple days to relax. This park almost gets my first 10, but not quite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$37
The perfect KOA! Super friendly owners came out to greet us with bottles of ice-cold water and treats for our dog! She took us to our site and said get settled then come to office for check in. Sites are paved with cool deck type patios. There are nice fiberglass tables and long pull-throughs with lots of shade. It is not on a highway so it is quiet at night. Pool was clean and 85 degrees! They have a dog agility course. They know what hospitality means and run their park like an RV park should be! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$43
Typical KOA: clean, neat and tight. Operators were friendly and helpful. Sites were level and cement. Trees were not too bad as I could get the satellite to work. WiFi worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$41
Really nice little peaceful park. Laundry facilities were immaculate. Appreciated the reliable fast Wi-Fi connection. Very nice owners - came out and greeted us when we pulled in and even gave our dogs some yummy treats. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$41
This campground is on the northeast edge of town and easy to find from two highways. The sites are level, poured concrete with an extra patio space. The manager was pleasant and very helpful with side trip information for the area. Pets have a small fenced-in "playground". This campground has its own restaurant which closes after Sept. 1 so we couldn't try it out. This is a first-rate place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$39
Very nice KOA, Owners very friendly and helpful, escorted us to our site. Concrete pads with patios. Wide roads, plenty of room for 40 foot motor home with slides. Have restaurant on site with all you can eat breakfast, with excellent food. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$49
Great park. The managers Cor and MoRia are the nicest people and very helpful. We were there 3 nights. They have their own restaurant with a different menu each night and a breakfast buffet each morning for $6! The food is great! We had concrete site and shaded, with a covered swing, table and grill. There is a large shaded dog run with agility equipment. Clean pool and playground. Will definitely stay here again even though it is pricey. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$42
This was our first stop here in two years and the owners have continued to upgrade the park. Most sites now have cement pads and they are slowly adding new sites. Unfortunately their restuarant was not open during our weekend stay due to staffing problems. They are getting a little pricey but I can see the money and effort going into park improvements. As I said last time, the town has enough of interest for a two night stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$45
We stayed here in 2003 and liked it even in its old form since it was a convenient stop after the Bighorns on the way to Yellowstone. In its new form it is wonderful. The only "negative" it it's still a bit smallish, but owners and staff are super friendly and helpful, the concrete pads, very nice grass and landscaping plus the outstanding restaurant (what other CG has a real chef?) make it a great place to stay awhile. We spent two nights on our way to Yellowstone (travel into YNP was delayed by snow). We found the area very interesting (back roads, museum, easy trip to Cody, the Bighorns, etc). After YNP we came back and spent four nights to really see the area. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$34
Owners of this campground are great and gave us a bottle of water when we arrived because the weather was hotter than normal. We stayed here two nights, and would stay here again. The sites have concrete, level pads and some space between the sites. There is a restaurant, "Dutchie's" right on the campground. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$35
Just joined this recently and was checking places I stayed during my 2+ months on the road last summer. Please ignore the June 2004 review that gave this park a 1. New owners took over in 2005, have made significant improvements, and are terrific people. We stopped for what was to be one night and signed up for a week after we checked the place out. If you can walk 2 miles roundtrip, you can visit everything in town: parks, shops, the Buffalo river, a museum. Nothing spectacular but a great week of using the pool, walking the town, meeting people, and enjoying cable TV and WIFI. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$40
Very clean, small park with concrete pads. Very friendly owners. We plan to come back for a longer stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
There we a lot of very good points about this park, but sleeping in a tent was difficult. Next door was a rail yard, with loud crashes all night long as trains were coupled. Owners were friendly and offered bottles of water when we drove in. The Wi-Fi connection seemed robust. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$38
This was the best experience ever at a campground, and for sure the best campground in the KOA system. Bathrooms and showers were cleaner and more luxurious than the ones in my house (and those ones are clean and deluxe!). All RV sites are on concrete slabs, and the deluxe sites have a colored concrete slab as well. Superb location, close to town with good restaurants. Wi-Fi internet access fast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2004
$34
This was one of the worst campgrounds I have camped in. The campground is in the middle of town, surrounded by a wood fence. Each site is about 15 feet wide, at the most. For obvious reasons, no campfire rings as you are literally in the middle of this town. There were a few long-term residents. Not sure why. The pool seemed nice, however, there were only about 6 other campers in the campground the 1 night we were there and they put us right next to each other instead of spreading out. Absolutely no privacy. I like a campground with room, a view and privacy. Also too expensive. This campground was the 1st KOA we stayed at. Because of this, we avoid KOAs unless there is absolutely no other choice. If given a choice, choose to stay in Cody, WY or in Ten Sleep if you are heading west from the Black Hills to Yellowstone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com