214481 User submitted reviews online!!
Rock Garden Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (204) 422-5441
CGID5375

Rock Garden Campground

Camp Information
Sites
113
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   7   10   8   10   8   8   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Everyone is packed in like sardines. Not a very clean facility. Mostly seasonal campers reside at this park. However there was no noise from the highway which is great. Good for a one night stay. Absolutely nothing to do outside of the park. Closest town is Winnipeg, which is 2 hours away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Very nice campground! The owner's were very nice and helped out when required. Access to the site was very easy, with large wide turns. The bathrooms were a bit dated, but were clean. Nice fire pits, grass was very well kept, lots of activities for children and adults, including mini-putt course, playgrounds, horse shoe pits and pool. I would see the owner cleaning the pool every morning. We would stay at Rock Garden again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
Staff is friendly, courteous and accommodating. Generally speaking, the campground is well organized and orderly. Prices are quite reasonable but as has already been said, the amenities are a bit "summer camp-ish." Kids loved the pool, playground and store. Unfortunately, the pool is much too small and bathers quickly find themselves with "standing room only" on a hot day. Overnight campsites are close to the pool, store, bathrooms and showers but they are not shaded at all. If possible, try to book a seasonal site for multi-night stays. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$16
An excellent RV park. Just 1.5 km off the Trans Canada Highway but absolutely quiet at night. Lots of seasonal campers with beautifully arranged lots. Still enough sites for travelers. Our rate reflects Passport America discount for a full hookup site, but even paying full price the value for money is very good. The park is well laid out, the sites are spacious and easy to get in and out. Most offer some privacy, some are just side by side. Leveling was easy, hookups in the back. Only the sewer hookup was a little awkward, a flexible hose sticking out of the ground about half a meter!? Wi-Fi available at the office and a few sites around. Very nice playground, pool, basketball court and more room to play located centrally behind the office. Super friendly staff. A small shop inside the office, DVD rentals, books, etc. We would like to find more RV parks like this. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$16
Price reflects Passport America rate for water and electric only. (Used dump station on departure.) Very friendly and helpful hosts. Beautiful grounds. Swimming pool. Quiet and peaceful. Level sites. Wi-Fi only available at office. A bit far from Winnipeg and other attractions but certainly do-able. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
I am going to say 10/10 for the staff/owners are 100% keen to serve. Facilities are all there however. The showers and toilets are a little "scout camp" like, but still do the job fine. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
Nice friendly staff. Good site. Wi-Fi is at office and two or three other sites on the side of office. Washrooms are clean but really tired. Getting yucky. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$15
We stayed in an unserviced site with Passport America rates because it was so busy. Very nice couple are owners. Showers are older but apparently they are building new ones shortly. Watch low wires on the "seasonal" driveway on the way in. Trees could use a little trimming but not so bad. Liked it here. Felt very safe. Gates are closed at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2006
$22
We are giving this campground a low rating because our 40 Ft RV was scratched by trees when entering the park. The campground seems quite nice but not for a large RV. The management apologized but the scratches are still there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com