219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Davey Lake Campground and Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (807) 934-0914
CGID5374

Davey Lake Campground and Resort

Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   3   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Great value for 50 amps FHU overnight. Level back-in site. Very clean and quiet. Nice personnel. There is a lake but we did not go down to the beach. We would definitely return if we were going this way again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$46
Nice, little campground, easy access with pull through sites. Owners were nice and helpful. We only stayed one night on our trip. Washrooms were nice and clean. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
This is a very nice campground with both open and shaded sides on level ground. The pull thrus are very long, the grass is nicely cut, the place is tidy and clean and the seasonal sites are away from the short term sites. Free WIFi is now available and it works fine. The park is south of the community, away from both the highway and the train track - quite unusual for TransCanada parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$33
Off road, adequate campsite, one washroom and shower per gender not so great. We reserved two days before with Passport America rate of $16.00. When we arrived the 12 (?) year old boy and his buddies were running the office and an 8 (?) year old boy was taking campers to their site. We said we had the PA rate and the boy said they had cancelled with PA two days before. He said he would send his parent to our site when they came home. They never came and we went to bed at 11 pm. In the morning we went to the office and the owner said she couldn't honour Passport America because they had cancelled two days before. We said we had the email etc. confirming rate. Owner also said if we hadn't complained, she would have given us 20% off, but not now (???) We paid $33.00. Feels like the old "bait and switch". Wouldn't have gone back again anyway, but certainly not now. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
The young owners of this park have done a wonderful job to bring this park back to life. The pull through sites are grassed, level and very long. We have a 40' motorhome towing a car and we still had lots of room left. You are on the edge of the lake with a wonderful view right out your front window. Beautiful sunsets. Great place to fish, kayak. Water is good and safe to drink. We are planning to return here and stay for a few days to kayak and golf. Very clean and tidy throughout. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
This park also has a public pay phone and dump station. It is within walking distance of town and also a convenience store that has movies for rent. A really nice campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
This park has new owners who are making some improvements to the park. There is a view of Davey Lake from pretty much all of the campsites and a huge walking trail next to the park. The new owners are very friendly and accommodating. The store is small but has all of the necessities.The laundry is clean and the sites are quite large with lots of room to accommodate the big rigs. Each site has a fire ring and wood is available at the office.You can swim in the lake but there is no lifeguard on duty. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com